View Full Version : lets try and stuff the bookies every week .

Pages : 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 [10] 11

11-03-2011, 11:19 PM
Man United to beat Arsenal at EVS. I figure Arsenal's confidence will be a bit straining now. United had a week to recover and Arsenal still leggy after being given the run around by Barca in midweek. Fabregas out and United rarely lose 2 in a row, never mind 3. United are still unbeaten at home this season.

Nottingham Forest to beat Doncaster at 8/13. Inflated price for Forest since their awesome home record came to an end last week. I still reckon they'll have enough to take care of Donny though, who's away form is reads 10 losses, 4 draws and 4 wins, conceding 41 goals on the road (the worst in the league).

Leyton Orient to beat Oldham at 4/5. Orient on a brilliant run at the moment. Going a full 12 games in the league without losing, with wins in between at Norwich and Swansea. Also getting a great draw against Arsenal a few weeks back. After an amazing start under Dickov, Oldham are well and truly on the slide now. Conceding 11 goals in their last 3 games and no wins in 8.

So there you go lads and lasses. How could it possibly go wrong?

Stick £20 on that treble and be extremely pleased with your £100 return. :aok:

12-03-2011, 10:09 AM
Man United to beat Arsenal at EVS. I figure Arsenal's confidence will be a bit straining now. United had a week to recover and Arsenal still leggy after being given the run around by Barca in midweek. Fabregas out and United rarely lose 2 in a row, never mind 3. United are still unbeaten at home this season.

Nottingham Forest to beat Doncaster at 8/13. Inflated price for Forest since their awesome home record came to an end last week. I still reckon they'll have enough to take care of Donny though, who's away form is reads 10 losses, 4 draws and 4 wins, conceding 41 goals on the road (the worst in the league).

Leyton Orient to beat Oldham at 4/5. Orient on a brilliant run at the moment. Going a full 12 games in the league without losing, with wins in between at Norwich and Swansea. Also getting a great draw against Arsenal a few weeks back. After an amazing start under Dickov, Oldham are well and truly on the slide now. Conceding 11 goals in their last 3 games and no wins in 8.

I've taken QPR in place of Leyton Orient:agree:

12-03-2011, 10:18 AM
Sorry, i'm talking crap:agree:

I've done 2

Man U to beat Arsenal
Bolton to beat Birmingham
5/1

QPR to beat Palace
Forrest to beat Donny
Portsmouth to beat Middlesbrough
7/2

12-03-2011, 11:10 AM
I've taken QPR in place of Leyton Orient:agree:

The funny thing is, I'd done exacty the same.

Then I remembered my terrible record when backing QPR this season. They've lost about 5 games and I backed them to win in 3 of them.

Bogey team.

12-03-2011, 12:29 PM
BIRMINGHAM!!!:grr:

12-03-2011, 01:14 PM
BIRMINGHAM!!!:grr:

Normal service resumed 2-1 Bolton.

12-03-2011, 01:23 PM

Just looked at Orient and taken them for a super single:aok:

12-03-2011, 01:25 PM
Balls... Phillips just scored a wonder goal for B'ham 2-2!!!

12-03-2011, 01:34 PM
Balls... Phillips just scored a wonder goal for B'ham 2-2!!!3-2 Bolton :thumbsup:

12-03-2011, 01:36 PM
What a game 3-2 in the 90th minute. C'mon Bolton, keep it this time 4 minutes left.

Is anyone else bothering to read this or no' really:greengrin?

Just saw your post Dan, glad you're with me lol.

12-03-2011, 02:11 PM
Ma 11 year old and I watched Brum-Bolton. I asked him for a forecast and he said - you've guessed it - 3-2 Bolton! 25/1 :grr:

I'm on perm from ManUre-Arsenal (draw), Bairns-Pars (draw), QPR and Huddersfield. Next line Burnley, QPR, Cardiff, Arabs and draw Hartlepool-Plymouth.

Retirement beckons if both come in :greengrin

12-03-2011, 02:57 PM
Ma 11 year old and I watched Brum-Bolton. I asked him for a forecast and he said - you've guessed it - 3-2 Bolton! 25/1 :grr:

I'm on perm from ManUre-Arsenal (draw), Bairns-Pars (draw), QPR and Huddersfield. Next line Burnley, QPR, Cardiff, Arabs and draw Hartlepool-Plymouth.

Retirement beckons if both come in :greengrin

Back to work on Monday then?

I know it's easy when the games get to half time but why did I not take Watford to beat Sheffield???

Some strange results so far today though. All my teams are drawing but it just seems it's one of these flat, low scoring days.

12-03-2011, 03:58 PM
Just looked at Orient and taken them for a super single:aok:

Well done :aok:

Between all my statistics I failed to notice that Nott'm Forest hadn't won in 5....make that 6 thanks to Doncaster's first clean sheet in 18 away games :rolleyes:

Couldn't pick my nose :agree:

12-03-2011, 04:00 PM
Just got a fiver on Man Utd to win 2-0 at 8/1 .

12-03-2011, 04:37 PM
Back to work on Monday then?

I know it's easy when the games get to half time but why did I not take Watford to beat Sheffield???

Some strange results so far today though. All my teams are drawing but it just seems it's one of these flat, low scoring days.

There's always the Lotto, L! Otherwise, aye back to work Monday!

13-03-2011, 08:53 AM
20 treble - QPR, Brighton and Chesterfield - oh well!

13-03-2011, 09:14 AM
Burnley losing cost me in a five team accumulator

13-03-2011, 09:27 AM
What's everyone on today then?

I don't normally do draws but I've taken Stoke v West Ham for a draw
Man City to beat Reading
Cardiff to beat Barnsley.

Done fairly well yesterday but got greedy and lumped on Hunter Mahan for the golf at Doral but he only shot -1 yesterday dragging him from a 3 shot lead back into the pack 3 shots off the lead:rolleyes:

Halifaxhibby
13-03-2011, 09:52 AM
I've gone for Scotland in the rugby today, handicap bet +20 points at 4/6
think they'll give england a right good game today!!

13-03-2011, 12:59 PM
Levante 13/10
Real Sociedad evs

2 singles and a wee double.

13-03-2011, 01:43 PM

I hope you are right, i think they'll be on the end of a pumping tho.

13-03-2011, 02:49 PM
What's everyone on today then?

I don't normally do draws but I've taken Stoke v West Ham for a draw
Man City to beat Reading
Cardiff to beat Barnsley.

Done fairly well yesterday but got greedy and lumped on Hunter Mahan for the golf at Doral but he only shot -1 yesterday dragging him from a 3 shot lead back into the pack 3 shots off the lead:rolleyes:

Ref must be a millwall fan. Stonewall penalty denied:grr::bitchy:

13-03-2011, 03:45 PM
10er ew D Silva

13-03-2011, 03:49 PM
Ref must be a millwall fan. Stonewall penalty denied:grr::bitchy:

I give up... Barnsley just equalised in injury time!!!

13-03-2011, 04:22 PM
I give up... Barnsley just equalised in injury time!!!

I seriously give up!! :rolleyes:

Cardiff score in last minute then Barnsley go up the park and score at the death.

I give in.

13-03-2011, 04:42 PM
I seriously give up!! :rolleyes:

Cardiff score in last minute then Barnsley go up the park and score at the death.

I give in.

Mate, it's horrible when you hit a streak like this. On the plus side, you could be a Man City fan... That 1st half was brutal!!!:agree:
They pass it about like they're Arsenal but can't get a decent shot on target.
Very Poor side and will get pumped again on Thursday.:agree:

13-03-2011, 04:44 PM
Mate, it's horrible when you hit a streak like this. On the plus side, you could be a Man City fan... That 1st half was brutal!!!:agree:
They pass it about like they're Arsenal but can't get a decent shot on target.
Very Poor side and will get pumped again on Thursday.:agree:

:agree: Nearly fell asleep watching that

13-03-2011, 05:09 PM
You can get evens on a Man City win on betfair just now... 30 minutes to go. Surely they can't get any worse. Worth £10 :hmmm:

13-03-2011, 05:21 PM

Easy money!

13-03-2011, 10:58 PM
Norwich to beat Bristol City the morn :agree:

13-03-2011, 11:02 PM
I give in

Norwich to beat Bristol City the morn :agree:

:thumbsup::thumbsup:

13-03-2011, 11:07 PM
:thumbsup::thumbsup:

:hilarious :thumbsup:

Kina say am a betting man :greengrin

13-03-2011, 11:09 PM
:hilarious :thumbsup:

Kina say am a betting man :greengrininbox full, please empty :agree:

13-03-2011, 11:14 PM
inbox full, please empty :agree:

Done mate :aok:

13-03-2011, 11:17 PM

that was a great bet

Halifaxhibby
15-03-2011, 12:38 PM
Cheers, wish i'd been a bit braver!!! could have made a few quid.

15-03-2011, 05:18 PM
Templegate in the sun got the last
4 winners at cheltenham festival
Prices where
11/4, 13/2,5/6 and 10/1
Think i will look at his tips for the next
3 days

hibee
15-03-2011, 06:36 PM
Just gone for Chris Smalling first goalscorer £4 @ 37/1, wanted Wes Brown but he's not on Betfair for some reason !

15-03-2011, 06:47 PM
10er ew Hernandez 6.6 & 3.1

15-03-2011, 08:07 PM
£20 @ 4s Rooney next goal

15-03-2011, 08:14 PM
Come oan tae **** Raith! :rolleyes:

15-03-2011, 08:24 PM
£20 @ 4s Rooney next goal

Nae harm done!

hibsboy90
15-03-2011, 08:36 PM
Had a fiver free bet on a chicharito double @ 8/1.

16-03-2011, 01:58 PM
Lyon
Dundee Utd
Inverness
Aberdeen

get on it :wink:

JE89
16-03-2011, 03:36 PM
£10 on Real Madrid/ Chelsea double :aok:

16-03-2011, 05:12 PM
10er ew Drogba 5.8 & 2.46

17-03-2011, 07:10 PM
Had a £20 double @ 7/2 MC & Spartak. 10er ew Dzsudzsak

hibee
18-03-2011, 12:42 PM
Dichoh running in the 1.55 at Lingfield, 7/1 !

18-03-2011, 07:56 PM
Not many times that a 250/1 is tipped.....but it's the Milan San Remo 1 day classic tomorrow (Cycling) and I've placed a sneaky wee tenner each way on Alexandre Kolobnev @ 250/1 with Bet365.

He's a two time medallist in the Olympic Games Road Race and there's a nasty little climb a few kilometres before the finish that might go against the sprinters.

Billericay to win at Maidstone @ 8/13 is a banker in the RPL.

19-03-2011, 08:24 AM
3 Away wins for Arsenal, Leeds and Gillingham.
Ipswich, Huddersfield, Man U, Hearts, Dunfermline and Stoke to win.
BTS in the Doncaster, Swansea, Carlisle and Blackburn games.

Here's hoping

richard_pitts
19-03-2011, 09:06 AM
The treble specialists all offer higher odds to back trebles than Betfair does to lay them, so you can nail on a break-even against a nice profit. On IAS I have backed Man United, and draws in Spurs-West Ham and Villa-Wolves whilst laying against the treble on betfair. It breaks even if it loses and wins £400 if it doesn't. Nordic bet and 1bet also offer significantly higher odds, particularly on Scottish games.

Other question - has anyone ever used DS Racing? I have a free trial and it's made a few quid.

19-03-2011, 01:58 PM
2 x 10er ew 1st scorers - Nasri & Hernandez

19-03-2011, 02:42 PM
Have £30 on Leicester, Hearts and Southampton. So far so bad, I'm close to giving up!

19-03-2011, 03:45 PM
Just got a goalrush on, just needing a goal from Caley, the other 5 games are up...

19-03-2011, 03:47 PM
Charlie Nicholas prat. :greengrin

Oh 1-0 Man U.

Wrong thread :doh:

sammy7
19-03-2011, 04:05 PM
arsenal let me down for 900. actually going to stop backing them. twice in a few weeks theyve cost me!

19-03-2011, 04:27 PM
Nice wee earner on Livi, Arbroath, Brighton and Man U today.

Put my returned stake on Bojan first g/s at 13/2

19-03-2011, 05:24 PM
After Chelsea and Liverpool let me down during the week I decided to give up on the football.
Stephen Gallacher won me £40 on both his three ball and a mythical two ball with Chris Woods yesterday.
didnt do golf today but stuck on an SPL treble. Killie, Dundee Utd and Hearts. A nice wee £55 profit. Might attack betting in play on the golf tonight. I have Paul Casey to win the tourney overall

20-03-2011, 01:24 PM
Got a tenner on supertramp (Samaras) to score first and Celtic to win at 9/1.

20-03-2011, 04:45 PM
Just burned £10 on Celtic to lift the cup placed at half time in extra time. I thought 11/2 was decent.
Have the following on the Scicilian Open Golf that has spilled into Monday. If it stays as ids its up. Richard green finished at +5 for the day with Chris woods through 16 at level par. The second part a wee bit tighter with Simon Dyson on level par for the day and Dunwiddie at +1 both thru 15. Play spills over to Monday because of bad weather delay at the start.

Paul Casey looks to have blown his chances of winning in America with a level par round yesterday so stuck £5 e/w on Nick Watney. I dont think he will be far away at the end.

super sauzee!!!
20-03-2011, 05:54 PM
The treble specialists all offer higher odds to back trebles than Betfair does to lay them, so you can nail on a break-even against a nice profit. On IAS I have backed Man United, and draws in Spurs-West Ham and Villa-Wolves whilst laying against the treble on betfair. It breaks even if it loses and wins £400 if it doesn't. Nordic bet and 1bet also offer significantly higher odds, particularly on Scottish games.

Other question - has anyone ever used DS Racing? I have a free trial and it's made a few quid.

I have also had this free trial, started the Thursday before Cheltenham and is still available at the moment. I'm not sure how long it lasts but the results since I have started have been pretty impressive. I think there has been around 12 tips in total and 9 have won with 2 coming second. There was a nice 5/2 winner today as well. I was considering joining the service for the shortest period possible i.e a month if that's an available option, just in case it has been going through a bit of a lucky streak. I searched the interent earlier for others who have used the service earlier and the reviews were quite bad and a few saying it's no more than a con scheme once you sign up proper so I'm not that likely to continue with it when the free trial is over.

21-03-2011, 12:02 PM
Huddersfield get added to the lengthy list of teams who have shafted me this season by being unable to beat far lower placed teams at home.

21-03-2011, 02:31 PM
Just burned £10 on Celtic to lift the cup placed at half time in extra time. I thought 11/2 was decent.
Have the following on the Scicilian Open Golf that has spilled into Monday. If it stays as ids its up. Richard green finished at +5 for the day with Chris woods through 16 at level par. The second part a wee bit tighter with Simon Dyson on level par for the day and Dunwiddie at +1 both thru 15. Play spills over to Monday because of bad weather delay at the start.

Paul Casey looks to have blown his chances of winning in America with a level par round yesterday so stuck £5 e/w on Nick Watney. I dont think he will be far away at the end.
Scicillian stuff netted me £40 but Watney bombed. The battle in America was between two or three first time winners. The eventual winner Gary Woodland impressed and will be on my radar in the future. Thats me done till the weekend I think.

22-03-2011, 10:50 AM
Brighton
Southampton
Dundee

A tad over 5/1.

sammy7
22-03-2011, 05:31 PM
Brighton
Southampton
Dundee

A tad over 5/1.

not too sure about dundee. dunno what im on tonight yet

22-03-2011, 06:12 PM
I know I said I wouldn't but here we go.
Tonight.

Brighton
Leyton Orient
Southampton
St Johnstone
£10 Accumulator about 13/2

Golf for the Bay Hill Invitational at the weekend
Dustin Johnston £5 E/W at 16/1
Phil Mickelson £5 E/W at 20/1
Trevor Immelman £5 E/W at 100/1

25-03-2011, 04:47 PM
Holland, Spain & Serbia - £33 treble @ 3.2 wi Betfair

25-03-2011, 07:11 PM
Just had a bet 'in-running' on Austria at 6/1 - currently 1-0 down to Belgium.

25-03-2011, 09:56 PM
Holland, Spain & Serbia - £33 treble @ 3.2 wi Betfair

Good start to the w-end! Happy days!

26-03-2011, 09:05 AM
8/1 for Wales to beat England at home??? Are Wales really really **** or is it worth a flutter??

26-03-2011, 09:16 AM
8/1 for Wales to beat England at home??? Are Wales really really **** or is it worth a flutter??

I'd say its worth a flutter, England are not that good.

26-03-2011, 09:17 AM
I think its your initial observation!

26-03-2011, 09:24 AM
High-flying Chesterfield to thump lowly Barnet at evens looks like a shoo-in.

I backed them last night at 11/10.

skyehibee
26-03-2011, 09:39 AM
Germany -2
England
Russia
Bournemouth
Brighton
Croatia
Portugal
Dundee
28/1

26-03-2011, 09:40 AM
I think its your initial observation!

I think your right but I've stuck £20 on it purely for my pub entertainment :greengrin

hibsboy90
26-03-2011, 10:26 AM
Not that im too familiar with it, but would wales be a good example of backing an outsider then laying them.

Put £20 on at 8/1, then after 15m its 0-0, wales created chances and there odds drop to 4/1, you lay (not sure what odds at) and make a small profit before England make the inevitable breakthrough?

26-03-2011, 06:48 PM
Interesting game in Seria B, Atalant v Padavo strange odds as in a draw is fav at 4/9 I checked table no reason for it to be draw so I have backed both teams 13/5 Atalanta and 13/2 padova

sammy7
26-03-2011, 07:21 PM
Chesterfield conceding a 94th minute equaliser after leading 2-0 just cost me an absolute fortune. Raging is not even the word!!!

sammy7
26-03-2011, 07:22 PM
High-flying Chesterfield to thump lowly Barnet at evens looks like a shoo-in.

I backed them last night at 11/10.

I'm as gutted as you must be. 94th min equaliser. Top v 2nd bottom. 2-0 up. Gutted!!

26-03-2011, 10:19 PM
I'm as gutted as you must be. 94th min equaliser. Top v 2nd bottom. 2-0 up. Gutted!!

Not anywhere as gutted as moi.

Just wait until you see the equaliser. I'm knocking my head against the pavement in utter disbelief.

<I was at the match> and Chesterfield should have had this match sown up. They had two 'all he has to do is hit the target' moments that would have finished the match.

Big loss as I was on Chesterfield for my max bet.

Gutted is an understatement.

sammy7
27-03-2011, 08:46 AM
Not anywhere as gutted as moi.

Just wait until you see the equaliser. I'm knocking my head against the pavement in utter disbelief.

<I was at the match> and Chesterfield should have had this match sown up. They had two 'all he has to do is hit the target' moments that would have finished the match.

Big loss as I was on Chesterfield for my max bet.

Gutted is an understatement.

I lumped big on them in a single, and also had a 5 fold with them in it with everyone else already having won. Majorly gutted, actually making me think about not betting today!! :-(

27-03-2011, 09:47 AM
An injury time winner for Greece netted me a small fortune :thumbsup::thumbsup:

sammy7
27-03-2011, 10:02 AM
An injury time winner for Greece netted me a small fortune :thumbsup::thumbsup:

Hate you! :-)

27-03-2011, 11:11 AM
Hate you! :-)

Aye so you do Huni :wink:

Huddersfield today 4/5 against a pish poor Notts County team? My missing something?:confused:

27-03-2011, 11:26 AM
Finally broke my barren spell yesterday.

Had a £20 treble on Serbia, Brighton and England returning a whopping £64.40.

First win in months! :greengrin

27-03-2011, 11:26 AM
I've got a spare £20.

Should I stick it on Scotland or just waste it?

27-03-2011, 12:00 PM
I've got a spare £20.

Should I stick it on Scotland or just waste it?

Stick it on Scotland, I've just done the same :thumbsup:

hibbymac
27-03-2011, 12:07 PM
Stick it on Scotland, I've just done the same :thumbsup:

:agree: £10 at 11/1 ( I've written off the tenner already :greengrin )

27-03-2011, 12:08 PM
Huddersfied
Wrexham
Oxford

5/1.

sammy7
27-03-2011, 01:19 PM
Aye so you do Huni :wink:

Huddersfield today 4/5 against a pish poor Notts County team? My missing something?:confused:

sammy7
27-03-2011, 05:48 PM
Huddersfied
Wrexham
Oxford

5/1.

Good call.. I did brazil -1 and Huddersfield double at just over 3/1

27-03-2011, 06:08 PM
:agree: £10 at 11/1 ( I've written off the tenner already :greengrin )

:grr: Booger I didn't get to the bookies or place the bet online.

How much would I have won?

hibbymac
27-03-2011, 06:55 PM
:grr: Booger I didn't get to the bookies or place the bet online.

How much would I have won?

A speedboat and some patio furniture.

richard_pitts
28-03-2011, 02:57 PM
Here's my system:

Find a football game with a short-priced favourite - anything less than 2.0 on betfair or betdaq, usually I go for 1.4. Lay the draw, which is often about 3.8-5 for £10. The nightmare scenario is a 0-0, but £2 on a 0-0 will usually ensure you break even. Betdaq allow you to bet as little as 50p so if the odds are very high on 0-0 use them. When a goal's scored, cash out or wait and see what the game looks like. Used this on Scotland v Brazil and when Brazil went 1-0 up I took the view they were going to score more. Net result, £8 profit. I've been using this for a few weeks. Sometimes only make £2-3 a game, but if you play on 5-6 games a weekend this adds up. Any thoughts.

30-03-2011, 06:46 PM
Didnae get the chance to update this at the w-end, too busy in London getting steaming!
Saturday afternoon - 4 bets, 3 winners - Lampard ew 1st scorer, England HT-FT & 2 horsie bets (1 won The UAE Derby & the other was unplaced @ Newbury. Was about £300 quid up, then had 2 big singles on Chesterfield and Portugal on Sat evening - both losers! Had another big bet on Huddersfield on the Sun which left me about 2 ton up! All in all, Ive had worse w-ends!

30-03-2011, 06:47 PM
10er ew J Daly @ 6s.

30-03-2011, 06:56 PM
10er ew J Daly @ 6s.

Daly's been playing centre back recently.

30-03-2011, 07:41 PM
Daly's been playing centre back recently.

Oops, that wasnae too clever then!

31-03-2011, 09:04 PM
£20 treble - Anderson, Taylor and Lewis, just under 3s on Betfair.
Made up for last nights boo boo!

sammy7
01-04-2011, 01:51 PM
£20 treble - Anderson, Taylor and Lewis, just under 3s on Betfair.
Made up for last nights boo boo!

well done :thumbsup:

i had whitlock and lewis double which wasnt too bad either! :greengrin

andyhibs
01-04-2011, 05:06 PM

come on andy get a grip of your woman, the only double she should be doing is your vodka after your tea:greengrin

01-04-2011, 06:38 PM

Cheers Sammy, You too, luv the darts, not so much the punting side tho! Without checking it must be rare for the 4 jollys to win.
Anyway 10er ew G Boyd

02-04-2011, 04:26 PM

2 weeks on the trot!:thumbsup:

02-04-2011, 06:25 PM
£30 double - Chelsea & L'Pool - that went well!

03-04-2011, 09:27 AM
Two bets today . £30 Hibs at even money draw no bet
£5 Hibs to win with Palsson to score in 90mins 12/1. Mon the penalty win.

richard_pitts
03-04-2011, 11:45 AM
As per my system outlined above, I have laid the draw on Fulham-Blackpool at £10 and got £2 on 0-0 to cover my liabilities if it is nothing each.

Yesterday I did the same with Rangers v Dundee United - thank god for David Goodwillie :wink: - £6 profit, and Villareal v Barcelona - £10 profit. I also bet on the only Championship game that was 0-0 at half time and arb'd it out for break even.

05-04-2011, 03:53 PM
Over 11 corners in the Real v Spurs game 21/20 :agree:

Also got a 10 team accy on

richard_pitts
05-04-2011, 04:01 PM
Laid the draw on the QPR game yesterday and made £7.50 profit. Got lays on the draws on Madrid-Spurs, Inter-Schalke and Accrington Stanley v Southend, plus £2 on 0-0 in each. I also made some nice arbed profits on the cricket world cup.

Betfair forum is bigging up Accrington as they're on a very good run and Southend are awful away from home. I'm also tempted to go with St Johnstone v Rangers as I don't think Rangers not win two in a row, although I've got a large amount of money live right now and that worries me.

Apparently there has never been a draw in Premiership darts, ever. I am seriously tempted to lay the draw re the games on Thursday although it would be just my luck to get the first one :rolleyes:

05-04-2011, 05:59 PM
Spurs to win the CL...nae bother @ 23/1 :greengrin

05-04-2011, 10:03 PM
Just back from the hostelry.
20 quid ew Adebayor 6.4 & 2.84 on Betfair, which is nice!

06-04-2011, 12:43 AM
Man Utd
Motherwell
Aberdeen

20/1:aok:

06-04-2011, 03:13 PM
10er Lampard @ 9.8 1st scorer & 4.4 anytime scorer

HibeeMuzz7
06-04-2011, 03:24 PM
Shaktar
Man U
Hibs

£1 returns £730 :greengrin

duffers
06-04-2011, 03:34 PM
Calum booth fg 80's.
Or if your feeling really optimistic...
Booth 3-1 1400/1.

richard_pitts
06-04-2011, 03:58 PM
Laid the draw on Inter v Schalke and Real v Tottenham last night, making £16 profit. Broke even on Accrington v Southend as at 1-1 I bet £9 on under 2.5 to ensure i broke even on the night overall if it went belly up. Finished 3-1 with two goals in the last two minutes.

Tonight, it's laying the draw on Barca v Shakhtar although the risk is higher than i would normally like. No idea how ManU v Chelski is going to go. Considering laying the draw on Motherwell v Dundee United on the grounds Fir Park is an awful ground for United, and the bookies don't seem to have cottoned on to this.

richard_pitts
06-04-2011, 03:59 PM
10er Lampard @ 9.8 1st scorer & 4.4 anytime scorer

Very generous I'd have thought. What do you get on Torres :greengrin

06-04-2011, 04:12 PM
Very generous I'd have thought. What do you get on Torres :greengrin

7.6 & 3.5 on Betfair just now.

skyehibee
06-04-2011, 05:24 PM
Laid the draw on Inter v Schalke and Real v Tottenham last night, making £16 profit. Broke even on Accrington v Southend as at 1-1 I bet £9 on under 2.5 to ensure i broke even on the night overall if it went belly up. Finished 3-1 with two goals in the last two minutes.

Tonight, it's laying the draw on Barca v Shakhtar although the risk is higher than i would normally like. No idea how ManU v Chelski is going to go. Considering laying the draw on Motherwell v Dundee United on the grounds Fir Park is an awful ground for United, and the bookies don't seem to have cottoned on to this.

What do you mean by "Laid the draw" ? :confused:

biggie1875
06-04-2011, 05:33 PM
Hibs 1-0 vaz te 100-1 £2.50 placed

06-04-2011, 05:57 PM
I've no idea who to go with tonight although I'm edging towards Chelsea.
Think Barca will take SD by a couple of goals.

06-04-2011, 06:04 PM
What do you mean by "Laid the draw" ? :confused:

Laying is betting against an eventuality, so laying a draw means you win if it's not a draw - i.e either team wins the match, you win the bet.

07-04-2011, 07:00 PM
10er ew Milevskiy 5.2 & 2.9 for Dyn Kiev

09-04-2011, 08:14 AM
Bonnyrigg
Mussleburgh
Arniston
Hearts

For a wee Midlothian special :greengrin

09-04-2011, 08:20 AM
Bonnyrigg
Mussleburgh
Arniston
Hearts
For a wee Midlothian special :greengrin

:tsk tsk:

Backed Hello Bud for the National - did me proud in the Scottish in 2009 :thumbsup:

Also on McIlroy, Choi and Yang for the Masters

09-04-2011, 08:35 AM
It will come in :agree:

As for the GN,

Oscar Time @ 12/1 E/W
The Midnight Club @ 10/1 E/W
What a Friend @ 12/1 E/W
Don't Push It @ 9/1 E/W
Big Fella Thanks @ 16/1 E/W

stuck a couple of quid on each. No really into the horses so just went for names.:greengrin

09-04-2011, 11:44 AM
Man U -1
Bayern -1
Chelsea -3

30/1

09-04-2011, 12:30 PM
£10 on Backstage to win at 14/1

09-04-2011, 12:33 PM
£10 e/w on Quinz @ 16/1
£5 e/w on Midnight Club @ 10/1

and £10 on Sunderland, Man United, Killie and Dundee United @ over 11/1

09-04-2011, 12:44 PM
Surely has to be CALGARY Bay in the National...no?

09-04-2011, 12:49 PM
£10 e/w on Quinz @ 16/1

Backed Quinz when it won The Racing Post Chase, looks like a National horse, every chance of winning it in a year or 2. I think its a long time since such a young horse won The National, good luck tho, hope its 2nd to What a Friend! ;-)

09-04-2011, 12:51 PM
£5 in Spirit Son in the first @ 3's

Just bolted home by about 12 lengths! :thumbsup:

09-04-2011, 12:53 PM
Backed Quinz when it won The Racing Post Chase, looks like a National horse, every chance of winning it in a year or 2. I think its a long time since such a young horse won The National, good luck tho, hope its 2nd to What a Friend! ;-)

It is a bit younger than the rest, but I reckon it will give it a "right good go" today :greengrin

Good luck with your bet/s HH :aok:

09-04-2011, 01:16 PM
I'm not a betting man but I normally have a wee bet on the Grand National. I know there are some sites where you can get a free bet. Think I did this once before and won but IIRC I didn't get back as much as I thought I would due to the stake money being "free"

Can anybody clear this up for me and at the same time give me the winner.

Cheers. :thumbsup:

09-04-2011, 01:20 PM
based on little else bar their names, iv got an extraordinary £1 e/w on Hello Bud and £1.50 e/w on What a friend. Usual couple of football accy's on. One at 8/1, the other at 19/1 :-P

09-04-2011, 01:44 PM
Silver By Nature has just plummeted in the betting.

He was backed from 15's into 10's but suddenly he's back out to 25's? :confused:

Bad news for all backers.

Edit- Must have been a glitch on the William Hill website. Hope someone backed it when it was showing at 25/1 :D

Nuitdelune
09-04-2011, 01:50 PM
Silver By Nature has just plummeted in the betting.

He was backed from 15's into 10's but suddenly he's back out to 25's? :confused:

Bad news for all backers.

Edit- Must have been a glitch on the William Hill website. Hope someone backed it when it was showing at 25/1 :D

Ground drying out is the reason

09-04-2011, 01:51 PM
I'm not a betting man but I normally have a wee bet on the Grand National. I know there are some sites where you can get a free bet. Think I did this once before and won but IIRC I didn't get back as much as I thought I would due to the stake money being "free"

Okay don't all rush.

09-04-2011, 02:06 PM

Usually, if you use a free bet, you don't get the free bet stake back ie if you put a £25 free bet on an even money shot, you'd normally get £50 back but if it's a free bet, they'll usualy just give you the £25 back. Betfair used to be a briliant account to open as you could put £25 on something like Barca to win when they were 3-0 up after 85 minutes at say 1/100 but then you got the £25 back too so it was effectively an even money bet. I had about 10 accounts at one time:greengrin I used to phone my bank and say that I'd lost my card and they'd send out a new one with a different card number so they never clicked that it was actually coming from the same card. It's not quite the same now as the way it's worked now is that they refund losing bets so the best way to work it is to back something at good value knowing that if it wins, you get a good return (ie better than evens) or if it loses, you get your cash back anyway.:agree:

Tiger Woods to win the Masters at 7/2 right now is a great value bet for me. Had him at 4/1 for a top 5 finish but took 20/1 outright last night before he went on his charge.

09-04-2011, 03:33 PM
Had £2 on Ballabriggs at 16s. :smug:

(Football accumulator burst by Dortmund, but hey ho.)

09-04-2011, 04:03 PM
Had a tenner on Ballabriggs!
HAPPY DAYS :thumbsup:

09-04-2011, 04:10 PM
First 4 in the national :thumbsup:

10-04-2011, 09:47 AM
Single for today maybe?

I don't follow italian football as much as I used to but looking at the fixtures and league table Cagliari v Brescia today looks a decent bet at around 2/1.

Brescia's away record is P15, W1, D4 L10 GD-12

10-04-2011, 10:05 AM
Had big single bet on Chesterfield - oops! 4 x 10er ew 1st scorers on Beckford, Nani, Malouda & Kanoute meant it didnae matter much though!

Lendo
10-04-2011, 10:15 AM
Had a tenner on Ballabriggs!
HAPPY DAYS :thumbsup:

Me too. Money has already gone, pretty bad hangover.

10-04-2011, 10:58 AM
Arsenal/Arsenal
Huns/Huns
Dundee

Over 3/1

10-04-2011, 12:15 PM
10er Nasri @ 9.2 1st scorer & 3.55 anytime scorer

10-04-2011, 02:23 PM
Single for today maybe?

I don't follow italian football as much as I used to but looking at the fixtures and league table Cagliari v Brescia today looks a decent bet at around 2/1.

Brescia's away record is P15, W1, D4 L10 GD-12

Balls, Brescia just equalised in 61 minutes!!!

11-04-2011, 06:36 PM
10er Dzeko 1st scorer @ 12.5 & anytime scorer @ 4.5

11-04-2011, 07:39 PM
10er Dzeko 1st scorer @ 12.5 & anytime scorer @ 4.5

FFS! City are shocking!

12-04-2011, 03:59 PM
20 quid treble - Millwall, Swansea & Cardiff - just under 4s on Betfair.

sixtwo
12-04-2011, 04:26 PM
i fancy

brighton, leicester, qpr, southampton and celtic.

anyone post the odds on that? i'm at work and can't access the bookie site?

sammy7
12-04-2011, 04:48 PM
i fancy

brighton, leicester, qpr, southampton and celtic.

anyone post the odds on that? i'm at work and can't access the bookie site?

just over 10/1 :agree:

12-04-2011, 06:34 PM
£5 on Ivanovic anytime - 8/1. More chance of me scoring!

12-04-2011, 07:34 PM

:smug:

sammy7
13-04-2011, 10:07 AM

:smug:

Well done. I am gutted with my bet from last night.. 22/1

Celtic
Qpr
Reading
Cardiff
Brighton
SWANSEA

Swansea drew 1-1 rest all won, gutted!!

13-04-2011, 06:00 PM
Well done. I am gutted with my bet from last night.. 22/1

Celtic
Qpr
Reading
Cardiff
Brighton
SWANSEA

Swansea drew 1-1 rest all won, gutted!!

Dull yin.

I thought Swansea looked a good price last night aswell.

sammy7
13-04-2011, 06:14 PM
Dull yin.

I thought Swansea looked a good price last night aswell.

so did i! i really didnt think it'd be them letting me down! :bye:

13-04-2011, 06:16 PM
2/1 Spurs win....must be a stick on, they will come out guns blazing.

13-04-2011, 06:57 PM
10er ew Ronaldo 5.9 & 2.52

13-04-2011, 07:57 PM
10er ew Ronaldo 5.9 & 2.52

Off to Prague 2morro for my 40th, thats a wee brucie bonus!

13-04-2011, 09:26 PM
Asian handicap or Aberdeen 1 goal start? if its the latter you lose, never looked into Asian handicap betting, nae idea how it works.

13-04-2011, 09:40 PM
Asian handicap or Aberdeen 1 goal start? if its the latter you lose, never looked into Asian handicap betting, nae idea how it works.

It was Aberdeen (+1). I thought that meant Rangers had to win by 2, but clearly not.

I really should have actually looked at what I was putting on before I threw away that tenner.

So essentially, Aberdeen (+1) means Aberdeen to win or draw. I'd doubled it up with Raul anytime and thought I was onto £68 profit.

What a horrible feeling :boo hoo:

13-04-2011, 10:33 PM
Sore one, had one of those a few weeks ago, thought my coupon was up but never placed the bet! :-(

15-04-2011, 09:11 PM
My 4 for tomorrow:

Everton v Blackburn (2nd in premiership form table)
Reading v Leicester (won their last 6)
Burnley v Swansea (1 point for burnley in last 6 games)
Hull v Doncaster (Donny can't buy a win lately)

35/2

C'mon...show me the money:thumbsup:

15-04-2011, 09:25 PM
The winning bet for tomorrow is Inverness, Everton, Birmingham and Man Utd.

15-04-2011, 09:45 PM
Everton, Man United and Crewe for me.

Over 5/1.

Everton 7/10 home to a pish Blackburn team looks a stick-on IMO.

HibeeMuzz7
15-04-2011, 10:09 PM
Birmingham V Sunderland @ 6/5
Blackpool V Wigan @ 11/8
West Ham V Aston Villa @ 5/4
Livingston V Ayr @ Evens

£5 returns £112.56... Went for the odds on these. Not bad return for a fourfold :wink:

skyehibee
16-04-2011, 09:32 AM
Man Utd
Everton
Rochdale
Dunfermline
Cardiff

£5 on for £74 back

16-04-2011, 10:26 AM
Man U, Brum, Everton, Boro and Livi.
£2 returns £49

16-04-2011, 10:56 AM
Super single?

Southport v Crawley Town @ Evens:agree:

4th bottom v top

My only concern is that, I think, Crawley are already champions but they are on 95 points so may be pushing for the 100 point mark.

Thoughts?

I've lumped on already anyway :greengrin.

16-04-2011, 11:12 AM
Man U
Everton
Cardiff
Leeds

£20 @ 10/1

16-04-2011, 03:38 PM
My 4 for tomorrow:

Everton v Blackburn (2nd in premiership form table)
Reading v Leicester (won their last 6)
Burnley v Swansea (1 point for burnley in last 6 games)
Hull v Doncaster (Donny can't buy a win lately)

35/2

C'mon...show me the money:thumbsup:

Come on Swansea:grr: I hope you all get cock rot off all the sheep!!!
How many people's coupons do you want to screw this season???

16-04-2011, 03:51 PM
man u
everton
cardiff
leeds

£20 @ 10/1

**** you watford!!!!!

16-04-2011, 04:04 PM
I had a wee side coupon on. 4 games, both teams to score. That's come off for £16 so not a total wipeout of a weekend

16-04-2011, 05:36 PM
Super single?

Southport v Crawley Town @ Evens:agree:

4th bottom v top

My only concern is that, I think, Crawley are already champions but they are on 95 points so may be pushing for the 100 point mark.

Thoughts?

I've lumped on already anyway :greengrin.

:smug:Covered my loss caused by Swansea plus quite a bit extra so not too disappointed. Actually happy that Swansea got beat rather than even taking a point. Hopefully that 1 point costs them a place in the promotion play-offs!!! Bitter??? Me??? No:greengrin

Did anyone else take this one?

16-04-2011, 05:50 PM
Everton v Blackburn Everton @ 4/6 WIN
Cardiff v Portsmouth Cardiff @ 8/13 WIN
Reading v Leicester Reading @ evens WIN
Hibernian v Hamilton Hibernian @ 4/6
Arsenal v Liverpool Liverpool @ 4/1
Peterborough v Plymouth Peterborough @ 2/5 WIN
Preston v Sheff. Utd Preston @ 10/11 WIN
Man. Utd v Man. City Man. Utd @ evens :rolleyes:
Birmingham v Sunderland Birmingham @ evens WIN

16-04-2011, 06:22 PM
Everton v Blackburn Everton @ 4/6 WIN
Cardiff v Portsmouth Cardiff @ 8/13 WIN
Reading v Leicester Reading @ evens WIN
Hibernian v Hamilton Hibernian @ 4/6
Arsenal v Liverpool Liverpool @ 4/1
Peterborough v Plymouth Peterborough @ 2/5 WIN
Preston v Sheff. Utd Preston @ 10/11 WIN
Man. Utd v Man. City Man. Utd @ evens :rolleyes:
Birmingham v Sunderland Birmingham @ evens WIN
Hibs could still have let you down there.

Peterborough 2/5 Won
Cardiff 4/7 Won
Forfar 10/11 Won
Albion 10/11 Won
Reading 1/1 Won
Huddersfield 11/10 Won
Man Utd 1/1 Lost :grr:

7 Fold Stake £2 Wins £132.71 :boo hoo:

16-04-2011, 06:25 PM
Blackpool :grr::grr::grr::grr::grr::grr:

ach well...I didn't want £116

17-04-2011, 09:30 AM
Norwich
Reading
Chelsea

£10 on @ 5/1.

Todays game between Stoke and Bolton, Any idea why Stoke are favourites? :confused:

17-04-2011, 09:31 AM
Hibs
Celtic
Bolton

5r on 30 back

17-04-2011, 09:36 AM
Hibs
Celtic
Bolton

5r on 30 back

Mais well chuck in Arsenal and get 50 back

17-04-2011, 09:38 AM
Mais well chuck in Arsenal and get 50 back

Will be a draw IMO.

17-04-2011, 09:39 AM
Will be a draw IMO.

Better no be :greengrin

19-04-2011, 04:04 PM
Newcastle v Man United
Dundee United v Rangers
Kilmarnock v Celtic
Barcelona v Real Madrid
Tottenham v Arsenal

£5 on for £321.72

19-04-2011, 06:17 PM
Man U
Dundee United
Partick Thistle
Celtic
Barcelona
Spurs

£2 returns £335.83

19-04-2011, 06:42 PM
10er Nani @ 11.0 1st scorer & 4.5 anytime scorer.

19-04-2011, 07:23 PM
Looks like the Arabs have mucked mine up, not that I was expecting it to come in...

19-04-2011, 07:47 PM
Betting on matches you know the square route of sod-all.

Why?

I'm not pointing the finger at anyone in particular, but some of the 'tips' are simply in blind faith.

This is like some sort of mug-punter thread.

19-04-2011, 07:51 PM

Why?

I'm not pointing the finger at anyone in particular, but some of the 'tips' are simply in blind faith.

A lot of the posts are 'I told you so' when they come in, not the best thread title on the MB. More like, as you say 'blind faith'.

Saying that I've put up some absolute belters I reckon but they were with good reason at the time....I think :greengrin

20-04-2011, 08:29 AM
Norwich
Reading
Chelsea

£10 on @ 5/1.

Todays game between Stoke and Bolton, Any idea why Stoke are favourites? :confused:

Naw :greengrin

To be fair, I had a Man Utd / Bolton double on! :rolleyes:

20-04-2011, 11:35 AM
Naw :greengrin

To be fair, I had a Man Utd / Bolton double on! :rolleyes:

Back tae the drawin board :greengrin

20-04-2011, 07:02 PM
Teams for tonight:

Barca: Pinto, Adriano, Piqué, Mascherano, Alves; Xavi, Busquets, Iniesta; Pedro, Villa and Messi

Real: Casillas, Arbeloa, Carvalho, Ramos, Marcelo, Pepe, Alonso, Khedira, Ozil, Di Maria, Ronaldo

Going with £30 on what should be a straight forward double of Chelsea and Barca tonight. Not massive odds obviously but not very risky either. About £70 back (inc stake) if it comes in.

20-04-2011, 07:09 PM
A lot of the posts are 'I told you so' when they come in, not the best thread title on the MB. More like, as you say 'blind faith'.

Saying that I've put up some absolute belters I reckon but they were with good reason at the time....I think :greengrin

Doubt many people use the thread to pick up tips, its more a report of folks bets. If people who watch footy need tips from others that watch footy before having a bet then why bother risking any dough at all?

Oh aye, 10er ew Malouda!

Happy Birthday to me!

10er ew D Villa.

20-04-2011, 08:03 PM
Teams for tonight:

Barca: Pinto, Adriano, Piqué, Mascherano, Alves; Xavi, Busquets, Iniesta; Pedro, Villa and Messi

Real: Casillas, Arbeloa, Carvalho, Ramos, Marcelo, Pepe, Alonso, Khedira, Ozil, Di Maria, Ronaldo

Going with £30 on what should be a straight forward double of Chelsea and Barca tonight. Not massive odds obviously but not very risky either. About £70 back (inc stake) if it comes in.

Boring, boring match so far.

22-04-2011, 01:52 PM
I'm at work till 5 today so went out at lunch to put a couple of wee bets on the games this afternoon. Sit and watch the scores come in at my desk, nae work to do anyway.

Coventry
Exeter
Bury
Crewe

£5 returns £39

Doncaster draw
Dagenham draw
Leyton draw

£1 returns £35.90

Brando7
23-04-2011, 10:15 AM
Newcastle & Fulham away double @ 6/1
Hibs & celtic double @ 4/1

23-04-2011, 10:39 AM
Lots of decent chance aways today.....

Wigan away at Sunderland at 5/2
QPR away at Cardiff at 11/5
Fulham away at Wolves at 19/10
Newcastle away at Blackpool at 7/5
Real Madrid away at Valencia at 9/5
Motherwell away at Hearts at 3/1

£1 accum would pay £874. :agree:

TheGreenMan
23-04-2011, 11:00 AM
Early games coupon;

Man Utd
D. Utd
Draw-Cardiff/QPR

23-04-2011, 11:07 AM
Teams for tonight:

What a tool!!! I thought it was the CL first leg:greengrin Erse:agree:

I'll be giving it a body swerve this week I think given it's at the BarnyBoo.

My bets for the day are Dundee United at 6/5 and Cowdenbeath at around 12/5. 2 £10 singles and a £5 double

23-04-2011, 11:13 AM
Lots of decent chance aways today.....

Wigan away at Sunderland at 5/2
QPR away at Cardiff at 11/5
Fulham away at Wolves at 19/10
Newcastle away at Blackpool at 7/5
Real Madrid away at Valencia at 9/5
Motherwell away at Hearts at 3/1

£1 accum would pay £874. :agree:

Wow. Good luck with that:agree::greengrin

Stick in Dundee United to double it lol (although you don't want to get too greedy:greengrin)

23-04-2011, 11:26 AM

Why?

So? :confused:

No any worse than betting against the team your support.

23-04-2011, 11:28 AM
Bury 1-0 Lincoln City
Leyton Orient 2-1 Peterborough
Notts Forest 3-2 Leicester

£5 on >>>>> £41.50 back :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Great win for me! Got the forest result through as I was out for a meal....looked like a nut job celebrating :thumbsup:

23-04-2011, 01:18 PM
Aston Villa
Wigan +1
Hull

5/1

TheGreenMan
23-04-2011, 03:58 PM
Early games coupon;

Man Utd
D. Utd
Draw-Cardiff/QPR

Not bad for a 10/1 shot :thumbsup:

23-04-2011, 07:19 PM
i officially now hate bournemouth!

had livingston, millwall, arbroath and bournemouth..

£5 on for £60 back..

2-0 up with 5 minutes left against 10 men lost 2 goals absolute dafties!

Nitten Hibee
24-04-2011, 07:33 AM
Hibs
Celtic
Arsenal

9/1 on stan james get on it :aok:

24-04-2011, 08:26 AM
I hate Tottenham. :grr:

Had them along with Man Utd, Liverpool, Dundee Utd, Dunfermline.

24-04-2011, 09:34 AM
Early games coupon;

Man Utd
D. Utd
Draw-Cardiff/QPR

Good shout Sir :aok:

sammy7
24-04-2011, 10:41 AM
How do I put a bet on there to be a red card in the OF game on bet365? :confused:

sammy7
24-04-2011, 10:47 AM
How do I put a bet on there to be a red card in the OF game on bet365? :confused:

Just phoned them up, they aren't offering that market today! :confused: They must think it's a cert! :greengrin

24-04-2011, 12:25 PM
Just phoned them up, they aren't offering that market today! :confused: They must think it's a cert! :greengrin

David Weir is a cert to grab someone by the throat but he wont see red.

24-04-2011, 12:30 PM
Arsenal
Hibs
Doncaster ladies :hilarious

Over 5/1 :greengrin

My realistic bet is a single on Arsenal at 4/6.

sammy7
24-04-2011, 01:40 PM
David Weir is a cert to grab someone by the throat but he wont see red.

Ended up doing Commons to score anytime. Thought my money would be refunded as he didnt start, but because he came on he "had the chance to score" i don't get my money back... boo!

24-04-2011, 01:57 PM
Ended up doing Commons to score anytime. Thought my money would be refunded as he didnt start, but because he came on he "had the chance to score" i don't get my money back... boo!

Sare yin Sammy...Any other bets on?

sammy7
24-04-2011, 01:59 PM
Sare yin Sammy...Any other bets on?

Hibs
Arsenal
Nadal

Will probably be us letting me down again this week, like last week!

24-04-2011, 05:24 PM
Arsenal again Andy? :greengrin

Had a tenner on Samaras first goal at 17/2

Crap penalty :rolleyes:

25-04-2011, 12:59 AM
$5 on Sodje first goal, $32.50 back.

Rangers draw, Hibs draw, Athletico Madrid win, $5 on $81.50 back :thumbsup:

Really should've posted these, sorry!

25-04-2011, 06:33 AM
Without going into detail lost a large sum over the w-end! Ouch!

25-04-2011, 12:00 PM
bournemouth
huddersfield
qpr
swansea

6.5/1

a few cheeky wee aways as well..

man city
cardiff
millwall
mk dons
wimbledon

50/1

25-04-2011, 12:03 PM
£10 single on Brighton..... :rolleyes:

£15 on
Under 2.5 goals in St Johnstone V Caley
Both teams to score in Carlisle v Orient
Burnley
Peterbrough

for £96

25-04-2011, 12:12 PM
I am off to put mine on just now before rugby. Tips?

25-04-2011, 12:44 PM
I am off to put mine on just now before rugby. Tips?

Don't eat yellow snow.

25-04-2011, 12:52 PM
Norwich
Burnley
QPR
Reading.

Smidgin over 3/1.

25-04-2011, 12:55 PM
Don't eat yellow snow.

Just don't eat snow generally. It's just not that tasty.

25-04-2011, 12:59 PM
Both teams to score

Norwich v Derby - No
QPR v Hull - No
Reading v Sheff Utd - No
Huddersfield v Dagenham - No
Southampton v Hartlepool - No
Chesterfield v Bury - Yes

38/1

Sections list

Huddersfield
QPR
Middlesbrough
Cardiff
Barnsley
Torquay
Aberdeen

120/1

25-04-2011, 01:09 PM
£10 single on Brighton..... :rolleyes:

£15 on
Under 2.5 goals in St Johnstone V Caley
Both teams to score in Carlisle v Orient
Burnley
Peterbrough

for £96

Unlucky, the boy should have found the inside, not the outside, of the post with that header. Last touch of the game tae..

25-04-2011, 01:17 PM
Burnley
Reading
Huddersfield

23/10

25-04-2011, 01:48 PM
Don't eat yellow snow.
Or bet on Brighton at lunchtime on Easter holidays. It's a rule.

sammy7
25-04-2011, 04:03 PM
Just got in to see Reading beat my coupon:

Cardiff
Huddersfield
Norwich
READING

Greeting.com

25-04-2011, 04:50 PM
£20 Cardiff HT-FT = £74.
£10ew C McGuire - sair yin!

25-04-2011, 06:04 PM
I had a shocker, reading did me. I put 4 draws on another bet and got 3 off them!

25-04-2011, 07:23 PM
You can get 2/1 Rangers to win the league. Celtic are 2/5.

These odds suggest that it is all done and dusted. I'm not so sure.

I can't see Rangers and Celtic winning all of their remaining games and, depending on who blinks first, there may be a chance to bet Rangers now at 2/1 and then Celtic later at around evens or odds against to guarantee a profit. Celtic will not get it easy at home to Dundee Utd or away at ICT, Killie and Hearts. Of course, Rangers will have to kick things off by beating Motherwell, then I will look for Celtic slipping up in one of their next two games. Even if they don't, Killie or Hearts might give me the chance to cash in. :rolleyes:

Rangers

Motherwell (A) 30th April
Hearts (H) 7th May
Dundee Utd (H) 10th May
Killie (A) 15th May

Celtic

Dundee Utd (H) 1st May
ICT (A) 4th May
Killie (A) 8th May
Hearts (A) 11th May
Motherwell (H) 15th May

25-04-2011, 08:38 PM
Had some friends in Cardiff that were one off winning over 13grand with a small stake on golden goals, they just needed Leeds to score.
Never mind I'm going for a Man U Stoke double tomorrow, fingers crossed

25-04-2011, 09:43 PM
ICT
Man city double

£5 on £35 back

The myth about not posting your bets on here pre match may well be true..Thats three winners in 2 weeks ive had and i aint posted on here.

ICT to win at 7/4 Was a total joke tho..English bookies no jack **** about our game..Cant complain.

25-04-2011, 09:45 PM
You can get 2/1 Rangers to win the league. Celtic are 2/5.

These odds suggest that it is all done and dusted. I'm not so sure.

I can't see Rangers and Celtic winning all of their remaining games and, depending on who blinks first, there may be a chance to bet Rangers now at 2/1 and then Celtic later at around evens or odds against to guarantee a profit. Celtic will not get it easy at home to Dundee Utd or away at ICT, Killie and Hearts. Of course, Rangers will have to kick things off by beating Motherwell, then I will look for Celtic slipping up in one of their next two games. Even if they don't, Killie or Hearts might give me the chance to cash in. :rolleyes:

Rangers

Motherwell (A) 30th April
Hearts (H) 7th May
Dundee Utd (H) 10th May
Killie (A) 15th May

Celtic

Dundee Utd (H) 1st May
ICT (A) 4th May
Killie (A) 8th May
Hearts (A) 11th May
Motherwell (H) 15th May

No thanks...Celtc can afford a draw. Its Theirs to lose.

26-04-2011, 08:51 AM
No thanks...Celtc can afford a draw. Its Theirs to lose.

That's hardly the point, though, is it?

While Celtic can certainly afford a draw, if that draw comes in their first couple of games and Rangers have beaten Motherwell, the odds on Rangers winning the league will tumble. That's all I need to make money - I don't need Rangers to win the league.

26-04-2011, 09:01 AM
That's hardly the point, though, is it?

While Celtic can certainly afford a draw, if that draw comes in their first couple of games and Rangers have beaten Motherwell, the odds on Rangers winning the league will tumble. That's all I need to make money - I don't need Rangers to win the league.

Good luck in your bet.

I cant see Celtc throwing away the League this time.

26-04-2011, 06:36 PM
Schalke are 11/10 to score in the first hour and 3/4 to score in first 75 mins. Scored 21 goals in 5 CL games at home. 3rd top scorers behind Barca and Real. Games that included Inter, Benfica, Lyon and Valencia.

In fact in most games they score in the first half and many in the first 20 mins.

26-04-2011, 07:17 PM
i've got a double on Man U and Stoke at 3/1

Stoke ahead, United should be, as long as they don't regret the missed chances later, they're all over them

26-04-2011, 08:11 PM
YEEEHAAAA!!! :flag::flag::flag::flag::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumb sup::thumbsup:

Biggest bet for a while, seriously thinking about stopping completely after tonight..sets me up for the rest of the month so will quit while ahead

27-04-2011, 05:53 PM
Barca- Draw

Fulham- Draw

£10 on at 10/1.

29-04-2011, 03:53 PM
So what we thinking this weekend?

Milwall (evens)
Accrington (8/13)
Bury (6/5)
Hibs (5/6)
Dundee (4/5)
Livvy (1/2)
Queens Park (evens)

At Ladbrokes...£2 on >>> £140 return.

Need draw bets though!!!!

29-04-2011, 04:54 PM
Celtic to beat Dundee United 2/7
Liverpool to beat Newcastle 2/5
Brentford v southampton away win 1/2
Hibs to win 5/6
Arsenal Man U - Man U win 8/5
Blackpool Stoke - Stoke to win 11/8

fingers crossed

30-04-2011, 01:22 PM
£10 on

Sheff Utd
Chelsea
Everton
Hibs
Reading

£350 returns.

30-04-2011, 02:10 PM
£20 on
Q,P,R
Reading
Hibernian
Dunfermline

01-05-2011, 01:10 AM
I didn't post it as I thought it had no chance...Real Socieadad / Zaragoza double (v Barca / Real Madrid).

75/1 :greengrin

$2.50 on it.

01-05-2011, 05:09 AM
I didn't post it as I thought it had no chance...Real Socieadad / Zaragoza double (v Barca / Real Madrid).

75/1 :greengrin

$2.50 on it.

Brilliant, I was just watching la liga highlights thinking that would have been a good bet!

My bet was blown yesterday by 5pm so put a bet on Chelsea, Man U, Liverpool, Man City, Celtic

01-05-2011, 10:14 AM
Brilliant, I was just watching la liga highlights thinking that would have been a good bet!

My bet was blown yesterday by 5pm so put a bet on Chelsea, Man U, Liverpool, Man City, Celtic

The more I think about it though, the more I am gutted I never put more on!

Greedy bassa :greengrin

01-05-2011, 10:18 AM
A pal of mine got £970 back from a £375 bet on Skybet last night, the interesting part is that the fight (UFC) had already taken place and the winner announced, but they were still taking bets. Money is in his account and withdrawn.

Lucky boy.

01-05-2011, 01:08 PM
A pal of mine got £970 back from a £375 bet on Skybet last night, the interesting part is that the fight (UFC) had already taken place and the winner announced, but they were still taking bets. Money is in his account and withdrawn.

Lucky boy.

Jammy basssa!