View Full Version : SPL league table prediction

blueisthecolour
12-08-2010, 07:38 PM
What's your predictions for the season ahead?

Rangers
Celtic
Dundee utd
Hearts
Hibs
Motherwell
Aberdeen
St johnstone
Hamilton
Inverness CT
Kilmarnock
St mirren
We can check at the end of the season to see who did the best.

Just a bit of fun

12-08-2010, 07:41 PM
Rangers have no chance of winning the title.

12-08-2010, 07:42 PM
Celtic
Rangers
Dundee Utd
Hearts
Motherwell
Hibs
Aberdeen
St Johnstone
Inverness
Hamilton
Kilmarnock
St Mirren

blueisthecolour
12-08-2010, 07:44 PM

It's all about opinions, lets see your prediction.

Duffys13
12-08-2010, 07:44 PM

Rangers
Celtic
Dundee utd
Hearts
Hibs
Motherwell
Aberdeen
St johnstone
Hamilton
Inverness CT
Kilmarnock
St mirren

Just a bit of fun
Swap us and Motherwell for me

12-08-2010, 07:47 PM

Rangers
Celtic
Dundee utd
Hearts
Hibs
Motherwell
Aberdeen
St johnstone
Hamilton
Inverness CT
Kilmarnock
St mirren

Just a bit of fun

Celtic
Rangers
Dundee Utd
Hibs
Hearts
Motherwell

Hamilton
Caley
St Johnstone
Aberdeen
Killie
St Mirren

12-08-2010, 07:47 PM
It's all about opinions, lets see your prediction.

Celtic
Rangers
Hibs
Dundee utd
Motherwell
St.johnstone
Hearts
Aberdeen
Hamilton
Kilmarnock
ICT
St.Mirren

Fantic
12-08-2010, 07:52 PM
Hibs
Dundee utd
Celtic
Motherwell
St.Johnstone
Aberdeen
ICT
Rangers
Hamilton
Kilmarnock
St.Mirren
Hearts

Bookkeeper
12-08-2010, 08:00 PM
Celtic
Rangers
Hibs
Motherwell
Hearts
Dundee U
Aberdeen
St J
Hamilton
ICT
Kilmarnock
St M

and no 20 - 30 point gap between 2nd and 3rd

12-08-2010, 08:08 PM
Celtic
Rangers
Dundee Utd
Hearts
Hibernian
Motherwell
St Johnstone
Aberdeen
Hamilton
Inverness
St Mirren
Kilmarnock

tbfhibs
12-08-2010, 08:16 PM
Hibs
St Johnstone
ICT
Hamilton
Motherwell
Dundee Utd
Kilmarnock
St Mirren
Aberdeen
Celtc
Rangers
Hearts

Three get relegated due to league construction.

Kevvy1875
12-08-2010, 08:22 PM
Hibs
St Johnstone
ICT
Hamilton
Motherwell
Dundee Utd
Kilmarnock
St Mirren
Aberdeen
Celtc
Rangers
Hearts

Three get relegated due to league construction.

Thats just a hate list....running in order from bottom to top!

I like it:agree:

12-08-2010, 08:22 PM
Rangers
Celtic
Dundee Utd
Motherwell
Hearts/Hibs
Hearts/Hibs
Aberdeen
St. Johnstone
Inverness
Hamilton
St. Mirren
Kilmarnock

nickwhibs
12-08-2010, 08:23 PM
Celtic
Rangers
Hibs
Dundee Utd
Motherwell
Hearts
St Johnstone
Aberdeen
Hamilton
St Mirren
Inverness
Killie

sundo1875
12-08-2010, 08:27 PM
Celtic
rangers
Dundee utd
Hibernian
Motherwell
Hamilton

Hearts
st johnstone
Aberdeen
Inverness
killie
st mirren

12-08-2010, 08:43 PM
Thats just a hate list....running in order from bottom to top!

I like it:agree:

In that case..

Hibernian
Dundee Utd
St Johnstone
Motherwell
Aberdeen
Kilmarnock
St Mirren
Hamilton
Inverness
Hearts
Celtic
Rangers

West Upper
12-08-2010, 08:49 PM
Celtic
Rangers
Dundee Utd
Hibs
Hearts
Motherwell
----------------
Hamilton
St Johnstone
Aberdeen
Inverness
Kilmarnock
St Mirren

12-08-2010, 08:54 PM
Rangers
Celtic
Hibs
Hearts
Dundee United
Motherwell
----------
St Johnstone
Aberdeen
Kilmarnock
ICT
St Mirren
Hamilton

I think it'll be close between Rangers and Celtic, I fancy Rangers to pip them.

Hibs, Mothewell, Hearts and Dundee United will complete the top 6. There won't be much between 6th and 3rd. Around 15 points will sperate 2nd and 3rd again, unfortunately. Saying that, The OF are there for the taking.

Fancy Hamilton to be relegated. ICT are god enough to stay up. killie will be fine, they seem to have signed a few decent players. Really hope Mixu does a good job for them. I'm sure he will, Killie fans will have more patience with him than we did.

blairwallace
12-08-2010, 08:58 PM
celtic
dundee united
rangers
hearts
hibs
st johnstone
aberdeen
hamilton
st mirren
ICT
killie

12-08-2010, 09:01 PM

I thought (and hoped) that when Celtic were getting linked to all these big name players. But they've ended up signing a bunch of cheap lower leaguers (apart from the Mexican guy) and sold a few as well.

Where did all that money go when they were turning over £60-£70M a season up till Mowbray arrived?

12-08-2010, 09:05 PM
celtic
dundee united
rangers
hearts
hibs
st johnstone
aberdeen
hamilton
st mirren
ICT
killie

agree with that...i think the OF will be split by dundee utd.

12-08-2010, 09:05 PM
Celtic
Rangers
Hearts
Motherwell
Dundee United
Hibs
St Johnstone
Hamilton
Aberdeen
ICT
St Mirren
Killie

12-08-2010, 09:06 PM
Rangers
Celtic
Utd
Hearts
Hibs
Motherwell
Aberdeen
St Johnstone
Inverness
Hamilton
Kilmarnock
St Mirren

telfordhibby
12-08-2010, 09:15 PM
Celtic
Hibs
Dundee Utd
Motherwell
Hearts
Rangers
St Johnstone
Inverness Caley Thistle
Kilmarnock
Hamilton
St Mirren
Aberdeen

A nice wee treble Celtic to win the S.P.L.
Hibs to best of the rest outwith the old firm,
Aberdeen to be relegated.

jane_says
12-08-2010, 09:28 PM
Rangers
Celtic
Hibs
Motherwell
Dundee Utd
St Johnstone
Hearts
Kilmarnock
Aberdeen
St Mirren
ICT
Hamilton

12-08-2010, 09:36 PM
Rangers
Celtic
Dundee Utd
Motherwell
Hearts/Hibs
Hearts/Hibs
Aberdeen
St. Johnstone
Inverness
Hamilton
St. Mirren
Kilmarnock

Wallace Mercer would be delighted! :wink:

hibeemarley
12-08-2010, 09:37 PM
dundee united
rangers
celtic
hibs
motherwell
hearts
------------------
st johnstone
aberdeen
hamilton
killie
st mirren
ICT

12-08-2010, 10:47 PM
Celtic
Rangers
Dundee Utd
Hibs
Hearts
Motherwell
St Johnstone
Aberdeen
Hamilton
Kilmarnock
Inverness CT
St Mirren

12-08-2010, 11:09 PM
Rangers
Celtic
Motherwell
Dundee United
Hibs
Hearts

Aberdeen
St Johnstone
Hamilton
Inverness
St Mirren
Killie

n.b. Almost no thought has went into that and I've not really looked at who the other clubs have signed

blairwallace
12-08-2010, 11:26 PM
agree with that...i think the OF will be split by dundee utd.

i'm just surprised no-one else brought it up :dunno:

rennie_hfc
12-08-2010, 11:39 PM
Rangers
Celtic
Dundee United
Motherwell
Hearts
St Johnstone
Hibs
Aberdeen
St Mirren
Hamilton
ICT
Kilmarnock

12-08-2010, 11:49 PM
Celtic
Dundee United
Rangers
Hibs
Hearts
Motherwell
St.Johnstone
Inverness
Aberdeen
Hamilton
Kilmarnock
St.Mirren

12-08-2010, 11:58 PM
Celtic
Rangers
Dundee United
Motherwell
Hibernian
Hearts
St Johnstone
Aberdeen
St mirren
Hamilton
Inverness
Kilmarnock

red donut
13-08-2010, 04:08 AM
aberdeen
celtic
dundee utd
hibs
yams
hamilton

st johnstone
motherwell
st mirren
inverness
killie
* huns

* huns stripped of all points due to going into administration and more importantly for being inbred, immoral, giro cashing, shower of removed....

13-08-2010, 04:37 AM
aberdeen
celtic
dundee utd
hibs
yams
hamilton

st johnstone
motherwell
st mirren
inverness
killie
* huns

* huns stripped of all points due to going into administration and more importantly for being inbred, immoral, giro cashing, shower of removed....

I think...

Celtic
Huns
Dundee Utd
Hibs
Motherwell
Aberdeen
St Johnstone
Hertz
Killie
ICT
Hamilton
St Mirren

mc5-the-don
13-08-2010, 01:57 PM
Aberdeen
Celtic
Dundee Utd
Hibs
Hearts
Motherwell
St Johnstone
Inverness
Hamilton
St Mirren
Kilmarnock
Rangers

Champions League here we come :greengrin

JackRegan
13-08-2010, 02:09 PM
1.) Celtic FC : God Bless them. Although, unless we splash the money we robbed, sorry, got from Moscow on a left back, Centre half and Keeper, then we're in deep doo doo.
2.) Huns: dependant on their up and coming tax case
3.) Hertz: sorry, but they will kick and bore their way to 3rd under Jeffries
4.) Arabs: still got enough kwalitae there and always hard to beat home
5.) Murrawell: despise this club, but Brown is a good manager and they carry a decent goal scoring threat.
6.) Yersel's: purely because I think yer manager's not the answer, a decent manager and I reckon you could go close, I really do.
7.) St Johnstone: a club too utterly dull to dislike, so they will be too dull to get nearly relegated and too dull to make the top half
8.) The Sheep: Complete murder, but better than the mobs below them.
9.) Inverness: James Hunt of a trip to see yer side get kicked all over the park.
10.) St Mirren: I reckon the fact that their new ground being in the heart of old Feegie Park, is worth 15 points to this mob of whining, miserable Paisley bastrads. Sadly, I reckon we'll be going to the Methadome for a few seasons yet.
11.) Accies: Tea's nearly oot for this likeable mob, but I reckon they've enough gas in teh tank to stay up.
12.) Ayrshire inbreds : Surely this is the year they go down, please god I know it won't really ever be the huns, hearts or Murrawell but this is the next best for me and I reckon Mixu is just the man to take them down.

Have a fun season. :bye:

13-08-2010, 02:14 PM
Celtic
Dundee Utd
Rangers
Hibs
Motherwell
St J's
Hearts
Killie
Hamilton
St Mirren
Aberdeen
ICT

blueisthecolour
18-05-2011, 11:51 AM
From what I can see only 2 posters correctly predicted who would be Champions and who would be relegated, well done Sean and jane_says.

18-05-2011, 12:01 PM

Ahem... :greengrin

AndersonGGTTH
18-05-2011, 12:07 PM
:rolleyes:next season predictions?

Top 3
Celts
Hibees- something special is coming :greengrin
Hunz
UtD
Hertz
Well
inverness
killie
pars
sheep
st j
stmirren

18-05-2011, 12:12 PM
:rolleyes:next season predictions?

Top 3
Celts
Hibees- something special is coming :greengrin
Hunz
UtD
Hertz
Well
inverness
killie
pars
sheep
st j
stmirren

Season 11/12:

Celtic
Rangers
Hearts :duck:
Hibs
Aberdeen
Well
Dundee United
Dunfermline
ICT
Kilmarnock
St.Mirren
St.Johnstone

18-05-2011, 12:15 PM
Celtic
Rangers
Hearts
Aberdeen
Motherwell
ICT
Dundee utd
St.Johnstone
Hibernian
Kilmarnock
St.Mirren
Dunfermline

AndersonGGTTH
18-05-2011, 12:15 PM
Season 11/12:

Celtic
Rangers
Hearts :duck::dizzy::grr::fuming::jamboak:
Hibs
Aberdeen
Well
Dundee United
Dunfermline
ICT
Kilmarnock
St.Mirren
St.Johnstone

switch the hibs for **** and i will accept that opinion.

Ken
18-05-2011, 12:38 PM
Celtic
Rangers
Hearts
Hibs
Motherwell
Dundee Utd

Aberdeen
Killie
ICT
St Johnstone
St Mirren
Dunfermline

patlowe
18-05-2011, 12:44 PM
Pretty much impossible to predict next season as things are likely to change dramatically at most clubs. Would say that Hearts look likely to suffer the least upheaval so have to be favourites for 3rd. Beyond that it's anyone's guess.

davehiby
18-05-2011, 04:55 PM
Hibs
Celtic
Rangers
Hearts
Dundee Utd
ICT
motherwell
Aberdeen
Killie
St Johnstone
Dunfermline
St Mirren

a real optimist...others might call me something other lol

18-05-2011, 05:02 PM
celtic
rangers
dundee united
motherwell
hearts
hibs
dunfermline
ict
st.johnstone
aberdeen
st.mirren
kilmarnock

18-05-2011, 05:02 PM
1. Rangers - a well unified team who can only get stronger with a new investor and additions to a team who finished the season impressively.
2. Celtic - proven this year that no matter how many new players you buy, you can't beat experience. Lennon to leave after Christmas.
3. Hearts - if Kyle can return fit and they can have some stability, there's no reason they shouldn't get 3rd.
4. Aberdeen - I fancy Paw Broon to invest and clear out the driftwood. Aberdeen are due a good season and Paw Broon is a good manager.
5. Dunfermline - I fancy them to upset a few people. Dunno why...
6. Hibs - tentatively. A lot depends on business conducted and maintaining consistency - something we're not known for lately (well, we were consistently woeful this season I guess...)
7. Motherwell - not sure McColl is the man to take them forward - a lot will depend on whether they can hold on to Sutton.
8. Killie - looked terrible since Mixu left - they're likely to lose Hammil and Eremenko too, so bottom 6 is highly likely.
9. Inverness Caley - I reckon they'll be in a relegation battle, as they're likely to lose Rooney and a lot will depend on how well they replace him.
10. Dundee United - they're likely to lose a fair few players and I can see them struggling the coming year.
11. St Johnstone - as above - If McInnes/Murray Davidson and Michael Duberry stay put, they might finish better than this.
12. St Mirren - just scraped out of the fight this year and are effectively rebuilding from scratch. They wouldn't be missed.

18-05-2011, 05:03 PM
From what I can see only 2 posters correctly predicted who would be Champions and who would be relegated, well done Sean and jane_says.
:whistle:

Season 2011/2012:

Celtic
Rangers
-------
Hearts
-------
ICT
Hibs
Motherwell
-------
Dundee United
Aberdeen
Kilmarnock
St Mirren
Dunfermline
-------
St Johnstone

18-05-2011, 05:25 PM
Celtic
Rangers
Motherwell
Hearts
Dundee United
Inverness
Kilmarnock
Hibs
Aberdeen
St. J
Dunfermline
St. Mirren

Sodje_18
18-05-2011, 07:35 PM
Celtic - They've looked the stronger team than the huns all season imo
Huns - Wouldn't be trusting wee fat Coisty in charge :greengrin
The Cabbage - Just have a sneaky wee feeling :wink:
Aberdeen - Can see them being a totally different side under Papa Broon
Yams - If they lose Kello they'll struggle, Kyle will be picking up injuries constantly
Motherwell - Don't think they'll be very impressive, scrape top 6
Arabs - With the players they're going to lose they'll be hopeless
Dunfermline - Think they'll do okay and survive for many seasons
Inverness - There getting rid of everyone, can't see them impressing
Killie - Been crap since Mixu left, no Eremenko and Hamill relegation battle looks likely
St. Mirren - Crap team this season, can't see that changing next season
St. Johnstone - Dreadful scoring record, just no good enough :bye:

18-05-2011, 07:42 PM
1:Celtic

2:Huns

3:Yams

4:Motherwell

5:Aberdeen

6:Hibs

7:Dunfermiline

8:Inverness

9:St Johnstone

10:St Mirren

11:Dundee utd

12:Kilmarnock

18-05-2011, 08:27 PM

Was that a bath of beans you had riding on that statement, Andy? :dunno:

S.sct
18-05-2011, 08:50 PM
Can only base on current squads and what we know -

Celtic
Rangers
Hertz
Motherwell
ICT
United
Killie
St.Johnston
Hibs
Aberdeen
Dunfermline
St.Midden

18-05-2011, 11:22 PM

Aye, and only rennie_hfc predicted Hibs in the bottom 6:rolleyes: