View Full Version : NHC ITS BACK!!! Now the season can *really* start! Teckle!

Hibs On Tour
12-08-2010, 03:14 PM
http://dundeebarryleighgriffiths.blogspot.com/

12-08-2010, 03:22 PM

12-08-2010, 03:23 PM
WTF who writes that?

Hibs On Tour
12-08-2010, 03:34 PM
WTF who writes that?

Some Dundee fan called Barry I think. Was going all through last season - check out the older stuff from the links on the right-hand side. Vintage stuff. Read the oldest ones first - shudder to say that it makes more sense that way! :greengrin

"Jim McLean is Bible John - think aboot it" :faf:

12-08-2010, 03:34 PM
WTF who writes that?

A literary genius :greengrin

If you haven't seen it before, go back and read the back catalogue, it's just as mad :hilarious

12-08-2010, 03:35 PM
somebodys got more time on there hands than most....even on here :wink:

Dundonians to a T though:greengrin

MrHibs1982
12-08-2010, 03:36 PM
WTF who writes that?

Leigh griffiths writes of course, its his blog!!!

Duffys13
12-08-2010, 08:19 PM
A literary genius :greengrin

If you haven't seen it before, go back and read the back catalogue, it's just as mad :hilarious

Indeed, his hatred for David Goodwillie is something else and makes for some of the best chapters!!!!

12-08-2010, 08:23 PM
Thundercats..... Hooooooo!!

12-08-2010, 08:31 PM
What does teckle mean/where does it come from?

12-08-2010, 08:38 PM
Superb stuff, i've read all the chapters a couple times.

Creasing myself at this bit:

''I followed Jocky as he swaggered over to the crucifix. I was numb, incapable of speech. Jocky didn't bat an eyelid. This came as no surprise to him. He stood at the base of the cross, a serious look on his face. 'Wha won, Joe?' He burst out laughing. 'Yaaaaaaasss! Just kidding, pal, eh ken wha won. Jocky sees yi' on yir cross. Jocky sees yi'. Bit like thon boy Jesus, eh? ****ing shame him gettin' nailed up there. Bet that wiz sair. Bet he wiz up there thinkin', "****ing hell man, this is *****. Some **** should invent an adhesive that does the same joab as nails without actually haein' ti' use nails. Mibbe call it Nae Mair Nails, or Jew Glue or something, **** knows. Bit late fur a' these bright ideas really, some **** just nailed iz tae a cross. **** sake. Good aine Judas, yi' grassin' ****." Bet he wiz sayin' a' that sort o' stuff, eh Joe?' ''

TECKLE!! :faf:

It's written by DundeeBarry off Pie & Bovril.

12-08-2010, 08:51 PM
pure ****in teckle.

I'm on train laughing out loud :thumbsup: To be fair we could change Jocky for Yogi and not just in the blog :greengrin

12-08-2010, 10:33 PM
Almost in tears:faf:

Hibs On Tour
13-08-2010, 10:33 AM
I still cringe over the Lorraine Kelly episode! :wink:

WeAreHibs
13-08-2010, 11:53 AM
I still cringe over the Lorraine Kelly episode! :wink:

WHat happened? Do you have a link?

Hibs On Tour
13-08-2010, 08:21 PM
WHat happened? Do you have a link?

Links to all the previous chapters from last season are down the right-hand side IIRC...?

The Lorraine Kelly episode was part of one where Leigh went up the tay in an attack helicopter with Jim McLean looking for Jocky who had went AWOL! One of the latter chapters - think it was the one before 'AJOCKOLYPSE NOW'... :greengrin

Twa Cairpets
13-08-2010, 09:01 PM
That wis a big pile o' braw wi a side helping o teckle.

Anyone who can imagine up a scene where a cat in a jetpack can attach Joe Calzaghe to a crucifix as a result of a game of travel Connect 4 is an utter genius.

13-08-2010, 09:33 PM
Teckle? nae further forward!

13-08-2010, 09:48 PM
Teckle? nae further forward!

Hiya Hutchy! Hiya pal!

Its Dundonian slag for awfy guid.

14-08-2010, 08:56 AM
Ah, Dundonian slag, theres not many of them about! ;-)

Hibs On Tour
24-08-2010, 01:00 AM
Chepter Twa is now up - teckle as ye'd expect! :greengrin