Anyone know how many we got?

06-08-2010, 01:47 PM
pretty sure it was 1800 ??

Cal 7-0
06-08-2010, 01:48 PM
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20100806/blackpool-sold-out_2262950_2113268
Anyone know how many we got?

Apparently a thousand, left it to my Mate to get me one and he has just telephoned to say there all gone. I now have transport and no ticket if anybody has any spare's a wee p.m. would be appreiciated :thumbsup:

Hibi
06-08-2010, 02:29 PM
Potentially got one spare, I probably won't be able to confirm until tomorrow. I'll drop you a PM if so.

06-08-2010, 02:54 PM
Blackpool will not sell all their allocation, get along put on your best Lancashire accent and just pop in.:wink:

weebobyct
06-08-2010, 04:10 PM
it tells you on the website the game is sold out , but it doesnt tell you how many tickets we had ?:confused:

Green-Hibee-7
06-08-2010, 05:11 PM
Blackpool will not sell all their allocation, get along put on your best Lancashire accent and just pop in.:wink:

Do you know how easy it is to get tickets mate ?

Is it pay at the gate for their end or do you have to be on a data base etc like at ER to get tickets? Got transport booked etc so dont want to really not go now.

06-08-2010, 05:14 PM
Do you know how easy it is to get tickets mate ?

Is it pay at the gate for their end or do you have to be on a data base etc like at ER to get tickets? Got transport booked etc so dont want to really not go now.

My mate went down today and bought 2 tickets for the home end. It does not seem that hard. :greengrin

Green-Hibee-7
06-08-2010, 05:16 PM
My mate went down today and bought 2 tickets for the home end. It does not seem that hard. :greengrin

Will try that then fingers crossed :cool2:

07-08-2010, 12:30 AM
We were allocated 1,300 tickets, don't know whether Blackpool will have any left on the day for those who fancy keeping their mouth shut, but I picked up my three for the Hibs end on Thursday morning :thumbsup:

07-08-2010, 06:58 AM
Hibs got 1800.

Cal 7-0
07-08-2010, 07:41 AM
Bump, If anbody has any spare's a wee p.m. would be welcomed. :greengrin

Godsahibby
07-08-2010, 10:29 AM
I now have two spare tickets for tomorrow if anyone is still needing. PM me.

07-08-2010, 10:40 AM
Hibs got 1800.

Must have been given an extra allocation then as the Blackpool office informed me that we'd been allocated 1,300.

07-08-2010, 10:49 AM
Must have been given an extra allocation then as the Blackpool office informed me that we'd been allocated 1,300.

Read on a Blackpool fans forum that they shifted only 700 tickets in the first two days of sale (Tuesday and Wednesday). If that's correct then maybe more green and white than tangerine on the day.

07-08-2010, 11:49 AM
Read on a Blackpool fans forum that they shifted only 700 tickets in the first two days of sale (Tuesday and Wednesday). If that's correct then maybe more green and white than tangerine on the day.

Some people thought this would be a sell out. :faf: Blackpool couldn't even sell out their last home match against Notts Forrest.

JIm
07-08-2010, 11:56 AM
Godsa Hibby - you have a pm

Green-Hibee-7
07-08-2010, 01:57 PM
I have now managed to get my hands on two tickets...

My mates dad went to the TO at about half 9ish just to see if they were definately sold out because information about 'sell outs' have been wrong before and the lassie handed him two tickets for the Hibs end - might be along shot now, not sure what time it closes at but its probably worth the effort for anyone who is trying to get a ticket to have an ask...

07-08-2010, 02:16 PM

I am not surprised, having to buy tickets hacks me off. Blackpool fans will not see the Hibs as much of an attraction. Reading on here that the Maribor tickets were selling out, put me off trying to get one. Petrie should send a car round for me imho.

07-08-2010, 06:03 PM
I have now managed to get my hands on two tickets...

My mates dad went to the TO at about half 9ish just to see if they were definately sold out because information about 'sell outs' have been wrong before and the lassie handed him two tickets for the Hibs end - might be along shot now, not sure what time it closes at but its probably worth the effort for anyone who is trying to get a ticket to have an ask...So they havent sold out then & hibs are misleading folk ..or they have sold out & they are returns ...or hibs have sold out but got extra's because Blackpool havent or will not sell theirs ...but hibs havent announced it yet ...

And breathe !!!

07-08-2010, 06:16 PM
If you look on Blackpool forums...there is hardly a mention of tomorrows game..and where it is its folk saying they are not going :confused:

They are building a New East...which will have front supports (pillars in the way:rolleyes:) which looks un-likley to be ready for season start

Thank Heavens for the Tache :greengrin

07-08-2010, 06:30 PM
If you look on Blackpool forums...there is hardly a mention of tomorrows game..and where it is its folk saying they are not going :confused:

They are building a New East...which will have front supports (pillars in the way:rolleyes:) which looks un-likley to be ready for season start

Thank Heavens for the Tache :greengrinReally ..?

07-08-2010, 06:36 PM
http://www.blackpoolfc.co.uk/page/Gallery/0,,10432~2111157,00.html

:faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:

07-08-2010, 06:45 PM

:faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:That is just so wrong ..!!! unbelievable ...im astonished at that ...they are going back 30 years !!!! ...a total miss match wi the rest o the ground ...PILLARS !!! loads o them ...:faf::faf::faf:

07-08-2010, 06:49 PM
That is just so wrong ..!!! unbelievable ...im astonished at that ...they are going back 30 years !!!! ...a total miss match wi the rest o the ground ...PILLARS !!! loads o them ...:faf::faf::faf:

They have already accepted relegation IMO.

Looking at a season with good turnover and parachute payment for the inevitable relegation.

New stand built and club on a sound footing.

07-08-2010, 06:53 PM
Blackpool are a shambles! Not one confirmed signing and the loan players gone, they are weaker than they were last season!

07-08-2010, 06:53 PM

Looking at a season with good turnover and parachute payment for the inevitable relegation.

New stand built and club on a sound footing.I respect that but even a small single tier as opposed to that mess ...its just wrong ..i would love to know how much it cost ..:agree:

07-08-2010, 07:02 PM

New stand built and club on a sound footing.

I agree they have accepted they will more than likely go down, but to build a stand not much better than the one we just demolished is shocking, especially when you consider the money they are about to earn.

07-08-2010, 07:15 PM
Blackpool are a shambles! Not one confirmed signing and the loan players gone, they are weaker than they were last season!

Looks like they are prepared just to rake in the money and the parachute payments and go back to where they belong.

Ian Holloway must be raging after all the good work he did last season.

07-08-2010, 07:55 PM
That is just so wrong ..!!! unbelievable ...im astonished at that ...they are going back 30 years !!!! ...a total miss match wi the rest o the ground ...PILLARS !!! loads o them ...:faf::faf::faf:

i would be so fed up if it was my club

maybe we should direct them to our East:greengrin

07-08-2010, 08:04 PM

:greengrin Dare you.

07-08-2010, 08:13 PM
Good to laugh at Blackpool fans 'Its hard to get up for Hibs' 'Not paying £15 for a Jock team'. They're Blackpool FFS :LOL:

07-08-2010, 08:31 PM

Couldn't resist. :greengrin

http://www.blackpool.vitalfootball.co.uk/forum/forums/thread-view.asp?tid=21599&posts=1

The Silver Fox
07-08-2010, 09:27 PM
I hated the Hibs East stand from the minute it opened with the pillars obstructing the view. It was tolerable when it was terracing and was a good atmosphere but when the benches went in it was a disaster. I could never understand the people who were so fond of the East Stand, it was so awful I always thought they had a cheek calling it a stand, it was more of a kid on stand.

To think that Blackpool have just been promoted into the most lucrative market in the world of football and they have contructed a modern version of Hibs old East stand beggars belief. Without a doubt they are preparing to fail.

07-08-2010, 10:05 PM
Couldn't resist. :greengrin

http://www.blackpool.vitalfootball.co.uk/forum/forums/thread-view.asp?tid=21599&posts=1

:slipper:

:LOL:

08-08-2010, 01:20 AM
Good to laugh at Blackpool fans 'Its hard to get up for Hibs' 'Not paying £15 for a Jock team'. They're Blackpool FFS :LOL:

aye and we are Hibs! i wouldnt pay 15 quid for a friendly!! you would?

08-08-2010, 01:51 AM

:faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:

Almost looks like they are building our OLD East stand! :LOL:

08-08-2010, 06:23 AM
aye and we are Hibs! i wouldnt pay 15 quid for a friendly!! you would?

Exactly, a team with a much bigger and better history than Blackpool. And course, hence why I am on my way just now. :cool2: