View Full Version : East stand question

boris the blade
16-08-2010, 09:04 AM
Anyone any idea where row k seat 124 in section 43-52 is? My wife surprised me with a season ticket for my birthday and picked the seat.

16-08-2010, 09:06 AM
Anyone any idea where row k seat 124 in section 43-52 is? My wife surprised me with a season ticket for my birthday and picked the seat.

Just behind seat 124 in row J.:agree:

16-08-2010, 09:06 AM
No idea where it is - I'm in the West - but you, sir, have a wife to cherish.

boris the blade
16-08-2010, 09:09 AM

She's a good lass

16-08-2010, 09:10 AM
i am seat 112 (i think) which is in the center of the stand so you must be near the center too :thumbsup:

boris the blade
16-08-2010, 09:11 AM
Just behind seat 124 in row J.:agree:

Any idea if it's central? I'm guessing it's 11 rows up

boris the blade
16-08-2010, 09:13 AM
i am seat 112 (i think) which is in the center of the stand so you must be near the center too :thumbsup:

Excellent! Couldn't ask for much more. Well maybe a win on Sunday!

derekHFC
16-08-2010, 09:13 AM

Right behind the pillar on the half way line :cool2:

16-08-2010, 09:21 AM

K124 is not in Section 43 - it's Section 41, which straddles the Half-Way Line

It's towards the right hand side about a third of the way up. I believe Section 41 is pretty busy with Season Tickets.

It's a prime spot to see the players coming out of the tunnel and to shout at the linesman :greengrin

boris the blade
16-08-2010, 09:26 AM
K124 is not in Section 43 - it's Section 41, which straddles the Half-Way Line

It's towards the right hand side about a third of the way up. I believe Section 41 is pretty busy with Season Tickets.

It's a prime spot to see the players coming out of the tunnel and to shout at the linesman :greengrin

Magic! Can't wait for Sunday. Haven't had a season ticket for years due to family commitments. Walk up no more.

Can't wait till my boys are old enough to join me

16-08-2010, 12:34 PM

Or perhaps just wants the hubby out the house for a few hours every couple of weeks. :wink:

16-08-2010, 12:37 PM

I bet it was a surprise, considering you support Sheffield United.

boris the blade
16-08-2010, 03:03 PM
I bet it was a surprise, considering you support Sheffield United.

Sorry mate. My user name doesn't come from being a Sheffield united supporter. It comes from a guy Ritchie film called snatch.
I am not a sneaky f$**ing Russian either

boris the blade
16-08-2010, 03:05 PM
Or perhaps just wants the hubby out the house for a few hours every couple of weeks. :wink:

Of she wants to watch our 8 year old daughter and 11 month old boys every Saturday whilst I travel to Edinburgh to watch my team then that will do me.

18-08-2010, 08:10 AM
Sorry mate. My user name doesn't come from being a Sheffield united supporter. It comes from a guy Ritchie film called snatch.
I am not a sneaky f$**ing Russian either

I know, I was just kidding.

18-08-2010, 08:48 AM
Block 40 AA SEAT 79-80-81 Is this in the middle just to the FF side halfway up?

18-08-2010, 09:32 AM

Aye mate, your no far fae the half-way line. I picked my seat from the plan and its Row S seat 117 so your no that far fae me. Enjoy.
P.S. Guid wife you have.

18-08-2010, 10:48 AM
Block 40 AA SEAT 79-80-81 Is this in the middle just to the FF side halfway up?

Naw

It's in the rarified air of the top eight rows - ye will enjoy running up and doon there to go for a pee

18-08-2010, 11:50 AM
Naw

It's in the rarified air of the top eight rows - ye will enjoy running up and doon there to go for a pee

Ah so nowhere near where i asked for. Not really bothered, my last season ticket was on the top row of the west, so i'm used to the height, you do get a great view from up there. :thumbsup:

18-08-2010, 12:40 PM
Im in G122, which is towards the Dunbar end but near enough the half ways line, your about 4 rows behind me :wink: Im close to the 3rd exit from the Dunbar end.