View Full Version : Yams Yams v Saintees (merged)

14-08-2010, 01:20 PM
you can watch the whole match on BBC Alba at 5.30pm.

Wonder if there will be any empty seats.

Sky Channel 168.

14-08-2010, 01:29 PM
you can watch the whole match on BBC Alba at 5.30pm.

Wonder if there will be any empty seats.

Sky Channel 168.

IF they get beaten, despite the golf being on at the same time, I think I may need to watch that. Come on the super j's (st Johnstone obviously).

14-08-2010, 03:53 PM
Oh well think I'll record it and watch it later.

14-08-2010, 04:01 PM
Still worth watching.

Nothing better than watching that mob cheer as if they are league contenders, only to lose it all in a matter of seconds... :lolyam:

14-08-2010, 04:06 PM
If Hearts lose Lee Wallace in the window they are doomed.

mikey1875
14-08-2010, 04:10 PM
according to the bbc :top marks

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/8909504.stm

14-08-2010, 04:10 PM
according to the bbc :top marks

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/scot_prem/8909504.stm

Hoofball has returned..... They really are garbage:wink:

14-08-2010, 04:14 PM
How can they make any team out to be far better than the other when they have only had 1 shot on target? :confused:

Kevvy1875
14-08-2010, 04:19 PM
1 shot!

Says it all!

And they thought Csaba was conservitave?.....at least he was entertaining.

FJKs attacking philosophy coming to fore(lock).

14-08-2010, 04:22 PM
Dont Hearts just bore the pants of team, They have played the same way for years.

Physical smelly trampy barstewards.

PC Stamp
14-08-2010, 04:23 PM
However .... they still picked up a point because defensively they are strong.

IF the roles were reversed and we had a game where we had only one shot on target ... would we pick up a point?

14-08-2010, 04:32 PM
BBC Alba

Sky Channel 168

Kevvy1875
14-08-2010, 04:33 PM
Im putting a fiver on 1-1:greengrin

Thats shots on targt each btw:rolleyes:

14-08-2010, 04:34 PM
BBC Alba

Sky Channel 168

Reckon I would rather nail my pods to the table than watch that turgid dross.

14-08-2010, 04:37 PM
Reckon I would rather nail my pods to the table than watch that turgid dross.

Stick it on Youtube and post a link then.

14-08-2010, 04:41 PM
How can they make any team out to be far better than the other when they have only had 1 shot on target? :confused:

They could boast that they have a 100% goalscoring record on shots on target. :greengrin Damn statistics.

14-08-2010, 04:44 PM
By the way what Elliot scored? The Monkey heid yin or the new yin?

14-08-2010, 04:44 PM
They could boast that they have a 100% goalscoring record on shots on target. :greengrin Damn statistics.

I've just seen the shot on target and it was saved. :agree:

14-08-2010, 04:45 PM
By the way what Elliot scored? The Monkey heid yin or the new yin?

The dancing queen one.

14-08-2010, 04:46 PM
The dancing queen one.

His first of the Usual 5 he contributes a season :bye::bye:

14-08-2010, 04:52 PM
One shot on target?

That can't be right. According to the stats their new wonder strikeforce came on after 66 mins. Surely they got a couple each, especially against ten men?

14-08-2010, 04:53 PM
as PC Stamp says, their 1 shot still went in, and they got a point. Boring, boring stuff, but the end game result was - id venture - bet than we'd hav got playing equally as pish

PC Stamp
14-08-2010, 04:53 PM
According to the bbc stats, Blackpool also had one shot on target against Wigan.
Yet they won 4-0????

14-08-2010, 04:54 PM
Just noticed that the players seats have the word "Erskine" printed across them.

Very apt. :wink:

14-08-2010, 04:55 PM
However .... they still picked up a point because defensively they are strong.

IF the roles were reversed and we had a game where we had only one shot on target ... would we pick up a point?Aw ..boo ...burn the witch !!!! :grr:....are you lost C ..?...no often we see you in these parts ..:greengrin

14-08-2010, 04:58 PM
According to the bbc stats, Blackpool also had one shot on target against Wigan.
Yet they won 4-0????

I believe that the shots on target exclude actual goals. Silly but there you are.

PC Stamp
14-08-2010, 05:08 PM
Aw ..boo ...burn the witch !!!! :grr:....are you lost C ..?...no often we see you in these parts ..:greengrin

Been a busy lad over the last 12 weeks or so mate with the new job. Not been seen in many parts! :greengrin

14-08-2010, 05:21 PM
Been a busy lad over the last 12 weeks or so mate with the new job. Not been seen in many parts! :greengrinHey ..good luck in the new job mate ..:thumbsup:

14-08-2010, 06:00 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7-BAjo9rCgs :dancer::jamboclow:thumbsup:

Archie70
14-08-2010, 06:06 PM
"and together we're dance nation". No matter how many times I see that it just get better and better! Everything that is Hertz in one short video clip.

14-08-2010, 06:08 PM
"and together we're dance nation". No matter how many times I see that it just get better and better! Everything that is Hertz in one short video clip.

dunno about better and better. gayer and gayer is probably more like it :greengrin

Archie70
14-08-2010, 06:20 PM
Next time we play them at Easter Road the the electronic board should list him as "dance nation".

down the slope
14-08-2010, 06:38 PM
This from Keeckback !

Lets see who all wears blinkers or maroon tinted glasses....hearts were absolutely terrible 2day...there was no creativity...midfield looked like they needed another pre-season...the 1st 10 mins we had a couple of decent efforts on goal and i really thought we would kick on from that but hey this is hearts were talking bout...i seen nothing in that display to tell me things have moved on from last season....ok its the 1st game but if we are gonna struggle at home against a team of st johnstones quality and bearing in mind they were down to 10 men for the last 20 mins then we are in for another hellish season...really disappointing display no positives from the game wotsoever and i really didnt see the point in giving the new double team the last 15/20 mins....overall very poor stuff in what was another dreadfull atmosphere inside tynecastley...yet again!!!!!

"Dreadfull atmosphere" , i thought Tynie was the best ground in the SPL for atmosphere , shurly shome mishtake.

14-08-2010, 06:47 PM
This from Keeckback !

Lets see who all wears blinkers or maroon tinted glasses....hearts were absolutely terrible 2day...there was no creativity...midfield looked like they needed another pre-season...the 1st 10 mins we had a couple of decent efforts on goal and i really thought we would kick on from that but hey this is hearts were talking bout...i seen nothing in that display to tell me things have moved on from last season....ok its the 1st game but if we are gonna struggle at home against a team of st johnstones quality and bearing in mind they were down to 10 men for the last 20 mins then we are in for another hellish season...really disappointing display no positives from the game wotsoever and i really didnt see the point in giving the new double team the last 15/20 mins....overall very poor stuff in what was another dreadfull atmosphere inside tynecastley...yet again!!!!!

"Dreadfull atmosphere" , i thought Tynie was the best ground in the SPL for atmosphere , shurly shome mishtake.

but if they're in for another hellish season... what will happen to the wee team? we're doomed :boo hoo:

14-08-2010, 06:50 PM
This from Keeckback !

:faf: what an erse, and another "dreadfull atmosphere inside tynecastley" - I thought the PBS was a cauldron of noise since it is full ever other week with the 400000 :confused:

14-08-2010, 06:52 PM
Yet they won 4-0????

:agree: Same with Aberdeen. They scored four and yet, according to the BBC, they only had two shots on target. :confused:

14-08-2010, 07:47 PM
Oh well think I'll record it and watch it later.

... as it's the Yams ... you could record and play it when youre oot!!! :rolleyes:

14-08-2010, 08:24 PM
Some straw-clutcher on KB is now blaming the norrowness of the Tynie pitch as an excuse for their rank performance.

Still, that'll be rectified when the new stand is built :bye:

15-08-2010, 09:07 AM
Some straw-clutcher on KB is now blaming the norrowness of the Tynie pitch as an excuse for their rank performance.

If theyre going to widen it to the dimensions required how out of line are they're other stands going to be? We moved ours about 3-4 yards and it looks a bit strange at the moment. They will have to move theirs about 10-15 yards I think.

15-08-2010, 09:15 AM
Some straw-clutcher on KB is now blaming the narrowness of the Tynie minds as an excuse for their rank performance.

Couldn't resist fixing that one. I'd say he was spot-on.