View Full Version : Trialist

Hibeescott
12-08-2010, 11:16 AM
Sorry if this has been posted elsewhere, haven't seen it though.

Apparently we have a slovenian trialist who played in the Hibs XI the other night and might feature again tonight against Duns ams.

Anyone know who he is or even if it is a youth player or potential first team player?

12-08-2010, 11:17 AM
If anyone does know who it is, do the club a favour and keep it to yourself :wink:

12-08-2010, 12:14 PM
If anyone does know who it is, do the club a favour and keep it to yourself :wink:

but PM me....:wink:

Fat Penlon
12-08-2010, 12:21 PM

and me please :thumbsup:

12-08-2010, 12:24 PM
unless he is ****, then post it so hearts can steal him from us at a ridiculous salary

RoslinInstHibby
12-08-2010, 12:28 PM

me too:greengrin

Oranje39
12-08-2010, 12:51 PM
Robert Koren.

12-08-2010, 12:53 PM
Robert Koren.

Aye, right.

http://www.skysports.com/story/0,19528,11688_6304333,00.html

Yadda Yadda
12-08-2010, 01:03 PM
Etien Velikonja

12-08-2010, 01:05 PM

And myself. :cool2:

Hibeescott
12-08-2010, 01:17 PM
and me to then :thumbsup:

Or even a little info would be appreciated, ie is it a potential first team player or someone to join the 19s.

12-08-2010, 01:17 PM
Etien Velikonja

And again, aye, right. :rolleyes:

http://www.fulham.vitalfootball.co.uk/article.asp?a=164571

http://www.imscouting.com/global-news-article/the-best-young-striker-in-slovenia/3912/

£600,000 or €500,000 - we're dealing with Rod Petrie here, man.

LEaston87
12-08-2010, 01:36 PM
I wonder if its the young Slovenian forward that Falkirk had on loan last season, Danijel Marceta?

12-08-2010, 01:44 PM
I wonder if its the young Slovenian forward that Falkirk had on loan last season, Danijel Marceta?

6 goals in three seasons plus none in 15 Falkirk appearances. Here's hoping.

12-08-2010, 01:54 PM
If we're looking at a striker hopefully he is good in the air and can hold the ball up. We need someone that can work with Stokes or Riordan upfront.

12-08-2010, 02:01 PM
I'd settle for any one of these three!!

Gona Gerafutin?

Nobadata Fasstkros?

Akanfeyr Nokamin?

12-08-2010, 02:01 PM

Nah. He's just signed for a new club.

erin-go-bragh87
12-08-2010, 02:05 PM
I'd settle for any one of these three!!

Gona Gerafutin?

Nobadata Fasstkros?

Akanfeyr Nokamin?

12-08-2010, 02:16 PM
Whoever it is will be tremedous.

Slovenia got to the World Cup, don't you know?:greengrin

Walter
12-08-2010, 03:38 PM
Slobodan Yerchinabit

12-08-2010, 03:52 PM
Slobodan Yerchinabit

:drool:

Rivers Cuomo
12-08-2010, 04:41 PM
PM Me too please?

12-08-2010, 04:57 PM
According to my source, We will either sign him or we wont.

Dont shoot the messenger.

12-08-2010, 05:22 PM
According to my source, We will either sign him or we wont.

Dont shoot the messenger.

That's what I heard too. This one could be a goer. :hmmm:

12-08-2010, 05:42 PM

You have a PM

Gala Foxes
12-08-2010, 06:16 PM
wasnt up to much and looked a bit "porky"

DAVE1875
12-08-2010, 06:40 PM
Pm me aswell please :thumbsup:

12-08-2010, 06:41 PM
I'd like a PM too.

12-08-2010, 06:51 PM
Me too :greengrin

Kevvy1875
12-08-2010, 07:01 PM
I don't want a PM...Im loving the suspense:agree:

It's like a good film but without the popcorn:eyes:

MrHibs1982
12-08-2010, 07:08 PM
well if nobody has the he haws to post a real name then put me down for a PM too please :)

HIBEES 4 LIFE
12-08-2010, 07:12 PM
And me!

Ken
12-08-2010, 07:23 PM
Me too please

Fat Penlon
12-08-2010, 07:27 PM
You have a PM

Are we all getting one? :greengrin

Hibstrooper
12-08-2010, 07:27 PM
I'm ok, I dont want a PM thanks

12-08-2010, 07:42 PM
Ah...the joys of being a private member...:hnet:

12-08-2010, 07:45 PM
Can someone 'in the know' fill me in please?:agree:

Kyle A
12-08-2010, 07:55 PM
Can someone just post the name. If not PM me plz

MrHibs1982
12-08-2010, 08:07 PM
Ah...the joys of being a private member...:hnet:

Why won't you just share oh great one :notworthy:

12-08-2010, 08:07 PM
What a brilliant thread this is, 2 pages now ...

12-08-2010, 08:12 PM
Why won't you just share oh great one :notworthy:
Cos he would have his left testicle removed if he did.

(Part of the traditional PM pledge of allegiance ceremony ....)

Deek01
12-08-2010, 08:13 PM
me too

MrHibs1982
12-08-2010, 08:18 PM
Cos he would have his left testicle removed if he did.

(Part of the traditional PM pledge of allegiance ceremony ....)

Well in that case sign me up for being a PM, my left testicle is plastic anyway so you's would be welcome to it!!

DunblaneHibby
12-08-2010, 09:06 PM
me too! seeing everyone else is getting one!

12-08-2010, 09:11 PM
Am I missing something or sumit? Is the blokes name no all over another thread on here or is that someone else.

12-08-2010, 09:13 PM
Am I missing something or sumit? Is the blokes name no all over another thread on here or is that someone else.

Read that name carefully :wink:

12-08-2010, 09:28 PM
Can I beg for a PM?!

12-08-2010, 09:31 PM
Read that name carefully :wink:

Can't remember the bloody thread now.

Suppose I'd better ask for a pm as well then.

Kyle A
12-08-2010, 09:32 PM
Forget the PM, you private members are bloody elitist, just post the name. plz

12-08-2010, 09:37 PM
Forget the PM, you private members are bloody elitist, just post the name. plz

Its not the case, Hibs will want to keep this secret like any other signing they make, why would they publicise it?

not a case of being elitist at all. if you want to find out join the board, its on there as its not open to public for free and you are watched before you can join :wink:

12-08-2010, 09:42 PM
I think the bloke's name - mentioned elsewhere by our estimed amigo Speedway - may hav been, how can I put this, fabricated. I certainly effin' hope so!!!

MrHibs1982
12-08-2010, 09:43 PM
Its not the case, Hibs will want to keep this secret like any other signing they make, why would they publicise it?

not a case of being elitist at all. if you want to find out join the board, its on there as its not open to public for free and you are watched before you can join :wink:

Like Michael Hart, that was a real shock to the fans.... :rolleyes:

hibs.net Messageboard does not have any paid subscriptions available to which you can subscribe.

12-08-2010, 09:56 PM
Whats the big deal about not naming, im sure if anyone else wants the players they will know what is happening, like other clubs are looking on here to see whom we are playing in a trial, the papers will be full of Beattie and Belamy.

12-08-2010, 10:04 PM
I think people just get a kick out of being 'in the know'. Well, certainly the ones who claim to know who it is, but won't enlighten any of us.
Silly attention seekers.

12-08-2010, 10:11 PM
Which trialist are we talking about here?

12-08-2010, 10:14 PM
I thought all trialists were p1sh anyway :dunno:

Fantic
12-08-2010, 10:16 PM
Which trialist are we talking about here?

What!! There's more than one:confused:

12-08-2010, 10:16 PM
I think people just get a kick out of being 'in the know'. Well, certainly the ones who claim to know who it is, but won't enlighten any of us.
Silly attention seekers.

So you'd have been happy if hibs had announced Liam Miller was on trial.. and then we lost out on his signature because of it?

I don't know if Liam was on trial or not, im guessing not, but it's pretty much the same thing.

12-08-2010, 10:17 PM
So you'd have been happy if hibs had announced Liam Miller was on trial.. and then we lost out on his signature because of it?

I don't know if Liam was on trial or not, im guessing not, but it's pretty much the same thing.

What?

Where in my post did I say anything about Hibs?

12-08-2010, 10:21 PM
Like Michael Hart, that was a real shock to the fans.... :rolleyes:

hibs.net Messageboard does not have any paid subscriptions available to which you can subscribe.

Some rumours get out, others don't, the less the better. As others have said, Liam Miller was kept under cosh and everybody was surprised when that was announced!!

and erm.... yes it does... the Private Membership. its £10 and available to all as long as you behave:greengrin

http://www.hibs.net/payments.php

MrHibs1982
12-08-2010, 10:28 PM
Some rumours get out, others don't, the less the better. As others have said, Liam Miller was kept under cosh and everybody was surprised when that was announced!!

and erm.... yes it does... the Private Membership. its £10 and available to all as long as you behave:greengrin

http://www.hibs.net/payments.php

So did the Private board not know about LM before he signed??

and erm.... no it doesn't... but if i do get the chance to join i should be told what the word "behave" means, never fully got to grips with that one!!
vBulletin Message

12-08-2010, 10:46 PM
So did the Private board not know about LM before he signed??

and erm.... no it doesn't... but if i do get the chance to join i should be told what the word "behave" means, never fully got to grips with that one!!
vBulletin Message

basically that your not a yam - im not saying you are, but thats the general rule haha!

never seen that bit before but yeah Private Membership is a paid subscription... and as for LM i wasn't a PM before he signed so i couldn't tell you

12-08-2010, 11:12 PM

The fact that the players names have been mentioned on a board that you pay for or is free means people whom do not work for club in any capacity ie me for instance know who they are, I am very sure if anyone else wants these players they will know exactly what is happening if I know.

I think the players names should be put here for all, we have had the luxury I guess of seeing whom they are by being in the PM board first, I do not see what the issue is by them being known here, I am sure their agents are not keeping quiet about their players availabilty.

12-08-2010, 11:27 PM
Yassar Akinboogie. :agree:

blairwallace
12-08-2010, 11:32 PM
Robert Koren.

Slovenians are banned from playing at easter road this season, no idea why.

rumours are it Dejan Mezga.

12-08-2010, 11:51 PM
What!! There's more than one:confused:

Yep. Both attacking players.

13-08-2010, 12:14 AM
rumours are it Dejan Mezga.

Aye, if only. What a pish thread this is. Sets me up nicely for my bed :yawn:

MountcastleHibs
13-08-2010, 12:21 AM
The Koren suggestion is hilarious... He would never come to a game at ER, never mind play for us, unless approaching the very end of his career.

Dejan Mezga was good for Maribor, but a player that wouldn't join us, even if it was for a pay rise.

MrHibs1982
13-08-2010, 12:59 AM
All these people in "the know" and not one of them willing to share the information with fellow hibbys, quite sad really that just cos you pay your tenner you feel the need to lord it over the rest of us and not share information which is equal value to us all.

As someone pointed out if you know who the player is i am sure huns, tic, yams etc etc etc will all know he is available, his club and agent will have went to more clubs than hibs and if not then he aint worth us signing.

I have tried to join the private board but there is no room for me but if i have to have the "i am better than you" attitude i dont know if it is worth it!!

13-08-2010, 01:10 AM
ahhh the joys of NOT being on the private board but knowing the guy that's on trial personally :greengrin and as far as i'm aware there's only one player on trial :agree: oh, and we are in talks with an experienced defender well known in this country :greengrin

hibeeleicester
13-08-2010, 01:13 AM
ahhh the joys of NOT being on the private board but knowing the guy that's on trial personally :greengrin and as far as i'm aware there's only one player on trial :agree: oh, and we are in talks with an experienced defender well known in this country :greengrin

I can assure you there is 2.

13-08-2010, 01:15 AM

wasn't disagreeing with you mate, just saying what i was made aware of.

MrHibs1982
13-08-2010, 01:18 AM

So if thats the case why dont you say or do you have an agreement with him that you lose your left testicle too if you say :faf:

13-08-2010, 01:21 AM
So if thats the case why dont you say or do you have an agreement with him that you lose your left testicle too if you say :faf:

hmmm for £10 you can have full access to the p1sh i think up, only fair :agree:

13-08-2010, 01:34 AM
There is a lot of tongue in cheek in this thread and its a good laugh, however for the more serious whats the big deal about telling the rest of the folks? I don't really think anyone outside of Hibs is interested anyways, if somebody else wants the players it won't be that they were named on here.

I wonder if Mourhino, Ferguson and Wenger are looking on here right now hoping to see who is named in case they miss out. They are sleeping in shifts, Wenger is on just now until 8am.

deeks01
13-08-2010, 01:39 AM
i heard we had eric djemba djemba on trial :thumbsup:

13-08-2010, 01:42 AM
Yet another person who posts merely to proclaim that they're apparently in the know, without actually revealing anything. You must feel really important right now!

Congratulations.:notworthy:

13-08-2010, 01:55 AM

Aye but with a Football Manager work rate of only 8...not hibs class :grr:

blairwallace
13-08-2010, 02:23 AM
I must apologise for my comment about Dejan Mezga. It was unreasonable for me posting such nonsense about such a unimportant aspect of taking the piss out of a thread. If anyone reads up about the player named Dejan Mezga on footballrumours.co.uk, it was either me or another person on here that thought they could get away with it. For the safety of my family please do not take any rumours about hibs seriously, especially since no-one on hibs.net or hibeesbounce has predicted one correct signing. My layer who is friends with yogis daughters friends wife has came to me saying that the player named Petr Trapp is in talks with Hibernian Football Club over a 4 year contract worth £10,000 p/w.

13-08-2010, 07:36 AM
I cannot name names out of respect for club and players but 2 players are on trial at the moment - a 25 yo Croatian striker and a 29 yo dutch striker who has 1 international cap.

down the slope
13-08-2010, 07:39 AM
We need to give a Dutch internationalist a trial ?.

13-08-2010, 07:41 AM

Try now.

No refunds if you don't like it :wink:

I cannot name names out of respect for club and players but 2 players are on trial at the moment - a 25 yo Croatian striker and a 29 yo dutch striker who has 1 international cap.

As it should be. It would be better if the names weren't on the PM board, but they are. Hopefully they'll stay there!

13-08-2010, 07:43 AM
All these people in "the know" and not one of them willing to share the information with fellow hibbys, quite sad really that just cos you pay your tenner you feel the need to lord it over the rest of us and not share information which is equal value to us all.

It's not a case of lording it over anyone.

There are people who are lucky enough to be privvy to information that they choose to share from time to time. Sometimes they don't. In some cases they don't want that information plastered across a public forum that anyone who can switch on a computer would have access to.

Instead, sometimes it's posted on the Private Members board where it's a bit less public. They often have sources to protect and as such don't want to have it where all and sundry can see it.

If you want to join the board as a Private Member then you need to have a posting history or have another PM vouch for you. If you can do that, then PM me and we'll be happy to activate the link for you to join. Our PMs are very important to us, as the £10 goes towards the not insigificant running costs for keeping this nuthouse going :greengrin

13-08-2010, 07:55 AM

As someone pointed out if you know who the player is i am sure huns, tic, yams etc etc etc will all know he is available, his club and agent will have went to more clubs than hibs and if not then he aint worth us signing.

I have tried to join the private board but there is no room for me but if i have to have the "i am better than you" attitude i dont know if it is worth it!!

**** you, peasant..

Hibby 2005
13-08-2010, 08:09 AM
**** you, peasant..

Very mature.

13-08-2010, 08:15 AM
Very mature.

Why thank you :thumbsup:

13-08-2010, 08:18 AM

What would be the benefit of a PM board if the members got the same info as the main board? It would be just another board.

There are three benefits to becoming a PM.
1. Contribute to the running of .Net
2. Get inside info from time to time
3. Avoid the battallion of pillocks that infest main after a defeat.

All for just 1,000p . You too can be a massive member like me.

13-08-2010, 08:21 AM
What would be the benefit of a PM board if the members got the same info as the main board? It would be just another board.

I'll think about joining :greengrin

13-08-2010, 08:31 AM

I agree, it is good value, however i don't see the need for PM's to come on threads like this and brag that you know something but can't tell, not really sure what the purpose of that is other than to wind people up.

I think it's well known that getting the odd bit of inside is a benefit of the private members board so not really sure who benefits from posts like that.

13-08-2010, 08:38 AM
I agree, it is good value, however i don't see the need for PM's to come on threads like this and brag that you know something but can't tell, not really sure what the purpose of that is other than to wind people up.

I think it's well known that getting the odd bit of inside is a benefit of the private members board so not really sure who benefits from posts like that.

Fair enough.

Well if it helps, the dutch boy we have is Ichjii Helmut from GTF Hunnze

13-08-2010, 08:47 AM
The only thing that bugs me about this is...why is it always bloody attackers we seem to be looking at?? We are screaming out for defenders and solid ball winning creative midfeilders!!

Bloody hell yogi spot our weaknesses and Petrie- get it sorted!!! :grr:

Although, in saying that, maybe Stokes and Deeks are on the move?? Hope no though!

aberhibsfc
13-08-2010, 08:49 AM
It's ethereal keeping up with the Jones's.

Enforcing an exclusive them and us club, with those on the outside deemed lesser fans and not worthy of being included in this information.

One day, I may join the board as a private member, but given the current financial climate and my family responsibilities, funds set aside for luxuries will primarily be spent on supporting my football club directly.

If that makes me less of a fan and not worthy of an elitest membership so be it. I'm not going to lose any sleep over it.

But unless you are protecting a valued source, I don't understand why this information can't be in the public domain. Are other Hibs fans not to be trusted?

It's not like a players agent won't be going around publicising their availability anyway in an effort to increase the marketability and resulting fees.

13-08-2010, 08:52 AM
The only thing that bugs me about this is...why is it always bloody attackers we seem to be looking at?? We are screaming out for defenders and solid ball winning creative midfeilders!!

Although, in saying that, maybe Stokes and Deeks are on the move?? Hope no though!

We do need Strikers, we've only got deeks, stokes and nish, one is played on the left, one scores goals and the other isn't very good so IMO we do need at least one new striker, possibly two.

We also need defenders but i'm sure Yogi is aware of that and trying to bring players in, just because we don't hear about it doesn't mean it's not happening. (btw worth remembering 2 of our 3 signings so far this summer have been defender)

13-08-2010, 08:57 AM

They've signed a right back and a goalscoring midfielder. Were those not weaknesses?

It's ethereal keeping up with the Jones's.

Enforcing an exclusive them and us club, with those on the outside deemed lesser fans and not worthy of being included in this information.

One day, I may join the board as a private member, but given the current financial climate and my family responsibilities, funds set aside for luxuries will primarily be spent on supporting my football club directly.

If that makes me less of a fan and not worthy of an elitest membership so be it. I'm not going to lose any sleep over it.

But unless you are protecting a valued source, I don't understand why this information can't be in the public domain. Are other Hibs fans not to be trusted?

It's not like a players agent won't be going around publicising their availability anyway in an effort to increase the marketability and resulting fees.

That's some identity crisis you've got going on there. Can you please point me towards where any of the claims in bold are being made?

Hibs get really annoyed when information gets out into the public domain. Therefore, the PM's have a gentleman's agreement to keep any info to themselves, out of respect for the club, as Brooster says.

Nevertheless, to try and address the 'WTF IS GOING ON!!! WHY AREN'T WE SIGNING ANYONE??? GTF YOGI, PETRIE, FARMER, STANTON, HANNAN ETC' sentiments that are often seen in transfer window times, some PM's choose to try and alleviate the unfounded concerns of the wider populace by letting the main board know that things are happening, players are here and their positions but can't give specifics like names.

Not unreasonable I wouldn't have thought?

13-08-2010, 08:58 AM

Respect for the club? I think this is getting a wee tad mental, its not much of a secret if its been posted on any messageboard, its not like Messi has ran out his contract and nobody knows about it except us. Its respectful only if certain folk know and keep it on a messageboard you have to pay for? If you use word like respect surely that was broken when the first person named them no matter if its private board or not? I dont think its a matter of respect at all and I am glad there are people who get this info.

13-08-2010, 09:11 AM
Respect for the club? I think this is getting a wee tad mental, its not much of a secret if its been posted on any messageboard, its not like Messi has ran out his contract and nobody knows about it except us. Its respectful only if certain folk know and keep it on a messageboard you have to pay for? If you use word like respect surely that was broken when the first person named them no matter if its private board or not? I dont think its a matter of respect at all and I am glad there are people who get this info.

Well done.:bitchy: That's that one blown.
Consider your Double 0 status withdrawn and return to base.:agree:

13-08-2010, 09:17 AM

I have tried to join the private board but there is no room for me but if i have tohave the "i am better than you" attitude i dont know if it is worth it!!

where does this come from? I have never experienced it!? :dunno:

I, and im sure a few others, joined the PM board to help the board out. Its £10 hardly shelling out. £10 for a years worth of "entertainment" and news. Not just on the PM board but on the main board etc.

I dont see an 'elitist' group as such. Just the odd Clique :halowitch: :wink:

People can get into trouble for leeking info that their not supposed to and thats why people wont share it publicly, but fancy letting it out to an extent. (i'm not talking in just this instance)

13-08-2010, 09:21 AM
Respect for the club? I think this is getting a wee tad mental, its not much of a secret if its been posted on any messageboard, its not like Messi has ran out his contract and nobody knows about it except us. Its respectful only if certain folk know and keep it on a messageboard you have to pay for? If you use word like respect surely that was broken when the first person named them no matter if its private board or not? I dont think its a matter of respect at all and I am glad there are people who get this info.It shouldnt have been posted on the Private members forum either, however if it has (i dont know as i havent read it) then at least it is in a safer place than the main forum, we all know its a well viewed forum, what we dont know is who is viewing it other than the registered viewers ..

Lastly, its quite comical that folk are getting their knickers in a twist over this ..just sums this place up really ...:tee hee:

More Strikers ..?.....if it was a CH or left back it might be worth getting excited aboot ....

Wheres them knickers !!!! :paranoid:

13-08-2010, 09:23 AM

:agree:It screams of "I have a tiny willy and need an ego boost".

It's good however that .net tries to act as a protector for Hibs. I know for a fact when Hibs want the low down on the Sheep they go straight to Dons Mad and for the latest on Hearts Petrie checks out what Boabster and co have on Kickback.

If they ever were to hide their trialist names on a Private Board god help Yogi and co:bitchy::greengrin

aberhibsfc
13-08-2010, 09:25 AM
They've signed a right back and a goalscoring midfielder. Were those not weaknesses?

That's some identity crisis you've got going on there. Can you please point me towards where any of the claims in bold are being made?

Hibs get really annoyed when information gets out into the public domain. Therefore, the PM's have a gentleman's agreement to keep any info to themselves, out of respect for the club, as Brooster says.

Nevertheless, to try and address the 'WTF IS GOING ON!!! WHY AREN'T WE SIGNING ANYONE??? GTF YOGI, PETRIE, FARMER, STANTON, HANNAN ETC' sentiments that are often seen in transfer window times, some PM's choose to try and alleviate the unfounded concerns of the wider populace by letting the main board know that things are happening, players are here and their positions but can't give specifics like names.

Not unreasonable I wouldn't have thought?

Identity crisis, where did that one come from Sigmund?

I've to justify myself while you grasp onto your 'Gentleman's' information.

I doubt the club will have shared any official information with you or your fellowship. Someone will know this information based on a trusted relationship and abusing said trust. That's if it's even genuine information and not someone making it up to look good.

We'll both know if it's fact around the same time when the club announces anything.
Look through any of my posts and you won't find one containing the paraphrases you've used.

Tufty badge?

aberhibsfc
13-08-2010, 09:26 AM

It's good however that .net tries to act as a protector for Hibs. I know for a fact when Hibs want the low down on the Sheep they go straight to Dons Mad and for the latest on Hearts Petrie checks out what Boabster and co have on Kickback.

If they ever were to hide their trialist names on a Private Board god help Yogi and co:bitchy::greengrin

13-08-2010, 09:27 AM

I'm gonna try it then. Here goes.

I know something you don't know.:wink:

You are right. My ego HAS been boosted. Thanks, I needed that.:greengrin

13-08-2010, 09:27 AM
Fair enough.

Well if it helps, the dutch boy we have is Ichjii Helmut from GTF Hunnze

How's his website??? :greengrin

13-08-2010, 09:28 AM
It shouldnt have been posted on the Private members forum either, however if it has (i dont know as i havent read it) then at least it is in a safer place than the main forum, we all know its a well viewed forum, what we dont know is who is viewing it other than the registered viewers ..

Lastly, its quite comical that folk are getting their knickers in a twist over this ..just sums this place up really ...:tee hee:

More Strikers ..?.....if it was a CH or left back it might be worth getting excited aboot ....

Wheres them knickers !!!! :paranoid:

I understand what your saying but I do not really think it matters, Hibs have in past pulled out signings that have not been on any board and for me those are the ones they make sure are done quickly without anyone really knowing, of course Hibs would want to keep everything they do as secret as they can but thats not always possible.

Wenger has gone to bed Mourhino is keeping eye on this thread now in case they are named, Ferguson takes over at 4pm.

13-08-2010, 09:30 AM
:
:agree: It always amazes me what we have heated debates about on here. We all get sucked in to them at some point though. :greengrin

13-08-2010, 09:38 AM
Identity crisis, where did that one come from Sigmund?

I've to justify myself while you grasp onto your 'Gentleman's' information.

I doubt the club will have shared any official information with you or your fellowship. Someone will know this information based on a trusted relationship and abusing said trust. That's if it's even genuine information and not someone making it up to look good.

We'll both know if it's fact around the same time when the club announces anything.
Look through any of my posts and you won't find one containing the paraphrases you've used.

Tufty badge?

What paraphrases did I use?

How's his website??? :greengrin

Very purple.

13-08-2010, 09:39 AM

Come! Come! You don't really expect us chaps to get all excited over a Dutch Cap do you?

Hibs On Tour
13-08-2010, 10:22 AM
Ok Ok Ok

Ah'm seek o' this!

I can herewith officially announce that I am *not* on trial with Hibs at present in *any* position from playing staff to kitchen porter. As soon as this changes I shall immediately post an update here for all to see in the hope that Mr Ferguson will appreciate half-covered digestives wi his tea at Old Trafford...

Satisfied now? Sheesh...

ENDOF

Hattrick Baker
13-08-2010, 10:24 AM

Absolute bollocks, christ get a grip of yourself, it's a trialist, if he was that good he wouldn't be having to play another trial eh.

So Hibs,net football forum is now "HIBS"

What a lot of codswallop, you are all "so in the know" eh
Here is me thinking this is a place to chat and find out about Hibs, but no there is a very big slice of paranoia on this site

Hattrick Baker
13-08-2010, 10:29 AM
Silly attention seekers.

Little boys eh, 3 pages of PM me please christ i thought i was on cartoon network, and someone said this site is better than the bounce, never seen so much paranoia and immature thread in my puff, carry on chaps, fantastic reading:dummytit:

Hattrick Baker
13-08-2010, 10:30 AM

That makes sense eh:rolleyes:

13-08-2010, 10:31 AM
Little boys eh, 3 pages of PM me please christ i thought i was on cartoon network, and someone said this site is better than the bounce, never seen so much paranoia and immature thread in my puff, carry on chaps, fantastic reading:dummytit:

His.net Dad could batter Hibeesbounce Dad though :cool2:

Anyway, does someone have a brief overview of how the game went and whether the trialists were good or not?

13-08-2010, 10:31 AM
Absolute bollocks, christ get a grip of yourself, it's a trialist, if he was that good he wouldn't be having to play another trial eh.

Here is me thinking this is a place to chat and find out about Hibs, but no there is a very big slice of paranoia on this siteOh look its Mr Cheery chops ....why the hell do you bother wi this place ?...all you do is mump ..moan & slag the place off ..if you dont like it go elsewhere, no-one is keeping you here ...:bitchy:

Jeezo, & i thought the Wife was a :blah::blah:

13-08-2010, 10:34 AM
Folks, I don't know why you are getting so upset about this?? In reality, as a poster has already said, Hibs will make it official when they have signed a player.

This is a supporters forum created exclusively for rumour, conjecture, discussion and the damn right fantastical scenarios created in some posters heads... and that is how it should all be treated. No point getting upset or feeling excluded - surely we are not that insecure?? Well unless it is jumbos looking for rags of information to take back to brokeback in order to make fun of us and feel good about themselves being the big team??

Who knows, who cares? I certainly don't!

Well maybe a wee bit! How much to join the pm section?

Hattrick Baker
13-08-2010, 10:35 AM

Why dont you spoil the PM uber hibbys fun, ffs i thought this was a message board, it has a **** name, now i know why, grow up boys

13-08-2010, 10:36 AM

Here is me thinking this is a place to chat and find out about Hibs, but no there is a very big slice of paranoia on this site

Overreaction maybe?:bye:
I think you'll find that Hibs' transfer policy is as described.
Chill out pal.

I have never once said i was in the know, where you getting this p!sh from? I'm making the statement that hibs haven't chosen to make this public so the admin side of the PM's are attempting to keep it quiet. If you had read the rest of the posts after the post you quoted, it's all covered.

13-08-2010, 10:38 AM
Why dont you spoil the PM uber hibbys fun, ffs i thought this was a message board, it has a **** name, now i know why, grow up boys

the words 'Kettle' and 'Black' come to mind!

13-08-2010, 10:40 AM
This thread is quality.

Do people not realise that one of the clearest differences Hibs has over our rivals is the manner in which we conduct ourselves in transfer dealings??

No manager "ooohh I'm looking at................" before negociations are at least advanced, and comparatively little transfer speculation chatter in the red tops.

I don't know who these trialists are, and whilst it would be quite nice to know so I could check out his previous stats etc, I'm perfectly happy to wait until things are confirmed officially by the club. I certainly don't grudge those who - for whatever reason - are "in the know".

Life is TOO short chaps!! :greengrin

Hattrick Baker
13-08-2010, 10:41 AM

Not another one, christ its like the CIA on here, get a grip guys, and ffs grow up, 4 pages of utter mince, who are you all trying to kid,

ok then you are all the most in ther know and uber uber fans, that make you all feel good.

Hibs have 2 players on trial i tell my mate, who he says, dont know they are all keeping it secret in case Fergie finds out:dummytit:

Very pish

13-08-2010, 10:41 AM
Why dont you spoil the PM uber hibbys fun, ffs i thought this was a message board, it has a **** name, now i know why, grow up boysAw ..diddums ..did some big bad hibs.netter steal yer dum dum ...:dummytit:

Your looking to stir **** between here & the bounce...absolutley pathetic !!!! hae a look at yersel ffs ...:faf::faf:

13-08-2010, 10:44 AM
Not another one, christ its like the CIA on here, get a grip guys, and ffs grow up, 4 pages of utter mince, who are you all trying to kid,

ok then you are all the most in ther know and uber uber fans, that make you all feel good.

Hibs have 2 players on trial i tell my mate, who he says, dont know they are all keeping it secret in case Fergie finds out:dummytit:

Very pish

If you don't like it don't read it.

Hattrick Baker
13-08-2010, 10:46 AM

At last a sensible man

never read so much i am an uber hibby garbage in my life.

But wont hang about i am not worthy:dummytit:

Dr Jimmy
13-08-2010, 10:47 AM

Does this guy have a Champions League winning medal? Heard a strange bit of info last week, ignored it as it seemed a bit too "out of left field" now you have me thinking.

13-08-2010, 10:50 AM
At last a sensible man

never read so much i am an uber hibby garbage in my life.

But wont hang about i am not worthy:dummytit:

NOBODY is saying that you can't Join the PM board if you want, get yourself involved that goes for anyone who wants to join the PM board. There isn't a criteria you have to match there is no restrictions (unless your a Yam or starting giving out abuse!)

One or two have come on here saying that they know something.
I only know because i read it on the PM board, ALL of my posts on this thread have been defending the reasons why Hibs.net are restricting the distribution of said information.

I think the "grow up" sentiments are hilarious as its clearly yourself who needs to do some maturing. You've come on here, mumped, moaned and groaned at not getting your own way, why, because you don't know the names of two people who have been on trial!? :boo hoo:

seriously, Pot, Kettle, Black.

13-08-2010, 10:53 AM
NOBODY is saying that you can't Join the PM board if you want, get yourself involved that goes for anyone who wants to join the PM board. There isn't a criteria you have to match there is no restrictions (unless your a Yam or starting giving out abuse!)

I only know because i read it on the PM board, ALL of my posts on this thread have been defending the reasons why Hibs.net are restricting the distribution of said information.

I think the "grow up" sentiments are hilarious as its clearly yourself who needs to do some maturing. You've come on here, mumped, moaned and groaned at not getting your own way, why, because you don't know the names of two people who have been on trial!? :boo hoo:

seriously, Pot, Kettle, Black.Aye there is ...:agree:

Hattrick Baker
13-08-2010, 10:53 AM

:faf::faf:

I have heard it all now.
Out of respect for the club
We dont know who is watching
We are looking after Hibs interest
Now that corker, you telling me RP believes what he would see on KIckback, my god we are in trouble

Ma sides

Hattrick Baker
13-08-2010, 10:54 AM
Oh look its Mr Cheery chops ....why the hell do you bother wi this place ?...all you do is mump ..moan & slag the place off ..if you dont like it go elsewhere, no-one is keeping you here ...:bitchy:

Jeezo, & i thought the Wife was a :blah::blah:
Your wife:faf:

13-08-2010, 10:55 AM
Your wife:faf:My Wife ...:faf::faf:

13-08-2010, 10:58 AM
Ffs, how has this turned into a PM are elitists thread. Get a grip, the're two trialists. Nothing special, if they were that good they wouldn't need a trial. Everyone will find out eventually.

13-08-2010, 10:59 AM
:faf::faf:

I have heard it all now.
Out of respect for the club
We dont know who is watching
We are looking after Hibs interest
Now that corker, you telling me RP believes what he would see on KIckback, my god we are in trouble

Ma sides

do you actually believe that he was being serious, it's blatantly obvious he's taking the P!ss, but hat isn't obvious is whether you are :confused:

13-08-2010, 11:00 AM
Aye there is ...:agree:

Really? wasn't aware of that. What kinda criteria is that? (just out of interest so i don't stick my foot in it the next time this debate comes up :wink:)

Hattrick Baker
13-08-2010, 11:00 AM
Aw ..diddums ..did some big bad hibs.netter steal yer dum dum ...:dummytit:

Your looking to stir **** between here & the bounce...absolutley pathetic !!!! hae a look at yersel ffs ...:faf::faf:
Hmm i wonder who started a thread on this exact subject the other day.

And i could not give a flying one, tbh, i just find it all a bit erm fool of ****

At the wind up???
maybe, you will never know eh

Hattrick Baker
13-08-2010, 11:03 AM

:faf::faf:!? :boo hoo:

seriously, Pot, Kettle, Black.
My god you are serious as well eh.

My own way???
I just find it alarmingly ****, i dont want anything!!!
Tell me what i have asked for???
Muppet

Hattrick Baker
13-08-2010, 11:04 AM
do you actually believe that he was being serious, it's blatantly obvious he's taking the P!ss, but hat isn't obvious is whether you are :confused:
Yes i gathered that now, was getting carried away with the rest of the morons on here, i apologise to the dude

Walter
13-08-2010, 11:07 AM
I was starting to think the trialists might have been signed and named by the time i go to the end of this thread!:grr:

13-08-2010, 11:09 AM
My god you are serious as well eh.

My own way???
I just find it alarmingly ****, i dont want anything!!!
Tell me what i have asked for???
Muppet

this post makes no sense to me :confused:

13-08-2010, 11:10 AM
Hmm i wonder who started a thread on this exact subject the other day.

And i could not give a flying one, tbh, i just find it all a bit erm fool of ****

At the wind up???
maybe, you will never know ehStop making an absolute pap of yourself !!!....by all means disagree but your posts are making you look a bit silly..is your school closed today ?

13-08-2010, 11:11 AM
Ffs, how has this turned into a PM are elitists thread. Get a grip, the're two trialists. Nothing special, if they were that good they wouldn't need a trial. Everyone will find out eventually.

Thank you - Spot on !
The OP writes asking a genuine question

"Sorry if this has been posted elsewhere, haven't seen it though.
Apparently we have a slovenian trialist who played in the Hibs XI the other night and might feature again tonight against Duns ams.
Anyone know who he is or even if it is a youth player or potential first team player? "

All of a sudden we are in the middle of another " I know more than you do 'cos I'm a PM member " argument.
Almost as boring as "I'm a better supporter tah you because ............? "

:yawn::yawn:

BigBamba
13-08-2010, 11:15 AM
I know I am really late but is there any chance of a PM guys?

13-08-2010, 11:16 AM

Thank you - Spot on !
The OP writes asking a genuine question

All of a sudden we are in the middle of another " I know more than you do 'cos I'm a PM member " argument.
Almost as boring as "I'm a better supporter tah you because ............? "

:yawn::yawn:

Agree with you mate, and I'm caught in the middle of it, but only because i agree with what others are saying and that Baker is talking Bollocks

Bollocks, (not having a go but...) I haven't seen anyone say anything along those lines. I've been defending the reasons that PM's won't share it - we're told not to. I'd love to post the names so all Hibees know, we all pay money to support our team and deserve to know the names, but i'd get booted up the erchie!

13-08-2010, 11:19 AM
Really? wasn't aware of that. What kinda criteria is that? (just out of interest so i don't stick my foot in it the next time this debate comes up :wink:)Post 83 ...:agree:

13-08-2010, 11:23 AM
Post 83 ...:agree:

As I thought. Wasn't sure if there was a "Minimum post count" or not!

EDIT: POST NUMBER 2000 :greengrin:

Hibstrooper
13-08-2010, 11:24 AM
Has noone sussed yet that the main reason that the PM's say the information is available on the Private Messageboard but they won't post it on the main board is to actually drum up some interest for Private Memberships and generate more income for the site and the Hibs initiatives they support?

Surely there is nothing wrong with that :dunno:

As for people outside of Hibs checking up on other teams fans forums this isn't actually as ridiculous as it may sound :wink:

13-08-2010, 11:38 AM

Very pish

For what its worth I am NOT a member of any private message board. I got my info elsewhere and for that reason I dont want to divulge any names at this moment in time. Oh and another thing - dont read such threads if you are gonna get you knacks is such a twist.

Supraninja
13-08-2010, 11:42 AM
http://30.media.tumblr.com/tumblr_l2qjrhhRFi1qzwpcpo1_500.jpg

13-08-2010, 11:43 AM
Surely a non Private member knows by now, just post there names if you do, I am sure it wont open up the floodgates of offers from other teams from them. I would name them as IMO its of no real significance to them joining, however I may be booted out my clique :greengrin

13-08-2010, 11:47 AM
PM me too ! :thumbsup:

13-08-2010, 11:49 AM
Jings, what a stooshie :greengrin

There was a thread on the PM board recently complaining that access to the board wasn't worth a tenner as there was no inside info being posted. That was despite the fact that it was close season and there was no info to post anyway!

Now the footy's back, and there's info flying around, there are complaints that it's only posted on one board :greengrin

We could always scrap Private Membership and make the whole board accessible only to those who pay. Unless someone can come up with a better idea for funding the 300 quid a month it costs to keep this place running............

Hibeescott
13-08-2010, 11:54 AM
What a great thread I have started here! :bitchy:

One reply if it is a potential youth player or first team player was all I was really looking for.

Back to the original point of this thread.........was there anyone at the game at Duns last night that might be able to say if indeed we did have any trialist playing? and if so how did they get on?

LEaston87
I've been told that Romano Denneboom is on trial with us.

TonyStokeprano

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Romano_Denneboom

Can only be this man. the only 29 year old dutch striker with one international cap.

13-08-2010, 11:56 AM
Surely a non Private member knows by now, just post there names if you do, I am sure it wont open up the floodgates of offers from other teams from them. I would name them as IMO its of no real significance to them joining, however I may be booted out my clique :greengrin

No-one's stopping you from posting it up. Nothing's going to happen to you if you do. But if the club were happy to name names I sure they would have told us themselves.

And there's a good chance that the next time someone gets a wee bit of info that would normally go on the PM board they'll think twice about posting it.

There are no written rules about this sort of thing for the PM board. There are unwritten ones though :wink:

13-08-2010, 12:04 PM
I've been told that Romano Denneboom is on trial with us.
:cool2:

13-08-2010, 12:08 PM
i think you just need to take a look at celtic this summer to see what happens if you parade your targets befor signing them...

Sol Campbell
David James

Both examples of players Neil Lennon touted in the press that ended up going elsewhere.

oh and Craig Bellamy might be another one if Mark Hughes gets his way :tee hee:

Hibeescott
13-08-2010, 12:12 PM
i think you just need to take a look at celtic this summer to see what happens if you parade your targets befor signing them...

Sol Campbell
David James

Both examples of players Neil Lennon touted in the press that ended up going elsewhere.

I agree.

Mr Denneboom would seem like exactly the kind of striker we need though. Maybe not a goalscorer but looks big built guy and at 6ft 2 would be exactly what we need. But that is maybe a name plucked from no where. who knows.

13-08-2010, 12:16 PM

There was a thread on the PM board recently complaining that access to the board wasn't worth a tenner as there was no inside info being posted. That was despite the fact that it was close season and there was no info to post anyway!

Now the footy's back, and there's info flying around, there are complaints that it's only posted on one board :greengrin

We could always scrap Private Membership and make the whole board accessible only to those who pay. Unless someone can come up with a better idea for funding the 300 quid a month it costs to keep this place running............

:agree: This is fun, Mikey.

If all these rumours are true, we'll have the biggest squad in the history of football by Tuesday afternoon.

How about starting a cyber-swearie-box? There's about three and a half thousand quid's worth on this thread alone.... :wink:

13-08-2010, 12:18 PM

Sol Campbell
David James

Hibs are not parading anyone, there is some conjecture on a forum about some players, totally different situation entirely, Celtic were dealing with 2 very well known players whom will have had their agents working OT to find a club, that was Celtics own fault for mentioning it to press and also extremly difficult for these players to meet and have discussion without anyone knowing.

13-08-2010, 12:24 PM
No-one's stopping you from posting it up. Nothing's going to happen to you if you do. But if the club were happy to name names I sure they would have told us themselves.

And there's a good chance that the next time someone gets a wee bit of info that would normally go on the PM board they'll think twice about posting it.

There are no written rules about this sort of thing for the PM board. There are unwritten ones though :wink:

The club will always want to keep things quiet in most if not all transfers, however in the past I am sure a non PM has broke news on the main board about a signing before anyone else. If somebody gets info and goes to PM board with it I think they should state they wish it to remain there, as they are the OP I think thats ok. If an OP states that on the PM board it's not right for people reading it to come on the main and drop hints etc.

I just find the reasons that the players names have not been posted on here a bit OTT from some.

13-08-2010, 12:25 PM
Pretty sure it's been leaked outside of the PM board now anyway. Some Hibs official was at my mates work (Where the trialists were staying) getting there money back as "The names were leaked and the hotel was meant to keep it a secret" :greengrin

MrHibs1982
13-08-2010, 12:32 PM
Jeezo i thought this thread would've calmed down by now, some crackin banter though have had a good laugh at some posts.

I don't really want to argue anymore (unless your up for it :wink: ) but i just feel that if people on the PM board know stuff then the info IS in the public domain and the info is there for us commoners to know otherwise you wouldn't know but who knows we might have squeezed at least one name out of somebody if true which i am happy with altho if its a wind up i am coming after your left testicle!! :greengrin

What was getting me earlier (last night for yous) was one of my biggest pet peaves of "i have something really good to tell you...but i'm no telling you", either say **** all or just say we have "XXXXX XXXXXX" on trial!! I understand some PM people will keep some people happy by saying we have 1 or 2 trialist's they're a LB and a CF etc but its just something that really bugs me - as i say this is a personal thing maybe not shared by most and subsequently you will never keep everyone happy!!

Walter
13-08-2010, 12:35 PM
I agree.

Mr Denneboom would seem like exactly the kind of striker we need though. Maybe not a goalscorer but looks big built guy and at 6ft 2 would be exactly what we need. But that is maybe a name plucked from no where. who knows.

ANd he has history with Hibs - I had him in my football manager team a few years ago!

dirtydirk
13-08-2010, 12:40 PM

Can only be this man. the only 29 year old dutch striker with one international cap.

From what I was told its not this guy but another dutch foward who failed to win a move to us previously and is aged 30.

13-08-2010, 01:36 PM
From what I was told its not this guy but another dutch foward who failed to win a move to us previously and is aged 30.

Wrong!!

CapitalHibs
13-08-2010, 01:44 PM
Wrong!!

You tell him, Brooster:thumbsup:

A lot of people on here are like little kids who cannae wait to get torn in early to the Chrissie presents under the tree.:greengrin

The Big No.9
13-08-2010, 03:10 PM
I'm going to the Kings Manor for a swifty, thats were they normally stay me thinks.

Will report my findings in the morning

13-08-2010, 03:34 PM
Bollocks, (not having a go but...) I haven't seen anyone say anything along those lines. I've been defending the reasons that PM's won't share it - we're told not to. I'd love to post the names so all Hibees know, we all pay money to support our team and deserve to know the names, but i'd get booted up the erchie!

Christ, I think it was obvious he was just summarising the argument, as opposed to making a direct quote. That being said, he's right.
The people who come on and feel they have to proclaim that they know who we have on trial, but without actually revealing any information, are just attention seekers imo. And it's obvious that some of them feel a sense of superiority over the rest of us.:yawn:

aberhibsfc
13-08-2010, 03:52 PM
Maybe Celtic wouldn't have missed their targets if they had used PM's, that's something else they could copy.

Is the PM unwritten motto 'I could tell you, but I'd have to kill you' by any chance?

Non-members should just make up some 'need-to-know' info and start PM'ng each other.
Outwith the 'I know something you don't know' shennanigans the informations for all we know could be pure pish.

C'mon folks, we are all Hibbies here. Well apart from the Jambos that visit because they want to feel loved.

13-08-2010, 03:59 PM

Let's do this. Users with 2,000 posts and above considered and we split the costs between us.

13-08-2010, 04:09 PM
I only have the info 2nd hand but don't have any problem posting what I know, so...

1 Yes a forward is on trial
2. He's a powerfully built striker.
3. Does not have a signifcant scoring record.
3. He's black.
4. Currently out of contract therefore available free.
5. Has not exactly set the heather on fire so far in the trials.

Can't remember the full name but it was definitely a Christian something or other.

Mind, keep it under yer hat.....:wink:

13-08-2010, 04:40 PM
Hibs are not parading anyone, there is some conjecture on a forum about some players, totally different situation entirely, Celtic were dealing with 2 very well known players whom will have had their agents working OT to find a club, that was Celtics own fault for mentioning it to press and also extremly difficult for these players to meet and have discussion without anyone knowing.

i know its not the same sort of thing we are talking about but more of an example as to why a club would want to keep their targets low key, just imo ofcourse :agree:

Maybe Celtic wouldn't have missed their targets if they had used PM's, that's something else they could copy.

Is the PM unwritten motto 'I could tell you, but I'd have to kill you' by any chance?

Non-members should just make up some 'need-to-know' info and start PM'ng each other.
Outwith the 'I know something you don't know' shennanigans the informations for all we know could be pure pish.

C'mon folks, we are all Hibbies here. Well apart from the Jambos that visit because they want to feel loved.

nothing like a sarcy comment to make you :yawn:

13-08-2010, 04:50 PM
Christ, I think it was obvious he was just summarising the argument, as opposed to making a direct quote. That being said, he's right.
The people who come on and feel they have to proclaim that they know who we have on trial, but without actually revealing any information, are just attention seekers imo. And it's obvious that some of them feel a sense of superiority over the rest of us.:yawn:

apologies, was on my high horse earlier with a few things at work and perhaps pounded too early. and took it as a personal shunt but obviously not.

13-08-2010, 05:02 PM
Brilliant thread. Into the vault with it!!!!!

Actually there is a thought, why don't we have a Vault for the PMs?

Another thing, why have we extended a perfectly elitist Prediction League to encompass the plebs? I was never near winning it when it was elitist, nae chance now.

aberhibsfc
13-08-2010, 05:23 PM
i know its not the same sort of thing we are talking about but more of an example as to why a club would want to keep their targets low key, just imo ofcourse :agree:

nothing like a sarcy comment to make you :yawn:

:yawn:

13-08-2010, 05:23 PM

They should indeed and they have every right to do so. Fire away! :agree:

This is happening all the time through private messages between different posters containing 'interesting' bits of information to which the rest of us (PMs or otherwise) are happily oblivious.

So pile in.

The people who come on and feel they have to proclaim that they know who we have on trial, but without actually revealing any information, are just attention seekers imo.
I'm not a great fan of the wind-up. And once again we see how on this thread it's back-fired big time.

Personally I think to protect the original source of the information it's best not to make that information generally available on a public message board. If it's put on a board that requires payment for membership where the numbers seeing it are more limited, then you trust that it will not leak beyond there until the right time.

But that rarely happens in practice.

13-08-2010, 05:31 PM
exactly

13-08-2010, 05:38 PM
I take it us non-private members are not as good as those who are.

We're obviously 'lesser' fans.

alanhall69
13-08-2010, 05:41 PM
Denneboom is rumoured to be currently on trial at Hibernian F.C of Scotland.:bye:

13-08-2010, 05:53 PM
Denneboom is rumoured to be currently on trial at Hibernian F.C of Scotland.:bye:

Anybody can updated Wiki

sundo1875
13-08-2010, 05:59 PM
The Dutch guy has the same birthday as me:greengrin

13-08-2010, 06:21 PM
OK. I've worked it out!!!!

1) Hibs.net rely on, among other things, subscriptions from Private Members (if that's not a double meaning I'll eat my Dutch Cap).

2) Every now and then, a post is made that there's a wee secret that only Private Members are allowed to know.

3) To get to hear it, you have to spend £10 to join.

This is a brilliant marketing ploy from hibs.net. Petrie could learn a thing or two about making money on here.

13-08-2010, 06:29 PM
Could add even more to the coffers when I say that there has been 7 trialists at the club over the summer break :greengrin watch the thread go global :greengrin

13-08-2010, 06:32 PM

Not true. I paid to be a Private Member and I am a really bad fan.:boo hoo:

Seriously, is anybody really saying that?

13-08-2010, 07:26 PM
Jesus what a thread!

Looking at it in simple terms...

1. People will, I assume, occasionally come into information, through friends / contacts / whatever, that is not to end up being broadcast to the public, ruling out the public forum.

2. Hibs as a rule, like to keep transfers on the down low.

3. Websites cost money, to run, to host and to upkeep.

Hence there is a private forum. Those who decide they want to pay towards the running costs of the site (that we ALL use) as a reward gain access to the aforementioned sensitive information before it is revealed to the rest of us.

It's not a question of who is the 'biggest' fans, or some sort of secret elite cadre of people laughing at the rest of us.

Personally, I quite like a bit of the mystery :greengrin

13-08-2010, 07:36 PM
So we are still looking to sign players . Quite happy with that.

13-08-2010, 07:42 PM
OK. I've worked it out!!!!

1) Hibs.net rely on, among other things, subscriptions from Private Members (if that's not a double meaning I'll eat my Dutch Cap).

2) Every now and then, a post is made that there's a wee secret that only Private Members are allowed to know.

3) To get to hear it, you have to spend £10 to join.

This is a brilliant marketing ploy from hibs.net. Petrie could learn a thing or two about making money on here.

The thing is bud, if folks didn't contribute the paltry sum of £10 to this site, there would be no site for free-loaders to spew pish on.

Pay-Pal accepted :cool2:

13-08-2010, 07:49 PM
See aw yous whae use this site for free, yer a' bawbags.:agree:

I'm a PM, and I get millions of insider info. If you want the info, become a PM:wink:

Joking aside,

Hibs.net donate to Hibernian every year. This site does a fantastic job, we could do more if more of you sign up.

So crack on.....:cool2:

13-08-2010, 07:56 PM
The thing is bud, if folks didn't contribute the paltry sum of £10 to this site, there would be no site for free-loaders to spew pish on.

In a nutshell.

Private Membership is our main source of income - this website wouldn't be as good as it is without it.

The main board is easily the most popular board on here but we do get a few snippets posted elsewhere :wink: from time to time.

Remember guys, it works out at less than 3p a day. :thumbsup:

Next time you're all feeling a bit flush :greengrin feel free to join us.

aberhibsfc
13-08-2010, 08:19 PM
They should indeed and they have every right to do so. Fire away! :agree:

This is happening all the time through private messages between different posters containing 'interesting' bits of information to which the rest of us (PMs or otherwise) are happily oblivious.

So pile in.

I'm not a great fan of the wind-up. And once again we see how on this thread it's back-fired big time.

Personally I think to protect the original source of the information it's best not to make that information generally available on a public message board. If it's put on a board that requires payment for membership where the numbers seeing it are more limited, then you trust that it will not leak beyond there until the right time.

But that rarely happens in practice.

There in lies the crux of this thread. Those outside the PM discussions didn't know this information existed and would have been happy none the wiser. But someone broke ranks despite the 'un-written gentlemans agreement'. They come on and hit the general Hibs netter with 'I know something you don't know' to boost their own ego.

If the shoe was on the other foot and there was information flying backwards and forwards, then someone dropped a hint then clammed up. You would want to know.

Anyway, well done, we are on the eve of the new season and we're debating this pish!

We are being so secretive about this, does anyone think a journalist can't afford a tenner and may be scouring the gentlemans forums.

We all support the same team ffs.

13-08-2010, 10:32 PM

There in lies the crux of this thread. Those outside the PM discussions didn't know this information existed and would have been happy none the wiser. But someone broke ranks despite the 'un-written gentlemans agreement'. They come on and hit the general Hibs netter with 'I know something you don't know' to boost their own ego.

If the shoe was on the other foot and there was information flying backwards and forwards, then someone dropped a hint then clammed up. You would want to know.

Anyway, well done, we are on the eve of the new season and we're debating this pish!

We are being so secretive about this, does anyone think a journalist can't afford a tenner and may be scouring the gentlemans forums.

13-08-2010, 10:46 PM

well said :agree:

13-08-2010, 10:48 PM
Nobody is trying to be elitist. The Pm's in this thread are not sitting behind their screens going "hehe, I'm a PM, bow down before me peasant" all their saying is that some info about two unimportant trialists was posted on the PM board, sometimes the PMs would rather not share it to make the Tenner worth it. If the PMs didn't have the odd bit of info sometimes, there would be no point if paying the tenner, less people would pat for it and we'd end up with a site the state of Keekback, or one of those Vitalfootball forums :greengrin:

I'd understand the people that are really desprate to know if there were rumors that we maybe had Messi on trial. But it's two, not brilliant trialists

13-08-2010, 10:51 PM

Ah, so you are paying to spew pish then?:wink:

14-08-2010, 07:58 AM

:top marks :
Especially the highlighted part :thumbsup:
I'm lucky I get my info from EM's direct but we keep it in the family - that's being elitist I believe !!!!

14-08-2010, 08:26 AM
http://translate.google.co.uk/translate?hl=en&sl=nl&u=http://www.voetbalprimeur.nl/site/nieuws/139801/Denneboom_mag_zich_bewijzen_bij_Hibernian.html&ei=9VJmTMS6GoGRjAfJ1YnUBA&sa=X&oi=translate&ct=result&resnum=3&ved=0CCAQ7gEwAg&prev=/search%3Fq%3Dromano%2Bdenneboom%2Bhibernian%26hl%3 Den%26sa%3DG%26prmd%3Do

14-08-2010, 08:36 AM

Only if you feel that way.

14-08-2010, 08:50 AM
Has a cap for Holland apparently.....

TheBall'sRound
14-08-2010, 09:05 AM
All this talk of private members and Dutch caps makes me want to watch a Carry On film.

I think I may have a DVD kicking around. I'll whip it out and shove it in just now!

14-08-2010, 09:06 AM

What has brought you to those conclusions?

Personally, I don't think any fan is "lesser" or "greater".

Some are not prepared to contribute less than 3p a day to help keep the site they use going, but some are.

In order to reward those who do contribute, a few perks are offered. Like access to a Private forum.

Is that so unusual? Is it unfair?

portyfelly
14-08-2010, 09:12 AM
...So is it the black chap who was in Vittorias with our new Dutch man.????::thumbsup:

14-08-2010, 09:13 AM
so who the **** is the trialist then:grr:

14-08-2010, 09:14 AM
...So is it the black chap who was in Vittorias with our new Dutch man.????::thumbsup:

he better not be little:grr:

14-08-2010, 09:14 AM

Correct we do. But we all don't support this message board, think about it.

14-08-2010, 09:17 AM
I haven't read the whole thread because frankly private members bore me, but from what I can gather we are signing a black italian with dutch relatives who may or may not be Slovenian, who is probably a tall striker, but may also be short, and some folks think they know and some folks defo know they don't.

Have I missed anything?

14-08-2010, 10:25 AM
I'm lucky I get my info from EM's direct but we keep it in the family - that's being elitist I believe !!!!
Definitely!!!! :grr: How dare you be privvy to information and gossip that I know nothing of.

We're all Hibbies, after all!! We all support the same team. :grr:

So spill the beans ........

14-08-2010, 10:31 AM
I was wondering who the hell the trialist was, so instead of getting pissed I joined the PM forum.

Anyone else can do the same. Stop moaning. :yawn:

14-08-2010, 10:39 AM
Definitely!!!! :grr: How dare you be privvy to information and gossip that I know nothing of.

We're all Hibbies, after all!! We all support the same team. :grr:

So spill the beans ........

Come on , don't be rotten.
I have waited 78 years to be " elitist" and I am now wallowing in the self gratification that goes with that position :dizzy:
Having had two cataract ops recently I now can wear non prescription sunglasses. This means I can wear them on the top of my head when not in use.
That qualify's me to be a "Poser" - another long wait which has been worth while :greengrin

14-08-2010, 10:52 AM
I have waited 78 years to be " elitist" and I am now wallowing in the self gratification that goes with that position :dizzy:
Having had two cataract ops recently I now can wear non prescription sunglasses. This means I can wear them on the top of my head when not in use.
That qualify's me to be a "Poser" - another long wait which has been worth while :greengrin

B....y H..l.
Just realised that with claiming to be an "Elitist Poser" I qualify to be a "YAM FUD"
I will be the 400,001st member of that elite club .
What a thought :faf:

14-08-2010, 11:07 AM

Before long you'll be applying for Private Membership. :wink:

14-08-2010, 12:53 PM
:faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:

A lot of people on here should dry their eyes :agree:

We paid the dosh, we get the scoops.....:thumbsup:

signed

Elitest Hibee :wink:

14-08-2010, 01:04 PM
:faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:

signed

Elitest Hibee :wink:

:party:

14-08-2010, 01:12 PM
:faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:

signed

Elitest Hibee :wink:Thats what its not about Gramo ..:tsk tsk:

You pay the dosh to help with site costs & to contribute to hibs..particularly youth ...you may even be lucky enough to pick up a scoop or two ...however wi aw the hysteria & spitting oot o the dummy on here i wouldnt bank on that anymore ..

14-08-2010, 01:14 PM
Thats what its not about Gramo ..:tsk tsk:

You pay the dosh to help with site costs & to contribute to hibs..particularly youth ...you may even be lucky enough to pick up a scoop or two ...however wi aw the hysteria & spitting oot o the dummy on here i wouldnt bank on that anymore ..

I'm just messin :greengrin

14-08-2010, 01:17 PM
I'm just messin :greengrinI know ...but there are a few sensitive souls out there kid ..not worth the hassle tbh ..wind up or no ...:wink:

deeks01
14-08-2010, 01:49 PM
I haven't read the whole thread because frankly private members bore me, but from what I can gather we are signing a black italian with dutch relatives who may or may not be Slovenian, who is probably a tall striker, but may also be short, and some folks think they know and some folks defo know they don't.

Have I missed anything?

He likes fish.

14-08-2010, 04:41 PM

Before long you'll be applying for Private Membership. :wink:

Not my scene :bitchy:

Hibeescott
16-08-2010, 05:12 PM

seems like you were right.

or the evening news saw this thread and made up a story......

16-08-2010, 05:56 PM
I think if yogi could get a 6ft 2 striker on board who can hold up the ball and bring players into the game it will help the team greatly.Currently the ball invariably is lost when we hit it up to nish and then the midfield and the defence are under more pressure.This then forces yogi to tell the players to go long and deeks and stokes pulling wide where although they are still scoring they would be more effective bursting through the middle.the guy sounds ideal and even if we get 1 -2 years service it could benefit the team.But with all trialists lets wait and see.It does sound like degraaf may have had some input which doesnt mean to say the guys not a bad player.After all devries was lower dutch league player and he did a job for hertz.
Unlike all those who chose to slate yogi i can see what he is trying to do although i do wish we would go for another defender.Mind you yogi did take off as triker and put on a defender while leading yesterday.Is the penny dropping with yogi and brian rice.Still well done to the boys on a great result and it will be interesting to see how our rivals in the top six do there.I did expect hibs to get a result yesterday at a place we seem to do well and where the pitch was much better.Lets ensure we get something for the huns game before we have three winnable games after that.

16-08-2010, 06:41 PM
I think if yogi could get a 6ft 2 striker on board who can hold up the ball and bring players into the game it will help the team greatly.Currently the ball invariably is lost when we hit it up to nish and then the midfield and the defence are under more pressure.This then forces yogi to tell the players to go long and deeks and stokes pulling wide where although they are still scoring they would be more effective bursting through the middle.the guy sounds ideal and even if we get 1 -2 years service it could benefit the team.But with all trialists lets wait and see.It does sound like degraaf may have had some input which doesnt mean to say the guys not a bad player.After all devries was lower dutch league player and he did a job for hertz.
Unlike all those who chose to slate yogi i can see what he is trying to do although i do wish we would go for another defender.Mind you yogi did take off as triker and put on a defender while leading yesterday.Is the penny dropping with yogi and brian rice.Still well done to the boys on a great result and it will be interesting to see how our rivals in the top six do there.I did expect hibs to get a result yesterday at a place we seem to do well and where the pitch was much better.Lets ensure we get something for the huns game before we have three winnable games after that.

:top marks:top marks:top marks:top marks:top marks

16-08-2010, 06:43 PM
I haven't read the whole thread because frankly private members bore me,

All PM's bore you? Have you met any?

If so, name names.

I want to stay away from those boring bassas too. :greengrin

16-08-2010, 06:49 PM

All PM's bore you? Have you met any?

If so, name names.

I want to stay away from those boring bassas too. :greengrin

That was a peach :hilarious

16-08-2010, 07:48 PM
seems like you were right.

or the evening news saw this thread and made up a story......

Did you not know ?
The journo paid a tenner and joined PM board so he can get the " exclusives "

SalfordHibs
17-08-2010, 10:28 AM
Seems to have left us already, was suppose to be spending the week here, looks like he hasn't done enough to earn a contract, Sandaza please :agree:

17-08-2010, 10:48 AM
Unlike all those who chose to slate yogi i can see what he is trying to do although i do wish we would go for another defender. Mind you yogi did take off a striker and put on a defender while leading yesterday.Is the penny dropping with yogi and brian rice.

I agree your general comments but Yogi actually did similar in May, taking off ( from memory ) Deek & putting on a defensive midfielder in McBride. I think we were 6-3 ahead at the time!!
Sometimes you're damned if you do & damned if you don't!!

17-08-2010, 10:58 AM
Unlike all those who chose to slate yogi i can see what he is trying to do although i do wish we would go for another defender. Mind you yogi did take off a striker and put on a defender while leading yesterday.Is the penny dropping with yogi and brian rice.

I agree your general comments but Yogi actually did similar in May, taking off ( from memory ) Deek & putting on a defensive midfielder in McBride. I think we were 6-3 ahead at the time!!

I think Kevin was just coming back from injury at that point, which may have had something to do with the failure of the tactic? But you still make a very good point. :agree:

steve75
17-08-2010, 11:32 AM
everyone put your keyboards away bofore someone gets hurt!

we all know its the admins who are pricks :greengrin:

18-08-2010, 10:43 AM
http://sport.scotsman.com/football/Hibs-boss-mulls-trialist-bids.6480977.jp

Both good pedigree and good age. Logic would suggest the Slovenian would be good given what we've recently seen.

18-08-2010, 10:56 AM

Both good pedigree and good age. Logic would suggest the Slovenian would be good given what we've recently seen.

Why bother with either of these guys? A quality striker now available just across the city:

Hearts have informed David Witteveen that his Tynecastle career is over, according to his agent. German-based Christoph Wortmann revealed today that Witteveen has been told he can leave the club for free despite ten months remaining on his contract.

Several German outfits have registered interest in the 25-year-old and he spent two days on trial at third division Wacker Burghausen last week. That move is unlikely to materialise after the Bavarian club sacked their head coach Jurgen Press, however a number of other suitors remain keen. Hearts have intimated that they are happy to release Witteveen without a transfer fee.

It appears that attempting to sign up this guy is a sacking offence in Bavaria. :devil:

18-08-2010, 11:06 AM

He's a Croatian who plays in Slovenia. The Scotsman got it wrong. :wink:

18-08-2010, 11:40 AM
He's a Croatian who plays in Slovenia. The Scotsman got it wrong. :wink:

If he turns out to be rubbish, we can slate him and we'll all become Croat Hangers:greengrin:bitchy:.

It's ok, coats on and I'm leaving:greengrin:bye:

18-08-2010, 11:44 AM

Disagree that it was similar, in March Deeks was running the game, causing all sorts of problems from the left midfield & on Sunday, the one that was removed had been a passenger all game.

18-08-2010, 12:02 PM

Good news - we must get another front man in :agree:

Skanko79
18-08-2010, 01:46 PM
Good news - we must get another front man in :agree:

the guy Biscan was apparantley sticking everything away in training and looked sharp yesterday. certainly from what i hear he looks the part in training.

Baw187
18-08-2010, 04:36 PM
the guy Biscan was apparantley sticking everything away in training and looked sharp yesterday. certainly from what i hear he looks the part in training.

Get him signed and tell Nish tae bolt.

18-08-2010, 04:38 PM
Get him signed and tell Nish tae bolt.

I think if either of the two trialists signs it will spell the end for Colin, who is being chased at present by a couple of SPL teams........

Would not be surprised to see another two first team players leaving during window..........

18-08-2010, 04:41 PM
I think if either of the two trialists signs it will spell the end for Colin, who is being chased at present by a couple of SPL teams........

Would not be surprised to see another two first team players leaving during window..........

To try and go till at least January with only 3 strikers would be ridiculous, if one or 2 of them pick up knocks or suspensions we would be in trouble. If both trialists were brought in maybe Nish would go, but would be mad to let him go otherwise.

18-08-2010, 04:49 PM
Like who?

Baw187
18-08-2010, 04:50 PM
To try and go till at least January with only 3 strikers would be ridiculous, if one or 2 of them pick up knocks or suspensions we would be in trouble. If both trialists were brought in maybe Nish would go, but would be mad to let him go otherwise.

We can always pull Byrne back. I think it's good Byrne is getting games rather than warming the bench waiting for a stirker to get injured, however, I am sure if one did get injured, Byrne would be called back and would hopefully be an ample substitute.

18-08-2010, 04:52 PM
Like who?

Can't say at moment, but just a gut feeling I have

18-08-2010, 06:53 PM
Like who?

Defender and attacker.

HIBERNIAN 1875
18-08-2010, 07:13 PM
I am led to believe that Aberdeen are very interested in Colin, and have made several enquiries this summer...

18-08-2010, 07:20 PM
Nish to Killie or St Mirren a stick on !

18-08-2010, 07:57 PM
Defender and attacker.

Nail on head

18-08-2010, 09:04 PM
We can always pull Byrne back. I think it's good Byrne is getting games rather than warming the bench waiting for a stirker to get injured, however, I am sure if one did get injured, Byrne would be called back and would hopefully be an ample substitute.

Id rather Byrne was able to complete the full loan period, getting the proper experience of playing in a team week in week out.

Still think we need at least 4 strikers at the club, especially if hes going to be playing the 3 currently at the club every week. To have no back up on the bench isnt a good situation to be in.

Hibeescott
18-08-2010, 10:11 PM
cant believe this thread is still going strong...........some 19,000 views later!

18-08-2010, 10:44 PM
Defender and attacker.

As long as the attacker isn't Stokes or Riordan then fine :greengrin