View Full Version : Madness In The Fast Lane...

11-08-2010, 09:28 PM
I had a a wee squatch at this on the BBCi Player having heard about it after it went out last night.
There are very few things in this life that leave me perplexed and incredullous but this was certainly one of them.
Two twin sisters were spotted walking along the M6 at a very busy time of day and for reasons still unexplained began to throw themselves in front of the fast moving traffic. One was injured significantly but the other having ran into the path of a juggernaught, not only survived but was largely unharmed. There were police assaults aplenty and eventually the sister who was uninjured was subdued and arrested. After being held in police custody for a day she then procceeded to staba stranger to death, run down a road, battered her own head with a mallet as she ran then jumped off a bridge sustaining two broken ankles and a fractured skull.

This happened in May 2008 and apart from being a bit surprised I hadn't heard of this before the only conclusion my wee heid can come up with is there is indeed, nowt as queer as folk.

The film contains some very strange and potentially upsetting footage and if admins deem it unfit for discussion, feel free to delete this link: http://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/episode/b00tf1r4/Madness_in_the_Fast_Lane/

hibeeleicester
11-08-2010, 09:47 PM
Nobody can explain it i dont think :confused:

HibeeSince85
11-08-2010, 09:57 PM
I'm taking this thread off topic here so apologies for this but it just reminded me about what I heard on the news this morning.

Some girl died on the M8 I think it is next to Hermiston Gate at around 11pm last night after her and a friend decided to walk the motorway?

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-edinburgh-east-fife-10935050

Is it just me that thinks that this has to be one of the most insane things you could possible do during the day never mind at night when light is obviously at a minimum.

The girl got hit by a minibus and flung onto the westbound carriageway and was then ran over by another motorist.

Sorry for taking it off topic slightly Greentinted.

11-08-2010, 10:08 PM
The girl got hit by a minibus and flung onto the westbound carriageway and was then ran over by another motorist.

Sorry for taking it off topic slightly Greentinted.

Naw, yer cool. I was actually a bit unnerved that the incident last night occured just as that programme went out.

11-08-2010, 10:37 PM
:Ummm:

Bizarre.

That someone can be released a day or two after going what she did on the motorway is incredulous!

She should have been in a mental hospital for tests and evaluation, not released:bitchy:

12-08-2010, 08:58 AM
It just goes to show how complex our minds are.

(((Fergus)))
12-08-2010, 10:39 AM
did they say if she had been on any drugs?

speedy_gonzales
12-08-2010, 11:02 AM
No drugs were found in either sisters system. One sister may have had psychological issues( the one that threw herself under the truck) the 2nd sister (they reckon) would have been aware of this but covered it up, resulting in her strange behaviour!

Friends & family of the stabbed man have questioned whether the girl should have been allowed out on the streets but the CPS were quick to defend themselves, saying there was no legal reason to remand her.

12-08-2010, 12:02 PM
I had a a wee squatch at this on the BBCi Player having heard about it after it went out last night.
There are very few things in this life that leave me perplexed and incredullous but this was certainly one of them.
Two twin sisters were spotted walking along the M6 at a very busy time of day and for reasons still unexplained began to throw themselves in front of the fast moving traffic. One was injured significantly but the other having ran into the path of a juggernaught, not only survived but was largely unharmed. There were police assaults aplenty and eventually the sister who was uninjured was subdued and arrested. After being held in police custody for a day she then procceeded to staba stranger to death, run down a road, battered her own head with a mallet as she ran then jumped off a bridge sustaining two broken ankles and a fractured skull.

This happened in May 2008 and apart from being a bit surprised I hadn't heard of this before the only conclusion my wee heid can come up with is there is indeed, nowt as queer as folk.

The film contains some very strange and potentially upsetting footage and if admins deem it unfit for discussion, feel free to delete this link: http://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/episode/b00tf1r4/Madness_in_the_Fast_Lane/

WTF!!

im just watching it just now!

craziest thing ive ever seen!! :confused:

12-08-2010, 12:04 PM
TBF twins are a bit strange

12-08-2010, 12:32 PM
No drugs were found in either sisters system. One sister may have had psychological issues( the one that threw herself under the truck) the 2nd sister (they reckon) would have been aware of this but covered it up, resulting in her strange behaviour!

Friends & family of the stabbed man have questioned whether the girl should have been allowed out on the streets but the CPS were quick to defend themselves, saying there was no legal reason to remand her.

It seems strange to me that neither the police surgeon, the psychiatrist, nor the social worker who examined the woman at the police station after the M6 carry-on were shown the film of her behaviour, nor did the seem to have been aware that she had been sedated by the paramedics.

It's clear enough IMO that she wasn't responsible for her actions at the time of the offences - for whatever reason - and I wouldn't find her guilty of murder, but it's also clear that there's a huge loophole in the law here regarding psychiatric assessment of offenders before, during and after prosecution and detention.

The moral, of course, is: "Don't pick up strange blondes in the street, and don't take them home." :cool2:

12-08-2010, 12:33 PM
SHE ONLY GOT 5 YEARS!!!

due out on parole next year!

thats a joke.

12-08-2010, 05:53 PM
SHE ONLY GOT 5 YEARS!!!

due out on parole next year!

thats a joke.

Actually, it isn't.

Nor is the fact that nearly causing a multi-vehicle pile-up on the M6 warranted only one day in the cells. :bitchy:

12-08-2010, 08:15 PM
Just watched this.

What a nutter. :bitchy:

Feel so sorry for the guy who was murdered family.

Kevvy1875
12-08-2010, 08:46 PM
I seen this programme the other night and have been asking everyone if they have seen it which no one seems to have!!!:grr: It was on quite late.

However...it was quite simply the most crazy thing I have ever witnessed on the television. Normally I cant be arsed with the telly at all but the missus put this on and my eyes did not leave the screen until the programme finished. I am still reeling with wha I saw and can't quite take it in. You saw those polis officers and they still can't fathom what happened. Simply crazy....utterly crazy.

13-08-2010, 11:11 AM
Great telly! They should have more stuff like this on. Reminds us what a bunch of nutcases there are out there.

HibsMax
13-08-2010, 03:28 PM
Predictable question. Any way that us non-UKers can catch a glimpse of this? Damn the BBC and their crazy rules.

EDIT: doh, lazy me. YouTube.