View Full Version : police after blackpool game

4crichards
09-08-2010, 02:17 PM
would just lik to say that the police after the game were terrible. never allowed myself or mates to go back to our hotel. got escorted and shoved all the way out the ground and taken miles away from where we were meant to be. my mate walked in front of one policeman and the police officer shoved him and said "i'm 6"8 dont think about doing that again!" just as bad as the weegy police. anyone else have bother?

09-08-2010, 02:21 PM
Walked right past them after the game, grabbed a carry oot and watched the red arrows on the beach. Alot of polis but no problems from me. Saying that, a few mates who were on the train said they were utter ****s!

On another note, two turnstiles for 1500 fans is a joke. Got there about 2.50pm and missed about 15 minutes!

09-08-2010, 02:26 PM
would just lik to say that the police after the game were terrible. never allowed myself or mates to go back to our hotel. got escorted and shoved all the way out the ground and taken miles away from where we were meant to be. my mate walked in front of one policeman and the police officer shoved him and said "i'm 6"8 dont think about doing that again!" just as bad as the weegy police. anyone else have bother?I thought the Police were fine, i saw them taking a fair bit of grief but they just got on with it..considering the amount of inebriated hibbies i was surprised ....i also saw many Police having friendly banter with fans & on one occassion i saw them assisting a very drunk hibbie through the turnstyle when in other circumstances he would have been ejected ..

We left the ground & were free to wander around with absolutley no pressure from the Police..

Im not saying there wasnt bother but i certainly never witnessed anything ..:agree:

4crichards
09-08-2010, 02:28 PM
Walked right past them after the game, grabbed a carry oot and watched the red arrows on the beach. Alot of polis but no problems from me. Saying that, a few mates who were on the train said they were utter ****s!

On another note, two turnstiles for 1500 fans is a joke. Got there about 2.50pm and missed about 15 minutes!

i missed the first half hour but that was because i was enjoying the fact of pints at the football:wink:

legends of 73
09-08-2010, 02:31 PM
there was a young asian guy trying to noise up a group of hibs fans no older than about 14 and one copper grabbed him and shoved him up the road with a few choice words in his lug,then he got a few choice words from me i asked him if he fancied picking on me instead but i think he had a bit of selective hearing:greengrin:greengrin

that was the only bit of bother i had seen thought the old bill were sound:greengrin

09-08-2010, 02:39 PM
Not saying this necessarily applies to the OP but I've quite often found that people who complain about the Police are quite selective in their telling of the story.

If some folk act like complete anti-social numbnuts, then what are the Police supposed to do? Ignore them and let them carry on spoiling the day for the decent majority?

whereswallace?
09-08-2010, 02:47 PM
I thought the Police were fine, i saw them taking a fair bit of grief but they just got on with it..considering the amount of inebriated hibbies i was surprised ....i also saw many Police having friendly banter with fans & on one occassion i saw them assisting a very drunk hibbie through the turnstyle when in other circumstances he would have been ejected ..

We left the ground & were free to wander around with absolutley no pressure from the Police..

Im not saying there wasnt bother but i certainly never witnessed anything ..:agree:

I have no idea what you wrote but cheers for making me get finger prints on my screen!!! :greengrin

09-08-2010, 02:49 PM
Seemed fine to me yesterday, and far fewer in number than I expected.

09-08-2010, 02:51 PM
No problems here either.

Asked a local plod where to get a taxi after the game and he directed us to the right when we got out the ground and we found a taxi no probs.

09-08-2010, 02:58 PM
Might have been the fall out from this …

Transport police body camera clips to be used in court

Clips will be handed to prosecutors in the case of a man who was arrested on the Carlisle to Edinburgh train on 1 August.

It is alleged he was involved in disorderly behaviour.

He is accused of disorderly behaviour on board the 1705 BST Carlisle to Edinburgh train on 1 August while returning from a football game.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-glasgow-west-10914538 (http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-glasgow-west-10914538)

09-08-2010, 03:26 PM
Might have been the fall out from this …

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-glasgow-west-10914538 (http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-scotland-glasgow-west-10914538)

I was on that train and just afew rows of seats behind them.

He deserved to be arrested, he was sick everywhere it was minging.

emmjayfox
09-08-2010, 03:30 PM
there was a young asian guy trying to noise up a group of hibs fans no older than about 14 and one copper grabbed him and shoved him up the road with a few choice words in his lug,then he got a few choice words from me i asked him if he fancied picking on me instead but i think he had a bit of selective hearing:greengrin:greengrin

that was the only bit of bother i had seen thought the old bill were sound:greengrin

Im sure i seen this :greengrin

09-08-2010, 03:45 PM
I was on that train and just afew rows of seats behind them.

He deserved to be arrested, he was sick everywhere it was minging.

I don't think it's illegal to throw up. :wink:

09-08-2010, 03:46 PM
I don't think it's illegal to throw up. :wink:

It is if you're incapably or disorderly drunk on a train.

09-08-2010, 04:04 PM
It is if you're incapably or disorderly drunk on a train.

And he was just that.

09-08-2010, 04:07 PM
I have no idea what you wrote but cheers for making me get finger prints on my screen!!! :greengrin

So it wasn't just me who was following that wee bug around the screen with my finger and trying to flick it off then!? :greengrin

I felt like a right wally when I realised after a couple of minutes that the bug was the signature. :doh:

I did wonder, right enough, why the bug disappeared when I scrolled down and then came back when I scrolled up again!

09-08-2010, 09:47 PM

..your eyes were otherwise occupied though....:wink:

Feel free to PM them through to me so I can make sure you managed to get the right focus....:faf:

jordanhibs1
10-08-2010, 12:27 AM

this was me and 4 of my mates, my mate must have took the slightest look at him then looked away and he came over and went what the ****** are u looking at then it was about to kick off but the police came over and pushed him all the way down the street funny thing is I think the guy must have thought he was amir kahn.

legends of 73
10-08-2010, 04:06 AM
..your eyes were otherwise occupied though....:wink:

Feel free to PM them through to me so I can make sure you managed to get the right focus....:faf:

mr toaods i haven't the faintest idea what you're on about:greengrin:greengrin

the photos came out good:rolleyes::cool2:

MrHibs1982
10-08-2010, 06:57 AM
So it wasn't just me who was following that wee bug around the screen with my finger and trying to flick it off then!? :greengrin

I felt like a right wally when I realised after a couple of minutes that the bug was the signature. :doh:

I did wonder, right enough, why the bug disappeared when I scrolled down and then came back when I scrolled up again!

I didn't go for the gently gently approach...nearly took the screen clean of my laptop and the wee b*****d was still sitting there staring back at me!!

erin-go-bragh87
10-08-2010, 08:51 AM

No, not just you. I panicked coz I thought it had got under the glass of my iPhone screen!!

10-08-2010, 08:59 AM
No, not just you. I panicked coz I thought it had got under the glass of my iPhone screen!!:faf:

Sandy
10-08-2010, 09:09 AM

Aye and while your at it get rid of that ****in avatar, I spent about 5 minutes trying to focus on the ****in thing :greengrin

Owain_1987
10-08-2010, 09:59 AM
I did not go on Sunday but when I went their with Cardiff was not very impressed saying that it is the same everywhere you go with Cardiff guess reputation comes before you when it comes to policing at football. My friend got told he could not come in to the ground with his pills and it took us about ten minutes to explain they are for epilepsy.