View Full Version : Motherwell sign 2 strikers ahead of Sundays game

13-08-2010, 12:18 PM
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/m/motherwell/8911257.stm :bitchy:

13-08-2010, 12:22 PM
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/m/motherwell/8911257.stm :bitchy:

They could both be utter pish of course

13-08-2010, 12:24 PM
They could both be utter pish of course

Or not. We'll find out on Sunday?

13-08-2010, 12:28 PM
Or not. We'll find out on Sunday?

Indeed - I just don't feel the fact that Motherwell have cobbled together 2 signings is something - in itself - to be unduly peturbed about, that's all. :greengrin

13-08-2010, 12:30 PM
Indeed - I just don't feel the fact that Motherwell have cobbled together 2 loan signings is something - in itself - to be unduly peturbed about, that's all. :greengrin

Aye right enough the loan signing that they had last season were Colin after all :wink:

13-08-2010, 12:34 PM
Aye right enough the loan signing that they had last season were Colin after all :wink:

How good are these players?

13-08-2010, 12:41 PM
Blackman is tall and he's good in the air," said manager Craig Brown. "He's got pace to burn, a good left foot.
ach, hoggy will have him in his back pocket. :greengrin

13-08-2010, 12:43 PM
How good are these players?

Who knows :confused: how good were the loanee's they signed last year in the days before the season started, but what we do know is that Ruddy , Giles Coke and Lukas Jutkiewicz were more than capable loanee's when they left :wink:

13-08-2010, 12:58 PM
Who knows :confused: how good were the loanee's they signed last year in the days before the season started, but what we do know is that Ruddy , Giles Coke and Lukas Jutkiewicz were more than capable loanee's when they left :wink:

So you don't know. :wink:

13-08-2010, 01:07 PM
So you don't know. :wink:

how long is a piece of string :yawn:

13-08-2010, 01:19 PM

3 goals in 29 appearances for the Blackburn reserve, and nobody has heard of the other one. Lets worry about them once we have seen them.

13-08-2010, 01:40 PM
3 goals in 29 appearances for the Blackburn reserve, and nobody has heard of the other one. Lets worry about them once we have seen them.

The 20-year-old has yet to feature for Rovers' first team but has had loan spells at Blackpool and Oldham.

"Blackman is tall and he's good in the air," said manager Craig Brown. "He's got pace to burn, a good left foot.

"He has really blossomed in pre-season. My friend who is the first-team coach at Blackburn, Steve Kean, said he would definitely score goals in the SPL."

He scored three goals in six appearances for Blackburn's second string side last season. :cool2: Nobody mentioned if he was any good all I posted was a link to our 1st opponents signing 2 new strikers in the days before we play them.:rolleyes:

13-08-2010, 01:48 PM
Everybody else seems to have highlighted the "tall and good in the air" part, which is what stuck out to me.

Seems like the perfect combination to play against Hibs (Tho' I realise that's not the only reason he's been signed), especially at corners. Hopefully our back four/five have been practising defending high balls into the box because everybody can see that's a weak point.

cheltenhamhibee
13-08-2010, 02:26 PM

twice as long as one side tae the middle :thumbsup:

CapitalHibs
13-08-2010, 02:31 PM
IIRC, Hibs have a good track record of making opposing debutante players look like world-beaters, only for said players to finish the season in relative obscurity.:boo hoo:

euro Hibby
13-08-2010, 02:35 PM
just glad they were not from Slovenia !