View Full Version : lets try and stuff the bookies every week .

Pages : 1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8 9 10 11

02-11-2010, 07:08 PM
Tottenham v Inter Milan – First Goalscorer Van Der Vaart 11/2 Won £5.00 £32.50

02-11-2010, 07:40 PM
Tottenham v Inter Milan – First Goalscorer Van Der Vaart 11/2 Won £5.00 £32.50

Nice yin mate :aok:

02-11-2010, 08:37 PM
Nice yin mate :aok:

Cheers :Awright!:

More happy about my £20 fourfold winning me £135. All teams won by 3 goals. Thats what I call STUFFING the bookies :agree:

02-11-2010, 08:55 PM
Southampton v Dag n Red
Morecombe v Stockport
Valancia v Rangers

4/1 :agree:
:thumbsup: A nice £16 of that.

Also had:- Charlton, Plymouth, Chesterfield and MkDons (The same MKDons that couldnt name a bench) :greengrin

£40 of that :greengrin A nice profitable night for me. Bring on the jambos

02-11-2010, 08:59 PM
Cheers :Awright!:

More happy about my £20 fourfold winning me £135. All teams won by 3 goals. Thats what I call STUFFING the bookies :agree:

:thumbsup: A nice £16 of that.

Also had:- Charlton, Plymouth, Chesterfield and MkDons (The same MKDons that couldnt name a bench) :greengrin

£40 of that :greengrin A nice profitable night for me. Bring on the jambos

Well done guys :aok:

But am no betting ever again. :bitchy::bitchy:

Till the weekend :thumbsup::thumbsup:

sammy7
02-11-2010, 09:07 PM
a win at last thank god :thumbsup:

man utd
chesterfield
brighton

LARGE treble :greengrin

02-11-2010, 09:11 PM
a win at last thank god :thumbsup:

man utd
chesterfield
brighton

LARGE treble :greengrin

Nice one Sammy, You deserve it :agree:

sammy7
02-11-2010, 09:12 PM
Nice one Sammy, You deserve it :agree:

long time coming eh! :agree:

02-11-2010, 09:14 PM
long time coming eh! :agree:

Am still waiting. :greengrin

Had loads of bets but the main yin was Valencia/Valencia :thumbsup: Spurs 90 mins :thumbsup: Barca half time full time :boo hoo::boo hoo:

sammy7
02-11-2010, 09:17 PM
Am still waiting. :greengrin

Had loads of bets but the main yin was Valencia/Valencia :thumbsup: Spurs 90 mins :thumbsup: Barca half time full time :boo hoo::boo hoo:

nightmare eh! :bitchy:

02-11-2010, 09:21 PM
nightmare eh! :bitchy:

Aye..F ecking freddy kruiger style :boo hoo::boo hoo:

sammy7
02-11-2010, 09:24 PM
Aye..F ecking freddy kruiger style :boo hoo::boo hoo:

chelsea and arsenal tomorrow! :greengrin

02-11-2010, 09:26 PM
chelsea and arsenal tomorrow! :greengrin

Hell yeah!!! :greengrin

Am having that large..I WANT my cash back :grr::grr::grr:

But aye, Thats ma double :thumbsup:

sammy7
03-11-2010, 08:09 AM
I hear arsenal are without a few players, do people think they will still win?

Brando7
03-11-2010, 11:10 AM
FC Basel v Roma
Auxerre v Ajax
CFR Cluj v B Munich

3 away treble @ 13/1

O'Brien[11]
03-11-2010, 01:08 PM
Chelsea
Real madrid
Liverpool
Leverkusen
Juventus

03-11-2010, 01:44 PM
Oh here is a wee tip....Yeovil away to Milton Keynes Dons are nearly 4/1 - MKD have no subs!

:cool2:

03-11-2010, 01:54 PM
Ive just recieved a £5 Loyalty bonus fae Bet365, Mare betting the night :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

03-11-2010, 02:00 PM
Ive just recieved a £5 Loyalty bonus fae Bet365, Mare betting the night :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

:greengrinWere you that skint with all your losses :hilarious that you werenae betting tonight until you got that :greengrin

03-11-2010, 02:05 PM
Were you that skint with all your losses that you werenae betting tonight until you got that :greengrin

Thats kinda virtual money so ill no really miss losing it :greengrin

Got plenty dosh but its fair witterin away in recent weeks :boo hoo::boo hoo:

Seriously need a winner! Whats your tips? :devil:

03-11-2010, 02:06 PM
Thats kinda virtual money so ill no really miss losing it :greengrin

Got plenty dosh but its fair witterin away in recent weeks :boo hoo::boo hoo:

Seriously need a winner! Whats your tips? :devil:Stop betting :greengrin

03-11-2010, 02:09 PM
Stop betting :greengrin

Thats no actually a bad shout :Ummm:

sammy7
03-11-2010, 02:29 PM

Thats no actually a bad shout :Ummm:

im tryin to think if arsenal are a good shout tonight?

03-11-2010, 02:30 PM
im tryin to think if arsenal are a good shout tonight?

Am taking Arsenal :agree: I fancy the price :agree:

03-11-2010, 02:31 PM
Arsenal
R.Madrid
Bayern Munich

10/1 :cool2:

sammy7
03-11-2010, 02:46 PM
Am taking Arsenal :agree: I fancy the price :agree:

aye good price, but is there a reason?:confused:

03-11-2010, 02:52 PM
aye good price, but is there a reason?:confused:

Aken Fabregas isnt travelling, But apart fae that am sure Arsenal will play all the big guns :agree: Coz they ken a win tonight and they are gauranteed to get through to the knockout stages:agree:

Shakhtar are decent at hame tho..But Arsenal always score.

03-11-2010, 03:04 PM
Arshavin , Denilson ,Song not travelling.

03-11-2010, 03:07 PM

Who'll be protecting the back four?

Don't really fancy anything tonight. Nothing jumping out to be honest.

03-11-2010, 03:08 PM
Who'll be protecting the back four?

Don't really fancy anything tonight. Nothing jumping out to be honest.

Yea nowt really tempting.

Madrid 5/6 might be ok but nothing outstanding jumping out.

03-11-2010, 03:10 PM
Shatter/milan double for me at around 9s I reckon

sammy7
03-11-2010, 03:39 PM

yeah... hmmm

is it the early kick off or something? heard them say on sky sports there was an early game :confused:

03-11-2010, 03:41 PM
yeah... hmmm

is it the early kick off or something? heard them say on sky sports there was an early game :confused:

Nah Sammy .7.45 KO.

sammy7
03-11-2010, 03:54 PM
Nah Sammy .7.45 KO.

thats what it says everywhere... dunno what they were on about, early game haha

03-11-2010, 04:36 PM
BM, RM & Chelsea 20 quid treble @ 5.6

03-11-2010, 04:59 PM
Arsenal
R.Madrid
Bayern Munich

10/1 :cool2:

I've backed Bayern too, not good news on the missing player front - Robben, Illic, Ribery amongst others!

03-11-2010, 06:35 PM
Decided on a tenner on Drogba and Walcott anytime @5.01

03-11-2010, 07:33 PM
Get in! had a sneaky 10er on Higuain 1st scorer and another 10er anytime scorer about 15 mins in = £97, makes a change!

03-11-2010, 08:05 PM
Decided on a tenner on Drogba and Walcott anytime @5.01

£220 in 2 nights. Decent. :cool2:

03-11-2010, 08:40 PM
Shatter/milan double for me at around 9s I reckon

Stupid madrid****s

03-11-2010, 08:58 PM
Stupid madrid****s

Bad mistake from the keeper and another one from the linesman = dough for the bookies! Shafted me too!

03-11-2010, 08:59 PM
Bad mistake from the keeper and another one from the linesman = dough for the bookies! Shafted me too!

Tell me about it, if Milan had one that it would have been a travesty for most people! I wouldnt have been complaining mind you...oh well roll on the morn :greengrin

03-11-2010, 09:04 PM
Very true.

03-11-2010, 09:10 PM
Lets start early the morn then.

1am start for the golf. £10 on Woods to win at 7's :greengrin

hibsboy90
03-11-2010, 10:52 PM
Had a wee win at the weekend, 4/1 Newcastle and Liverpool.

Put fiver tonight on both teams to score in Auxerre/Ajax, Basle/Porto and Shaktar/Arsenal.

4.5/1 came in.

04-11-2010, 03:49 PM
£30 fourfold of Juve, CSKA Moscow, Sevilla and Liverpool.

04-11-2010, 03:53 PM
£30 fourfold of Juve, CSKA Moscow, Sevilla and Liverpool.

Its no as if you aint got the money :wink:

04-11-2010, 04:22 PM
Its no as if you aint got the money :wink:

:Awright!:

04-11-2010, 04:57 PM
20 quid MC HT-FT @ 2.94 & Cavani 10ew @ 8s. I'll probably get my ear chewed for doing this 2 nights running, but, had 40 on Zenit SP @ 11/10, so nae harm done!

04-11-2010, 08:38 PM
Now I struck this bet literally 3 seconds before he scored :thumbsup:

04/11/2010 21:36:20 Steven Gerrard (2nd goal) @ 10/1, £2.00 Single

04-11-2010, 08:49 PM
04/11/2010 21:41:26 Steven Gerrard (3rd goal) @ 12/1, £2.00 Single

Thought I would dabble again, :thumbsup:

Bugger was about to do it again lol

sammy7
04-11-2010, 10:09 PM
Had

Liverpool
Steau
Odense
Porto

Cheers porto!!! Ach well!

05-11-2010, 03:08 PM
Accumulator for this weekend:

Villareal
Mainz
Hertha Berlin
Erzgerbirge Aue
Chelsea

33/1. :agree:

05-11-2010, 03:38 PM
Am taking the big four in England fae now on :agree:

That doesnt include Liverpool BTW

:devil:

05-11-2010, 07:43 PM
My singles for this weekend are:

Birmingham to beat West Ham - Evens @ Coral (and elsewhere)
Sunderland to beat Stoke - 11/10 @ SkyBet (Evens elsewhere)

Both good teams at home, very unlikely to get beat and although they are not certainties they are good value imo.

05-11-2010, 07:52 PM
20 double - Spurs & Chelski @ 5.1 on Betfair.

06-11-2010, 09:07 AM
20 double - Spurs & Chelski @ 5.1 on Betfair.

Good bet , Might dabble a little in that myself :agree:

06-11-2010, 11:06 AM
Notts Forest away to Watford 2/1
Hamilton/Dundee Utd 12/5
Chelsea at Liverpool 11/10
Hibs playing against some pub team 6/4

Sky diver will get u 260

sammy7
06-11-2010, 11:12 AM
Good bet , Might dabble a little in that myself :agree:

please dont... cause if u bet it, we wont win!!!

06-11-2010, 11:24 AM
please dont... cause if u bet it, we wont win!!!

I decided not to bother :greengrin

06-11-2010, 11:39 AM
Bournmouth, Crewe, Gillingham and Falkirk @8.62

Crewe were evens last night. Still available at 19/20, looks a good price.

06-11-2010, 11:43 AM
£5 on Bale FG @10's

06-11-2010, 01:04 PM
Birmingham evs
Fulham 5/4
Sunderland 11/10

3 singles and a treble.

06-11-2010, 01:13 PM
How bad was that boy Sandro? and Spurs in general!

06-11-2010, 01:16 PM
Kauto star back in action at Down Royal today! £20 on at 4/7 :thumbsup:

06-11-2010, 02:31 PM
Ayr (h)
ICT-Well (d)
Fulham-Villa (d)
Hibs (h)

Any 3 from 4 and all 4 is 5 bets @ £2

All up pays > £200

06-11-2010, 04:14 PM
think I might have found a couple of good bets...

FA CUP: Cambridge v Huddersfield coming up shortly on BBC.

Non-league v high flying Championship team

Cambridge have defenders missing and Huddersfield have on loan strikers missing....HOWEVER.... Anthony Pilkington of Huddersfield has scored in their last 7 games.

Bet 365 offer:

12/1 he scores 2 or more

66/1 he scores 3 or more

...worth a wee punt IMHO....:cool2:

06-11-2010, 05:20 PM
My singles for this weekend are:

Birmingham to beat West Ham - Evens @ Coral (and elsewhere)
Sunderland to beat Stoke - 11/10 @ SkyBet (Evens elsewhere)

Both good teams at home, very unlikely to get beat and although they are not certainties they are good value imo.

£1 up. The bookies have been well and truly stuffed. Get in! :greengrin

06-11-2010, 06:04 PM
Need the Hibs tomorrow for a 'whopping' £20 profit! :cool2:

06-11-2010, 08:17 PM
Just put a tenner on Man City to beat West Brom at just over 5/4 on betfair

07-11-2010, 12:04 PM
Just put £5 on Chelsea - Around 11/8 on betfair.

AND

£10 Both teams to score in the Cardiff v Swansea game "Yes" - Evens @ Hills

I noticed Man City are 31/10 HT/FT at bwin, didn't put it on though.

07-11-2010, 12:31 PM
20 quid Sheff Wed HT-FT @ 2.8, 10er ew Chamakh and 20 treble - MC, Arsenal & Chelski. Had a few bets later on in the day, couldnae be arsed posting them as i was too busy getting bevvied! Ended up about a ton up though.

08-11-2010, 07:28 PM
10er ew Kanoute 1st scorer

08-11-2010, 09:54 PM
hibs to win alba cup next season 4/1

sammy7
09-11-2010, 08:09 AM
20 quid Sheff Wed HT-FT @ 2.8, 10er ew Chamakh and 20 treble - MC, Arsenal & Chelski. Had a few bets later on in the day, couldnae be arsed posting them as i was too busy getting bevvied! Ended up about a ton up though.

Can I get a sub?!?!

09-11-2010, 11:27 AM
Can I get a sub?!?!

If only Sammy!

In one hand and out the other!

Heading down south at the w-end, so, train & digs paid for with that! :cheers:

09-11-2010, 11:37 AM
Inverness 2/1
Newcastle evs

sammy7
09-11-2010, 12:26 PM
If only Sammy!

In one hand and out the other!

Heading down south at the w-end, so, train & digs paid for with that! :cheers:

Aw well it was worth a shot! Rangers -2 let me down on Sunday then arsenal! And then Chelsea! Awful weekend!!

09-11-2010, 03:33 PM
Chelsea and Arsenal didnae do me any favours either. Balotelli 1st scorer and Real Madrid to win without conceding helped though!

09-11-2010, 05:25 PM
Here's my (losing) bet:

Edit: Aii, but I won that though.

£20 on THIS (losing bet):

Edit: but that won me a load of cash.

Signed, HutchyHibby :wink: ( you may be putting these bets on, so fair play if you're making profit. But we wanna see some wins from you pre-event Hutch. You can do it man :greengrin)

MY bet for the night is the will hill special. Stoke, Burnley, Nottn Forrest and Tottenham. £20 on at 12/1. If it loses, I'm simply down £20

09-11-2010, 06:13 PM
20 treble - Spurs, Leeds and Carlisle.

10-11-2010, 08:32 AM
1 Liverpool - Wigan Athletic v Liverpool - Match Result * 8/11 1.72
2 Leicester City - Leicester City v Sheffield United - Match Result * 8/11 1.72
3 Swansea City - Swansea City v Bristol City - Match Result * 4/6 1.66
4 Kilmarnock - Kilmarnock v Hamilton Academical - Match Result * 10/11 1.909
5 Dundee United - Dundee United v St Mirren - Match Result * 4/7 1.57

Returns 14/1

1 West Ham United - West Ham United v Blackpool - Match Result * 5/6 1.83
2 Leicester City - Leicester City v Derby County - Match Result * Evens 2.00
3 Portsmouth - Portsmouth v Doncaster Rovers - Match Result * 5/6 1.83
4 Cardiff City - Scunthorpe United v Cardiff City - Match Result * 10/11 1.909

Weekend coupon returns just under 12/1

10-11-2010, 09:11 AM
£5 single on Motherwell
£5 single on Killie

10-11-2010, 09:58 AM
won a nice wee bit last night, had a goal rush on at ladbrokes, goal for both teams in Leeds, Qpr, Millwall & Aberdeen games :agree: last minute goals for both Qpr and Millwall :greengrin

10-11-2010, 01:21 PM

Returns 14/1

1 West Ham United - West Ham United v Blackpool - Match Result * 5/6 1.83
2 Leicester City - Leicester City v Derby County - Match Result * Evens 2.00
3 Portsmouth - Portsmouth v Doncaster Rovers - Match Result * 5/6 1.83
4 Cardiff City - Scunthorpe United v Cardiff City - Match Result * 10/11 1.909

Weekend coupon returns just under 12/1

West Ham aren't playing Blackpool:wink:

10-11-2010, 01:33 PM
West Ham aren't playing Blackpool:wink:

Read his post again :wink:

10-11-2010, 01:36 PM
Read his post again :wink:

Ahhh:greengrin what a fanny I am :greengrin:agree:

10-11-2010, 02:20 PM
Ahhh:greengrin what a fanny I am :greengrin:agree:

:thumbsup: tbh i'm tempted to stick more on a double of Portsmouth and Cardiff, both seem very generous odds.....destined to fail :wink:

10-11-2010, 04:04 PM
Hibernian FC 4/9 (plus 3 goals):cool2:

10-11-2010, 04:12 PM
Taking a wee chance on the stories re Man U missing a few players being true - MC HT-FT £20 @ 5.3 on Betfair

10-11-2010, 04:43 PM
1 West Ham @ 11/8

2 Arsenal @ 4/7

3 Swansea @ 4/7

4 Chelsea @ 1/4

5 Aston Villa @ 1/2

6 Dundee Utd @ 8/13

7 Rangers @ 1/5

Thats a 20/1 shot :cool2:

10-11-2010, 04:49 PM
1 10/11/2010 Wigan v Liverpool
(Full Time Result) Liverpool 4/5
2 10/11/2010 Wolverhampton v Arsenal
(Full Time Result) Arsenal 4/7
3 10/11/2010 Hearts v Celtic
(Full Time Result) Celtic 4/7
4 10/11/2010 Rangers v Hibernian
(Full Time Result) Rangers 1/5
5 10/11/2010 Man City v Man Utd
(Full Time Result) Man City 17/10
6 10/11/2010 Newcastle v Blackburn
(Full Time Result) Newcastle 5/6

25/1 :cool2:

10-11-2010, 04:51 PM
1 10/11/2010 Chelsea v Fulham
(Full Time Result) Chelsea 1/4
2 10/11/2010 Aston Villa v Blackpool
(Full Time Result) Aston Villa 8/15
3 10/11/2010 Wigan v Liverpool
(Full Time Result) Liverpool 4/5
4 10/11/2010 Dundee Utd v St Mirren
(Full Time Result) Dundee Utd 8/13
5 10/11/2010 Rangers v Hibernian
(Full Time Result) Rangers 1/5
6 10/11/2010 Swansea v Bristol City
(Full Time Result) Swansea 4/7
Multiples

9/1 shot :cool2:

10-11-2010, 05:02 PM
I fancy a draw but I just put a fiver on Man City @ 2.92(Betfair).

10-11-2010, 05:10 PM
I haven't put this on because I'd need to open a stan james account and my betting on Hibs record isn't good but:

Both team to score(in the Rangers v Hibs game) - "No" is 10/11.

I really can't see us scoring. It also gives the outside chance of Rangers not scoring and us winning :greengrin

10-11-2010, 05:34 PM
I haven't put this on because I'd need to open a stan james account and my betting on Hibs record isn't good but:

I really can't see us scoring. It also gives the outside chance of Rangers not scoring and us winning :greengrin

Thats a great price!

10-11-2010, 05:48 PM

Open the account and they'll give you a free bet , gives you a chance to win your money back on something else if your wrong.

hibee
10-11-2010, 06:01 PM
£5 on hibs to win 3-0 @ 679/1 on betfair !

10-11-2010, 06:07 PM
£20 on Arsenal, Hibs (+3) and Man United for £122.50

10-11-2010, 06:31 PM
£10 on Hooper FG

10-11-2010, 07:41 PM

Would be the bet of all time on here. :thumbsup:

:notworthy:

northgreen24
10-11-2010, 07:46 PM

true make best of luck,

hibbymac
10-11-2010, 07:48 PM

:agree: thought I was doing well with £10 on Hibs @ 16/1 (still no confident yet :rolleyes: )

10-11-2010, 07:49 PM
true make best of luck,

hibs 8/11 now on bet365 at 0-2

hibee
10-11-2010, 08:01 PM

It's not much to ask for Hibs to win the 2nd half 1-0 is it !

10-11-2010, 08:09 PM

Returns 14/1

Well this is going well........

10-11-2010, 08:27 PM

FFS you wouldn't have believed it. :thumbsup:

10-11-2010, 08:42 PM

Absolutely magic! Well done!

10-11-2010, 08:43 PM

Legend!!!! Enjoy it

Gee7062
10-11-2010, 08:44 PM

What a return enjoy your winnings!

:agree: thought I was doing well with £10 on Hibs @ 16/1 (still no confident yet :rolleyes: )

That deserves a well done too!

:applause::applause::applause::notworthy:

10-11-2010, 08:45 PM

I so hope this wasn't a joke.

If not then....absolutely brilliant mate :thumbsup:

skyehibee
10-11-2010, 08:46 PM

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Jealous beyond words right now!

duffers
10-11-2010, 08:50 PM
Somehow I think hibee will be out on the champers already! Well done!

10-11-2010, 08:51 PM

just checked Betfair and before KO, there was £23 on at 680's and £44 on at 690's.

Unbelievable prices

hibee
10-11-2010, 08:55 PM

Not a joke but at 2-0 I did lay a bit so down to £3000 profit, still delighted with that though !!

10-11-2010, 08:57 PM
Not a joke but at 2-0 I did lay a bit so down to £3000 profit, still delighted with that though !!

Brilliant...and good tactics as well.

Well done. :thumbsup:

10-11-2010, 09:02 PM

"down to a £3000 profit"

Sorry to hear that :greengrin

10-11-2010, 09:04 PM

Good work, Well Done :thumbsup:

thats the beauty of Betfair, Much, much, bigger prices on outsiders and you can lay off easily.

My mate makes a living from Betfair, £90k profit since february basically by laying; mainly golf, football and horses.

10-11-2010, 09:15 PM
just checked Betfair and before KO, there was £23 on at 680's and £44 on at 690's.

Unbelievable prices

Well done to all!

10-11-2010, 09:58 PM

I didn't put it on though.

11-11-2010, 06:01 AM
INSANELY jealous of the Betfair winner :greengrin

Now, can anyone explain this 'laying' business? :confused:

I've heard it described before, and didn't get it...but maybe I will now...

Oh, and I quite keen to make 90k profit like that other guy mentioned on this thread :agree:

M11BMO
11-11-2010, 09:28 AM

Unbelievable, Jeff!!

It would never have crossed my mind to stick a pound on Hibs winning 3-0, never mind a fiver.

You gotta specualte to accumulate though... Well Done indeed, hibee. :thumbsup:

11-11-2010, 10:05 AM
INSANELY jealous of the Betfair winner :greengrin

Now, can anyone explain this 'laying' business? :confused:

I've heard it described before, and didn't get it...but maybe I will now...

Oh, and I quite keen to make 90k profit like that other guy mentioned on this thread :agree:

Well done to the betfair winner as well.

When you lay a bet you are essentially acting as the bookie e.g. Someone layed Hibs to win 3-0 at 679/1 and lost big as a result. The way I look at it is to reverse the odds and think of it as betting on something not happening, so that person bet approx. £3.5k on Hibs not winning 3-0 at 1/679.

Hopefully someone can verify that because the second bit is just how I work it out in my head, I've never specifically been told that's correct.

11-11-2010, 11:24 AM
Sounds about right!

11-11-2010, 11:44 AM
My mate makes a living from Betfair, £90k profit since february basically by laying; mainly golf, football and horses.To any novices tempted to try and emulate this don't it's not easy.
Ask your mate how much his bankroll is? What is his ROI? What is his weekly turnover? It looks easy to say that won't happen lay it. Ask the guy who laid Monsieur @ 400 yesterday at Bangor if there's easy money out there.

M11BMO
11-11-2010, 12:31 PM
Well done to the betfair winner as well.

When you lay a bet you are essentially acting as the bookie e.g. Someone layed Hibs to win 3-0 at 679/1 and lost big as a result. The way I look at it is to reverse the odds and think of it as betting on something not happening, so that person bet approx. £3.5k on Hibs not winning 3-0 at 1/679.

Hopefully someone can verify that because the second bit is just how I work it out in my head, I've never specifically been told that's correct.

I'm not too clued up on this "laying" also but that seems pretty clear to me. This might sound silly but I use Willy Hills online and can't recall seeing odd's for a reverse result such as explained above. :confused:

I may have got this totally wrong.

hibbymac
11-11-2010, 01:12 PM
To any novices tempted to try and emulate this don't it's not easy.
Ask your mate how much his bankroll is? What is his ROI? What is his weekly turnover? It looks easy to say that won't happen lay it. Ask the guy who laid Monsieur @ 400 yesterday at Bangor if there's easy money out there.

Who said it was easy? The guy in question makes a living by gambling, £90k tax free in 9months.... do you think he doesn't know what he's doing. :bitchy:

hibbymac
11-11-2010, 01:15 PM
I'm not too clued up on this "laying" also but that seems pretty clear to me. This might sound silly but I use Willy Hills online and can't recall seeing odd's for a reverse result such as explained above. :confused:

I may have got this totally wrong.

It's like you are being the bookie by taking bets on an event as well as also having bets on the same event, .... although there is more to it than that. :wink:

M11BMO
11-11-2010, 01:24 PM
It's like you are being the bookie by taking bets on an event as well as also having bets on the same event, .... although there is more to it than that. :wink:

You've got me very interested now...

hibbymac
11-11-2010, 01:28 PM
You've got me very interested now...

Like a previous poster says, .... it's far from easy and you really have to know what you are doing and be ready to move quickly when odds are constantly changing.

Unfortunately I don't have a clue and stay well clear of it. :boo hoo:

11-11-2010, 01:41 PM
Who said it was easy? The guy in question makes a living by gambling, £90k tax free in 9months.... do you think he doesn't know what he's doing. :bitchy:Wasn't directed at anybody who knows the score, more to the poster who asked what's this laying thing I fancy 90 grand a year. I would imagine a turnover of £1,000,000+ to get those sort of returns.

hibbymac
11-11-2010, 01:48 PM
Wasn't directed at anybody who knows the score, more to the poster who asked what's this laying thing I fancy 90 grand a year. I would imagine a turnover of £1,000,000+ to get those sort of returns.

You seemed to be directing it towards macca70, with a bit of doubt ...

.... "Ask your mate how much his bankroll is? What is his ROI? What is his weekly turnover? It looks easy to say that won't happen lay it. Ask the guy who laid Monsieur @ 400 yesterday at Bangor if there's easy money out there." ...

... if it was directed at someone asking a question about "laying" then surely you should quote/answer that post. :confused:

11-11-2010, 02:53 PM
You seemed to be directing it towards macca70, with a bit of doubt ...

.... "Ask your mate how much his bankroll is? What is his ROI? What is his weekly turnover? It looks easy to say that won't happen lay it. Ask the guy who laid Monsieur @ 400 yesterday at Bangor if there's easy money out there." ...

... if it was directed at someone asking a question about "laying" then surely you should quote/answer that post. :confused:Not doubting him, maybe I should've quoted the person asking what's this laying thing I fancy 90 grand. Some people would see that figure and think I could do that.
I know a couple of people who make a living from Betfair for 3-4% return on their turnover, the amount of which is staggering.

12-11-2010, 02:50 PM
Just put a tenner on both teams to score in the Newcastle v Fulham game. 10/11 at Hills. Great price imo.

12-11-2010, 05:12 PM
Weekend fourfold:

Man Utd, Man City, Newcastle and Chesterfield @ 8.71/1

12-11-2010, 08:18 PM
Just put a tenner on both teams to score in the Newcastle v Fulham game. 10/11 at Hills. Great price imo.

Just put a tenner on both teams to score in the Spurs v Blackburn game as well. 10/11 at Totesport. Great price as well :greengrin

12-11-2010, 08:39 PM
Wishful thinking 4 team acca

Hibs
Thistle
Man U
Cardiff

18/1

13-11-2010, 12:40 PM
St. Johnstone v Hearts 6/5
Dundee Utd v Killie 13/5
Millwall v Sheff Utd EVS
Palace v Coventry 15/8

45/1

4 draws:

Wolves/Bolton
Leeds/Bristol City
Nott Forest/QPR
Swindon/Colchester

130/1

13-11-2010, 12:54 PM
If anyone is into horse racing, I reckon Cross Kennon will stay on to win the 3:10 at Cheltenham today. 5/1 at William Hill.

13-11-2010, 07:49 PM
If anyone is into horse racing, I reckon Cross Kennon will stay on to win the 3:10 at Cheltenham today. 5/1 at William Hill.

14-11-2010, 11:26 AM
Chesterfield let me down - £20 treble - Spurs, Cardiff and Chesterfield.

euro Hibby
14-11-2010, 11:58 AM
rangers, Hibs and Killie to win 9 to 1..........killie not quite good enough ........

M11BMO
14-11-2010, 12:47 PM
Chesterfield let me down - £20 treble - Spurs, Cardiff and Chesterfield.

Chesterfield let me down as well... Along with at least 3 others I know. £50 treble on Chesterfield, Leeds and Bournemouth. :grr:

Chelsea -1 and Swansea double today :cool2:

14-11-2010, 12:48 PM
Celtic
Swansea
Arsenal
Chelsea

14-11-2010, 01:04 PM

Just seen this, nice!

sammy7
15-11-2010, 07:50 AM
First time I've been on all weekend but had hearts and Inverness double @ 5/1 on Saturday.

Chelsea beat me and I think everyone else yesterday!!

hibee
16-11-2010, 04:24 PM
Scotland 0 Faroes 3, 990/1 on betfair !

hibsboy90
16-11-2010, 04:29 PM
Scotland 0 Faroes 3, 990/1 on betfair !
Tempting fate again are you?!

hibee
16-11-2010, 06:20 PM
Tempting fate again are you?!

Worth a try isn't it ! Also gone for a Bannan hatrick at 80/1 with Paddy Power.

16-11-2010, 06:45 PM
Just stuck a score on Maloney FG at 7/2

16-11-2010, 08:34 PM
Just stuck a score on Maloney FG at 7/2

:no way:

9:45 Doncaster greyhounds ( on ss2 )

Bower Hawk @ 10/3. Likes to come from off the pace, so dont worry if he fluffs the start :greengrin

16-11-2010, 08:49 PM
:no way:

9:45 Doncaster greyhounds ( on ss2 )

Bower Hawk @ 10/3. Likes to come from off the pace, so dont worry if he fluffs the start :greengrin

:grr::grr::grr:

Was coming through to scoop them all round the last bend, clipped anoher dogs legs and went tumbling

Looked certain to win there:boo hoo:

17-11-2010, 01:36 AM
MK Dons and Southend can get to ****

17-11-2010, 03:37 PM
£30 Argies - just over 13-8 on Betfair.

17-11-2010, 04:01 PM
Brazil, England and Montenegro @ 7.71/1

Ken
17-11-2010, 05:52 PM

Nice 1

17-11-2010, 05:53 PM
Lucky so and so :greengrin

17-11-2010, 05:55 PM
Nice one, Mr Untidy! Same stake again Morocco.

17-11-2010, 07:11 PM
Who said it was easy? The guy in question makes a living by gambling, £90k tax free in 9months.... do you think he doesn't know what he's doing. :bitchy:

Are pro gamblers not meant to pay tax?

17-11-2010, 07:49 PM
10er ew D Villa @ 5s.

17-11-2010, 08:46 PM
Nice one, Mr Untidy! Same stake again Morocco.

Oh well! thats punting!

O'Brien[11]
18-11-2010, 05:38 PM
Liverpool V West Ham
Middlesbrough V Milwall
Charlton V Yeovil
Huddersfield V Exeter
Hearts V Hamilton
10er on acc!

Blackpool V Wolves
Watford V Reading
Inverness V Hibernian
St.Mirren V Motherwell
Both teams to score 9\1

18-11-2010, 05:43 PM
;2640854"]Liverpool V West Ham
Middlesbrough V Milwall
Charlton V Yeovil
Huddersfield V Exeter
Hearts V Hamilton
10er on acc!

Blackpool V Wolves
Watford V Reading
Inverness V Hibernian
St.Mirren V Motherwell
Both teams to score 9\1

Thats a good one :agree:

19-11-2010, 06:56 PM
Arsenal, Reading and Cardiff @ close to 8/1.:thumbsup:

20-11-2010, 09:26 AM
Just off to make my weekly donation to the Bookie now.

Accumulator 1:

Man U
Cardiff
QPR
Brighton
Celtic

Accumulator 2:
Gers :jamboak:
Hearts :jamboak::jamboak::jamboak:
Raith
Chelsea
WBA
Liverpool

Accumulator 3
Blackburn DRAW
Coventry DRAW
Notts County DRAW

20-11-2010, 09:57 AM
Man Utd
Hibs
Cardiff
West Brom

£5 £50ish back

20-11-2010, 11:21 AM
£20 treble - Carlisle, H'field & Charlton

20-11-2010, 11:21 AM
Arsenal, Reading and Cardiff @ close to 8/1.:thumbsup:

Went Wi This Also. :agree:

£20 Returns £175

20-11-2010, 11:28 AM
Went Wi This Also. :agree:

£20 Returns £175

Good luck then :thumbsup:

Hopefully 6989 is the sign of a good day gambling! :greengrin

TheGreenMan
20-11-2010, 12:00 PM
£10 Single on Arsenal @ 4/5 Betfair

Good start :greengrin

20-11-2010, 12:40 PM
St. Johnstone 11/5
Villareal evs
Espanyol 10/11

20-11-2010, 12:45 PM
Inverness v Hibernian
Birmingham v Chelsea

£10 returns £50

20-11-2010, 01:20 PM
Southampton,
Colchester,
Oxford,
Brighton.

£20 get back £165. Thats my coupon for today :agree:

20-11-2010, 01:57 PM
£10 on Nish f/s at 15/2 :cool2:

edit - ****ed within 9 minutes of placing it, that's gotta be a record of some nature.

20-11-2010, 08:03 PM
£5 on Man City to beat Fulham. 7/5 Blue Sq.

22-11-2010, 02:16 PM
Man united at 5/6 against the huns is stealing money imho. I'm lumping on that.

22-11-2010, 02:54 PM
Remember the last game BH, wait and see what side Fergie fields first!

22-11-2010, 02:56 PM
Remember the last game BH, wait and see what side Fergie fields first!

I cant see fergie wanting to lose, and the huns are without boogera (sp) Rooney is starting. I cant see anything other than an away win.

22-11-2010, 05:09 PM
William Hill are offering 2/1 that any sunderland player will score at any time tonight, with the exception of Gyan and Bent.

23-11-2010, 10:30 AM
William Hill are offering 2/1 that any sunderland player will score at any time tonight, with the exception of Gyan and Bent.

Hope you put it on

23-11-2010, 02:59 PM
Any decent shouts for tonight? Need to make some cash ! :greengrin

23-11-2010, 03:02 PM
Chelsea, Peterboro, Bournemouth and Chesterfield. £20 for £144.

23-11-2010, 03:34 PM
Hope you put it on

Better than that, i had 2-2 Cahill first goal at 78/1 :)

But i shat it and put £2 on 2-2, £2 on Cahill and £1 on the scorecast returning £126....not bad for a fiver!

AS Roma - AS Roma v Bayern Munich - Match Result * @ 5/6 @ 1.83
Charlton Athletic - Charlton Athletic v Bristol Rovers - Match Result * @ 8/11 @ 1.72
Peterborough United - Peterborough United v Leyton Orient - Match Result * @ 10/11 @ 1.909
Spartak Moscow - Spartak Moscow v Marseille - Match Result * @ 6/4 @ 2.50

Yes - Spartak Moscow v Marseille - Both Teams To Score In The Match * @ 8/11 @ 1.72
Yes - Auxerre v AC Milan - Both Teams To Score In The Match * @ 8/11 @ 1.72
Yes - Sporting Braga v Arsenal - Both Teams To Score In The Match * @ 4/6 @ 1.66
Yes - Basel v CFR Cluj - Both Teams To Score In The Match * @ 4/6 @ 1.66

2 fourfolds on tonight

23-11-2010, 03:50 PM
Southampton
Sheff Wed
Macclesfield
Chesterfield
York City
Charlton
Bayern Munich
Arsenal

£2 on £321 back :pray:

M11BMO
23-11-2010, 04:31 PM
Something that I've not actually bet on but will be in the future is Adam Le Fondre of Rotherham to score either FG or Anytime. Not sure of the odd's as at work.

Everytime I look at SSN when Rotherham are playing he seems to score. Noticed this last season as well... he's a wee goal machine!!

Infact, I'll be sticking something on him to score tonight if it's a decent price.

23-11-2010, 04:48 PM
I think he is on about 17 or 18 for the season so far.

M11BMO
23-11-2010, 04:57 PM
I think he is on about 17 or 18 for the season so far.

Yeah top scorer in the league so far.

23-11-2010, 08:32 PM
23 Nov 2010 - Chelsea v Zilina - Match Betting Live
Chelsea @ 6/4
Stake : £15.00

Estimated Returns : £37.50

23-11-2010, 08:34 PM
23 Nov 2010 - Chelsea v Zilina - Match Betting Live
Chelsea @ 6/4
Stake : £15.00

Estimated Returns : £37.50

Good stuff I had a disaster with my coupons, but a bit of cheeky inplay betting with braga at 5's covered my mess :)

23-11-2010, 08:42 PM
Good stuff I had a disaster with my coupons, but a bit of cheeky inplay betting with braga at 5's covered my mess :)

:aok: £2.50 up for the night after Chelsea saved the day. Comprehensive victory I'd say :smokin

24-11-2010, 11:46 AM
Rangers & Werder double 28/1 :wink:

:boo hoo:

24-11-2010, 03:10 PM
I was tempted not to post as anything i've put up has been a disaster lol

Tottenham, Inter and Barca all -1....

Returns 9/1...but beware i've jinxed the ****er now!:rules:

24-11-2010, 03:58 PM
Spurs, Benfica & Man U - £20 treble, also 10er @ 7.8 1st scorer & 10er @ 2.9 anytime - Berbatov.

24-11-2010, 04:16 PM
Rangers 0-0 Man Utd @ 11/1

24-11-2010, 04:33 PM
Hapoel Tel Aviv
Inter
Spurs
Genoa
Rangers Man Utd = Draw

£3 = £156.47

24-11-2010, 04:43 PM
Panathinaikos v Barcelona
(Full Time Result) Barcelona 1/3 None To Run
2 24/11/2010 Rangers v Man Utd
(Full Time Result) Man Utd 7/10 None To Run
3 24/11/2010 Valencia v Bursaspor
(Full Time Result) Valencia 1/5 None To Run
4 24/11/2010 Hapoel Tel-Aviv v Benfica
(Full Time Result) Benfica 8/11 None To Run
5 24/11/2010 Tottenham v Werder Bremen
(Full Time Result) Tottenham 4/9 None To Run

£10 oan £70ish back.

24-11-2010, 04:47 PM
Rooney 2-1 @ 28/1
Rooney 2-0 @ 28/1
£5 on each

24-11-2010, 08:42 PM
I was tempted not to post as anything i've put up has been a disaster lol

Tottenham, Inter and Barca all -1....

Returns 9/1...but beware i've jinxed the ****er now!:rules:

Never betting Inter again....he was sending on defenders with 15 to go when they were on top. Invited pressure on him....and ruined my bet :boo hoo::grr:

24-11-2010, 09:02 PM
Had a £30 double with Willie hills as i passed today, on Man u and Tottenham. :thumbsup: And a £10 accumulator with my paddypower account online, Inter, Barca ,Man u and Madrid last night. A good start to the week. :greengrin

O'Brien[11]
24-11-2010, 09:24 PM
Bournmouth
Sheffield Wednesday
Shakhtar
Tottenham
5/1 not bad!

Weekend copoun:
Everton v west brom
Bolton v blackpool
Killie v aberdeen

sammy7
24-11-2010, 10:25 PM
my bet tonight:

24/11/2010 19:41:50

Barcelona-1.0 @ 4/5 :thumbsup:
Tottenham (-1) @ 21/20 :thumbsup:
Valencia-1.0 @ 4/5 :thumbsup:
Man Utd (-1) @ 7/5 :boo hoo:
Inter Milan @ 7/10 :thumbsup:

26/1 shot, thanks man utd for letting me down for a small fortune :boo hoo::boo hoo:

24-11-2010, 10:41 PM
Had a £30 double with Willie hills as i passed today, on Man u and Tottenham. :thumbsup: And a £10 accumulator with my paddypower account online, Inter, Barca ,Man u and Madrid last night. A good start to the week. :greengrin

I'd never get away with that sort of post by the punting police! ;-)

sammy7
24-11-2010, 11:17 PM

Haha true! Even tho most of my posts are after the football they are all losing bets so I'm ok haha! Gutted one flipping goal let me down for a small fortune tonight!

25-11-2010, 08:03 AM
Just a wee bit drunken sarcasm on my part Sammy. Its not going well for either of us at the mo is it?!!

sammy7
25-11-2010, 08:05 AM
It's always one team or one goal that's letting me down! Need to go back to betting BIG singles I think! I had much better luck with that at the start of the season. Just betting a big single at around evens!

25-11-2010, 09:07 AM
It's always one team or one goal that's letting me down! Need to go back to betting BIG singles I think! I had much better luck with that at the start of the season. Just betting a big single at around evens!Single betting is the only way I can make money on football. I'm showing a good profit on these but a loss on my daft doubles and trebles.

25-11-2010, 09:16 AM

24/11/2010
21:40 Bet Winnings 1 Wins from 1 lines
Barcelona (Win), Inter Milan (Win), Man Utd (Win), Real Madrid (Win) £84.70

I'd have to scan the other ticket. :thumbsup:

My Account » Account HistoryMenu Show Me: All Channels Sportsbook Casino Games Poker Bingo In The Date Range:
Last 24 hours Last 7 days Last 30 days Other (Please Specify) from:
12345678910111213141516171819202122232425262728293 0 JanuaryFebruaryMarchAprilMayJuneJulyAugustSeptembe rOctoberNovemberDecember 20102009
to:
12345678910111213141516171819202122232425262728293 0 JanuaryFebruaryMarchAprilMayJuneJulyAugustSeptembe rOctoberNovemberDecember 20102009

Show Me: All Transaction Open Settled Casino Games Bingo Poker Lotteries Account Deposit Withdraw Transfer Others On Channels: All Internet Mobile Dial a bet In The Date Range:
Last 24 hours Last 7 days Last 30 days from:
to:

Containing Text:

Click here for advanced search Search
Please select a date range of less than one year.

Date Transactions Details Amount
24/11/2010
21:40 Bet Winnings 1 Wins from 1 lines
Barcelona (Win), Inter Milan (Win), Man Utd (Win), Real Madrid (Win) £84.70

25-11-2010, 09:38 AM

And the other one.:wink:

25-11-2010, 09:42 AM
I wasnt doubting you BH! As stated earlier, only sarcasm on my part.

25-11-2010, 09:46 AM
I wasnt doubting you BH! As stated earlier, only sarcasm on my part.

I know mate, i just thought i'd remove all doubt.:greengrin I cant imagine why anyone would want to say they had a winner, when they didn't?:confused:

sammy7
25-11-2010, 10:08 AM

And the other one.:wink:

well done on your winners BH!! time for me to start on the large singles again this weekend, make some cash for xmas!! :greengrin

25-11-2010, 10:15 AM
well done on your winners BH!! time for me to start on the large singles again this weekend, make some cash for xmas!! :greengrin

Thanks. :thumbsup:
I hate putting my tips on here before the games, it always seems to bring bad luck. :boo hoo:

Yet here i go again doing just that. If it loses it will be the last time. :greengrin Bolton everton and Kilmarnock for me this Saturday.

25-11-2010, 12:17 PM
I hate putting my tips on here before the games, it always seems to bring bad luck. :boo hoo:

Yet here i go again doing just that. If it loses it will be the last time. :greengrin Bolton everton and Kilmarnock for me this Saturday.

I agree with this...the minute you(by you i mean me) share a tip you immediately look like a clown lol:wink:

25-11-2010, 12:37 PM
I agree with this...the minute you(by you i mean me) share a tip you immediately look like a clown lol:wink:

:agree: And i can do without that. :wink:

25-11-2010, 12:45 PM
It does seem to be the best way to jinx a bet!

M11BMO
25-11-2010, 12:48 PM

Two picks for myself this weekend this week also.

25-11-2010, 12:54 PM
Two picks for myself this weekend this week also.

Thats a stick on double :cool2:

25-11-2010, 12:58 PM

that'll be it jinxed now!! :agree::wink:

25-11-2010, 01:07 PM
that'll be it jinxed now!! :agree::wink:

:devil:

M11BMO
25-11-2010, 02:42 PM

The famous last words. :pray:

AndersonGGTTH
25-11-2010, 05:52 PM
Inverness v Hibernian
Birmingham v Chelsea

£10 returns £50

Glad a never put a tenner on it.:wink:

25-11-2010, 05:59 PM

Bit gutted last night. Was waiting on 0-0 in the Rangers game for £240 http://www.hibs.net/images/smilies/boo%20hoo.gif

However, I had a sidebet on Rooney FG and also a wee bet on United to nick it going into the last 10 minutes:

:thumbsup:6998:thumbsup:

Sloppy
26-11-2010, 09:43 PM
man.utd and fc united of manchester both to win - 11/1 worth £2 ?

26-11-2010, 09:59 PM
Right guys, I'm not a big spender, so though I'd come on here to see what the gurus have to advise.

The format I'm looking at for tomorrow is one 5 team accumulator (5 home wins normally) and - just for a bit of a fun - a separate accumulator with 3 draws.

What are people's opinions?? Normally the 5 team accumulator comes in at 5 or 6/1 (ish)

26-11-2010, 10:10 PM
Silly accumulator:

Mainz v Nurnberg 17/20
Aston Villa v Arsenal 6/5
Dundee Utd v Rangers 4/6
Sampdoria v AC Milan 11/10
Real Zaragoza v Villarreal 6/5
Hertha Berlin v MSV Duisburg 17/20

57/1.

'Serious' bet:

Energie Cottbus v Erzgebirge Aue 3/1

3/1 is very generous IMO, Aue have been fantastic recently. I've stuck a tenner on it (that's a lot for a mug punter like me).

27-11-2010, 12:06 AM
Right guys, I'm not a big spender, so though I'd come on here to see what the gurus have to advise.

The format I'm looking at for tomorrow is one 5 team accumulator (5 home wins normally) and - just for a bit of a fun - a separate accumulator with 3 draws.

What are people's opinions?? Normally the 5 team accumulator comes in at 5 or 6/1 (ish)

I'm not putting this on as I prefer value singles but I'd predict Everton to win. I'd also have Man Utd and Bolton although these are a bit dodgier. Killie look a decent bet to beat Aberdeen as well.

I'd predict Wolves v Sunderland to be a draw but it could go either way(like most draw predicitions). I also fancied Arsenal at 5/4 to beat Villa as Villa are a bit short with injuries. However I have a feeling they will be up for it, Arsenal have just had an away champions league game and Fabregas is out so there's a good chance it could be a draw.

I've got £5 on Man City(5/4 - Blue Sq) and £5 on both teams to score in the Wolves v Sunderland game(evens - blue sq)

27-11-2010, 12:42 AM
QPR v Cardiff draw at 11/5

Coventry to win at Scunthorpe 17/10

Leeds to win at Reading 13/5

Derby to win at Burnley 5/2

Palace to beat Doncaster at home 19/10

Ipswich to win at Norwich 11/4

400/1

27-11-2010, 02:44 AM
QPR v Cardiff draw at 11/5

Coventry to win at Scunthorpe 17/10

Leeds to win at Reading 13/5

Derby to win at Burnley 5/2

Palace to beat Doncaster at home 19/10

Ipswich to win at Norwich 11/4

400/1

Definately worth a quid

alanhall69
27-11-2010, 08:50 AM
luton to win 6/1

27-11-2010, 09:21 AM
£20 St Johnstone HT-FT @ 7.4 on Betfair.
I wouldve added a tinhat if I wasnt posting via phone!
Also - £20 treble - Arsenal, Everton & H'pool - 5/1.

27-11-2010, 11:15 AM
I've gone for £30 on Reading, Killie, Man Utd and Southampton

27-11-2010, 01:11 PM
Silly accumulator:

Mainz v Nurnberg 17/20
Aston Villa v Arsenal 6/5
Dundee Utd v Rangers 4/6
Sampdoria v AC Milan 11/10
Real Zaragoza v Villarreal 6/5
Hertha Berlin v MSV Duisburg 17/20

57/1.

Thanks a lot Hertha. :rolleyes:

27-11-2010, 01:33 PM

This has been called off.

I ended up going for Bolton, Everton, Man U, Colchester and Kilmarnock - £4 on, £30 back

Also a massive quid on 4 games - both teams to score.
Stoke vs Man C
West Ham vs Wigan
Reading vs Leeds
Burnley vs Derby

£11 back.

27-11-2010, 05:27 PM

Had a few other bets that made it a cheery day! If somebody can point me in the direction of an internet cafe from The Chanter I'd happily post them, but, 10er ew Weird Al in The Henessey - beat, 10er ew Balotelli - beat, 10er ew Berbatov & 10er ew Arshavin

27-11-2010, 05:40 PM
Had a few other bets that made it a cheery day! If somebody can point me in the direction of an internet cafe from The Chanter I'd happily post them, but, 10er ew Weird Al in The Henessey - beat, 10er ew Balotelli - beat, 10er ew Berbatov & 10er ew Arshavin

I thought Arshavin scored the 1st goal today?

27-11-2010, 06:25 PM
Aye, he did, him & Berbatov sorted things out for me! A wee visit to the bookies roulette machine about 10 mins ago wasn't so good though!

27-11-2010, 10:50 PM
Sat evening 'mare - 2 big HT-FT bets beat - Juve & A Madrid, ton down the toilet!

28-11-2010, 12:38 PM
28 Nov 2010 - Newcastle v Chelsea - First Goalscorer
Andrew Carroll @ 6/1 EW @ 1/3 1-5
Stake : £20.00 (£10.00 x 2)

Estimated Returns : £

Cheers Alex and Cech! :thumbsup:

28-11-2010, 02:51 PM
£20 EW Van Der Vaart

28-11-2010, 03:14 PM
£40 lasting all of 10 minutes :boo hoo:

28-11-2010, 04:41 PM
Energie Cottbus v Erzgebirge Aue 3/1

3/1 is very generous IMO, Aue have been fantastic recently. I've stuck a tenner on it (that's a lot for a mug punter like me).

Lost 6-0. :faf:

:boo hoo:

28-11-2010, 06:37 PM
I know it's bad form to announce winners after the event, but my only bet of the weekend was Froch to win last nights boxing at 6/4.

I was going to have a bet on a match in the Ryman Premier, alas, the match was postponed.

Nitten Hibee
29-11-2010, 10:05 AM
i had a four team accy at the weekend with betfred with 3 teams winning on saturday was waiting on the rangers v dundee utd game will this get paid oot as a treble or will they wait for the game to be played? :confused:

29-11-2010, 10:08 AM
barca 3 real 2
barca 2 real 3
barca 3 real 3

29-11-2010, 10:30 AM
i had a four team accy at the weekend with betfred with 3 teams winning on saturday was waiting on the rangers v dundee utd game will this get paid oot as a treble or will they wait for the game to be played? :confused:

Collect your dough! :-)

Nitten Hibee
29-11-2010, 10:32 AM
Collect your dough! :-)

outstanding :greengrin

29-11-2010, 10:51 AM
£5 on a 4/1 shot yesterday, Spurs, Valencia, Mallorca..And an extra £2 bonus as it was teams from different leagues.

Nowt much but its better in my back pocket than mr 365.

29-11-2010, 11:30 AM
Leicester v Nottingham Forest- Draw

Barcelona v Real Madrid- Draw

10/1

£20 on £200 return.