View Full Version : Songs tae wind up the huns?

16-08-2010, 09:29 AM
In Yer Weegie Slums (version of In Yer Gorgie Slums)

You'll never Walk Alone with scarves aloft? :devil:

bongo'd
16-08-2010, 10:21 AM
With tenners aloft.....

No f...ing money
You've got no f...ing money
No f...ing money

The signing of Beattie kinda scuppers this one but

Shall we buy a player for you

suavegav
16-08-2010, 10:37 AM
Hibs have sung " in yir glesgae slums" for years now.

I dont think singing a now established Celtic song would go down well with the majority of Hibs supporters. Lets stick to singing our own songs and back the team to victory.

The only way to annoy the gers fans is to win, cmon hibs.

16-08-2010, 10:44 AM
Flower of Scotland to counter the inevitable God Save the queen or rule britainnia?

16-08-2010, 10:47 AM
I'm sure if you belted out Broad Black Brimmer that would wind them up no end... :stirrer:

But yeah, beat them, tell them they're sh*te and that will do nicely. Travelling home from an away game having been beaten is the worst feeling in the world!

16-08-2010, 10:49 AM
Flower of Scotland to counter the inevitable God Save the queen or rule britainnia?

Cringe factor x 10000000000

I wonder if the old favourites that got an airing in old East Terracing such as 'David Murray and stairs don't go' 'Ooh King Billy is gaaaaay' and 'Tell all the huns you know, the queen is the next one to go...' in this new modern thing :duck:

16-08-2010, 11:16 AM
Hello, hello, the only song you know..?

16-08-2010, 11:18 AM
A We are the People chant is a sure fire way to get them wound up.

16-08-2010, 11:22 AM
Hello, hello, the only song you know..?

Nah they sing plenty of other pish at ER.

We should sing 'the only song you know' at Ibrox i think.:agree:

16-08-2010, 12:08 PM
A We are the People chant is a sure fire way to get them wound up.

only effective if leading 3-0 with two mins to go.

16-08-2010, 12:44 PM
only effective if leading 3-0 with two mins to go.

A wonder hat-trick from Colin Nish and a masterclass in defending from Hogg and there you go:greengrin

Hibiza
16-08-2010, 01:07 PM
Turn of the back, usually hits the spot.

16-08-2010, 01:47 PM
If it wisnae for the bus fare you'd be Yams

Titch
16-08-2010, 02:47 PM

tell me you kidding:confused::confused:

16-08-2010, 03:10 PM
With tenners aloft.....

No f...ing money
You've got no f...ing money
No f...ing money

The signing of Beattie kinda scuppers this one but

Why tenners?

16-08-2010, 03:25 PM
I think the entire East Stand should perform a truncated version of recently revived musical Hair. It may cause more confusion than agitation but the nude scene should see the Huns running for the exits long before the game has finished.

16-08-2010, 03:27 PM
Why tenners?Maybe he meant Tennents...oops forgot ..folk are boycotting that lager aint they ...:greengrin

16-08-2010, 03:29 PM
Maybe he meant Tennents...oops forgot ..folk are boycotting that lager aint they ...:greengrin

16-08-2010, 03:30 PM
I think the entire East Stand should perform a truncated version of recently revived musical Hair. It may cause more confusion than agitation but the nude scene should see the Huns running for the exits long before the game has finished.

In all my years of reading .net, that's easily the most disgusting thing I've ever read!

Can Admins be banned?

16-08-2010, 03:42 PM
To the tune of 'bobos gonnae get you',

'taxmans gonnae get you'

16-08-2010, 03:44 PM
What about a few rebel songs?:timebomb:

16-08-2010, 03:51 PM
BH, you are a naughty boy!

16-08-2010, 04:00 PM
In all my years of reading .net, that's easily the most disgusting thing I've ever read!

Can Admins be banned?

:dunno:No but we can make him wear the jaggy jumper for a week ...:agree:

16-08-2010, 04:06 PM

C'moff it TITCH mate

Thousands of yer fellow Hibbies used to sing that song week in week out in the Seventies. We copied it from the 'Pool no the Soapdodgers (Just realised he wisnae born then - how auld am I :greengrin)

16-08-2010, 04:21 PM
Maybe he meant Tennents...oops forgot ..folk are boycotting that lager aint they ...:greengrin

Moan the 80/- :greengrin and Best :rolleyes:

Oh! The Hibs are having a party,
The Hibs are having a party,
The Hibs are having a pa ar ty, [In their new stand]
The Huns are f’d with debt

bongo'd
16-08-2010, 04:24 PM
Why tenners?

5's, 20's, 50's, 100's. Really any denomination of money that those bassa's ain't gonna have:wink:

Titch
16-08-2010, 04:40 PM
C'moff it TITCH mate

Thousands of yer fellow Hibbies used to sing that song week in week out in the Seventies. We copied it from the 'Pool no the Soapdodgers (Just realised he wisnae born then - how auld am I :greengrin)

not going to look like that to that mob though and i'm sick to death telling those manky barstewards we HATE CELTC as much as we HATE them
(or at least i do)
GLORY GLORY

16-08-2010, 04:42 PM
Hail! Hail! H M RC

You havny paid your taxes

You'll have to pay your taxes

Hail! Hail! H M RC

Loyal to Her Majesty

So it’s a grand old team to go to jail for

David Murray is getting a decree

And if you know your history

[Its enough to make you laugh then laugh e’en louder]

Etc. etc.

16-08-2010, 04:42 PM
can think of 1 or 2 but wont say (for fear of annoying some... netters!) (unreal)

16-08-2010, 04:43 PM
Your not Scottish any more (potential new Russian owners)

16-08-2010, 04:45 PM
not going to look like that to that mob though and i'm sick to death telling those manky barstewards we HATE CELTC as much as we HATE them
(or at least i do)
GLORY GLORY

You could always tell them that, as usual, the manky barstewards have stolen it. Not necessarily from us, although I’m led to believe it was at Easter Road the ditty was first sung in Scotland.

KdyHby
16-08-2010, 06:41 PM
No doubt they will sing "What a sh ity home support" to us because of the empty seats in the stands;
we could have a response eg What a bigoted / ****y / unwashed / skint / manky / ugly etc away support?

deeks01
16-08-2010, 06:48 PM

that would be class!!

:thumbgrin:

OH FLOWER OF SCOTLAND... :D

16-08-2010, 06:58 PM

have you never been to a match at ER when playing a team from glasgow? the glasgow slums is always sung a good few times through out the 90mins!

totally agree with you titch!:agree:

C'moff it TITCH mate

exactly gogs! its 2010 no 1970!!! times have changed:rolleyes:

SOL is the ONLY song which should be played at ER with scarfs aloft!

we are the people really gets up their noses, but it alway happens that we score- sing WATP then they bloody equalise and they sing it even louder:rolleyes:

16-08-2010, 06:59 PM
Hail! Hail! H M RC

You havny paid your taxes

You'll have to pay your taxes

Hail! Hail! H M RC

Loyal to Her Majesty

So it’s a grand old team to go to jail for

David Murray is getting a decree

And if you know your history

[Its enough to make you laugh then laugh e’en louder]

Etc. etc.

Love it :thumbsup:

EdinCapitals

No doubt they will sing "What a sh ity home support" to us because of the empty seats in the stands;
we could have a response eg What a bigoted / ****y / unwashed / skint / manky / ugly etc away support?

What an unwashed Hun support would be decent in my opinion.

resident_Arab
16-08-2010, 07:02 PM
"Your sc^m and you know you are" etc

begin singing at kick off
repeat till full time whistle.

16-08-2010, 07:30 PM
Newcastle fans currently singing "we support our local team" to the tune of "well support you ever more"

that would be a good one!!:thumbsup:

gackohibs
16-08-2010, 07:33 PM
go home ya huns go home ya huns go home ya huns go HOOMEEE!!

Ernie Cobra
16-08-2010, 08:13 PM
your no "british" anymore

oh flower of scotland

we just ****in hate you clarty bunch of minging unwashed filthy weegie *******s (not sure of the tune):greengrin

hello hello how do you do we hate the boys in royal blue
we hate the boys in emrald green
so **** yer pope and **** yer queen

Scotlands shame, scotlands shame,scotlands shame Scotlands shame, scotlands shame,scotlands shame Scotlands shame, scotlands shame,scotlands shameScotlands shame, scotlands shame,scotlands shame.....repeat to fade

bust before the hertz, oh you'll be bust before the hertz, bust before the hertz..

the sash......before them????

Richard Gough....child molestor

Donald findlay likes young boys, likes young boys, likes young boys
Donald Findlay like young boys, He's a Peado!!!

No Soap in Glasgow.....

16-08-2010, 08:20 PM
your no "british" anymore

oh flower of scotland

we just ****in hate you clarty bunch of minging unwashed filthy weegie *******s (not sure of the tune):greengrin

hello hello how do you do we hate the boys in royal blue
we hate the boys in emrald green
so **** yer pope and **** yer queen

Scotlands shame, scotlands shame,scotlands shame Scotlands shame, scotlands shame,scotlands shame Scotlands shame, scotlands shame,scotlands shameScotlands shame, scotlands shame,scotlands shame.....repeat to fade

bust before the hertz, oh you'll be bust before the hertz, bust before the hertz..

the sash......before them????

Richard Gough....child molestor

Donald findlay likes young boys, likes young boys, likes young boys
Donald Findlay like young boys, He's a Peado!!!

No Soap in Glasgow.....

Think you might be on your own with that one.

16-08-2010, 08:27 PM
What about the song that used to be on Soccer AM (I forget which one they sang it at...) that went Doo Doo Doo, Doo Doo Doo TRAMP!

16-08-2010, 08:39 PM
What about the song that used to be on Soccer AM (I forget which one they sang it at...) that went Doo Doo Doo, Doo Doo Doo TRAMP!

Robbie Knox. :greengrin

16-08-2010, 08:41 PM
Robbie Knox. :greengrin

That's the fellae! Cheers, it's been doing my heid in for ages!

You know the tune? It'd be quality coming from the East.:agree:

16-08-2010, 08:45 PM
have you never been to a match at ER when playing a team from glasgow? the glasgow slums is always sung a good few times through out the 90mins!

ABOUT 80 TIMES!! :greengrin

I think my YNWA got to some of the young yins :tee hee:

16-08-2010, 08:49 PM
That's the fellae! Cheers, it's been doing my heid in for ages!

You know the tune? It'd be quality coming from the East.:agree:

This one here (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tpWIggaXycQ)

Doo Doo Doo Doo Do Do Do DO TRAMP

16-08-2010, 08:55 PM
If we're really being serious about winding them up, the only way to go is "you dirty feinian b*******."

They don't get irony or post-modernism. You saw how riled they got when we appropriated the fairly innocuous "we are the people."

We should mix it up, take the piss and mess with their heads.

Ernie Cobra
16-08-2010, 08:59 PM
Think you might be on your own with that one.

ahhh fek it i'll stick to go on home Glasgow Rangers go on home.....
have you got no f______ homes of your own

16-08-2010, 09:01 PM
This one here (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tpWIggaXycQ)

Doo Doo Doo Doo Do Do Do DO TRAMP

That's it....

Doo Doo DOo Doo Do Do do DO TRAMP!:notworthy:

Get it belted out on Sunday!

16-08-2010, 09:06 PM
its fun to stay at the h m r c (with relevant hand signals)

blairwallace
16-08-2010, 09:41 PM
What about a few rebel songs?:timebomb:

do you know any without using google? :dunno:

16-08-2010, 09:49 PM

Don't know about him but i know loads.:wink:

Even got CDs. Rather inappropriate presents from a now sadly gone rather bigoted great granddad from Derry.

Maybe i could make some sheets with the lyrics on them and we could hand them out before the game.

tbfhibs
16-08-2010, 09:50 PM
DJ playing another one bites the dust after we stuff them on Sunday. Pretty sure they did it to us after a defeat at hunbrox.

16-08-2010, 10:04 PM

I am 50, and have followed Hibs since i was 7-8 so i should know a few. You do know they were sung every week at easter road in the early 70s?

16-08-2010, 10:30 PM
You steal money
you steal money
you steal money from the queen
you steal mo - o - ony from the queen.

Followed by

HMRC
HMRC
Hello, hello
HMRC
HMRC
Etc, etc

16-08-2010, 10:54 PM
We could get Gary Og to do the happy hibby half time draw! That would wind them up!

LOL :devil:

blairwallace
16-08-2010, 11:01 PM
I am 50, and have followed Hibs since i was 7-8 so i should know a few. You do know they were sung every week at easter road in the early 70s?

nope, wish i was about then though, when crowds packed in easter road and ehh not a empty seat left :whistle:

16-08-2010, 11:07 PM
weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee support our local club
we support our
weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee support our local club!

on the basis that half the smelly unwashed ****my (i could go on) barstewards that will be there will be glory hunting half wits that never go to a game unless it's on their doorstep or it's a final or whatever. :agree:

no offence meant to the hibbies that live elsewhere as we can't really be classed as 'glory hunters' :greengrin

blairwallace
16-08-2010, 11:23 PM
we support our

on the basis that half the smelly unwashed ****my (i could go on) barstewards that will be there will be glory hunting half wits that never go to a game unless it's on their doorstep or it's a final or whatever. :agree:

no offence meant to the hibbies that live elsewhere as we can't really be classed as 'glory hunters' :greengrin

thats a great point and a great song! :top marks

17-08-2010, 08:37 AM
nope, wish i was about then though, when crowds packed in easter road and ehh not a empty seat left :whistle:

17-08-2010, 08:45 AM

Love it, maybe not for 90 minutes :yawn:

Newcastle fans currently singing "we support our local team" to the tune of "well support you ever more"

Brilliant :thumbsup:

go home ya huns go home ya huns go home ya huns go HOOMEEE!!

Love it when that is sung :thumbsup:

17-08-2010, 01:33 PM
Glasgow Rangers Scotland's Shame ooohhhhhh :agree:

( to the tune of glasgow rangers champions )

17-08-2010, 02:56 PM

that is a good one :greengrin

17-08-2010, 03:30 PM

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

just sang that to a hun mate down the phone, he hung up after the 5th rendition:greengrin

zosohibee
17-08-2010, 05:57 PM
Tell all the huns you know
That theyre ugly and poor and were no
They know that were right
Theyre stinkin of *****
Coz theyre ugly and poor and were no

17-08-2010, 06:06 PM

Love it :thumbsup:

17-08-2010, 06:21 PM

and of course the usual songs we sing when the OF are in town;

"you are a weegie, a smelly weegie..." and "no soap in Glasgow" :greengrin

17-08-2010, 06:31 PM
"You can't drink in Middies any more
you can't drink in Middies any more"

17-08-2010, 06:45 PM
We do have a swear filter in place for a reason. Please don't bypass it.
Thanks.

HibeePaj
17-08-2010, 06:50 PM
What about banners??

still find this one at parkhead class (http://pitchinvasion.net/blog/wp-content/uploads/2009/07/old-firm.jpg) ( far left )

???

wazoo1875
17-08-2010, 06:59 PM
What about banners??

still find this one at parkhead class (http://pitchinvasion.net/blog/wp-content/uploads/2009/07/old-firm.jpg) ( far left )

???
Me too, inverary loyal ;-)

17-08-2010, 09:26 PM
:singing: You're simply a mess, messier that all the rest
Messier that anyone, anyone I've ever met
You're owned by a bank, and your club is a farce
Why don't you just off, and stick that flag up youre. :singing:

Coats on :bye:

17-08-2010, 09:44 PM
Sent you a PM mate. No offence meant.

Liamcee1994
17-08-2010, 10:47 PM
the hibs are having a party,
the huns are on the streets!

Rory89
18-08-2010, 01:35 AM
What about banners??

???

Bit harsh on the two guys with that arrow pointing at them, no? :wink:

Not an original from me but to the tune of the Famine Song:

Why don't you move on,
The troubles are over,
Why don't you move on.

Or a simple but effective:

You're so poor it's unbelievable (repeat).

DAVE1875
18-08-2010, 01:55 AM
To the tune of oh to be a hibee

Whats that,
Whats that smell,
Smells like Weegie sc*m!

Just repeat it over & over again.

Could change the Weegie sc*m! part to Scotland's shame! if you like :wink:

This swear filter is taking the mickey if you can say sc*m when posting about the Huns

18-08-2010, 02:48 AM
Personally I think we should just drown out their p!sh with "Turnbull's Tornadoes" and "Hibernian (give us a goal)".

Those songs will get the hairs on the back up. :agree:

18-08-2010, 09:09 AM
i used to like that roy orbison song 'penny arcade' :boo hoo: until they gits started singing it :grr:

Banff
18-08-2010, 10:16 AM
Why dont you go home
The Empire is finished
Why dont you go home!

To be honest i think the atmosphere will be crap anyway.

18-08-2010, 10:23 AM
This (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UeI4lAvv7Yk)

Get the place rocking...

18-08-2010, 10:38 AM
This (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UeI4lAvv7Yk)

Get the place rocking...

Not got a clue what they're singing but 'We like it' :thumbsup:

(well done last night BTW, pulled me through poor game, now for the final :thumbsup:)

18-08-2010, 11:06 AM
"Dirty Rangers *******s...Dirty Rangers *******s" x 229837492347928374 or til someone unknown to the huns sticks 3 past the *******s :greengrin

OR in fact, I'd settle for ANYTHING that winds up the bunch of unwashed, unemployed, uneducated, unhuman, unlikable, unthinkablystooooopid, unenjoyable, unpallatable, unScottish, unanything smelly biggoted shower of racist, soap dodging, rat eating bassas.

ENDOF :thumbsup:

18-08-2010, 11:32 AM
I'm back. Got the Weegie board out this morning and after being in contact with John Lennon he has asked me to put this one forward for consideration.

:singing: Have the huns had a bath?
Nooo, Nooo
Have the huns had a bath?
Nooo, Nooo
Have the huns had a bath?
Don't be daft, don't make me laugh
Nooo, Ooo Ooo Oo :singing:

:bye:

Banff
18-08-2010, 12:33 PM
rebel songs!!! get it up them!

HibeePaj
18-08-2010, 12:37 PM
I reckon 'said Bertie Mee to Bill Shankly..' should get belted out for the full 90 minutes :thumbsup:

Paget

Titch
18-08-2010, 12:40 PM
rebel songs!!! get it up them!
WRONG CLUB:bye::bye:

if you want to sing that pish away to glasgow every second week with the other P***ks from edinburgh:grr::grr:

Banff
18-08-2010, 12:43 PM

if you want to sing that pish away to glasgow every second week with the other P***ks from edinburgh:grr::grr:

Thats not very nice!
No thanks im Hibs through and through. And whether you like it or not we have Irish roots! Plus it winds the huns up. So how do i have the wrong club?

capitals_finest
18-08-2010, 12:57 PM

If we're really being serious about winding them up, the only way to go is "you dirty feinian b*******."

They don't get irony or post-modernism. You saw how riled they got when we appropriated the fairly innocuous "we are the people."

We should mix it up, take the piss and mess with their heads.

we support our

"WE ARE THA PEOPLE"

ALL WINNERS! Well done all :thumbsup:

Easy to get going and will really p*ss them off. :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Titch
18-08-2010, 01:06 PM
Thats not very nice!
No thanks im Hibs through and through. And whether you like it or not we have Irish roots! Plus it winds the huns up. So how do i have the wrong club?

because unlike the unwashed across the country we have a little more dignity and dont need nor want to resort to that bile to show WE are proud of our irish roots.

bitchy:

Banff
18-08-2010, 01:17 PM
because unlike the unwashed across the country we have a little more dignity and dont need nor want to resort to that bile to show WE are proud of our irish roots.

bitchy:

But we ARE proud of our Irish roots! And anyway we were the original Irish club so in fact all they ********s in Glasgow have the wrong club.

Titch
18-08-2010, 01:19 PM
But we ARE proud of our Irish roots! And anyway we were the original Irish club so in fact all they ********s in Glasgow have the wrong club.

think YOUR missing my point just do me a favour and sing your "rebel songs" next to me when i get home in oct

Banff
18-08-2010, 01:21 PM
think YOUR missing my point just do me a favour and sing your "rebel songs" next to me when i get home in oct

Im missing no point. And yes in Oct i will! I really hate it how some people try and blank out our Irish roots.

Titch
18-08-2010, 01:24 PM
Im missing no point. And yes in Oct i will! I really hate it how some people try and blank out our Irish roots.

ok i'll leave it there and "speak" to you about it then:yawn:

18-08-2010, 01:31 PM

Yes, Irish roots - NOT republican anti-Protestant roots.

Hibernian are not a hate club and never will be. Celtic are. If you sing these songs at Easter Road then I guarantee that you will be hounded out.

I am a Roman Catholic with Irish roots, and am proud of our club's origin but I am in no way anti-Protestant or anti-union - like every other Hibs fan I will not tolerate anyone who sings rebel songs at Easter Road. It's people like you who distort our proud history into yet another message of hate.

If that's what you believe then I suggest you buy a season ticket at Celtic Park from now on. You'll be among people of your ilk there.

Titch
18-08-2010, 01:34 PM

Hibernian are not a hate club and never will be. Celtic are. If you sing these songs at Easter Road then I guarantee that you will be hounded out.

I am a Roman Catholic with Irish roots, and am proud of our club's origin but I am in no way anti-Protestant or anti-union - like every other Hibs fan I will not tolerate anyone who sings rebel songs at Easter Road. It's people like you who distort our proud history into yet another message of hate.

If that's what you believe then I suggest you buy a season ticket at Celtic Park from now on. You'll be among people of your ilk there.

thats what i was trying to say but with it being a bit closer to home for me i let the red mist cloud my response
WELL SAID THAT MAN

p.s for the record i also am a roman catholic as are my children not that it matters

18-08-2010, 03:01 PM
Not got a clue what they're singing but 'We like it' :thumbsup:

(well done last night BTW, pulled me through poor game, now for the final :thumbsup:)

We love you we love you we love you and that is why we follow we follow we follow, cause we support the Hibees the Hibees the Hibees and thats the way we like it we like it we like it oooooooooohhhhhh :greengrin I would love this sung at ER!

18-08-2010, 03:08 PM

Agree with all of this although I'm not religous myself.

We should not be lowering ourselves to the level of bigots and anyone doing so should be booted out.

Winding up huns is a noble cause but there are lines we should not be corssing.

18-08-2010, 03:18 PM
"WE ARE THA PEOPLE"

ALL WINNERS! Well done all :thumbsup:

Easy to get going and will really p*ss them off. :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Sadly, I doubt we'd get any takers on my 'dirty feinian b's' idea, as people would find it too strange and ridiculous. Sadly, in my mind, this only shows how much we've accepted the west coast sectarian agenda. Yes, it is ridiculous, but not much more than worshiping a minor Dutch monarch who was blessed by the pope before a battle in 1690 which he won against a Scottish king, while pretending to be English.

We should deny their fantasy of thinking of them or allowing to think of themselves as 'protestants', 'loyalists' or 'British'. They are neither of these things, whatever these things may be. They are simply feeble-minded *rseholes, playing with bigotry to give their miserable, sad lives a bit of cheap drama.

18-08-2010, 08:01 PM
1 Andrew Maxwell! only if he's at the game though lol

Banff
18-08-2010, 09:44 PM

Mate, i am not anti-protestant, i am protestant myself, although i am republican. Not EVERY Hibs fan wont tolerate it btw. I am Hibs daft and have absolutely no time for Celtic. Yes i am anti-union but that is because of my Scottish nationalist beliefs.

All i was saying is singing Irish rebel songs would wind the huns up, an answer to what the thread title question is! Yous really need to chill out. People who get that wound up over somebody stating 'rebel songs' on an internet forum look even more bigotted than some of those who actually sing the songs!!

andudare2
19-08-2010, 12:44 PM
Thats not very nice!
spot on mate.:thumbsup:

deeks01
19-08-2010, 01:23 PM
smell you from here , oh we can smell you from here (whilst holding noses ;) ) lol

hellooo hellooo the only song you know , what a bunch of useless tramps you only know one song. helooo its the only song you know!! (its a remix lol)

the troubles are over , why don't you move on!! lol

19-08-2010, 02:41 PM
Mate, i am not anti-protestant, i am protestant myself, although i am republican. Not EVERY Hibs fan wont tolerate it btw. I am Hibs daft and have absolutely no time for Celtic. Yes i am anti-union but that is because of my Scottish nationalist beliefs.

All i was saying is singing Irish rebel songs would wind the huns up, an answer to what the thread title question is! Yous really need to chill out. People who get that wound up over somebody stating 'rebel songs' on an internet forum look even more bigotted than some of those who actually sing the songs!!

What i'm wondering is, what Rebel songs are anti-protestant? Just asking...!?

Titch
19-08-2010, 02:55 PM
What i'm wondering is, what Rebel songs are anti-protestant? Just asking...!?

they are all anti-british army and go on about killing british soldiers of which i am one and this offends me so if anyone sings this bile around me i'll be havin words (words is all i'll be havin as i'll have my two young daughters and two nieces with me) i'll also be asking they be ejected

foul language i can handle part and parcel of the game but i seem to remember us singing
"WE'RE NOT SECTARIAN" lets keep it that way

19-08-2010, 06:34 PM
at what point does 'be proud of our irish roots' transform into 'sing rebel songs'???
The 70's r long gone, and if u want to time travel, either give Michael J Fox a ring or naff off to Darkheid, where that rubbish is still a big part of how a chunk of their more brain-dead fans identify themselves.
Back on topic, I think a hearty rendition of:
Here to see the Hibees, you're only here to see the Hibees, here to see the Hiiiibees
should do the trick, once we'r 2-0 up of course.

19-08-2010, 09:41 PM
How's about?

:singing: We're from the capital
You're just provincial
We're from the capital
You're just provincial :singing:

Nah didn't think so either.

:bye:

Ernie Cobra
20-08-2010, 05:42 AM

thats the 2nd time you've shouted that down......might not suit your tastes,but can i suggest you read the title of the thread. Doesnt have to be political or religious.

But for me i'lll have the broad black brimmer to wind them up thank you very much, "cant wait for thier little the famine is over rendition":rolleyes:

Skanko79
20-08-2010, 05:47 AM
cannot for the life of me understand why ANYONE would want to sing irish rebel songs at a football match.

20-08-2010, 06:13 AM
cannot for the life of me understand why ANYONE would want to sing irish rebel songs at a football match.

I have a dream that I shall wake up one morning and find out that our daft little country has grown the *u*k up on this issue.

Some pubs in Lanarkshire and Ayrshire at closing time produce the aural equivalent of going into a Victorian lunatic asylum and watching the inmates publicly masturbating or smearing their faeces up a wall.

As long as a stupified underclass of ******s have little else to amuse them, I doubt will we ever be free from this sectarian nonsense. Even worse are the 90 minute bigots from decent homes, who should know better, but get their jollies playing at being part of this circus on a Saturday afternoon, thus giving a legitimate stamp to the antics of these drooling oafs.

Titch
20-08-2010, 06:58 AM
thats the 2nd time you've shouted that down......might not suit your tastes,but can i suggest you read the title of the thread. Doesnt have to be political or religious.

But for me i'lll have the broad black brimmer to wind them up thank you very much, "cant wait for thier little the famine is over rendition":rolleyes:

WRONG CLUB

there you go a third just for you
and if they want to sing the famine is over LET THEM :bye::bye::bye:
i see lots of afghan people high on smack on every patrol so with your theroy i'll just start snorting cocaine before i go out:bye:

Titch
20-08-2010, 07:00 AM
I have a dream that I shall wake up one morning and find out that our daft little country has grown the *u*k up on this issue.

Some pubs in Lanarkshire and Ayrshire at closing time produce the aural equivalent of going into a Victorian lunatic asylum and watching the inmates publicly masturbating or smearing their faeces up a wall.

As long as a stupified underclass of ******s have little else to amuse them, I doubt will we ever be free from this sectarian nonsense. Even worse are the 90 minute bigots from decent homes, who should know better, but get their jollies playing at being part of this circus on a Saturday afternoon, thus giving a legitimate stamp to the antics of these drooling oafs.

Ernie Cobra
20-08-2010, 09:10 AM
WRONG CLUB

there you go a third just for you
and if they want to sing the famine is over LET THEM :bye::bye::bye:
i see lots of afghan people high on smack on every patrol so with your theroy i'll just start snorting cocaine before i go out:bye:

I had a BMX bike when i was 7 but more recently i have taken to using a daysaver, as i find it easier to fit in my pocket

21-08-2010, 11:49 PM

I only found this reply now and wanted to provide a response.

I appreciate what you are saying, and apologies for assuming the worst of what you said but when you see what nonsense Celtic spew out then I'm afraid you get the worst connotations.

Like it or lump it, Irish rebel songs primary objectives are to incite religious hatred and for that reason they do not have any place in a civilised society. Even if it's just a "piss take" the embarrassed party will be us and not them.

Rangers see us as "the wee fenians" and if we sing rebel songs them that will justify their description, and that is not a brush I would like us to be tarred with.

22-08-2010, 06:51 AM

How's about we just sing louder than them. It's the way forward.

:notworthy: :notworthy: :notworthy:

22-08-2010, 07:00 AM

I think we have the winner!

"We support our local team, weeeeeee support our lo-cal team!!!" :scarf:

We done it Dad
22-08-2010, 07:33 AM
Go pay your Queen
send her your giro cheque's
provi and divi cheque's
born to tax over you's
go pay your Queen

A couple of references our older members may remember.
Will I end up in the tower for treason for this

Thomson1875
22-08-2010, 07:45 AM
Scotland the brave
Doh a deer
Flower of scotland

Why people from scotland would sing a irish rebel song is beyond me... Mind you a few have good tunes.

Support your local team & why dont you move on are perfect simple to start.

If they start singing some biggoted songs which is certain, we`re not sectarian would probs shut them up.

quite like ahaa ahaa ah ha ha ha ha haa when they sing Hello hello.

Altogether now we hate glasgow rangers we hate celtic to there SH*T.

Dont know about this one but...

Keep your songs for yer biggot fest
the rest dont caree
doooont caree
ohh the rest dont care
Keep them for your bigot fest.

coats on :greengrin

23-08-2010, 06:51 PM
Having had a moment of (minor) inspiration at the game on Sunday, I thought we could have sung "We can watch you on The Scheme" (to the tune of "we can see you sneaking out"), in reference to the numerous OF supporting chavs on the aforementioned program.