View Full Version : CL games tonight.

17-08-2010, 06:59 PM
Spurs 2 down! only 12mins gone.

17-08-2010, 07:07 PM
Spurs 2 down! only 12mins gone.

Just seen that, could not believe it, thought they would walk this game in all honesty !

17-08-2010, 07:11 PM
Wow never knew, anyone watching? How are Spurs playing? Hope the go through.

17-08-2010, 07:12 PM
They are lucky it is only 2!

17-08-2010, 07:13 PM

Really good, open game. More goals in this (maybe)

17-08-2010, 07:13 PM
teehee nae joy Redknapp. That'll melt yer puss a wee bit more

17-08-2010, 07:15 PM
3-0 young boys, giving spurs a footballing lesson here

17-08-2010, 07:15 PM
Is that 3? Would never have gone with that.

17-08-2010, 07:16 PM
Spurs to win 4-3 anyone? :)

JoeTortolanoFanClub
17-08-2010, 07:17 PM
But surely the English Premier League is still the best league in the world ? :blah:

17-08-2010, 07:18 PM
Got the game on the radio. Mark Bright came out with a cracker. Their fans are standing singing, Think they are singing STAND UP IF YOU LOVE YOUNG BOYS.

17-08-2010, 07:18 PM
Jeezo, 3-0 down in half an hour - ouch! :shocked:

17-08-2010, 07:20 PM
They're toying with Spurs.

17-08-2010, 07:28 PM
3-1 Good cross and powerful header.

17-08-2010, 07:28 PM
Why don't teams just play their usual way in Europe. Inventing some kind of continental swagger because it is the CL and they are 3-0 down.

A bit like Engerland in the WC and arguably Hibs in Europa League. BTW I see Maribor are 7/1 against Palermo!!

3-1 now with a good old fashioned English goal.

17-08-2010, 07:30 PM
3-1 Good cross and powerful header.

I was watching it on Sky player. I saw this comment and realised I was about 4 minutes behind :greengrin

17-08-2010, 07:31 PM

Yeah watching the game....Spurs seemed to be out on their feet...Young boys were whipping them :greengrin.

Maybe that goal will give them the Spur they need.....I'll get my jacket !

17-08-2010, 07:32 PM
What a superb 45 minutes of football. Real David Vs Goliath stuff.

17-08-2010, 07:32 PM
I was watching it on Sky player. I saw this comment and realised I was about 4 minutes behind :greengrin

Me and Humphrey ma camel are watching in Iraq. :wink:

17-08-2010, 07:38 PM
Got the game on the radio. Mark Bright came out with a cracker. Their fans are standing singing, Think they are singing STAND UP IF YOU LOVE YOUNG BOYS.

The commentator on the telly said at 3-0, "the Young Boys don't tend to keep clean sheets"!!!

:whistle:

17-08-2010, 08:00 PM
Spurs playing a bit better now

17-08-2010, 08:10 PM
The commentator on the telly said at 3-0, "the Young Boys don't tend to keep clean sheets"!!!

:whistle:

Commentator on radio, not Bright the other one just said, but this is a Swiss team and Spurs are an all conquering epl team. No irony in it, was being quite serious.:grr: twat.

17-08-2010, 08:12 PM
Spurs beginning to penetrate the Young Boys. Hope they can keep it up.

17-08-2010, 08:15 PM
Commentator on radio, not Bright the other one just said, but this is a Swiss team and Spurs are an all conquering epl team. No irony in it, was being quite serious.:grr: twat.
:agree: The usual arrogant pish :rolleyes:

17-08-2010, 08:17 PM

At The Edge
17-08-2010, 08:17 PM

17-08-2010, 08:22 PM
Michael Dawson chasing shadows there.

17-08-2010, 08:27 PM
Fabulous strike. Just about to shout at the tv "don't shoot from there"!!!

17-08-2010, 08:27 PM
3-2. Spurs coming from behind against the Young Boys.

17-08-2010, 08:29 PM
Spurs now beginning to play with the Young Boys.

17-08-2010, 08:43 PM
Good game - 'Arry got out of jail big time!