Hogg
Hanlon
De Graff
Miller
Mcbride
Riordan
Nish
Stokes

Poor from Yogi, it means we are going to play 4-3-3 and get over run in the middle of the park or 4-4-2 with Deek left mid having to defend again. For god sake play him upfron with Stokes. :grr:

1875er
15-08-2010, 10:31 AM
Stack
Hart
Bamba
Hogg
Hanlon
De Graff
Miller
Mcbride
Riordan
Nish
Stokes

That' a very positive and strong line up.

MountcastleHibs
15-08-2010, 10:33 AM
Currently sitting in the away stand. Very sunny through here, almost perfect football conditions. Pitch is looking perfect too so no excuses for not playing football.

Looks like there's gonna be a few Hibees here - lower tier of stand filling up really well.

Mon the Hibs!

15-08-2010, 10:35 AM
Stack
Hart
Bamba
Hogg
Hanlon
De Graff
Miller
Mcbride
Riordan
Nish
Stokes

well i did ask:wink:

Seriously though, with hanlon at left back and riordan presumably at left midfield this will be a hard shift

15-08-2010, 10:38 AM
ESPN normally has good coverage but terrible so far. But hey lets look at Celtc. Fannies.

15-08-2010, 10:40 AM
ESPN normally has good coverage but terrible so far. But hey lets look at Celtc. Fannies.

10 minutes of OF coverage so far for a Hibs Motherwell game :confused:, ridiculous. Wonder if the other games will get much coverage.

15-08-2010, 10:41 AM
Who's on the bench???
maybe were playing 3-5-2
b

15-08-2010, 10:42 AM
spend the first 10 mins talking about the OF,new season same pish :rolleyes:

Hibee_Lisa
15-08-2010, 10:44 AM
Who's on the bench???
maybe were playing 3-5-2
b

Substitutes

31 Mark Brown
15 Thicot
25 Stephens
11 Rankin
16 Stevenson
22 Danny Galbraith
24 David Wotherspoon

Not much there to change a game.

15-08-2010, 10:46 AM
Stack
Hart
Bamba
Hogg
Hanlon
De Graff
Miller
Mcbride
Riordan
Nish
Stokes

4-3-3, 4-5-1 or 4-4-2 with Deek left midfield.
Wrong, no matter which one it is.

Our midfield has no chance of coping with Motherwell, when they are attacking, so
let's hope our forwards can score enough to keep us in the game.

15-08-2010, 10:46 AM
maybe he'll outfox Grandpa Broon and play Deek and Stokes up front wit Nish in behind them.

Probably needs to do somethig a bit different and if the front pair push the slow defence back that would leave room for Miller and de Graaf to drive on.

15-08-2010, 10:48 AM
Just realised we only have the 3 strikers at the moment in Stokes, Deeks and Nish. No back-up whatsoever.

Skanko79
15-08-2010, 10:51 AM
Just realised we only have the 3 strikers at the moment in Stokes, Deeks and Nish. No back-up whatsoever.

its no ideal. he will need at least another 1 or 2 in if he is going to persist with 4-3-3 as well.

JE89
15-08-2010, 10:51 AM
I want to cry every time I see that 6-6 game.

15-08-2010, 10:54 AM

As oppose to all the other 6-6 games? :greengrin

Skanko79
yogi just stated on espn that keeping players like john rankin at the club and having him on the bench today is everything you could want at a football club....:grr:

fife hfc
Substitutes

31 Mark Brown
15 Thicot
25 Stephens
11 Rankin
16 Stevenson
22 Danny Galbraith
24 David Wotherspoon

Not much there to change a game.

Thats why we need another striker to go with a couple of defensive players. galbraith and wotherspoon are the only players that could help make us mor attacking but hardly inspiring.

Hibee_Lisa

Was thinking the same, breaks my heart to see it:boo hoo:

fife hfc
15-08-2010, 10:56 AM
Here's hoping the pundits are wrong but we are to open and will have to out score them. Anyway COME ON THE HIBEES.

15-08-2010, 10:57 AM
Was thinking the same, breaks my heart to see it:boo hoo:

Makes me wonder why Yogi still lets Smith anywhere near goals again...!

Good to see its Brown on the bench today though.

15-08-2010, 10:59 AM
The purple goalkeeper top is hideous. :greengrin

Wull
15-08-2010, 11:00 AM
HI no got the English commentator I'll miss his enthoosium:wink::thumbsup:
Cummon the Hibees:thumbsup:

JE89
15-08-2010, 11:02 AM
As oppose to all the other 6-6 games? :greengrin

:hilarious I was going to look into the archives to see if we've ever had another 6-6 draw but the game is starting :greengrin

Sandy
15-08-2010, 11:04 AM
Bloody BBC SportScotland has just gone off line :grr: Saying no coverage available aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaggggggggggggh

Back now after clearing my cookies !!

great atmosphere :greengrin

Nish unable to control the ball. ****ing hell defence looks shakey. :grr:

15-08-2010, 11:05 AM
:hilarious I was going to look into the archives to see if we've ever had another 6-6 draw but the game is starting :greengrin

According to iHibs, we've never drawn any other game 6-6 or higher.

PS I love iHibs.

JE89
15-08-2010, 11:06 AM

PS I love iHibs.

:aok: Saved me a lot of time :greengrin

15-08-2010, 11:07 AM
Stokesy great chance. Keeper saves.

15-08-2010, 11:08 AM
Good work by Stokes, good save by the Well keeper

15-08-2010, 11:11 AM
So we play reasonably well with a 4-4-1-1 formation against Blackpool and Hughes somehow changes it to get his boyfriend Nish into the team, I give up sometimes. Another midfield formation to get overrun again,:confused:

Is McBride playing as a right winger? :confused:

JoeTortolanoFanClub
Hibs Radio commentary back to its best ! :thumbsup:

15-08-2010, 11:12 AM
Why was Hogg getting booed? Pinball stuff at the moment. Bamba solid.

JE89
15-08-2010, 11:13 AM
Why was Hogg getting booed? Pinball stuff at the moment. Bamba solid.

Miller and McBride too :confused:

15-08-2010, 11:13 AM
Why is Riordan playing so deep?

15-08-2010, 11:14 AM
Miller and McBride too :confused:

Miller got sent off there last season so could be why he's getting booed

HibeeSince85
15-08-2010, 11:14 AM
Motherwell having most of the ball early on, to be expected at the start though. Bamba looking good.

lylasmasterplan
15-08-2010, 11:15 AM
why does yogi persist in pleying Deeks so deep, he has absolutely no effect playing so far back. He surely needs to be up playing off stokes??

Why is Riordan playing so deep?

Cause it's the only way Hughes can find room for Nish, same as last season, you'd have thought he'd have learnt his lessons eh?

They werent booing but they should be now.

1-0 Well.

JE89
15-08-2010, 11:16 AM
Bollocks.

HibeeSince85
:grr::grr:

Wow. :bitchy:

1-0 Motherwell :grr::grr:

Riordans Boots
Awww FF sake :grr::grr::grr::grr::grr:

Wull
1 doon 13 mi:grr:ns ba watchin 3 defenders

Greenblood70
Can't defend yet again...surprise ****ing surprise.

Baws!

Over-ran in midfield AGAIN.

john18722
Midfield is getting overrun. It's so so obvious!!!!

Well back to the same pish as last season, Yogi get the formation sorted, we've nothing in midfield, get Nish off:grr:

TheEastTerrace
15-08-2010, 11:17 AM
Well that was a bit too easy.

When was the last time someone's actually scored a semi decent goal against us in the SPL? The last 9 or 10 I can remember have all been defensive cock ups. :grr:

Hibs are truly awful in almost every department at the moment:grr:

Hello hello, said it's good to be back it's good to be back :thumbsup:

john18722
15-08-2010, 11:18 AM
What is so confusing about playing a basic 4-4-2. When you see another team lining up with 4 in midfield is it not obvious that playing three won't work. And then we have 3 players upfront with no service!!

15-08-2010, 11:18 AM
Usual catalogue of errors

Crap marking from a throw in, no pressure on the guy putting the ball in the box and crap marking when it did come in :grr:

HibeeSince85
15-08-2010, 11:19 AM
Why does this never change, lose the midfield game after game, defence can't cope with the pressure the inevetable happens.

15-08-2010, 11:20 AM
We are not in the game and Motherwell are going to get a 2nd if we don't pull our finger out

Greenblood70
15-08-2010, 11:21 AM
Hogg is having a nightmare against Sutton, totally bullyed.

He just isnt good enough

HFC07
This is painfull to watch, nae pace and out matched everywhere.
This doesn't look good, come on Hibs get it together

This is getting tiresome now. I don't understand why Yogi changed a perfectly stable midfield - from a game in which we beat a Premier League team away from home - in order to sandwich in a clearly off form striker.

Truly mind boggling.

Motherwell are pressing like men possessed, Hibs can't cope, and haven't strung 2 passes together yet...

Hart looking dodgy.

free kick to us

Yogi is a useless get, GTF. Look at post 10 by myself, I said what was going to happen and it is. How can some guy of an internet forum know how the game is going to go and our thick manager cant see it. Its a continuation from last season.

De Graaf looks off it. Hart looks nervous. Hanlon looks terrible. Nish is ****ing rotten.

Positive note. Bamba getting in about it. Riordan being Riordan better bury this free-kick.

Usual catalogue of errors

Crap marking from a throw in, no pressure on the guy putting the ball in the box and crap marking when it did come in :grr:

Yup I watched de graaf and hart, the players they were marking switched runs but de graaf and hart stood still giving both of them plenty of room.

Free kick - deeks

Hughes has his tactics spot-on again. It's just that Motherwell are clearly a better team than us.

Or something.

15-08-2010, 11:22 AM
What a mess!

john18722
Hogg is too short for a centre back. Simple. He always gets bullied by bigger guys. He doesn't make up for his lack of height with strength either.

This is getting tiresome now. I don't understand why Yogi changed a perfectly stable midfield - from a game in which we beat a Premier League team away from home - in order to sandwich in a clearly off form striker.

Truly mind boggling.

He's either related or having an affair with him.

POOR POOR POOR, our only chance is from set pieces,IF WE CAN GET OUT OF OUR OWN HALF, shocking,should be 3-0 already

Greenblood70
15-08-2010, 11:23 AM
Hogg left for dead again...:grr:

HibeeSince85
We're getting ripped apart here, could have been 2.

Motherwell cock up, luckily for us.

McHibby

Truly mind boggling.

Exactly. I really am at a loss to understand what goes on in his mind.

And it sounds like Motherwell are going to get a second shortly if we don't get a grip.

houston1875
Well closing down hibs a lot,we getting no time on the ball,they'll tire in the heat,they can't keep this up aw match?

15-08-2010, 11:24 AM
Hogg is too short for a centre back. Simple. He always gets bullied by bigger guys. He doesn't make up for his lack of height with strength either.

Don't agree here. Puyol is shorter than Hogg but is a top class centre half. Hogg is just mince, height has nothing to do with it.

Wull
Sutton ginin us big problems, all coming thru too easilly from midfield:grr:

Cmon Hibs ffs not another season like this

Motherwell right up for this game, sharp, fast and pressing us at every moment - Hibs players off the pace, disorganised, no structure, no fight - Hogg hasn't won a single ball in the air yet, Hart hasn't won a tackle ... no-one seems to know what they're supposed to be doing!

CapitalHibs

PS I love iHibs.

Wrong:wink:

6-6 draw in a friendly with Middlesbrough in the 60's.

If anyone saw the Villa v West Ham game yesterday...this is very similar. :bitchy:

15-08-2010, 11:25 AM
If we lose Bamba before the end of August and continue like this then bottom 6 obscurity beckons this season.

Motherwell are pressing like men possessed, Hibs can't cope, and haven't strung 2 passes together yet...

Hart looking dodgy.

probably something to do with the pish dutch style of play :rolleyes:

i said after the maribor game this style wouldnt work in the SPL without loads of money to spend on players because teams wont give us the time. new season optimism out the window ages ago.

How bad is Hogg cant tackle cant head it and cant pass and Nish is much the same , sorry but it is down to Yogi he picks them.:grr:

john18722
Don't agree here. Puyol is shorter than Hogg but is a top class centre half. Hogg is just mince, height has nothing to do with it.

Yeah but puyol does have the strength and makes up for his lack of height with skill an strength. Two things which Hogg does not have. I find it hard to understand why he is even a footballer.

emmjayfox
15-08-2010, 11:26 AM
Lets not forget stokes shouldve had us 1 nil up.

KiddA
15-08-2010, 11:26 AM
HOGG = :timebomb:

How long is it going to be until he is dropped and better still told to find a new club?

I can not stand him as a Hibs player :bitchy:

15-08-2010, 11:27 AM
How bad is Hogg cant tackle cant head it and cant pass and Nish is much the same , sorry but it is down to Yogi he picks them.:grr:

Nish on his day is a good player. Unfortunately that isn't very often.

Hogg just can't cope without Jones. He should have been nowhere near the first team for the last year but because he's captain Yogi feels honour bound. Very poor.

15-08-2010, 11:27 AM
We're lucky there's only two teams playing.

At least we can only be second to every ball :grr:

15-08-2010, 11:28 AM
Is De Graff playing ???? - Not in the game at all
Hart - Looks poor
Nish - Is Laughable
Hogg - Looks like a wee boy.
McBride - Same as usual Nothing
Stokes / Riordan - No service

Yogi - Inept as Usual :boo hoo:

Lets not forget stokes shouldve had us 1 nil up.

If we were still playing this badly though, they would have pulled it back by now anyway.

fife hfc
Hogg is terrible and nish can't hold the ball up so we can not get up the pitch. yes they are the usual suspects but they are terrible with Mcbride not far behind.

also we have no leaders and only Bamba looks to take responsibility will all the others hide.

Yeah but puyol does have the strength and makes up for his lack of height with skill an strength. Two things which Hogg does not have. I find it hard to understand why he is even a footballer.

I find it hard to understand either. He is absolutely atrocious.

john18722
Hibs build up play is so so slow. No pace whatsoever.

15-08-2010, 11:29 AM
OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOHHHHHHHHHHH

EDIT: I see we've all gone quiet now we had a good chance. Do we really want to just solely criticise the team?

Mikeystewart
15-08-2010, 11:32 AM

Either yogi has implemented some zonal marking system or Hogg and Hart's marking is terrible simple stuff 5 a side stuff.

15-08-2010, 11:33 AM
Hanlon really struggling against this Humphrey guy...we really need a left back, and I am not sure Murray is the answer there either.

Nish showing how good he is just then by failing to control an easy ball and putting it out for a throw in :bye:

We are coming into it a bit more though...

15-08-2010, 11:33 AM
Serious question, what happened to the Hogg that won our POTY? He's went right downhill since then. Loss of Jones maybe?

15-08-2010, 11:34 AM
Serious question, what happened to the Hogg that won our POTY? He's went right downhill since then. Loss of Jones maybe?

I'd think so.

Hogg was excellent before Jones left.

15-08-2010, 11:35 AM
we cant even put a couple of passes together,marking is terrible,its gonna be 3-0 I thought we would get beat 2-0 but its not looking as if we will come away with that,c,mon tae **** Hibs

De Graaf almost plays someone through. Getting closer.

EDIT: I see we've all gone quiet now we had a good chance. Do we really want to just solely criticise the team?

No we want to say great play , graet shot, Great Goal Unfortunately we dont look capable.

Even if we turn this round with 2 breakaways it will only mask waht appear to deep rooted problems.

Which Yogi seems incapable of tackling and changing

HibeeSince85

We've came back into the game slightly, Motherwell can hit on the break at will though, especially with the pace of the boy playing wide right.

john18722
Why are Motherwell fans booing Liam Miller????

15-08-2010, 11:36 AM
33 minutes gone and this is as poor as last season

15-08-2010, 11:36 AM
Why are Motherwell fans booing Liam Miller????

He got sent off at Fir Park last season.

15-08-2010, 11:37 AM
Motherwell have us in their back pocket - Hibs are awful, unable to do anything at pace - wonder how Yogi will change this at HT: what options do we have sitting on the bench?:confused:

15-08-2010, 11:38 AM
Yogi couldn't pick his nose !!!!!!!! never mind a football team.

We are so slow :bitchy:

Motherwell have us in their back pocket - Hibs are awful, unable to do anything at pace - wonder how Yog will change this at HT: what options do we have sitting on the bench?:confused:

Galbraith, Wotherspoon

crewetollhibee
Motherwell have us in their back pocket - Hibs are awful, unable to do anything at pace - wonder how Yog will change this at HT: what options do we have sitting on the bench?:confused:
Disnae matter, this clown wont budge !!!

I'd think so.

Hogg was excellent before Jones left.

Because jones made him look good - carried him thru games

Is De Graff playing ???? - Not in the game at all
Hart - Looks poor
Nish - Is Laughable
Hogg - Looks like a wee boy.
McBride - Same as usual Nothing
Stokes / Riordan - No service

Yogi - Inept as Usual :boo hoo:

Most of what you're saying is right but bearing in mind that they're both playing in midfield, I don't think you can accuse De Graaf of not being in the game but give Riordan a pass by saying he's not getting the service. They've both been pish.

McHibby
I find this so frustrating. We should be capable of playing so much better than this with the players we have. Yet listening to Sportsound it seems we're no' even at the races :(

C'MON HIBS!!!

15-08-2010, 11:39 AM

Galbraith and Wotherspoon only options

Sandy
15-08-2010, 11:39 AM

Not a lot, but McBride and Nish should go off, Spoony and Galbraith on, Deeks to be moved up front, but never going to happen.

15-08-2010, 11:40 AM
how *****is the main board these days...

ForeverHibs93
Motherwell have us in their back pocket - Hibs are awful, unable to do anything at pace - wonder how Yogi will change this at HT: what options do we have sitting on the bench?:confused:
Spoony & Galbraith on. Nish & Mcbride off. De graff inside, Spoony wide right. Deeks up front beside stokes, and galbraith wide left

Wull
if it wisne fur big Sol we'd be on a humpin here

nivver mind half time, CHANGE THINGS NOW

HOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOF

Why is riordan playing so deep?

Why is nish playing?

Motherwell look fitter and hungrier.

Not a lot, but McBride and Nish should go off, Spoony and Galbraith on, Deeks to be moved up front, but never going to happen.

I may be wrong but were we not 4-4-2 and Nishless when we beat Blackpool last week?

fife hfc
15-08-2010, 11:41 AM
I will support the team when they deserve it but when they look like they don't give a ***** like today then they deserve it. Then again it is Yogi's system and his continual playing of Hogg, Nish and Mcbride (who I praised this time last year but looks one paced, though unlucly there:greengrin).

Chance for McBride. Keeper saves.

HibeeSince85
Unlucky McBride

Wull
good chance for Mcbride good save a bit more like it fi the Hibees:thumbsup:

15-08-2010, 11:42 AM
Tell you who's a good wee left back. Stevie Hammell. :agree:

john18722
Good effort by McBride. Cmon Hibs

fife hfc
Spoony & Galbraith on. Nish & Mcbride off. De graff inside, Spoony wide right. Deeks up front beside stokes, and galbraith wide left

:agree: exactly what I would do. De graff looks uncertain of what he is meant to be doing.

We have no width but this was how he played at falkirk so unlikely to change.

Could have done better,he actually had support there.

15-08-2010, 11:43 AM
I may be wrong but were we not 4-4-2 and Nishless when we beat Blackpool last week?

Your right

AND

We could and should have been 4 - 0 down inside 15 minutes :agree:

15-08-2010, 11:44 AM
Your right

AND

We could and should have been 4 - 0 down inside 15 minutes :agree:

Fair enough, I only seen Millers goal and that was as far as my knowledge of that game went.

15-08-2010, 11:44 AM
irrespective of the result we are dreadful, we may get a lucky couple of goals and sneak a win but it will be not from our endeavour!!!
i challenge anyone to tell me what tactics we are playing today??:grr::grr:

15-08-2010, 11:45 AM
Does Yogi not have any faith in Galbraith or Spoon?

Why can't he see that playing Galbraith wide left, Spoony wide right and Deek/Stokes upfront is the way to go? It's no ****in rocket science.

Yogi arguing with the 4th official and looking a right eejit...CONCENTRATE ON THE BLEEDIN GAME!!!

john18722
I am finding myself becoming less and less interested in this match. We don't even look close to scoring. I'm just wanting it to be over!

De Graaf is having a stormer:rolleyes:

Skanko79
15-08-2010, 11:46 AM
McBride looks like he is well out of his depth. How can a laddie that stands at 6ft6" (nish) be pushed off the ball so easily. Hogg just cant play football. id like to see hughes move de graaf into the middle, take mcbride off and get spoony out on the right in the second half.

irrespective of the result we are dreadful, we may get a lucky couple of goals and sneak a win but it will be not from our endeavour!!!

Already said the same deep rooted problems Yogi cant solve

john18722
McBride looks like he is well out of his depth. How can a laddie that stands at 6ft6" (nish) be pushed off the ball so easily. Hogg just cant play football. id like to see hughes move de graaf into the middle, take mcbride off and get spoony out on the right in the second half.
I agree. We need pace and width. Two things distinctly lacking at the moment.

15-08-2010, 11:47 AM
Just came in and put the radio on.
Commentator says " Hibs midfield out numbered, out played and out thought."
Seem to have heard that before somewhere. :bitchy:

Motherwell tearing Hibs a new one and the clown of a manager can't see what to do !!

Just as well this guy Humphry cant cross a ball , all been overhit.

bigstu
as bad a hibs team as i've seen, no idea why though as we do have some talented players!!

If we go in at HT only 1 down we will be lucky

john18722
15-08-2010, 11:48 AM
Bit more pace on that pass from Riordan and Stokes would have been through. Bawz

crewetollhibee
I am finding myself becoming less and less interested in this match. We don't even look close to scoring. I'm just wanting it to be over!
Thats what I was thinking - away for a sh*t, a shave and a shower.

as bad a hibs team as i've seen, no idea why though as we do have some talented players!!

The Managers fault !!

john18722
15-08-2010, 11:49 AM
Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaasssss GOAL!!!!

JE89
:thumbsup: Stoksey off the mark :thumbsup:

crewetollhibee
thats what i was thinking - away for a sh*t, a shave and a shower.
glad i waited !!!!!!!!!!

HibeeSince85
Stokesy:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Believe it or not 1-1 Stokes!:agree:

Skanko79
get in stokesey!!!!!!!!!! :notworthy::hnet::hnet:

Stokes :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Wull
get i ya beuty Stok:thumbsup:sey

1-1 Stokes

We don't deserve it but I'll take it, phew.

fife hfc
:greengrin Jammy barstewards but YEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEES.

still does not change anything.

dalkeith stu
Stokes pul;ls us out the **** again!!!:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

pogo
goal Stokes!!!

we dont deserve it but a goal for the hibees :thumbsup:

john18722
15-08-2010, 11:50 AM
That's why we need to keep stokes. Can score out of nothing.

ForeverHibs93
Stokesyyyy:thumbsup:

Bamba, Miller, Stokes, Deek - yes please. Rest can **** off.

At last something to shout about

Kevvy1875
ill take 1-1 everytime after that 1st half.

Nice one Stokesy.

I hope the goal doesn't prevent Yogi changing things for the 2nd half.

HibeeSince85
Great to be going in level but Yogi can't think that just because we have scored things don't need changed.

McBride and Nish off, Wotherspoon and Galbraith on.

Go 4-4-2, play a bit wider and speed things up.

Best three players combine. Undeserved goal

Greenblood70
15-08-2010, 11:51 AM
Good poachers goal..great ball in, impossible to defend.

Where would we be without Riordan and Stokes..

1-1 FFS Yogi what are you playing at?

Our "get out of jail free" card. Now, Yogi - TAKE NISH OFF AND PUT WOTHERSPOON ON. I cannot repeat it enough. TAKE NISH OFF AND PUT WOTHERSPOON ON TAKE NISH OFF AND PUT WOTHERSPOON ON TAKE NISH OFF AND PUT WOTHERSPOON ON TAKE NISH OFF AND PUT WOTHERSPOON ON. The way we are going to win this is if we have a balanced midfield.

1-1 Stokes

We don't deserve it but I'll take it, phew.

just said the same, :wink:

THEFT....that was utter *****.

:greengrin Jammy barstewards but YEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEES.

still does not change anything.

aye it does, it was 1-0 motherwell, now it's 1-1 :bye:

Thanq **** for that, now lets f,n move it.Yogi! nows the time to change it, cannae believe we got out of jail there.4-4-2, 4-4-2,4-4-2,4-4-2,4-4-2,4-4-2,4-4-2,4-4-2,4-4-2

How is it 1-1? :faf:

Oh well, hopefully we'll be up for the 2nd half now!

15-08-2010, 11:52 AM
I hope the goal doesn't prevent Yogi changing things for the 2nd half.

He Aint got a Clue :boo hoo:

We need to change it or we will get pumped again in the second half. Yogi being Yogi though he won't do **** all.

fife hfc
We have been absolutely awful (bamba apart) and as usual it is our strike force that gets us out of jail. The problem is Yogi will not change things and take Nish off put on Wotherspoon and play deek & stokes upfront. Deek spent more time in our half than theirs WTF:confused:

Well that was lucky.

15-08-2010, 11:53 AM
We have been absolutely awful (bamba apart) and as usual it is our strike force that gets us out of jail. The problem is Yogi will not change things and take Nish off put on Wotherspoon and play deek & stokes upfront. Deek spent more time in our half than theirs WTF:confused:

Totally agree with you he just doesn't seem to be able to see the failings or how to adapt the team!!

15-08-2010, 11:54 AM
Our "get out of jail free" card. Now, Yogi - TAKE NISH OFF AND PUT WOTHERSPOON ON. I cannot repeat it enough. TAKE NISH OFF AND PUT WOTHERSPOON ON TAKE NISH OFF AND PUT WOTHERSPOON ON TAKE NISH OFF AND PUT WOTHERSPOON ON TAKE NISH OFF AND PUT WOTHERSPOON ON. The way we are going to win this is if we have a balanced midfield.

So what changes do you think Yogi should make? :wink:

down the slope
That goal is just papering over the cracks of the shambles we are, how can we not match other teams for effort ?. We look a yard off the pace and we have no movement , major changes needed at HT with Nish being the first to go.

I hope we get going the 2nd half because that was dire

Bamba, Miller, Stokes, Deek - yes please. Rest can **** off.

Bamba's crap today IMO, he's lost the ball too often, when he humps it up the park it's to no-one in particular (when it stays in) and defensively he may be the best, but that's not saying much as they are all awful at the back. The only one on the park that rates pass marks for me is Riordan, he's working hard at the back and the only one up front who seems to know what to do.

Motherwell will be mighty upset at losing that goal.

15-08-2010, 11:55 AM
good to see Yogi expending his energy talking to the 4th official though....:rolleyes:

Storar
15-08-2010, 11:55 AM
That half completely sums up Yogi's Hibs.

Slow, 1 dimentional, no ideas, no creativity, no urgency and pish defending at cross balls into the box.

On the other hand, our three players with genuine talent are on hand to bail us out.

We're pish, but I think we'll win this game

15-08-2010, 11:58 AM
Bamba's crap today IMO, he's lost the ball too often, when he humps it up the park it's to no-one in particular (when it stays in) and defensively he may be the best, but that's not saying much as they are all awful at the back. The only one on the park that rates pass marks for me is Riordan, he's working hard at the back and the only one up front who seems to know what to do.

With Motherwells pressing cutting out our tippy tappy around the back then hoof to Nish continental style there is nothing any of the back 4 can do other than launch it, it's not just Bamba that has been doing that. In my opinion it would be 3 or 4 if it weren't for Sol just now.

Storar

Opinions and that but I think you'll be in the minority. Apart from a couple of clearances under pressure I haven't seen Bamba make too many aimless humps at all. He's been the one player who's actually looked like he knows how to play the game and has make a few great tackles and blocks. If he wasn't playing we'd be ****ed by now

.Whitey.
Thank f*** for tht!!!!

least there is a bit of hope now. Gutted tht im stuck at work! Would luv to be there

GGTTH!

john18722
15-08-2010, 11:59 AM
Have a look a Ray Stubbs trainers in
the studio!!! He clearly thought his bottom half wouldn't be seen on screen. He is wearing a nice pair of converse trainers!

15-08-2010, 12:00 PM

Not sure many would agree with that!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:bitchy:

15-08-2010, 12:01 PM
Have a look a Ray Stubbs trainers in
the studio!!! He clearly thought his bottom half wouldn't be seen on screen. He is wearing a nice pair of converse trainers!

Good spot :greengrin

As poor as we've been, we should have and could have scored 3 goals. Stokes in the first few minutes and McBride's chance should have been put away. Had McBride's chance fallen to Deek, Stokes or even the likes of Rankin the shot would have been kept low and we'd be 3-1 up.

We can only improve.........I hope!

Sol Bamba has been superb!

cad
Its hard to watch this ,theres so many things wrong .
Great ball from Deek for the goal .
Got to be a changes made at half time ,not looking forward to another 45 Mins of that from Hibs , Nish is the prime target given us nothing at all .

Mon The Cabbbage

That half completely sums up Yogi's Hibs.

Slow, 1 dimentional, no ideas, no creativity, no urgency and pish defending at cross balls into the box.

On the other hand, our three players with genuine talent are on hand to bail us out.

We're pish, but I think we'll win this game
Totally agree with every word of that.

15-08-2010, 12:02 PM
1-1 is all that counts at this stage. Im going for 3-1 hibs. Football is about winning. Granted its been poor but its still a draw at half time. Mon hibs.

KiddA
15-08-2010, 12:03 PM
I would get Hogg and Nish off in a heartbeat.

Same old stuff from these two :yawn:

...what about Hogg's embarrassing 'failing to leave the ground' challenges in the air against Sutton...:grr:

15-08-2010, 12:04 PM
OK, only 45 minutes in, but same old, same old! Please, Hughes - get working on the training pitch at the basics - defending set pieces, denying the opposition space, harassing the man in possession, blocking off the ball runs, closing down space, need I go on?

IMO, a hard nut central defensive organiser, a hard nut full back and this team would be transformed!

Oh, and BTW - what is it with Hughes and his coaching staff? Defensive organisation - get it sorted, please!!!!!

15-08-2010, 12:04 PM
As poor as we've been, we should have and could have scored 3 goals. Stokes in the first few minutes and McBride's chance should have been put away. Had McBride's chance fallen to Deek, Stokes or even the likes of Rankin the shot would have been kept low and we'd be 3-1 up.

We can only improve.........I hope!

Sol Bamba has been superb!

15-08-2010, 12:05 PM
...what about Hogg's embarrassing 'failing to leave the ground' challenges in the air against Sutton...:grr:

GroundHogg Day, literally!

15-08-2010, 12:05 PM
No changes at HT.

15-08-2010, 12:06 PM
Get the medication out 2nd half about to start

15-08-2010, 12:06 PM
not seen much mention but I think Michael Hart has been doing pretty well against a very much inform winger in Jamie Murphy, who is capable when cutting in too.....in fact a touch of the early days Riordan's about him.

15-08-2010, 12:07 PM

Anyone who has any understanding of the game of football will see our glaring deficiencies, and with the guys on the bench and on the park there is a simple solution.

There's only one man I can think of that would fail to see this. Apart from Mixu.

sixtwo
I would get Hogg and Nish off in a heartbeat.

Same old stuff from these two :yawn:

Completely agree. I don't take any pleasure from slagging our own players but Hogg's distribution is the worst I have seen from any player in the spl. Nish has been involved twice and both times he gave away fouls.

get him off, push deeks further forward and bring on a midfielder. we are getting over run in the middle

Opinions and that but I think you'll be in the minority. Apart from a couple of clearances under pressure I haven't seen Bamba make too many aimless humps at all. He's been the one player who's actually looked like he knows how to play the game and has make a few great tackles and blocks. If he wasn't playing we'd be ****ed by now

Apart from their goal where he was sleeping? Fair point though - just my opinion! :greengrin

My concern is that is Hughes every going to chance the way we play for the sake of Silky footie. Not seen any of the today IMHO and Well seem to of had our gameplan sorted after the first minute or so.

Lets be honest with the players we have out there today (on paper anyway) we should be able to compete with most teams but Hughes has obvisously got them playing a certain system which doesnt work (and never will TBH).

going to be a long season unless Hughes gets it sorted.

Get the medication out 2nd half about to start

I'm using pegs, like every traditional hobo should. Mind you, pegs on the eyes is a tiny bit sore.

15-08-2010, 12:08 PM
1-1 is all that counts at this stage. Im going for 3-1 hibs. Football is about winning. Granted its been poor but its still a draw at half time. Mon hibs.

The first half was practically indentical to our first game last season at Falkirk. Got battered first half, and equalised against the run of play towards the end of it.

Hopefully the final score is the same outcome as that day :greengrin

1-1 FFS Yogi what are you playing at?

Yes, obviously he is getting his tactics spot on again. He clearly knows how to put out a team that holds the ball, dominates the midfield, defends well and creates loads of chances.

I'd love to see what he could do with the kind of finances Craig Brown is lucky enough to have at Motherwell.

McHibby
Trust my mother to phone just before we scored! I think I half deafened her!!! We dinnae deserve it but who cares, hopefully we can push on :thumbsup:

Hogg again the wrong side of his man? How many times?:bitchy:

Nish is a ****ing clown. :grr:

15-08-2010, 12:11 PM
Stokes with a great effort. Great save by the Well keeper.

Another good save from the Well keeper

Great effort by Stokes tipped round post!:thumbsup:

come oan Hibs score now Im off to ADO game

john18722
15-08-2010, 12:12 PM
Brilliant effort from Stokes. Clearly him and Randolph get on well after Ireland U21s. Grinning at each other every time Stokes shoots!

15-08-2010, 12:13 PM
The last five minutes has summed Nish up or me!

15-08-2010, 12:13 PM
Ach Nish just get tae ****. Can't fault his effort but he's got the touch of a donkey.

Hogg's getting rogered more times than a walkie talkie.

fife hfc
15-08-2010, 12:15 PM
commentators summed it up brilliantly we have no width and everything goes through the middle. Motherwell stretch us and go wide.

Mikeystewart
15-08-2010, 12:15 PM
Nish needs to be subbed this is just embarrassing he's not having a good game at all. Not blaming him for the performance but he is loosing the ball every time he gets it always offside fouling players. 0/0 time to get him off.

15-08-2010, 12:16 PM
The last five minutes has summed Nish up or me!

Stokes coming more into game - Hibs more purposeful!

15-08-2010, 12:17 PM
Mixu must be thinking "same old, same old"

Great opportunity for Millar - ball blocked!

Too mant to choose as poor

BUT

De Graaf you would not know he is on the pitch

john18722
That's a pen! Hit his arm surely!!!!

15-08-2010, 12:18 PM
Hanlon is playing well

ForeverHibs93
15-08-2010, 12:18 PM
That's a pen! Hit his arm surely!!!!
Exactly what I thought:agree:

john18722
15-08-2010, 12:19 PM
Exactly what I thought:agree:

Yeah. He turned his back on the ball an had his arms able his head. Surely a handball.

15-08-2010, 12:19 PM
Good strike by miller. Nish should have been off long long ago. I hope I'm proved wrong but he's a waste of a player for me. He's like a man short.

john18722
15-08-2010, 12:20 PM
Yeah. He turned his back on the ball and had his arms above his head. Surely a handball.y

Ball played man, surely?

Greenblood70
GET HOGG OFF!!!!! FFS!!!!:grr::grr: