View Full Version : Match Updates Motherwell 2 v Hibs 3 - FT

Pages : 1 [2] 3

15-08-2010, 12:20 PM
Hanlon is playing well

He is no better than okay, the radio commentators are ripping him.

I listening to radio and watching TV too

john18722
15-08-2010, 12:21 PM
Ball played man, surely?

Not when his hands are right up in the air. There is no such thing as ball played man in the rulebook I don't think.

ForeverHibs93
15-08-2010, 12:21 PM
Ball played man, surely?
Don't think it matters, the shot seemed to be on target. So I thought that meant it should be a pen, could be wrong though

john18722
15-08-2010, 12:22 PM
Don't think it matters, the shot seemed to be on target. So I thought that meant it should be a pen, could be wrong though

I agree.

Right, time for width. Galbraith and Spoony needed.

Bamba needs to stop giving away stupid free kicks around the box

Not when his hands are right up in the air. There is no such thing as ball played man in the rulebook I don't think.

Dodgy stream, and I'm obviously not watching closely enough!

john18722
15-08-2010, 12:23 PM
That was close....

FFS Hibs. We're being cut apart.

$##¥}¥|*{*<+#=^^*++{¥|•|$|*%}$#¥+<¥$,!,$
:grr::grr::grr::grr:

Nish
Hogg
:grr::grr::grr::grr:

Right, time for width. Galbraith and Spoony needed.

:agree: They are getting so much space out wide its unreal.

Hibee_Lisa
I can't believe how bad we are at cross balls :bitchy:

john18722
15-08-2010, 12:24 PM
Their keeper is having a good game.

Humphrey = IVAN Sproule

ForeverHibs93
Come on Deek, good effort:greengrin

Ally
How easy was Hanlon beaten there, schoolyboy defending.

Brilliant effort from Riordan - Hibs made use of a throw in!

john18722
Paul Hanlom scores!!!!!

Hanlon!!:thumbsup::thumbsup:

That's the one. Come on Hibs.....

sundo1875
2-1 yas hanlon

JE89
2-1. Hanlon :thumbsup:

Edit: Bamba clearly fouled the keeper and Hanlon may have handballed.

2-1 Hibs, Hanlon from a Deeks cross :thumbsup:

Hand of god, sssshhhh

HANLON 2-1:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Can you believe it?

Yassssssssssssssssssssssssss

Sandy
Get in there :thumbsup:

ForeverHibs93
2-1 Come on Hanlon:thumbsup::thumbsup:

15-08-2010, 12:25 PM
YA DAAAANCER!! :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

john18722
Their keeper is having a good game.

Maybe not!! Thankfully!

crewetollhibee
FFS !!!!!!!:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Greenblood70
Superb ball in again:thumbsup:...thought that was going to be disallowed!

vahibbie
FFS now we're winning:greengrin Hanlon 1-2

Funny auld game:wink:

Haha, what a *****y goal to lose from their point of view.

Ally
Constructive criticism works. :rolleyes:

What a ball by deeks! Totally undeserved tho'

HibeeSince85
Hanlon, come on Hibs:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

All part of Yogi's masterplan - lull them into thinking we're crxxx and then hit them hard!

15-08-2010, 12:26 PM
Wotherspoon on for De Graff

I was just about to say Hanlon would be as well not even being on the park! :faf:

fife hfc
:flag: YEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEES

How the hell are we in the lead but I'll take it. Looks like it will be the rollercoaster ride of last season.

Wotherspoon on - DeGRaff off (I think)?

john18722
De Graaf off, Wotherspoon on. Is de graaf injured??

What a team! Yogi must stay!

Mon the Cabbage! :thumbsup:

15-08-2010, 12:27 PM
Thanks for telling us Wotherspoon came on ESPN.

Excellent turnaround this half. Well done Yogi. :thumbsup:

john18722

They did when we were all going mental, celebrating Hanlons goal!

john18722
15-08-2010, 12:28 PM
Very good run and low shot from 18 yards by Stokes. Saved

15-08-2010, 12:28 PM
Stokes beats three shoots - but good save!

15-08-2010, 12:29 PM
They did when we were all going mental, celebrating Hanlons goal!

Aye must have missed it with my dancing around the room like a right fanny. :greengrin

Paw Broons tactics are shocking, he's no plan B.

john18722
Don't sit deep now Hibs!!

HibeeSince85
Anybody hear that from the commentator, each team now responsible for their own board and putting in the numbers for subs.

Are the officials that clueless now that they can't even do that:greengrin

Greenblood70
We seem to be working much harder this half.

Is there a bigger moaning support than Well fans!

15-08-2010, 12:30 PM

They did

fife hfc
This much better going forward credit where credits due. But I have no faith on us not losing another goal.

THE HAND OF HANLON:thumbsup:

DEEKS = Quality

The only other quality player we have is Zemmama, Stokes quality goalscorer but cant match Deeks for class

john18722
We seem to be working much harder this half.

Is there a bigger moaning support than Well fans!

Hibs fans??!!

Skanko79
15-08-2010, 12:31 PM
starting to look a wee bit better. lets see if we can finish it off now. deeks looks like he has a goal in him.

15-08-2010, 12:32 PM
I've taken to much medication Its says we are winning :greengrin

Claim for Motherwell penalty!

Hibs getting every decision possible.

Never a penalty.

Lucky boy Hogg!

john18722
Never a pen. Hogg did well leaning into Sutton

ForeverHibs93
Diving sod:bitchy:

Chris Humphrey looks class

15-08-2010, 12:33 PM
Never a pen in a million years

ForeverHibs93
3-1 Miller:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

MILLLLLLEERRRRRRR

YA ****IN BEAUTYYy

Miller scores number 3 :thumbsup:

Millar 3-1 I find this hard to believe!!!

JE89
Goodnight Vienna (well not quite but 3-1)

3-1 miller YASSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS SSSSSSSSSSS:thumbsup::thumbsup:

john18722
Cmon!!!! Liam Miller!!!!! Peach!!!

3-1 Miller :thumbsup:

surely gonna get booked for that celebration?

IMHO, the MAIN problem Hibs have is confidence. The difference once we scored, then took the lead, was palpable. Of course, I'll stand corrected if we get beat :cool2:

Edit...Millar gets the 3rd :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup: :thumbsup:

What a turn around

fife hfc
YEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEES brilliant goal. Yogi for manager of the year:greengrin

YAAAAAAASSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Made that look easy. Much more like it hibs. Class finish

15-08-2010, 12:34 PM
15+ minutes - no need to feel safe yet!

Its not over yet remember last season.

HibeeSince85
Quality Hibs, lovely goal.

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Kevvy1875
Get in...game over.

3-1 in the .net predictor for me too...should have went to the bookies:grr:

Mon the Cabbage! :thumbsup:

15+ minutes - no need to feel safe yet!

Pen to Well :bitchy:

ForeverHibs93
Pen to Well:grr:

15-08-2010, 12:35 PM
Get in...game over.

Don't jinx it. I read this and they get a penalty.

OMFG penalty

JE89
WTF Penalty. No need Nish :grr:

Penalty given away by Nish ... stupid beyond belief!!!!

7Hero
Get in...game over.

game over ??

your having a laugh an dhave a short memory mate..

Pen Motherwell.

Nish shirt pulls in box. ****ing useless bawbag:grr:

crewetollhibee
4-4 or 6-6 anyone ?

HibeeSince85
Please not again

Never a pen in a million years

Neither was that :grr:

Soft as *****

fife hfc
Nish is a ****ing prick:grr:

Well done Nish you muppet. :grr:

bollox! :grr:

ForeverHibs93
That was never ever a pen:grr::grr:

Nish gives away a pen. He's useless get him to falkirk

Why do we always make this difficult for ourselves? :grr:

Skanko79
soft pen.

KiddA
NISH ****** OFF :grr::grr::grr::grr:

Get Nish tae ****!!! :grr:

Total liability!

Greenblood70
Very soft pen to give away...well done Nish ya donkey

john18722
15-08-2010, 12:36 PM
Why did he pull him!!! Stupid penalty to give away Nish!

Are they *****ing joking?

soft pen.

Pen nonetheless

What an Elmur Nish is!

ForeverHibs93
3-2. Come on Hibs there *****in p!sh!!!!

Definite penalty - he pulled his shirt sleeve!:grr:

fife hfc

yes it was they have been going on all day that pulls will be punished and that ****ing idiot clearly pulled him.

soft pen.
Nish is an idiot, needless penalty.

Soft as *****

Every man and his dog knows that they're clamping down on shirt holding. Except Nish obviously.

ForeverHibs93
Definite penalty - he pull his shirt sleeve!:grr:
We'll see when it happens to us against the OF

15-08-2010, 12:37 PM
We need another goal otherwise were ****ed.

Kevvy1875
Don't jinx it. I read this and they get a penalty.

Whoops....I really should know better tbh:grr:

We really have to get the ball out of our half of the field! We can't defend!

15-08-2010, 12:38 PM
****in hell NISH. :grr::bye:

vahibbie

Soft as *****

Apparently the players have all been warned that refs were out to stop this.

Suppose we will see what happens with the OF:bitchy:

Nish :grr:

ForeverHibs93
Nish is the slowest player I've ever seen

Nish through on his own BUT - surprise, surprise he blows it!

HibeeSince85
Nish is truly the weak link in our team, why persist in playing him.

sundo1875
WHat a game

fife hfc
Nish was fouled in the box :grr:

5 yards of space on defence and he f$#*& it up. Seriously yogi. Why is e still on the park?!

15-08-2010, 12:39 PM
nevermind a draw, we could lose this!

slack stuff.

Nish, get as far away from hibs as you can you useless piece of s***!!!

I fu**** hate you!!!

TheEastTerrace
**** me, Nish and his concrete boots. Touch of a bloody elephant

Good link-up by Stokes and Deek, brushes past the post.

Stephens on Nish off :thumbsup:

Nish off for Stephens

crewetollhibee
Don't know how the French would put it, but i am getting a definite dejavu !

Nish off

AugustaHibs
thank god he's off,

Nish, get as far away from hibs as you can you useless piece of s***!!!

I fu**** hate you!!!

:faf: :faf:

15-08-2010, 12:40 PM
Nish is just a useless huddy - what a chance!?

fife hfc
Stephens for Nish what th ****:confused:

Weeeeeeey

Nish is a ferkin liability in attack and defence, get rid of him now Yogi, thank **** Nish is going off.

Oh no, looks like Yogi is gonna try to defend a lead for the last 15 mins - Stephens on for Nish

"This channel is blocked by admin". :grr:

NIsh, sorry but **** off :boo hoo:,

sundo1875
Stephens on for nish

ForeverHibs93
Thank the lord. 78 minutes too late though

Hopefully, that's the last time we have to endure that huddy in a hibs shirt.

john18722
:faf: :faf:

lol

Defending a lead? No? Okay then. :confused:

hibeemarley
great game.

15-08-2010, 12:41 PM
3-5-3? or 5-4-1?

What a great game 2nd half. Lets hope hibs can hold on.

This is serious Deja Vu

Nevermind, I hope Nish stays off

HibeeSince85
Look at Deeko, look at Stokes, touch, movement, lethal finishers, can win a game on their own, then there's Nish....he's just no up to scratch.

Hughes is trying to close the game out. At least it wasn't Stokes or Riordan that was withdrawn.

Bamba booked, did Miller get booked for his celebration?

Bamba booked for kicking the ball away

(((Fergus)))
15-08-2010, 12:42 PM
Mixu must be thinking "same old, same old"

or "Yogi GTF"

Hibs fighting hard now!

Commentator said he did :rolleyes:

I'm quite happy with the sub, we're hardly taking off our star striker and still looking good going forward

Sandy
15-08-2010, 12:43 PM
This is serious Deja Vu

Nevermind, I hope Nish stays off

:faf::faf::faf:

ForeverHibs93
Yea

bigstu
in the last few minutes stokes & riordan have shown a great understanding, if only they were played up front together from the start...

Yogi take note, Riorden and Stokes linking up briliantly without NISH on the park, keep it that way.

Hibee_Lisa
15-08-2010, 12:44 PM

Yea.

in the last few minutes stokes & riordan have shown a great understanding, if only they were played up front together from the start...

They would be lethal up front if they played together. They already are lethal of course, but together up front they would be awesome.:agree:

Humphrey off - fantastic game from the young guy!

the_ginger_hibee
15-08-2010, 12:45 PM
How good has stokes and riordans link up play been? Defo need them upfront together from now on, look class. But then we've all kinda said that.

john18722
15-08-2010, 12:45 PM
Nail biting time now.....

15-08-2010, 12:47 PM
How long to go?

What happened to all that talk of Dutch football and ball retension???

john18722
86.20 gone.

How long to go?

3 plus stoppages

Too long, Hibs sitting a bit too deep now. 3 mins + stoppage

Hogg turned so easily again. He's ****in useless:bitchy:

crewetollhibee
What STILL no mention of Rankin in this thread ?

ForeverHibs93
15-08-2010, 12:48 PM
Nail biting time now.....
:worried:I'll have none left after this.

3 minutes plus stoppage !

:paranoid::paranoid:

The last few Minutes aren't easy watching Hibs

fife hfc
Defending a lead? No? Okay then. :confused:

Do we not learn anything from last season when we tried to defend a lead. galbraith would be better to give us an out ball.

fife hfc
15-08-2010, 12:49 PM

Doesn't work and we don't have the players who can play it.

15-08-2010, 12:50 PM
Wotherspoon sets up Riordan - but pulls it wide!

fife hfc
15-08-2010, 12:50 PM
Deek should have scored brilliant play by wotherspoon

ForeverHibs93
15-08-2010, 12:51 PM
Well done Spoony, Deek had more time than he thought. Let's keep things tight:thumbsup:

3 added minutes

DEEKS has been class but he should have had a goal by now

john18722
3 mins stoppage time

fife hfc
I'mk *****ting it:worried:

3 minutes injury time wtf !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Subs Yogi. TIME WASTE:grr:

15-08-2010, 12:52 PM
Come on Hibs, see this one out.

It would be a good win, Motherwell are no mugs and they're well organised. It might seem mean spirited, but if we win it, it will be more through luck than Yogi's judgement.

been listning to second half in the car on the way home...not good for the driving style...:greengrin

'Great game for the neutral' come to mind :greengrin

AugustaHibs
i think ive soiled my self.... :wink:

FFS, this is torture :worried::worried::worried:

The worried Smiley really should be moved up the list, the amount people will be using it this season

What a ball by Deeks:agree:

15-08-2010, 12:53 PM
Stokes enjoying himself out there - corner to Hibs!!:greengrin

fife hfc
Brilliant run from Miller stokes should have found him

Wull
cummon ya Hibees :thumbsup: 2 mins left

15-08-2010, 12:54 PM
Actually playing some decent retaining football with nice triangles out of defence. If we can keep Nish away, we might actually be ok. Maybe someone can put a hit on him in training:greengrin

I seriously never ever want to see him back at ER (unless he's playing for HOMFC).

3-2 FT :thumbsup:

3 points in the bag.

McHibby

YES!!!

AugustaHibs
Yeeeeeesssssssssss

jeeze i almost had a heart attack there,

Yeeeeeeeesssss:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:green grin:greengrin:greengrin

what a block at the end :top marks

john18722
Full time!!!! Yaaaaaaaaaaaaaasssss excellent second half performance.

HOGG saves us the 3 points with superb block!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:thumbsup:

Great block by Hogg.

****ing ***** game though Hibs. Really poor.

Silversand
Good win for Hibees!

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

crewetollhibee
Sweet baby jesus and the orphans !!!!!!!

Full time - phew, I have no nails left!

:thumbsup: Well done, very good 2nd half from the lads!

a different team second half but still good to win 3-2

ForeverHibs93
Thoguht Stokes should of hit it across goal for Miller or the 'Well defender to put in, nonetheless well done the cabbage:thumbsup::thumbsup:

Wull
this is mare like the Hibees great run by Miller Corner hibs

fife hfc
15-08-2010, 12:55 PM
Yeeeeees great win after the first half display. Looks like a rollercoaster again this season with dreadful defending and great attacking.

ya dancer!!!! :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup: catch up yams! :wink:

Yogi you are clueless, imagine winning away at Motherwell, what do you think you are playing at?

TFFT! :thumbsup:

Actually playing some decent retaining football with nice triangles out of defence. If we can keep Nish away, we might actually be ok. Maybe someone can put a hit on him in training:greengrin

I seriously never ever want to see him back at ER (unless he's playing for HOMFC).

I live next to the Training Ground, I'll see what to do.

Time to take the dug "For a walk" me thinks.

FT YASSSS

what a block at the end :top marks

By Hogg no less

Sweet baby jesus and the orphans !!!!!!!

Good result. Performances are going to have to be stepped up for longer periods in the game though.

Good team performance in 2nd half - we deserved the 3 points! Good start to the season! :greengrin

fife hfc
Great block by Hogg.

****ing ***** game though Hibs. Really poor.

looked like Stephens to me:confused:

Thank **** for that!!!:thumbsup::thumbsup:

15-08-2010, 12:56 PM
What a game that turned out to be.

Hopefully we'll see a lot of more of the same action this season throughout the SPL.

good to see wee craig brown run up the tunnel no doubt in a bad mood

this is a good result considering how bad we were 1st half

like 2 different teams! so bad 1st half and yet we turned it on 2nd !

Riordans Boots
Thank **** for that - Nae voice or nails left :agree:

Wull
an now yer gonna believe us ,:thumbsup:were gonna win everythin!:thumbsup:

15-08-2010, 12:57 PM
game of 2 halfs :agree:

well done hibs :thumbsup:

A game of 2 halfs but all 3 points going back to Edinburgh

not sure how we did that to be honest

out classed first half by a mile but hit decent form in the 2nd

excellent win and what a scorcher of a day here on appledor beach in fact im off for a dip in the sea to cool down

vahibbie
looked like Stephens to me:confused:

Naw, was Hogg......mibbe he just got in the road:wink:

15-08-2010, 12:58 PM
By Hogg no less

Yogi got the tactics spot on. :clapper:, joking. Delighted with the win, we could have easy been 3-0 down at half time. We still have lots to work on but am sure we could make life easier by playing Ant and Deek upfront in a basic 4-4-2.

Skanko79
15-08-2010, 12:59 PM
instead of lambasting the team lets take what positives we can from the game. fair do's we didnt do that well but we came to fir park which isnt an easy task and took all 3 points and were by no means firing on all cylinders. i understand hogg, nish and i thought mcbride, even de graaf didnt look up to it but surely if they grow in confidence then it will only bring out the best in them on the park. well done hibs. good result.

GGTTH :thumbsup:

were not a big team....we had more than 1 shot on target

fife hfc
Yogi you are clueless, imagine winning away at Motherwell, what do you think you are playing at?

He still can't see the system does not suit the players imho and he must realise now De Graff likes to play further in field and therefore he does not give us width. He is still persisting with a formation that does not suit the players but I want him to do well and never wanted him sacked:greengrin

Just noticed I'm repeating myself (must be the nerves )

Cmon ma bonnie boys :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

S cumbos playing catch up awready :cool2:

Storar
15-08-2010, 01:00 PM
Don't want to get too carried away but that second half was the first time in a long time where we have looked like a proper team. What a contrast from the first half! Some brilliant passing going forward and looking a genuine threat with the ball instead of just needless possession in our own half. The players looked confident and looked like they were enjoying themselves and maybe could have had a few more in the end.

If we keep this up then we'll be definite champions come May.

Bring on the Huns!

A game of 2 halfs but all 3 points going back to Edinburgh

not sure how we did that to be honest

out classed first half by a mile but hit decent form in the 2nd

We had better chances than them in the 1st half, they had more of the ball but Stack never had a save to make all game. We deserved that win, and if it had not been for Nish, it would have been a lot easier.

Still don't see what Yogi sees in Nish.

He's pretty Colin Nish IMO :greengrin

Greenblood70
15-08-2010, 01:01 PM
Much improved second half...put Spoony in for Nish and drop Hogg and I'd be reasonably happy with our chances of a decent season.

Riordan and Stokes were both outstanding today imo..

That Well right sided player will give a few left backs a roasting this season..would love to see a player with pace and strength like that in our side.

In the end a great 3 points..well done boys.

15-08-2010, 01:02 PM
Nish is taken off and suddenly Deeks and Ant start ripping them to shreds aided well by Miller and Spoony , does anyone think Yogi noticed or will he just Nish softened them up.:confused::confused:

15-08-2010, 01:02 PM
Don't want to get too carried away but that second half was the first time in a long time where we have looked like a proper team. What a contrast from the first half! Some brilliant passing going forward and looking a genuine threat with the ball instead of just needless possession in our own half. The players looked confident and looked like they were enjoying themselves and maybe could have had a few more in the end.

If we keep this up then we'll be definite champions come May.

Bring on the Huns!

Totally agree :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin :greengrin:greengrin:

alanhall69
15-08-2010, 01:03 PM
for once yogi takes striker off and put defender on to hold on to our lead ... :cool2:

Riordans Boots
15-08-2010, 01:03 PM
Deeks - man of the match:not worth:flag::thumbsup:

15-08-2010, 01:04 PM
He still can't see the system does not suit the players imho and he must realise now De Graff likes to play further in field and therefore he does not give us width. He is still persisting with a formation that does not suit the players but I want him to do well and never wanted him sacked:greengrin

Just noticed I'm repeating myself (must be the nerves )

Yogi will never change the system and don't let the
happy clappers suck you in

15-08-2010, 01:04 PM
Deeks man of the match

by a mile