View Full Version : East Stand Season Ticket Holders - Where are you sitting?

12-08-2010, 08:04 AM
The club are saying there's now 3,000 of us in the New East. What was the figure before - 1,300? :thumbsup:

So where did you choose to sit? In the Singing Section? Opposite the players tunnel wi the best view of both halves? Near the Famous Five for when we are shooting down the slope (ask your dad if you don't know what I'm on aboot :greengrin)

(Sections and rough seat nos below - corrections welcome)

Sections 37 (Seat nos 1-14) & 38 (Seat nos 15-41) are near the corner flag next to the Famous Five - will give you a good view of the goalmouth there.
Section 39 (Seat nos 42-71) and 40 (Seat nos 72-101) is positioned on the North side of the pitch but still have a guid view of the South
Section 41 (Seat nos 102-132) straddles the halfway line and will enable you to see both halves of the pitch and the players coming out the tunnel.
Sections 42 (Seat nos 133-163) and 43 (Seat nos 164-192) are close to the old Gantry position and the top part will house the majority of the singing section area designated by club management
Sections 44 (Seat nos 193-219) and 45 (Seat nos 220-232) mirror 37 and 38. For big games they may house the walkup singing section identified by the club

I'm in DD 165 and in a group of 8 between DD and EE 164-167. Near the back of S43

Bring it on!! :flag:

TamHibs
12-08-2010, 08:08 AM
Me and the missus are in Row V seats 168 & 169.

Can't wait to see the view lol

12-08-2010, 08:16 AM
I'm staying put in the west stand.

I thought about moving to the east but didn't fancy saluting for 90 minutes every week.

http://www.cinciapwu.org/image001.jpg

12-08-2010, 08:25 AM
Me and my auld man will be occupying seats 177 and 178 of row R, just above halfway up, just outside the 18 yard box at the South end of the stadium.

12-08-2010, 08:38 AM
block 41, Row W :thumbsup:

hibeenicol
12-08-2010, 09:16 AM
Sitting in row S 191. Can't wait:thumbsup:

Disc O'Dave
12-08-2010, 10:19 AM
I'm in JJ 64

That's the back row, about half way between the 18 yard box and the centre line towards the Famous Five. Essentailly where I was in the old East, but with nosebleeds. Also, no annoying (or being annoyed) by anyone behind me :wink:

From the pictures I have taken, I might just avoid the glaring sun too (though it'll be lower in the Winter months so that could be bollocks)

12-08-2010, 10:33 AM

I thought about moving to the east but didn't fancy saluting for 90 minutes every week.

http://www.cinciapwu.org/image001.jpg

You could always just turn your cap round :wink:

mcaitchi
12-08-2010, 07:17 PM
You could always just turn your cap round :wink:

Quality :top marks

Kyle A
12-08-2010, 07:49 PM
opposite the west in between the south and north, its new

woody47
12-08-2010, 08:33 PM
Cant remember seat numbers but me and son are in singing section
:flag::partyhibb:partyhibb

blairwallace
12-08-2010, 08:59 PM
28DD :rolleyes:

12-08-2010, 09:01 PM
Cant remember seat numbers but me and son are in singing section
:flag::partyhibb:partyhibb

Magic - another old dad :greengrin bringing his laddie into the fine tradition. Come over to DD164 and say hello :thumbsup:

12-08-2010, 09:22 PM
bang on the halfway line....no idea about the Row or seat number.....near the back though :thumbsup:

woody47
12-08-2010, 09:27 PM
Magic - another old dad :greengrin bringing his laddie into the fine tradition. Come over to DD164 and say hello :thumbsup:

Will do :thumbsup: I always did love a sing song :partyhibb:singing:

tbfhibs
12-08-2010, 10:36 PM
U78 and 79 with my boy, i'm excited just hope the team can do us proud.

MrHibs1982
12-08-2010, 10:41 PM
28DD :rolleyes:

:drool:

MountcastleHibs
12-08-2010, 11:41 PM
Me and my mate are in row A, seats 128+129. Thinking that's pretty much bang on centre, but not seen a seating plan so don't know for sure.

13-08-2010, 10:08 AM
Me and my mate are in row A, seats 128+129. Thinking that's pretty much bang on centre, but not seen a seating plan so don't know for sure.

Very front row out of 38, slightly to the left of the centre circle in Section 41. Reminds me of when I was a wee lad and used to go down to the wall to get a ground-level view. Most of the singers I know are high up AA or above so you should get a wee bit of P&Q doon there to have a blether :wink:

At least you will be able to give the linesman some abuse!
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sections 37 (Seat nos 1-14) & 38 (Seat nos 15-41) are near the corner flag next to the Famous Five - will give you a good view of the goalmouth there.
Section 39 (Seat nos 42-71) and 40 (Seat nos 72-101) is positioned on the North side of the pitch but still have a guid view of the South
Section 41 (Seat nos 102-132) straddles the halfway line and will enable you to see both halves of the pitch and the players coming out the tunnel.
Sections 42 (Seat nos 133-163) and 43 (Seat nos 164-192) are close to the old Gantry position and the top part will house the majority of the singing section area designated by club management
Sections 44 (Seat nos 193-219) and 45 (Seat nos 220-232) mirror 37 and 38. For big games they may house the walkup singing section identified by the club

AugustaHibs
13-08-2010, 10:26 AM
Half way line 2 rows from the back :hyper::hyper:

13-08-2010, 10:59 AM
S116 for me, like to sit at/near half-way line :bye:

13-08-2010, 12:45 PM

We're near the back, seat numbers about 127 but were promised they were aisle seats

13-08-2010, 03:32 PM
We're near the back, seat numbers about 127 but were promised they were aisle seats

Yes - I think they've numbered the top row but every row below that has about 3 or 4 seats missing for the aisle. So you will be at the right hand edge/aisle (as you look at the stand) of Section 41 - I believe 133 is the start of Section 42

So you're just outside the singing section but close enough to the centre circle to see the teams running out. :thumbsup:

13-08-2010, 05:09 PM
I'm in JJ 64

That's the back row, about half way between the 18 yard box and the centre line towards the Famous Five. Essentailly where I was in the old East, but with nosebleeds. Also, no annoying (or being annoyed) by anyone behind me :wink:

From the pictures I have taken, I might just avoid the glaring sun too (though it'll be lower in the Winter months so that could be bollocks)

That's bad news - we're in row KK..................... :boo hoo::wink:

13-08-2010, 05:12 PM

This is Scotland. Don't think you need worry too much on that score, TBH. :wink:

Ken
13-08-2010, 05:22 PM
Row S, seat 114....almost dead centre

Badge
13-08-2010, 05:43 PM
Block 41 T 109:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

13-08-2010, 05:59 PM
As a walk up this season, who wants to try out the new stand, I just wondered if any casuals, criminals or general riff-raff out there could let me know where they intend sitting. I ask this in a non judgemental way. I am just trying to be sensible about personal safety.

14-08-2010, 06:25 PM
Interesting. Between this and the poll it looks like most folk favour the middle of the stand.

And with only 1,300 ST's last season and over 3,000 this either more walkups have bought ST's or 1,700 ST's have swapped stands?

blairwallace
14-08-2010, 07:35 PM
on the same subject as east stand season ticket holders, has anyone received their season ticket? :dunno:

14-08-2010, 07:44 PM
on the same subject as east stand season ticket holders, has anyone received their season ticket? :dunno:

Getting posted out Monday Blair

proud_and_green
16-08-2010, 12:12 PM
Getting posted out Monday Blair

My daughter said she got hers through the door this morning, i am hoping that mine has arrived too!!!

Block 41 Row V!!!!

16-08-2010, 12:16 PM
S116 for me, like to sit at/near half-way line :bye:

you'll be right infront of me then... i'm T112

hibsway
16-08-2010, 12:29 PM
got mine in the post this morning h76

16-08-2010, 12:35 PM
G122, :thumbsup: cannae wait!!!

dawn
16-08-2010, 12:48 PM
row v seat 123 arrived this am at 9.25 :greengrin

16-08-2010, 01:05 PM

I am sitting right behind you

dawn
16-08-2010, 01:14 PM
I am sitting right behind you

It will be nice to meet you in the flesh but just to let you know, I do not carry cash when going to the games :greengrin!

Stew the Hibee
16-08-2010, 01:51 PM
Row JJ seat 181. Oxygen masks at the ready!

HIBERNIAN 1875
16-08-2010, 02:10 PM
V 174 :thumbsup:

17-08-2010, 06:45 AM
Letter says enter by turnstiles 43-52. Wonder if there will be additional signage directing fans to particular sections

My groups cards arrived yesterday and I'm on an aisle DD164

All fat bar stewards should be made to sit at the ends of rows :greengrin

17-08-2010, 01:48 PM
EE 158 - right next to the singing section :greengrin

17-08-2010, 02:57 PM
L151 & L152.:thumbsup:

17-08-2010, 03:02 PM
Row JJ Seat 45.

18-08-2010, 09:53 PM
It will be nice to meet you in the flesh but just to let you know, I do not carry cash when going to the games :greengrin!

It's alright, neither do I. That's what the old man is for ;)

lugz
19-08-2010, 07:54 AM

I'm sitting next to you. Me, 2 mates and my mates dad Row V seats 124 - 127.

19-08-2010, 08:18 AM
Not home for another couple of weeks but looking forward to seeing it. I will probably go in there but let me know where I can sit and watch the game. Don't want to be beside noisy people standing and blocking my view.:grr:

19-08-2010, 04:28 PM
Not home for another couple of weeks but looking forward to seeing it. I will probably go in there but let me know where I can sit and watch the game. Don't want to be beside noisy people standing and blocking my view.:grr:

Gordon
I would recommend the front row
Or maybe even the West Stand :wink:

20-08-2010, 05:40 AM
Gordon
I would recommend the front row
Or maybe even the West Stand :wink:

Nah, don't like the West that much. Front row maybe not a bad call, save my poor wee legs climbing up all these stairs.

You know something that I always wondered? See in the old East (I will call it the old East even though I preferred the older East to the old East if you know what I mean, or even the older old east before the top got lopped, but now we are rambling)when everybody stood on the seat in front? What about the poor beggars in the front seat? They would have to stand as well otherwise someone would be standing on them. Far too complicated nowadays. See me, I liked it when everywhere was standing and if you wanted/needed to sit you went to the Stand:greengrin

20-08-2010, 08:31 AM
Nah, don't like the West that much. Front row maybe not a bad call, save my poor wee legs climbing up all these stairs.

You know something that I always wondered? See in the old East (I will call it the old East even though I preferred the older East to the old East if you know what I mean, or even the older old east before the top got lopped, but now we are rambling)when everybody stood on the seat in front? What about the poor beggars in the front seat? They would have to stand as well otherwise someone would be standing on them. Far too complicated nowadays. See me, I liked it when everywhere was standing and if you wanted/needed to sit you went to the Stand:greengrin

Gogs - See next time you want to sit in The Fort (New East) - gie's a pm me and you can come sit wi me

I've got a seat near JohnnyBoy and my brother Ian.

We can have one of those auld fart reminiscences aboot "the auld days/lifts over/getting squashed against the barriers/men peeing into Export cans/standing at the wa when we were wee":greengrin

20-08-2010, 01:40 PM
Gogs - See next time you want to sit in The Fort (New East) - gie's a pm me and you can come sit wi me

I've got a seat near JohnnyBoy and my brother Ian.

We can have one of those auld fart reminiscences aboot "the auld days/lifts over/getting squashed against the barriers/men peeing into Export cans/standing at the wa when we were wee":greengrin

Might just do that. First game home is ICT on the 11th. Fun:greengrin