View Full Version : lets try and stuff the bookies every week .

Pages : [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11

alanhall69
10-08-2010, 10:38 AM
lets all try and help each-other stuff the bookies every week ..
lets all pick 1 team we think cant get beat ...

i go for Ipswich,& Carlisle -
and stay away from nottm Forest /Middlesbrough / both 5 players away playing for country ..

10-08-2010, 04:42 PM
Fancy Millwall, Ross County and Coventry.

10-08-2010, 06:25 PM
I called Ross county at the weekend 11/10..And Portsmouth last night 13/10!!! And this weekend its gotta be Wigan at home to beat Blackpool at 5/6!.

sammy7
10-08-2010, 06:34 PM
I called Ross county at the weekend 11/10..And Portsmouth last night 13/10!!! And this weekend its gotta be Wigan at home to beat Blackpool at 5/6!.

sounds like a good shout!

glow1875
10-08-2010, 06:35 PM
Motherwell -1.5, 4/1 :devil:

10-08-2010, 06:36 PM
[/B]

sounds like a good shout!

What normally happens is i get greedy and try and 2 or 3 mare teams on the line :greengrin

But aye, Wigan for me at 5/6.

Turnip
10-08-2010, 06:37 PM
St J to pump the yams, not checked the price yet :agree:

10-08-2010, 06:39 PM
I mentioned this on the other thread but 'Both teams to score' in our game looks very good @ Evens(Hills)

10-08-2010, 06:47 PM
£10ew Lita 1st scorer.

jonny
10-08-2010, 06:49 PM
Just had a look through the weekend fixtures - not too many cut and dry.
I think Man City are a good price at 7/4 to beat Spurs, I fancy them to beat anyone to be honest.
Wolves are 6/5 to beat Stoke at home, I reckon they'll probably win.
Willhill are offering 11/4 for St J to beat Hearts - as nice as it sounds I dinny think the bookies will be giving much away on that one.

10-08-2010, 06:56 PM
norwich,Qpr,sheff wed tonight

10-08-2010, 07:05 PM
Just had a look through the weekend fixtures - not too many cut and dry.
I think Man City are a good price at 7/4 to beat Spurs, I fancy them to beat anyone to be honest.
Wolves are 6/5 to beat Stoke at home, I reckon they'll probably win.
Willhill are offering 11/4 for St J to beat Hearts - as nice as it sounds I dinny think the bookies will be giving much away on that one.

2/1 at a few places

(((Fergus)))
10-08-2010, 07:07 PM

Wigan will have seen that Blackpool got beat off some unknown jock outfit and will therefore take the foot off the gas. Blackpool on the other hand will react to that result and battle for a win.

Ross4356
11-08-2010, 03:23 PM
Wigan for me at 5/6.

Where can I get those odds?

11-08-2010, 03:27 PM
Where can I get those odds?

Bet365.

Fill your boots, Wont be like that in the next few days id imagine.

11-08-2010, 03:42 PM
Blackpool to be bottom at the end of December 11/8 with Stan James.

11-08-2010, 03:50 PM

I think Blackpool will accumulate the fewest ever points total to grace the Premiership, Thats not me being shan,Just my gut instinct.

11-08-2010, 03:56 PM
I think Blackpool will accumulate the fewest ever points total to grace the Premiership, Thats not me being shan,Just my gut instinct.

Agree with you there, ive tried to find odds on it before but cant seem to find it anywhere!

I cant see past Sweden tonight for the Scotland game. Not that i like to see my nation beaten but i think with the weak squad and horrific defence he is playing we will ship a few.

hibsboy90
11-08-2010, 05:59 PM
Ibrahimovic against Garry Kenneth? GK let Nish score 2 against him at Tannadice last year, would fancy Ibra to score 2+ tonight.

6/1 @ Most Bookies (13/2 @ Paddy Power)

Also fancy Robbie Keane to score against Argentina tonight, 100th cap, first game at Aviva stadium.

7/1 @ Most Bookies

The double of Keane and Ibra to score at anytime looks tasty.
8.5/1 @ Coral

***** Add Rooney to that to make it 14/1 @ Coral ********

13-08-2010, 03:02 PM
hibs.net tips are on the front page :greengrin

www.hibs.net

euro Hibby
13-08-2010, 03:18 PM
Blackpool signed 5 players in the last few days but that does not mean they are ready for the new season.

might fancy Doncaster rovers versus managerless and twice beaten Bristol city ?

13-08-2010, 03:54 PM
I like the look of Everton 13/10 away to Blackburn, Bolton 11/10 home to Fulham and can't see past Wigan 5/6 at home to Blackpool.

CallumHibs07
13-08-2010, 04:00 PM
What normally happens is i get greedy and try and 2 or 3 mare teams on the line :greengrin

But aye, Wigan for me at 5/6.

I'm not very good at understanding odds :boo hoo: Does that mean if you put £6 on, you get £5 back plus the £6 you put on (if your bet wins obviously:greengrin) ? Good bet if thats what it is

13-08-2010, 04:12 PM
got an accumulator on with Wigan Sheff Utd Bristol Rovers Watford Lincoln and Rangers all to win. £132.21 back.

hibeemad
13-08-2010, 04:23 PM
lets all try and help each-other stuff the bookies every week ..
lets all pick 1 team we think cant get beat ...

i go for Ipswich,& Carlisle -
and stay away from nottm Forest /Middlesbrough / both 5 players away playing for country ..

So thats your one pick then lol

I fancy Livi to win away at Dumbarton 1/1 at Ladbrokes but might get better elsewhere

13-08-2010, 04:52 PM
World Individual Speedway Grand Prix tomorrow night (Live on Sky Sports from Sweden).

getting into the business end of this years competition so will try to sling a 'stick-on'for one or two races up tomorrow, once I've had a wee chance to browse starting gates and the various opposition.

13-08-2010, 05:02 PM
I'm not very good at understanding odds :boo hoo: Does that mean if you put £6 on, you get £5 back plus the £6 you put on (if your bet wins obviously:greengrin) ? Good bet if thats what it is

Spot on :agree:

13-08-2010, 05:04 PM
And this weekend its gotta be Wigan at home to beat Blackpool at 5/6!.

I normally shy away from your tips, Andy :greengrin, but I think you've called a sure-fire winner this time.

alanhall69
13-08-2010, 06:14 PM
think dundee utd & livingstone and airdrie on there new all weather pitch :rolleyes:

14-08-2010, 06:35 AM
My two bets are:

Man City, Wigan & Watford at just over 10's
Hearts, Dundee Utd, Dunfermline & Livingston just over 12's

Good luck everyone!

Duffys13
14-08-2010, 07:42 AM
My two bets are:

Man City, Wigan & Watford at just over 10's
Hearts, Dundee Utd, Dunfermline & Livingston just over 12's

Good luck everyone!

Wigan, Plymouth and Hearts Treble pays 5/1 on PP

14-08-2010, 08:00 AM
Doncaster Rovers single EVS

Donny, Huddersfield, Brechin and Swansea 7/1

Draws Caley - Celtc, Ipswich - Burnley, Bolton - Fulham, can't remember, think it was 40/1?

14-08-2010, 02:50 PM

Top as it stands. :cool2:

14-08-2010, 02:51 PM
And this weekend its gotta be Wigan at home to beat Blackpool at 5/6!.

Hope you didn't "fill your boots" too much! :greengrin

14-08-2010, 03:01 PM
Hope you didn't "fill your boots" too much! :greengrin

:boo hoo::boo hoo::boo hoo:

14-08-2010, 03:08 PM
:boo hoo::boo hoo::boo hoo:

You couldnae even win a bet in Peter's betting shop although you would at least get the consolation prize of making Dierdre happy. :greengrin

14-08-2010, 03:26 PM
Top as it stands. :cool2:

Maybe Christmas won't be paid for by Stan:worried:

14-08-2010, 03:42 PM
today has been a classic example as to why you never see a poor bookie

(((Fergus)))
14-08-2010, 03:46 PM
Wigan will have seen that Blackpool got beat off some unknown jock outfit and will therefore take the foot off the gas. Blackpool on the other hand will react to that result and battle for a win.

what do i win? :greengrin

stevensons-fan
14-08-2010, 04:01 PM
Stuck 50p on 4 draws:

Sunderland Birmingham
Leicester Boro
Spurs Man City
Derby Cardiff :boo hoo:

14-08-2010, 04:02 PM
what do i win? :greengrin

Depends how much you had on it and what the odds were :greengrin

14-08-2010, 05:05 PM
Speedway Grand Prix from Sweden about to start on Sky Sports. 3 very good chances on good singles for the heat win...

Ht 5 Andreas Jonsson 11/5

Ht 8 Chris Holder 16/5

Ht 20 Chris Harris 7/2

Harris is a notoriously slow starter which can cause huge problems at this level, however he has been riding very well and as he could make it through to the later stages, I thought I'd take him at 50/1 E/W

16-08-2010, 12:41 PM
I mentioned this on the other thread but 'Both teams to score' in our game looks very good @ Evens(Hills)

Did nobody else go for this? Worth keeping an eye on these bets with Hibs all season. For some reason the bookies(or at least one of them) slip up on the odds for this bet.

SidBurns
16-08-2010, 12:52 PM
Put an accumulator of Man U, Chelski, Arsenal, Liverpool, Septic & Rankers on every week and you'll not go far wrong!

There's my tip for the season! :wink:

(((Fergus)))
16-08-2010, 02:02 PM
Put an accumulator of Man U, Chelski, Arsenal, Liverpool, Septic & Rankers on every week and you'll not go far wrong!

There's my tip for the season! :wink:

what odds would you get for that and how often would it have to come in in order to make a profit over the season?

sammy7
16-08-2010, 02:06 PM
i personally think the best way to make a profit over the season is to stick to singles. obviously put a bit more money on the single,and keep picking singles, at around evens. better than picking a few teams and one letting you down every week!

thats what i have started doing, and am finding myself doing alot better!

16-08-2010, 02:20 PM
i personally think the best way to make a profit over the season is to stick to singles. obviously put a bit more money on the single,and keep picking singles, at around evens. better than picking a few teams and one letting you down every week!

Thats what im doing too :agree:

Still do my accu's, But tend to bet large on single games now, Blackpool ****ed me bigtime at the weekend but i wont let it stop me :greengrin

Man yoo to score in both halfs tonightis 6/5 :cool2:

sammy7
16-08-2010, 02:23 PM
Thats what im doing too :agree:

Still do my accu's, But tend to bet large on single games now, Blackpool ****ed me bigtime at the weekend but i wont let it stop me :greengrin

Man yoo to score in both halfs tonightis 6/5 :cool2:

friday i did charlton 7/5 - win
saturday lunchtime celtic (at half time) i put them to win at evens - win
saturday afternoon dundee utd 11/10 - lost
saturday night i did chelsea -2 (to win by 3 or more) at 6/5 - win
sunday i did liverpool and arsenal both teams to score @ evens - win

so 4 out of my 5 singles came in = up by a large amount :cool2:

16-08-2010, 02:26 PM
saturday night i did chelsea -2 (to win by 3 or more) - win

Well done :thumbsup::thumbsup:

The bet with Arsenal and Liverpool to score in both halfs, Wonder who tipped you off about that yin Sammy :wink:

sammy7
16-08-2010, 02:37 PM
Well done :thumbsup::thumbsup:

The bet with Arsenal and Liverpool to score in both halfs, Wonder who tipped you off about that yin Sammy :wink:

Haha good spot aye! These both teams to score bets are pretty reasonable. Looking at yesterdays 3 games... both teams scored in each one! Always around evens too! :agree:

16-08-2010, 02:38 PM
saturday night i did chelsea -2 (to win by 3 or more) at 6/5 - win

Well worth joining up with Betfair if you are going to do this. Some big diferences in the prices compared to the bookies. I never posted it on here for fear of getting dogs abuse, but,after being at the 1st leg backed Maribor @ ER just under 3/1, and also backed Tavares @ 9/1 for the first goal with them.

I did the highlighted bet on Saturday that got me all my earlier losses back for the day. Just under 11/8 on Betfair.

sammy7
16-08-2010, 02:40 PM
Well worth joining up with Betfair if you are going to do this. Some big diferences in the prices compared to the bookies. I never posted it on here for fear of getting dogs abuse, but, backed Maribor @ ER just under 3/1, and also backed Tavares @ 9/1 for the first goal with them.

I did the highlighted bet on Saturday that got me all my earlier losses back for the day. Just under 11/8 on Betfair.

i did quite a few of these bets last season, alot of them actually being in play when chelsea were on their scoring sprees (the 7-0 and 8-0) but to be honest i cant work out betfair. i really have tried and i just cant understand the odds :grr:

16-08-2010, 03:13 PM
Sammy, I never got involved in laying bets on Betfair. Here is a basic example for placing a win bet - say Berbatov is quoted as 5 for 1st scorer this is 4/1 in fractions betting, so, basically just subtract 1 from whatever price you are quoted to get the traditional odds.

sammy7
16-08-2010, 03:18 PM
Sammy, I never got involved in laying bets on Betfair. Here is a basic example for placing a win bet - say Berbatov is quoted as 5 for 1st scorer this is 4/1 in fractions betting, so, basically just subtract 1 from whatever price you are quoted to get the traditional odds.

cant they just put fractional odds up? cause im pretty thick :greengrin

i might have a wee look at it at some point, everyone raves about it, i just cant get my head around it if im honest!

16-08-2010, 04:40 PM

i might have a wee look at it at some point, everyone raves about it, i just cant get my head around it if im honest!

http://www.racing-index.com/decimal-odds-conversion.html

That table gives you an easy comparison for decimal and fractional odds. Remember if you get involved with Betfair you have to take 5% commission off winnings into consideration.

P.S If you hover over price on Betfair it shows approximate fractional odds.

16-08-2010, 04:43 PM
MU to win by more than one goal is 4/7. To win by more than two goals they are 8/5.

'Fill yer boots' as HibbyAndy would say!

16-08-2010, 08:49 PM
Well....did you 'fill yer boots'?

sammy7
16-08-2010, 09:06 PM
Well....did you 'fill yer boots'?

sure did :thumbsup:

16-08-2010, 09:08 PM
MU to win by more than one goal is 4/7. To win by more than two goals they are 8/5.

'Fill yer boots' as HibbyAndy would say!

A filled them this time mate :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

16-08-2010, 09:37 PM
I hope you boys were paying attention to the front page tips :greengrin

A treble up at the weekend and a correct score with United's win tonight :hyper:

16-08-2010, 10:16 PM

A treble up at the weekend and a correct score with United's win tonight :hyper:

A did notice that Dave :agree:

Ill be having a look next week too :agree:

17-08-2010, 09:13 AM

I've been doing exactly the same for the world cup and last season and ended up about £250 up. I'm not going to win thousands but I generally bet between a fiver and twenty quid and as long as you pick your games well and don't bet for the sake of betting you'll do well.

The other thing I do to increase my changes is use oddschecker to show me which bookie has the best odds and if I don't have an account I'll just tend to open one and get the sign up bonus. The only down side to this is you have to keep a note of which accounts you have and more importantly which accounts you have money in.

If you hover over the fractional odds it gives you it in decimal.

sammy7
17-08-2010, 10:33 AM

and girls :greengrin

top tips well done!

sammy7
17-08-2010, 10:34 AM
I've been doing exactly the same for the world cup and last season and ended up about £250 up. I'm not going to win thousands but I generally bet between a fiver and twenty quid and as long as you pick your games well and don't bet for the sake of betting you'll do well.

The other thing I do to increase my changes is use oddschecker to show me which bookie has the best odds and if I don't have an account I'll just tend to open one and get the sign up bonus. The only down side to this is you have to keep a note of which accounts you have and more importantly which accounts you have money in.

If you hover over the fractional odds it gives you it in decimal.

thanks!

and yeah, defo singles are the way forward. ive found myself up quite a bit already. like you say just pick the game carefully and should be ok!

17-08-2010, 02:51 PM
Tonights treble:

AFC Wimbledon
Dover
Kidderminster

17-08-2010, 02:57 PM
Tonights treble:

AFC Wimbledon
Dover
Kidderminster

I thought the strategy was now singles only? :agree:

On that basis what is the nap out of that three?

sammy7
17-08-2010, 03:05 PM

i like the look of luton at evens tonight but dont know much about that league :confused:

17-08-2010, 03:08 PM

All 3 should win hence why I placed bet.

17-08-2010, 03:36 PM
i like the look of luton at evens tonight but dont know much about that league :confused:

Thats my single for tonight :agree:

Crackin price, Snap it up now cause it wont be that in a few hours time!

sammy7
17-08-2010, 03:38 PM

we must be on the same waveline or something andy :greengrin

17-08-2010, 03:41 PM
we must be on the same waveline or something andy :greengrin

Well our betting recently suggests we are dane summit right:greengrin

Could maybe pay for friday nights Indian :wink:

17-08-2010, 03:42 PM
Gareth Bale anytime goalscorer tonight 4/1 in hills

sammy7
17-08-2010, 03:42 PM
Well our betting recently suggests we are dane summit right:greengrin

Could maybe pay for friday nights Indian :wink:

hahaha im thinkin more of gettin a chinese with my winnings :pray:

17-08-2010, 03:45 PM
hahaha im thinkin more of gettin a chinese with my winnings :pray:

Thats what i got off last nights winnings :thumbsup::thumbsup:

17-08-2010, 03:46 PM

11/10 an even better price to go along with Stourbridge 10/11(Southern League) 2 singles and a wee double.

17-08-2010, 03:48 PM
11/10 an even better price to go along with Stourbridge 10/11(Southern League) 2 singles and a wee double.

Hope your taking some of that :agree:

17-08-2010, 03:52 PM
Hope your taking some of that :agree:

I usually wait a few games into the season before getting involved but you've twisted my arm:greengrin

17-08-2010, 03:57 PM
I usually wait a few games into the season before getting involved but you've twisted my arm:greengrin

17-08-2010, 04:04 PM
Had Berbatov first scorer last night, and Man Utd HT/FT :greengrin

Like u Andy, snapped up Ross County last weekend :agree:

Bets for tonight,

£5 on Defoe to score 2 or more at 7/2
£2 on Huddlestone first scorer at 12/1
£5 on Zenit St Petersburg and Sparta Prague at around 2/1

Im getting carried away in this never before seen winning streak :cool2:

17-08-2010, 04:11 PM
Had Berbatov first scorer last night, and Man Utd HT/FT :greengrin

Like u Andy, snapped up Ross County last weekend :agree:

Bets for tonight,

£5 on Defoe to score 2 or more at 7/2
£2 on Huddlestone first scorer at 9/1
£5 on Zenit St Petersburg and Sparta Prague at around 2/1

Im getting carried away in this never before seen winning streak :cool2:

Well done mate and good luck for tonight :aok:

Let this winning streak continue :thumbsup::thumbsup:

17-08-2010, 04:18 PM
£10ew Danny 1st scorer in Zenit SP game.

skyehibee
17-08-2010, 04:21 PM

I haven't won a bet in months now, im hoping this will put me in the right direction

£20 single Luton

sammy7
17-08-2010, 04:30 PM
I haven't won a bet in months now, im hoping this will put me in the right direction

£20 single Luton

oh great - you will have just jinxed my bet :greengrin

17-08-2010, 04:55 PM
oh great - you will have just jinxed my bet :greengrin

Was gonna say that :greengrin

Skye i cant take the credit for this yin mate it was Sammy that tipped me off :agree:

17-08-2010, 05:14 PM
I was tempted for Mansfield away at Fleetwood Town :confused:

Cant bet on everything though

Good luck Lads :thumbsup:

17-08-2010, 05:23 PM
No idea about Blue Sq Premier Lge. Why are Luton such bankers?

sammy7
17-08-2010, 05:44 PM
No idea about Blue Sq Premier Lge. Why are Luton such bankers?

ito be honest, as i said in an earlier post i dont know much about this league. but i think luton are favs to be going up, and some of their results i seen last season were 5 and 6-0... just thought evens looked a good price, but up to yourself!

17-08-2010, 06:44 PM
Danny was murder! Oh well, next - Pavlyuchenko £10ew 1st scorer.

17-08-2010, 07:23 PM
I was tempted for Mansfield away at Fleetwood Town :confused:

Cant bet on everything though

Good luck Lads :thumbsup:

This is the reason why I never back crap leagues or on games involving teams I don't know. Anything can happen.

Hope you didn't put it on

17-08-2010, 07:35 PM
This is the reason why I never back crap leagues or on games involving teams I don't know. Anything can happen.

Don't you didn't put it on
Thank christ i never bothered :greengrin

Ive learned my lesson. Til the next time

17-08-2010, 08:28 PM
What a strike by Pav, repairs most of the damage!

sammy7
17-08-2010, 08:37 PM

yes luton :thumbsup:

skyehibee
17-08-2010, 08:52 PM

:thumbsup: About time i won something.

robinp
17-08-2010, 08:54 PM
Took Young Boys at 4/1 with Bet 365 and lobbed on a lucky £5 which makes it 3 bets out of 3 this week so far. After beating Fenerbache in the last round, I didn't buy into the English media Super Duper Spurs love in. :top marks to me :greengrin

sammy7
17-08-2010, 09:05 PM
:thumbsup: About time i won something.

aye im on a roll :greengrin

friday - charlton single @ 7/5 WON
sat - celtic single @ evens (bet placed at half time) WON
sat - dundee utd @ 11/10 LOST
sat - chelsea -2 @ 6/5 WON
sun - arsenal and liverpool both to score @ evens WON
mon - man utd -2 @ 6/4 WON
tues - luton @ evens WON

6 out of 7 singles won = a very good bit up :thumbsup:

17-08-2010, 09:21 PM
I'm just gonna forget about tonight :grr:

sammy7
18-08-2010, 11:51 AM
Not much to pick from tonight :bitchy:

Grizz
18-08-2010, 12:01 PM
I've set myself a wee side challenge to see how far I can take a single £1 deposit made on Monday. Current balance: £2.40

Wooo-hoooo, take that Bet365!

18-08-2010, 12:46 PM

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Taking candy fae a bairn :cool2:

18-08-2010, 01:30 PM
:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Taking candy fae a bairn :cool2:
Did you go for the double with Stourbridge? Not sure what the score was, I saw 2-0, 2-1 and 3-1 as a full time in different places but money in my account is all that matters.
I know you like a certain bookie but you could've boosted returns on Luton last night by 10% by shopping around.

18-08-2010, 02:06 PM
Did you go for the double with Stourbridge? Not sure what the score was, I saw 2-0, 2-1 and 3-1 as a full time in different places but money in my account is all that matters.
I know you like a certain bookie but you could've boosted returns on Luton last night by 10% by shopping around.

A never took the double mate just a £20 single on Luton.

Aye aken a need tae shop around :agree: Am just stubborn and set in my ways with 365 :greengrin

Whats the shout for tonight? :greengrin:cool2:

sammy7
18-08-2010, 02:34 PM

Aye aken a need tae shop around :agree: Am just stubborn and set in my ways with 365 :greengrin

Whats the shout for tonight? :greengrin:cool2:

still looking but wender bremen... maybe.. dont know much about the other team :confused:

oh and your pm's are full! :greengrin

18-08-2010, 02:44 PM

Whats the shout for tonight? :greengrin:cool2:No bet is tonights call.

sammy7
18-08-2010, 03:19 PM
No bet is tonights call.

aye, the games are hard to call tonight!

18-08-2010, 05:43 PM
1 Basel @ 4/9
2 Roeselare @ 13/20
3 FK Sarajevo @ 7/20

Tonights treble.

All tonights 5 CL games to be over 0.5 goals at HT just over 4s

18-08-2010, 06:58 PM
No bet is tonights call.

aye, the games are hard to call tonight!

Ive took nowt tonight, Dont really feel confident bout any the games,Save it for the weekend :cool2:

18-08-2010, 07:36 PM
My single for tomorrow is AEK Athens at 13/10 to beat Dundee utd:agree:

Also 4/6 Odense to beat Murderwell is decent.

Merge the two together and your just shy of 3/1

Let the hot streak continue :cool2:

18-08-2010, 08:32 PM
KH - no bet was the call for me too!

19-08-2010, 07:45 AM
1 Basel @ 4/9
2 Roeselare @ 13/20
3 FK Sarajevo @ 7/20

Tonights treble.

Nice little turn last night

19-08-2010, 08:01 AM
get your money on rapid vienna tonight guys.

your getting about 2/1

villa are taking a young squad

skyehibee
19-08-2010, 08:07 AM

AEK are having a bit of an injury crisis heading into this game are they no?

sammy7
19-08-2010, 09:30 AM
still looking but wender bremen... maybe.. dont know much about the other team :confused:

oh and your pm's are full! :greengrin

wish i stuck to my guns and done this bet! :boo hoo:... i decided to leave it last night, and did nothing!

aww well, roll on tonight :greengrin

19-08-2010, 09:57 AM

Its a good shout Andy, only concern is Greek season not started but even so ours has only just begun, I might well do it and stick in a 3rd banker.

19-08-2010, 10:06 AM
I've set myself a wee side challenge to see how far I can take a single £1 deposit made on Monday. Current balance: £2.40

Wooo-hoooo, take that Bet365!

Doing similar but with a fiver.

sammy7
19-08-2010, 10:45 AM
1 Basel @ 4/9
2 Roeselare @ 13/20
3 FK Sarajevo @ 7/20

Tonights treble.

Nice little turn last night

well done :thumbsup:

19-08-2010, 11:05 AM
With the Italian league not up and running yet, Maribor look overpriced at 11/1 (Betfair) to win at Palermo.

Purely speculative and small stakes the order of the day, but could be interesting.

19-08-2010, 11:27 AM
With the Italian league not up and running yet, Maribor look overpriced at 11/1 (Betfair) to win at Palermo.

Purely speculative and small stakes the order of the day, but could be interesting.

interesting!

will be putting £5 on a rapid vienna, maribor double then :thumbsup:

19-08-2010, 11:45 AM

Added CSKA to mix, game starts ealier so can see how its going and do double if not going well.

sammy7
19-08-2010, 11:53 AM
get your money on rapid vienna tonight guys.

your getting about 2/1

villa are taking a young squad

interesting :agree:

villa have gone from 7/5 to 17/10 in the space of a few hours

19-08-2010, 11:57 AM
1 Zalaegerszeg TE U19 @ 4/11
2 PSV @ 8/13

Games about to KO stuck £10 to try and get a start for later, and I am bored :greengrin

Sibir are no mugs though

19-08-2010, 12:38 PM
interesting :agree:

villa have gone from 7/5 to 17/10 in the space of a few hours

Careful on this, looks like Rapid are selling one of their strikers to Rangers so wont be playing tonight Jelevic.

sammy7
19-08-2010, 12:40 PM
1 Zalaegerszeg TE U19 @ 4/11
2 PSV @ 8/13

Games about to KO stuck £10 to try and get a start for later, and I am bored :greengrin

Sibir are no mugs though

psv down to ten men

19-08-2010, 12:42 PM
psv down to ten men

Aye, you on 365?

sammy7
19-08-2010, 12:43 PM
Aye, you on 365?

aye just went to have a wee look, was gonna put some money on them then it flashed up red card!

19-08-2010, 12:44 PM
aye just went to have a wee look, was gonna put some money on them then it flashed up red card!

HAha Red for other mob now.

19-08-2010, 12:49 PM
Rodríguez for PSV is a defender sent off and the other team was Shevchenko a forward, might work out better for Sibir.

19-08-2010, 01:09 PM
went for a couple of silly accumulators tonight. purely for some interest.

Villa DRAW
CSKA Sofia
Celtic
Liverpool
Man City
AEK
£1 for £46.64 return

Villa DRAW
Motherwell DRAW
Celtic DRAW
Dundee Utd DRAW
£1 for £122.07

Trust in Ian Wright's Safety Bet at Ladbrokes
Celtic
Porto
Juventus
PAOK
AEK
£5 for £80

and REALLY silly banter bet:
CSKA Sofia
Odense
Celtic
Liverpool
Man City
AEK
Bayer Leverkusen
CSKA Moscow
Paris Saint Germain
Galatasaray
Bruges
Palermo (get intae that Maribor lot!)
AZ Alkmaar
Borrusia Dortmund
£1 for around £80

19-08-2010, 01:30 PM
Saturday betting - it's way too early for section lists and anything more than a treble..

A few home "good things" although the price represents that and even then way too early for betting odds on shots with any confidence

My 3 aways for Saturday - Blackburn (Birmingham), Arborath (Montrose), Portsmouth (Preston)

Doubles and updwards..

19-08-2010, 01:54 PM
19/08/2010 14:18:26 Sibir Novosibirsk @ 6/1, £3.00 Single

Phew profit made.

sammy7
19-08-2010, 01:55 PM
Saturday betting - it's way too early for section lists and anything more than a treble..

A few home "good things" although the price represents that and even then way too early for betting odds on shots with any confidence

My 3 aways for Saturday - Blackburn (Birmingham), Arborath (Montrose), Portsmouth (Preston)

Doubles and updwards..

as you say its maybe a little early to be looking at the weekend fixtures, but the prices are always so much better the time of the week, than on the saturday so if you are certain about any team, get your bets on early for better prices! :agree:

19-08-2010, 01:57 PM
19/08/2010 14:18:26 Sibir Novosibirsk @ 6/1, £3.00 Single

Phew profit made.

Christ there have been some good tips and winners on this thread:agree:

Am feeling the love..Am never making anar betting thread again, Just gonna keep adding tae this yin :agree:

19-08-2010, 01:58 PM

Am feeling the love..Am never making anar betting thread again, Just gonna keep adding tae this yin :agree:

just about to say the exact same!
I'm liking the look of Goofter's saturday Treble. what are the odds on the treble there?

19-08-2010, 02:03 PM
I'm liking the look of Goofter's saturday Treble. what are the odds on the treble there?

That treble is 15/1 on Bet365.

Tell you what im liking Arbroath at 10/11 !!!..Montrose are utter pish and have only won about 6 games in 3 years.

That might be my super single for Saturday :hmmm:

19-08-2010, 02:22 PM
That treble is 15/1 on Bet365.

Tell you what im liking Arbroath at 10/11 !!!..Montrose are utter pish and have only won about 6 games in 3 years.

That might be my super single for Saturday :hmmm:
looking good to me! whack a fair amount on that i think

19-08-2010, 02:24 PM
looking good to me! whack a fair amount on that i think

Indeed :agree:

19-08-2010, 02:35 PM

:agree: Good to look back over bets from past as well and it is only 1 post as a pose to 5 or 6 sometimes on page. Well gone with your selection Andy on Mwell and dundee Utd, see what else comes up over next few hours.

19-08-2010, 02:43 PM
:agree: Good to look back over bets from past as well and it is only 1 post as a pose to 5 or 6 sometimes on page. Well gone with your selection Andy on Mwell and dundee Utd, see what else comes up over next few hours.

:pray:

Lets hope for another wee winner :agree:

19-08-2010, 02:48 PM
I'm liking the look of Goofter's saturday Treble. what are the odds on the treble there? 16.33/1 with Boylesport got to squeeze every last penny out of them.

sammy7
19-08-2010, 02:51 PM
16.33/1 with Boylesport got to squeeze every last penny out of them.

i agree, but when you have funds in one online bookies, its easier to just use the funds that are there. i use bet365, and i know you can sometimes get better odds elsewhere, its not very often. But bet365 odds do tend to be a bit better than hills and the like anyway. its just the odd occassions the odds are a little better elsewhere so i stick with them! :agree:

19-08-2010, 02:55 PM
i agree, but when you have funds in one online bookies, its easier to just use the funds that are there. i use bet365, and i know you can sometimes get better odds elsewhere, its not very often. But bet365 odds do tend to be a bit better than hills and the like anyway. its just the odd occassions the odds are a little better elsewhere so i stick with them! :agree:

19-08-2010, 02:55 PM
£10 West Brom and Sunderland both to score 10/11 at Hills.

Both teams like to get forward and score goals but are a bit leaky at the back.

n.b. Hills have 2 markets on this type of bet. One is called "How many teams to score?", which has 'Both' at 4/5, while the other market "Both teams to score" has "Yes" at 10/11.

I have no idea why this is the case but shhh and be careful to check both markets in the future if you are making these types of bets.

19-08-2010, 04:35 PM
£10ew Salihi 1st scorer

19-08-2010, 04:41 PM
Just saw the Aston Vanilla starting 11 and Rapid must be stick ons for this game 9 changes from Saturday Just lumped on @11/8 :thumbsup:

19-08-2010, 04:43 PM
Rapid and Odense Dbl

19-08-2010, 04:47 PM
Rapid/Man City double

19-08-2010, 04:58 PM
1 - 0 Villa, bugger

5/1 Rapid if you think they have the papers to win from 0-1

19-08-2010, 05:05 PM
4/5 over 5.5 bookings 2 so far, think might be card happy. booked 2 Rapid players so hoping he trys to equal that out.

19-08-2010, 05:19 PM
Rapid 1 - 1 now :thumbsup:

19-08-2010, 05:45 PM
odense man city and liverpoo, not great odds but winners are winners.l

19-08-2010, 06:24 PM
Fernando Torres @ 4/7 Anytime
Man City @ 8/15
CSKA Sofia @ 2/7
Napoli @ 4/11

Just over 3/1

19-08-2010, 06:47 PM
Bet 365 odds on choice:

1 Villarreal @ 1/6

2 Sporting @ 2/5

3 Al Shabab Riyadh @ 8/13

4 KR Reykjavik @ 4/6

5 FH Hafnarfjordur @ 7/10

6 Real Betis @ 1/10

7 Al Nasr Riyadh @ 1/2

8 Juventus @ 7/10

9 Napoli @ 1/3

10 Getafe @ 1/2

11 Man City @ 8/15

12 Borussia Dortmund @ 1/8

13 AZ @ 1/4

89/1 :thumbsup:

euro Hibby
19-08-2010, 06:49 PM
villa & Maribor to draw - 10 euro pays 150 euro

Odense & Celtic to win - 20 euro pays 48 euro

long way to go...........

sammy7
19-08-2010, 06:58 PM
took andy murray @ evens ... hes just won the tie break :thumbsup:

andyhibs
19-08-2010, 07:05 PM
kept that quite sammy, dont you know people are waiting on your tips:grr::grr:

sammy7
19-08-2010, 07:06 PM
kept that quite sammy, dont you know people are waiting on your tips:grr::grr:

i wasnt on the computer!

single on aek athens

and double:

liverpool -1
celtic

is my shout tonight :pray:

19-08-2010, 08:30 PM
19/08/2010 21:15:15 Mario Balotelli (1st goal) @ 13/2, £5.00 Single

Magic :greengrin

sammy7
19-08-2010, 08:38 PM
i wasnt on the computer!

single on aek athens

and double:

liverpool -1
celtic

is my shout tonight :pray:

cheers liverpool ... :grr:... :greengrin

thank god i got my andy murray bet up, that covers that double phew!

19-08-2010, 08:40 PM
cheers liverpool ... :grr:... :greengrin

thank god i got my andy murray bet up, that covers that double phew!

I take it you are no fan of Joe Cole.

19-08-2010, 08:41 PM
Bayern Leverkusen @ 1/7
Liverpool @ 1/4
CSKA Sofia @ 1/6
Man City @ 4/7

£10 returns £30odd :greengrin

All full times other than City, just stuck £2 on the draw just incase :thumbsup:

sammy7
19-08-2010, 08:54 PM
I take it you are no fan of Joe Cole.

what an awful penalty! :grr:

its ok, im still up... thanks aek athens, and andy murray :thumbsup:

sammy7
19-08-2010, 08:55 PM
Bayern Leverkusen @ 1/7
Liverpool @ 1/4
CSKA Sofia @ 1/6
Man City @ 4/7

£10 returns £30odd :greengrin

All full times other than City, just stuck £2 on the draw just incase :thumbsup:

19-08-2010, 08:56 PM

as I said I added CSKA Moscow to that mix so £47 back for my £10.

A massive collective of nobody mentioning the Dundee UTD score as match was playing :top marks

19-08-2010, 08:58 PM
19/08/2010 19:43:32 Liverpool @ 1/3
Man City @ 8/15
Napoli @ 1/3
AZ @ 1/4
Getafe @ 1/2
5 Folds, 1 bet * £4.00

Another wee result, very good nights work here

19-08-2010, 09:04 PM

Cheers Bud :greengrin

Godsahibby
19-08-2010, 09:15 PM
Scraped one tonight by the skin of my teeth,

Porto 10/11
Az 1/5
Liverpool 1/4
Celtic 4/6
Juve 7/10
Dinamo 6/4
Athens 13/10

£5 won me £230

19-08-2010, 09:16 PM

Porto 10/11
Az 1/5
Liverpool 1/4
Celtic 4/6
Juve 7/10
Dinamo 6/4
Athens 13/10

£5 won me £230

Hero time in Juventus match, well done.

sammy7
19-08-2010, 09:17 PM

Porto 10/11
Az 1/5
Liverpool 1/4
Celtic 4/6
Juve 7/10
Dinamo 6/4
Athens 13/10

£5 won me £230

good to see everyone has won tonight :greengrin

19-08-2010, 09:27 PM
went for a couple of silly accumulators tonight. purely for some interest.

Villa DRAW
CSKA Sofia
Celtic
Liverpool
Man City
AEK
£1 for £46.64 return

Motherwell DRAW
Celtic DRAW
Dundee Utd DRAW
£1 for £122.07

Trust in Ian Wright's Safety Bet at Ladbrokes
Celtic
Porto
Juventus
PAOK
AEK
£5 for £80

and REALLY silly banter bet:
CSKA Sofia
Odense
Celtic
Liverpool
Man City
AEK
Bayer Leverkusen
CSKA Moscow
Paris Saint Germain
Galatasaray
Bruges
Palermo (get intae that Maribor lot!)
AZ Alkmaar
Borrusia Dortmund
£1 for around £80

Boom time!!! Two coupons up. £126.46 back! Galatasaray let me down for the big one!!:greengrin

Grizz
20-08-2010, 07:02 AM
Boom time!!! Two coupons up. £126.46 back! Galatasaray let me down for the big one!!:greengrin

Me anaw, 7 team accy @ about 20/1 :boo hoo:

20-08-2010, 08:22 AM
Me anaw, 7 team accy @ about 20/1 :boo hoo:

While its great to get a big one up, oh er missus. :wink: Just do trebles, maybe 4 teams at most and you will get more bets up. You wont win as much, but in my experience you get more wins, and thats what we are all after.

20-08-2010, 12:23 PM

ANOTHER WINNER :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Also had..

Celtc
Odense
Athens
Porto
feyenoord
Juventus

33/1

Am absolutley smoking home the tips in recent weeks:greengrin

:cb :cb:cb

sammy7
20-08-2010, 12:34 PM
ANOTHER WINNER :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Also had..

Celtc
Odense
Athens
Porto
feyenoord
Juventus

33/1

Am absolutley smoking home the tips in recent weeks:greengrin

:cb :cb:cb

well done andy - its great everyone is winning for once :thumbsup:

20-08-2010, 12:39 PM
well done andy - its great everyone is winning for once :thumbsup:

Ken .Am loving this thread :thumbsup::thumbsup:

Oh aye. And empty yer Inbox :wink:

sammy7
20-08-2010, 12:42 PM
Ken .Am loving this thread :thumbsup::thumbsup:

Oh aye. And empty yer Inbox :wink:

done :thumbsup:

20-08-2010, 12:50 PM
So what is THE banker bet this weekend?

20-08-2010, 12:58 PM

Ive not really had a good look yet but Arbroath to take care of Montrose is 10/11:cool2:

skyehibee
20-08-2010, 01:08 PM
Ive not really had a good look yet but Arbroath to take care of Montrose is 10/11:cool2:

Add Aberdeen away to St Johnstone to that and your talking around 5/1 :agree:

20-08-2010, 01:09 PM

:agree:And Pompey to beat Preston 6/4 :cool2::thumbsup:

Grizz
20-08-2010, 02:22 PM
While its great to get a big one up, oh er missus. :wink: Just do trebles, maybe 4 teams at most and you will get more bets up. You wont win as much, but in my experience you get more wins, and thats what we are all after.

Yup, good advice! Got carried away last night & went for the gust - There's always one team lets you down...

Andy Bee
20-08-2010, 02:52 PM
Yup, good advice! Got carried away last night & went for the gust - There's always one team lets you down...

:agree: Not much of a gambler but thought I'd give it a bash last night, Celtic, Porto, AEK, Juventus and couldn't resist Maribor @ 8-1 all in an accumulator as I don't have a clue about Yankees, super Yankees, four folds etc, third time those bassas have had me p***** off in a month :boo hoo:

Ryan69
20-08-2010, 02:54 PM
Pick 6 strikers and use lucky 15 slip! E/w you have 126 bets(I do 10p bets so its £12.60) i do Luis Fabiano,David Villa,luis Suarez,Wayne Rooney,Higuian and didier Drogba! Cleaned up several times! Most of them score every week!

SidBurns
20-08-2010, 02:59 PM
Just over 14/1 for this accumulator this week guys!

20-08-2010, 04:16 PM
I know it isnae footy, but, made a dangerous discovery of Betfair roulette via the Virgin tv remote control! Cannae grumble tho, won about 200, could be v dangerous after the boozer!

20-08-2010, 04:59 PM
Having scoured Bet365 for ages my double for the weekend is

Hearts (Yes i know but 6/4 FFS)

Arbroath 10/11

Merge that into a double and we have a very generous looking just under 4/1 shot:greengrin

That is gotta be worth a few quid!.

:cool2:

20-08-2010, 05:03 PM
Birmingham v Blackburn
Cardiff v Doncaster
Preston v Portsmouth
Carlisle v MK Dons
Falkirk v Stirling
Montrose v Arbroath

£168.79 :pray:

TheGreenMan
20-08-2010, 06:21 PM
Bayern Munich v Wolfsburg tonight @ 7.30ko on ESPN :thumbsup:

Paddypower gave me a free no strings £5 in their casino, spun it up to £20 playing £1 blackjack so pays for my bets this weekend :thumbsup:

Try this singles only thing thats in vogue...

Bayern @ 8/15 :agree:

20-08-2010, 06:31 PM
Everton v Wolves 4/9
Birmingham v Blackburn 6/5
Livingston v Airdrie 8/13
Montrose v Arbroath 10/11

17/2 £5

Raith Rovers v Dunfermline 6/4
Torquay v Bradford City EVS
Sheff Wed v Brighton 5/6
Leeds v Millwall 13/10

20/1 £5

andyhibs
20-08-2010, 07:38 PM
well sammy:I'm waiti

20-08-2010, 08:23 PM
Everton vs Wolves
Wigan vs Chelsea
Burnley vs Leicester

£5 on, £19 back.

TheGreenMan
20-08-2010, 09:06 PM
Bayern Munich v Wolfsburg tonight @ 7.30ko on ESPN :thumbsup:

Paddypower gave me a free no strings £5 in their casino, spun it up to £20 playing £1 blackjack so pays for my bets this weekend :thumbsup:

Try this singles only thing thats in vogue...

Bayern @ 8/15 :agree:

Easy money with a 91st minute winner! :greengrin:greengrin:greengrin

20-08-2010, 09:07 PM
Arsenal v Blackpool @ 1/4
Sheff Wed v Brighton @ 10/11
Wycombe v Oxford @ 21/20

£10 returns £46 :agree:

Good Luck :thumbsup:

21-08-2010, 12:37 AM

West Brom and Sunderland both to score @ 10/11. It should be about 3/4 imo.

21-08-2010, 05:40 AM
Wellington Phoenix v Central Coast Mariners.

Phoenix are at EVENS. They are undefeated in 20 games at home. Double your money :agree:

21-08-2010, 09:41 AM
3 x £2 Accys on there being over 2.5 goals in every game in Scots Div 1,2,3

Didier Drogba @ 4/7
Marouane Chamakh @ 4/7
Just about 1.5 times your money on anytime goal.

Livingston @ 4/7
Arbroath @ 3/4
Newport County @ 2/5
Cambridge Utd @ 8/13
5/1 ish

Anderlecht @ 8/13
FC Wacker Innsbruck @ 4/6
Slovan Liberec @ 6/10
Tescoma Zlin @ 7/20
FK Sarajevo @ 2/5
7/1 ish

skyehibee
21-08-2010, 09:47 AM
Gone for

Arsenal
Cardiff
Gillingham
Falkirk
Livingston
Arbroath

13/1
£10 on

21-08-2010, 09:54 AM
Livvy
Hearts (:grr:)
Leeds
Dunfermline

£3 on >>>> £57.46 potential return :pray::pray::pray:

Cardiff
Swansea
East Stirling
Arbroath
Chelsea
Sheff Wed

£2 on >>>>> £90.11 potential return :pray::pray::pray:

21-08-2010, 11:00 AM
I think A Villa 2morro could be overpriced despite the crowd being up for it.

21-08-2010, 12:12 PM
gone for a couple of bets this week but will heading to the bookies soon for my main ones:
so far:

2/3 goals:
Stoke v Tottenham
West Ham v Bolton
C Palace v Ipswich
QPR v Scunthorpe
Hamilton v Hearts
£3 for £76 return

Both teams to score:
West Ham v Bolton
Leeds v Millwall
Cardiff v Doncaster
Reading v Nott'm Forest
Sheff Wed v Brighton
£3 for £57 return

Treble Correct scores
Birmingham 1-0
West Ham 2-1
Everton 2-0
£1 for £448

Accumulator:
Arsenal
Everton
Tottenham
Sunderland
Chelsea
Southampton
Arbroath :wink:

sammy7
21-08-2010, 12:19 PM
is it just me or is the price for aberdeen to beat st johnstone today tempting or is there a reason for it?? 2/1 :confused:

21-08-2010, 12:45 PM
3 accy's on, jst goes yesterday was payday.
Arsenal, QPR, Charlton, Shampton, Newport and Fkirk, all odds on and at home.
£3 = £27 back.
Both teams to score in the Stoke, WBA, Burnley, PNE and - gulp - Hibs games = 24/1, £2 on.
And my funny one, Everton, Chelsea, Cardiff, S Wed, Adeen to win with Palace, Kettering and Raith to draw!!
A comically improbable 536/1, with £1 on!

21-08-2010, 01:11 PM

Phoenix are at EVENS. They are undefeated in 20 games at home. Double your money :agree:

What time is that??

21-08-2010, 01:17 PM
What time is that??
Sunday early morning our time. 21/20 best price with Expekt.

21-08-2010, 01:18 PM
£20 treble - QPR, Soton and Dundee

the_ginger_hibee
21-08-2010, 01:27 PM
Not a bad start, £10 double Hearts and Leeds in the bag.

21-08-2010, 01:29 PM

One dirty team and Leeds. :greengrin

Well done. :agree:

21-08-2010, 01:32 PM
is it just me or is the price for aberdeen to beat st johnstone today tempting or is there a reason for it?? 2/1 :confused:

Aberdeen might not get 3 pens today, therefore they might not win?

sammy7
21-08-2010, 01:33 PM
Aberdeen might not get 3 pens today, therefore they might not win?

aye you could be right, just a massive price

21-08-2010, 01:37 PM

Well done :top marks , one of my bets has Cardiff and Hearts. :pray:

TheGreenMan
21-08-2010, 01:48 PM
So whats the super single today then?

Arbroath to beat Montrose?

21-08-2010, 01:52 PM
So whats the super single today then?

Arbroath to beat Montrose?

That is defo the super single for today :agree:

TheGreenMan
21-08-2010, 02:01 PM

Ok, rolled over after Bayern single last night with some on a 5 team coupon;

£25 - Arbroath single @ 5/4 = £45

£5.77 - East Stirling
QPR
Cardiff
Arsenal
Everton
Accumulator = £52.90

21-08-2010, 02:06 PM

£5.77 - East Stirling
QPR
Cardiff
Arsenal
Everton
Accumulator = £52.90

Good luck with that mate :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

TheGreenMan
21-08-2010, 02:10 PM

Last time I take your advice :grr:
:boo hoo:

21-08-2010, 02:11 PM
Last time I take your advice :grr:
:boo hoo:

Plenty time chief.

TheGreenMan
21-08-2010, 02:13 PM
Plenty time chief.

Hope so, I'm usually murder though so wouldnt be surprised if Montrose humped them today :greengrin

21-08-2010, 02:22 PM
Arbroath n Pompey:grr::grr:

TheGreenMan
21-08-2010, 02:23 PM
Hope so, I'm usually murder though so wouldnt be surprised if Montrose humped them today :greengrin

FFS:grr::brickwall:brickwall:brickwall:brickwall:b rickwall:brickwall:brickwall:brickwall:

21-08-2010, 02:34 PM
Dearie dearie me..

TheGreenMan
21-08-2010, 02:35 PM
Montrose 3-0 Arbroath....Super single of the day. Snap it up.

Somebody shoot me.:grr::boo hoo:

21-08-2010, 02:36 PM
haha today's Super Single is royally up the spout! All bets still on at the moment. As an aside, that Kop at The Hawthorns looks massive!

21-08-2010, 02:37 PM
Montrose 3-0 Arbroath....Super single of the day. Snap it up.

Somebody shoot me.:grr::boo hoo:

:bsod:

:idiot:

TheGreenMan
21-08-2010, 02:38 PM
haha today's Super Single is royally up the spout! All bets still on at the moment. As an aside, that Kop at The Hawthorns looks massive!

The thing is - I really fancied The Yams @ 6/4 this morning and was going to make that my single, but just couldnt bring myself to bet they c u n t s to win:grr::grr:

The day gets worse :boo hoo:

Just got to wait to see who burst my coupon now :greengrin

sammy7
21-08-2010, 02:40 PM
The thing is - I really fancied The Yams @ 6/4 this morning and was going to make that my single, but just couldnt bring myself to bet they c u n t s to win:grr::grr:

The day gets worse :boo hoo:

Just got to wait to see who burst my coupon now :greengrin

i made the yams my single :greengrin

on the downside, i was looking at luton @ evens... didnt get it on on time :grr:

and arsenal -2 @ 6/5... same as above :grr:

21-08-2010, 02:45 PM
haha, talk about unfortunate names. Michael Gash just scored for York!
Falkirk and Shampton need to get their fingers out.

21-08-2010, 02:48 PM
Arsenal and Sheff Wed both up. Wycombe at 0-0, just need them for £45 :worried:

TheGreenMan
21-08-2010, 02:52 PM

£5.77 - East Stirling
QPR
Cardiff
Arsenal
Everton
Accumulator = £52.90

4 out of 5 up at HT!

Come on East Stirling :pray:

21-08-2010, 02:55 PM
Get your Arbroath money back on Chelsea (-1 handicap) at 4/6.

21-08-2010, 02:59 PM

Good shout. :aok:

TheGreenMan
21-08-2010, 03:08 PM

That would be chasing :greengrin

21-08-2010, 03:19 PM
That would be chasing :greengrin

Or 6/5 Arsenal v Blackpool 8 goals or more :greengrin

21-08-2010, 03:27 PM
Its no gonna happen with Wycombe is it. :sofa:

21-08-2010, 03:33 PM
Jay boothroyd 2-0 Cardiff. :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

21-08-2010, 03:40 PM
Had Raith, East Stirling and..........ARBROATH for a 9/1 treble. Cheers! : )

21-08-2010, 03:45 PM
Chris Burke, get in their ya beauty. :thumbsup::thumbsup: 3-0

TheGreenMan
21-08-2010, 03:53 PM
4 out of 5 up at HT!

Come on East Stirling :pray:

EVERTON:grr::grr::grr::grr::grr:

What a **** day :boo hoo::boo hoo::boo hoo:

21-08-2010, 03:55 PM
Notes in the black book for next week...

BERWICK
RAITH
CARDIFF
LUTON

PiemanP
21-08-2010, 04:03 PM
Everton let me down today :grr:

Still got a treble of QPR, Norwich and celtic on the go....didnt realise celtic were playing tomorrow!

Stuck on a Lyon, Chelsea (-1) double on for tonight :cool2:

21-08-2010, 04:05 PM
another weekly donation to the effin' bookie. Charlton and sum random odds-on team let me down!

sammy7
21-08-2010, 04:05 PM
Notes in the black book for next week...

BERWICK
RAITH
CARDIFF
LUTON

im so angry with myself for not going with my gut instinct and picking luton @ evens, arsenal -2 @ 6/5 and aberdeen at 21/10 :boo hoo:

aw well!

21-08-2010, 05:42 PM
£20 Sevilla @ 11.5 on Betfair, dont really fancy them, but, that price is too big!

TheGreenMan
21-08-2010, 05:57 PM
£20 Sevilla @ 11.5 on Betfair, dont really fancy them, but, that price is too big!

If that is the 2nd leg v Barca of the Super Cup - Im sure Sevilla are up 3-1 already so they can lose tonight and still win the match.

I wouldnt bet them with YOUR money :greengrin

euro Hibby
21-08-2010, 05:59 PM
good day so far

arsenal
Cardiff
QPR 20 euro pays 56 euro

Got money on :

carlisle 4- 1 winners today against MK Dons
and Hibs to beat Rangers - pays just over 9/1 if it comes in !?

Thats we now got 3 in a row under my belt, however at ths stage of the season
it not big cash but happy all the same to beat the bookie !

Makes for a goo day on the beach !

sammy7
21-08-2010, 06:25 PM
had arsenal -2 @ 15/8 :thumbsup:

and at 3-0 i put arsenal -3 @ evens

decent day :thumbsup:

21-08-2010, 06:45 PM
I had £30 double Hearts and Cardiff. I also have £20 treble marseille lyon and twente enchede thats looking good at the moment. I also have two other accumulators with arsenal chelsea barca madrid and one other i think is celtic. :pray:

21-08-2010, 06:51 PM
Raith Rovers v Dunfermline 6/4
Torquay v Bradford City EVS
Sheff Wed v Brighton 5/6
Leeds v Millwall 13/10

20/1 £5

Decent first win of the season :agree: Now what to put on for the morn??

Hibs/Fulham double 28/1 Pop in Sheff Utd and it turns into 116/1, worth £1 surley!

Man City/Liverpool Draw, Newcastle/Aston Villa Draw 9/1

A pen to be awarded in the Hibs game 5/2

21-08-2010, 07:06 PM
Sevilla - oh well! The All Blacks -3.5 saved me with 2 tries in the last 2 mins! Putting a ton of Betfairs roulette dough on A Villa @ 2.68.

21-08-2010, 08:50 PM
Rangers to score a penalty at any time tomorrow @ 11/2.

with Brines in charge that's cracking odds.

GB6
21-08-2010, 08:52 PM
£7.18 last chance saloon and it came in... Chelsea, hamburg, lyon, toulouse, marseille, barca and inter (who came back from 1-0 to win 3-1) nice £170

21-08-2010, 08:53 PM
Well there was 3 value bets I looked at. My banker let me down and I talked myself out of Bolton away to West Ham and Stoke/Spurs both to score :grr:

22-08-2010, 10:24 AM

Anybody take it then? :wink:

Phoenix 2-0 Mariners. Easy money. :agree: