View Full Version : NHC The young laddie in The Sun footy coverage advert!

15-08-2010, 03:01 PM
Is he getting on anybody elses Bristols?

15-08-2010, 03:25 PM
Is he getting on anybody elses Bristols?
:greengrinnot seen that but the wee guy in the green car waving a villa ? scarf at the breaks with sky sports does and has done for quite a while:bitchy::greengrin

15-08-2010, 03:33 PM
The yin that goes "This time last year Hamilton Accies were Relegation candidates"?

Aye he does :wink:

15-08-2010, 03:39 PM
Most kids on the telly get oan ma ti1s. ****ind hate kids ah do.

I Love Lamp
15-08-2010, 03:54 PM
Pretty stupid advert too.

'This time last year, Blackpool were relegation candidates.'

Still are surely, just in a different division!

Even so I can imagine it would be the 'no cynicism' message that would rankle the nerves of many on this board :wink:.

15-08-2010, 09:19 PM
Having a precocious little ginger t**t declaring 'no cynicism' while trying to sell a reactionary rag for Rupert Murdoch and by extension his Sky packages, should be, I imagine, a bridge too far for all but the most brain-dead of our citizenry.

22-08-2010, 01:05 PM
The wee guy on The Scottish Sun ad is just as bad!

heidtheba
22-08-2010, 01:16 PM
Having a precocious little ginger t**t declaring 'no cynicism' while trying to sell a reactionary rag for Rupert Murdoch and by extension his Sky packages, should be, I imagine, a bridge too far for all but the most brain-dead of our citizenry.

Totally agree. Reminds me of that quote about Tom Lehrer giving up his satirical/sarcastic songs when Nixon (I think) was given a Nobel prize.