View Full Version : East Stand WILL be open for Rangers game.

10-08-2010, 07:50 AM
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20100810/east-stand-opens_2262950_2116834

10-08-2010, 07:53 AM
Outstanding - :thumbsup:

10-08-2010, 07:56 AM
:woohoo:

£27 a ticket, jesus!!!

Is this the price for all cat A games now?

10-08-2010, 08:07 AM
Hairy - Has been for some time has it not?

Cracking news and puts all the workies rumours to bed :thumbsup:

10-08-2010, 08:11 AM

10-08-2010, 08:12 AM
Hairy - Has been for some time has it not?

Cracking news and puts all the workies rumours to bed :thumbsup:

maybe, memory not what it was:greengrin

10-08-2010, 08:54 AM
Whoo Hoo no more ruffians in the West. :wink:

10-08-2010, 09:12 AM
Does 27 quid plus rubbish kick off time cancel out the novelty of a new stand in terms of reaching capacity?

10-08-2010, 09:17 AM
No question about it Richey. There are 10 of us that sit together and have done so for years. But we have boys who play football on a Sunday morning and afternoon at 11 and 2. So we won't be there and I am sure there are many others like that....ST holders and potential walk up fans. Crazy.

hibeenicol
10-08-2010, 09:23 AM
Great news :thumbsup:

Hopefully we can fill it for the first game, this stands going to be up for 100 years you know it makes sense to be there on the opening game :thumbsup:

:notworthy::notworthy:

MrHibs1982
10-08-2010, 09:24 AM
This is an outrage, having the new stand open so soon...when will this monster petrie be stopped :grr:

10-08-2010, 09:39 AM
That is how you build a new stand:agree:

But £27 a ticket:panic:

Owain_1987
10-08-2010, 09:53 AM
The east is open (http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20100810/east-stand-opens_2262950_2116834)good work from our great club :greengrin

10-08-2010, 09:55 AM
:notworthy::notworthy:

Big congrats to Hall construction and their Subbies...

Also the Tache & Lindsay for getting a deal and constructor thats just been brilliant

PS...will there be training of toilet facility usage for former Easties...:wink:

Seems a long way from cold winters with the dust from the ash infill and rivers of urine flowing down.....

M11BMO
10-08-2010, 10:03 AM

10-08-2010, 10:06 AM
Did we pip the yams then? Was it a close run thing? :dunno:

10-08-2010, 10:12 AM
I hope there is some asbestos somewhere in this new stand. It adds character to a building.

10-08-2010, 10:14 AM
Did we pip the yams then? Was it a close run thing? :dunno:

3 years after they announced their plans for their stand, nothing has happened.

It's been barely 3 months since we announced ours!

10-08-2010, 10:17 AM
Can you build something on property you don't own?:confused:

10-08-2010, 10:26 AM
An absulute bargain aswell at £27 ticket. One way to make sure you sell out the extra 4000 tickets....

cockneymike
10-08-2010, 10:44 AM
:top marks to everyone involved

10-08-2010, 10:56 AM
An absulute bargain aswell at £27 ticket. One way to make sure you sell out the extra 4000 tickets....

:agree: :rolleyes:

10-08-2010, 11:04 AM
Sorry, but I won't believe this till it's been confirmed by the fish man.

10-08-2010, 11:08 AM
For ****s sake!!!!!!!!!!! :grr::grr::grr::grr:

This will not dae; when the erses have finished firing pelters at Hibs generally, Stokes, Riordan, Nish, Rankin, the East Stand, standing at fitba, swearing, not swearing, being a radge, not being a radge, scoring to many, not scoring enough, not scoring the right kind of goals, not defending enough, defending too much ... when they had exhausted ALL of those pelters, a secret band of kamikaze Hibs "fans" were ready to fire pelters at:

The builders, Petrie, Deek, Stokes, Rankin, The formation, the team, Hughes (:devil:), the catering staff, the bogs, God, etc JUST cause the stand wasnae ready in time.

NOWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW that is gonny be ready AHEAD of scheduled what are ye's gonna dae now eh?? That'll **** um :faf::faf::faf:

I love it, when a plan comes together but PS

This isny a joke? Did somebody check the builders did screw it all doon, stuck on all the seats and there IS a back to it aw? There's nae big gaping hole in the concourse and they DID sort those ****ing lavvies??

If so, happy days. MON THE HIBS and the yams can ram their 400,000 "If ye build it we will come" stadium up their collective erses.

...As can the huns - they'll get the welcome they deserve. Just as it would have been fi the old stand.

MON THE HIBS YA BASS AH SAIS AGAIN.

10-08-2010, 11:20 AM
Fantastic post BM :thumbsup:

Good news the stand is open, shame about the price but this is a scottish football problem rather than a hibs one, glad i bought a ST now :wink:

10-08-2010, 11:24 AM
Fantastic post BM :thumbsup:

Good mewd the stand is open, shame about the price but this is a scottish football problem rather than a hibs one, glad i bought a ST now :wink:

Best mewd I've heard in ages :wink:

10-08-2010, 11:27 AM
Best mewd I've heard in ages :wink:
a sly edit made :whistle:

10-08-2010, 11:53 AM
Hoping to be in there for the Rangers game if I find a way around the daft kick off time.

10-08-2010, 12:05 PM
We all know kicks off get moved for TV. But football is getting expensive.~£27 for s game live on tell is maddness. No way will it sell out.

Remember no swearing at the football

10-08-2010, 12:47 PM
What makes this all the sweeter is that the cost of the stand was an absolute steal!

Low steel costs. Prob record low cost for workforce.

Let's sell it out a few time and make a case for putting the corners in! :wink::devil:

10-08-2010, 01:10 PM
What makes this all the sweeter is that the cost of the stand was an absolute steal!

Low steel costs. Prob record low cost for workforce.

Let's sell it out a few time and make a case for putting the corners in! :wink::devil:

I'd love to see that as well but the attendances against Der Hun were around the 14-15,000 mark last couple of seasons so it's highly unlikely.

danderhallhibby
10-08-2010, 01:41 PM
Absolutely delighted. All those knuckledragging maroon **** claiming 5 years ago that they where gonna leave us well behind them, Champions League winners, 40,000 stadium, world cup stars etc etc. Behind the scenes Mouser has quietly been working away. Training centre, stadium to be proud of, best youth set up in Scotland. Well done Rod. We are on the up!! Everything is in place for us to start building a quality squad in the years to come.
Cant wait for the hun game. Noise should be brilliant. They are havin to sell everything. Just hope we can give them a right good game.
Hibees, Hibees, Hibees, Hibees!:lolyam:

10-08-2010, 01:53 PM
I'd love to see that as well but the attendances against Der Hun were around the 14-15,000 mark last couple of seasons so it's highly unlikely.

Agree. Sunday + TV + high prices

BTW Keekaboo - you have a PM :thumbsup:

10-08-2010, 02:04 PM
Well done all at ER for the completion of the East Stand. The stadium looks great.

Unfortunately £27 a ticket and the ridiculous kick off time will mean a crowd of around 14,000.

I can see the club going back to the days when the south wing of the West Stand was given over to away supporters. Those who are ST holders there now will be asked to move. I know many on here will disagree but it makes sense if we can't fill the 3 stands with Hibs fans at the present ticket prices.

10-08-2010, 02:19 PM
I can see the club going back to the days when the south wing of the West Stand was given over to away supporters. Those who are ST holders there now will be asked to move. I know many on here will disagree but it makes sense if we can't fill the 3 stands with Hibs fans at the present ticket prices.

Can't see that one happening with the situation outside of the ground with the gate closed etc.

blueisthecolour
10-08-2010, 02:40 PM
Will Rangers fans be given the full stand behind the goal again?

10-08-2010, 02:46 PM
Will Rangers fans be given the full stand behind the goal again?

boris the blade
10-08-2010, 03:07 PM
i think hibs should give some of the west to old firm fans especially if that is what we are asking 27 quid. it would make the west look fuller and is the only way wer will come close to selling out the stadium. lets not forget last years average attendances were around 12500. nowhere near 20250.

Mikeystewart
10-08-2010, 03:19 PM
Glad to see at the end of the article on official hibs site that the Rangers fans will be housed in the South stand. There where a couple of murmurings about OF fans possibly being segregated in the south end of the east stand to make up the lack of hibs support, but hopefully is a load of BS :top marks

10-08-2010, 03:28 PM
Still don't think £27 is too expensive for a cat A game personally.

ionahibby
10-08-2010, 03:47 PM
i think hibs should give some of the west to old firm fans especially if that is what we are asking 27 quid. it would make the west look fuller and is the only way wer will come close to selling out the stadium. lets not forget last years average attendances were around 12500. nowhere near 20250.

:bitchy: No way the huns get enough seats and i don't want to hear anymore more of their vile bigoted chants thank you , and anyway do we get a full stand at ibrox i don't think so :grr:

cockneymike
10-08-2010, 03:49 PM

Can't see that happening this season, but could see it happening next season, if our crowds don't increase, and we don't get north of 18k for the cat A games.

Although it would most likely be in the East that it would happen, as they've built it to allow for segregation in there.

boris the blade
10-08-2010, 04:05 PM
:bitchy: No way the huns get enough seats and i don't want to hear anymore more of their vile bigoted chants thank you , and anyway do we get a full stand at ibrox i don't think so :grr:

1 stand at broomloan holds around 9000. Would we take 9000? No. Would rangers bring 4500 to Easter road. Yes. Would there be an extra 1000 seats empty? Yes. 27 pound a pop. And a better atmosphere as hibs fans closer together.
Unless we start selling all our own seats I think this makes sense.

10-08-2010, 04:13 PM
I think we the Hibs support should not forget the effort by the Hearts supporting female demolition expert. It was the vigour by which she went about demolishing the old East stand that allowed Hibs to have their stand ready ahead of scheduel! :thumbsup: