View Full Version : NHC Weekend Betting (merged)

06-08-2010, 10:48 AM
Well its finally here! The football league returns as well as the Charity Shield and friendlies.

I think im going to do all Draws in the Championship (ten games tomorrow, one tonight, one sunday)

If i was to do these 12 games as draws but bet 4fold, 5fold and 6fold how many bets would i be placing? I cant work it out! I'll also be sticking on a coupon but will look at that later on in the day.

What's your guys bets?

alanhall69
06-08-2010, 11:10 AM
Number Of Selections Singles Doubles Trebles 4 Folds 5 Folds 6 Folds 7 Folds 8 Folds 9 Folds 10 Folds Full Cover
1 1 1
2 2 1 3
3 3 3 1 7
4 4 6 4 1 15
5 5 10 10 5 1 31
6 6 15 20 15 6 1 63
7 7 21 35 35 21 7 1 127
8 8 28 56 70 56 28 8 1 255
9 9 36 84 126 126 84 36 9 1 511
10 10 45 120 210 252 210 120 45 10 1 1023
for 10 teams would be 210 x 4 folds 252x 5 folds 210 x 6 folds =492

06-08-2010, 01:00 PM
Number Of Selections Singles Doubles Trebles 4 Folds 5 Folds 6 Folds 7 Folds 8 Folds 9 Folds 10 Folds Full Cover
1 1 1
2 2 1 3
3 3 3 1 7
4 4 6 4 1 15
5 5 10 10 5 1 31
6 6 15 20 15 6 1 63
7 7 21 35 35 21 7 1 127
8 8 28 56 70 56 28 8 1 255
9 9 36 84 126 126 84 36 9 1 511
10 10 45 120 210 252 210 120 45 10 1 1023
for 10 teams would be 210 x 4 folds 252x 5 folds 210 x 6 folds =492

nice one!! thanks for that, after realising i would be spending an absolute fortune i decided against it! went for 6 championship draws @ 4 folds 5 folds, accumulated and the below:

Colchester
Huddersfiled
MK Dons
Northampton

and
Sheff Wed
Chesterfield
Wycombe
Charlton
Reading
QPR
'Boro

smallish stakes but big enough returns to give me interest over the weekend

06-08-2010, 06:21 PM
10ew Coldplays lead singer 1st scorer for Norwich.

Stenny
06-08-2010, 06:32 PM
Dundee
Ayr
Livingston
Clyde

10/1 with Willie Hill add Charlton for 15/1

Also fancy Norwich tonight

06-08-2010, 07:18 PM
hope you didnt put a norwich win?

Stenny
06-08-2010, 07:42 PM
hope you didnt put a norwich win?

sure did :grr:

Some nice play from Watford..

07-08-2010, 07:03 AM
I've gone for a wee gentle/hopefull treble today of:

Middlesborough to beat Ipswich (we'll see how the old firm select get on down there)
Reading to beat Scunny (bad start to last season for Reading but great finish)
Burnley to beat Forrest (Burnley obviously relegated last year but had a decent home record, against a team I thought punched above their weight a bit last year)

5/1 (actually 259/50:rolleyes::greengrin)

sammy7
07-08-2010, 10:47 AM
the season is back - time to start winning, or more likely, losing money :agree:

whats everyone on today? im still deciding, some tough games

07-08-2010, 10:50 AM
Same as Houchy for me, but, swap Ross C for Burnley.

alanhall69
07-08-2010, 11:00 AM
East Fife - Berwick - Dumbarton -elgin :top marks

alanhall69
07-08-2010, 11:04 AM
lets all try and help each-other stuff the bookies every week ..
lets all pick 1 team we think cant get beat ... and way if you want

Ayr United manager Brian Reid is down to just 10 first team squad members for the visit of Brechin City.

i go for Brechin City. away :thumbsup:

Nitten Hibee
07-08-2010, 11:46 AM
just for a laugh really!! maybe put a proper bet on later

Reading,Middlesbrough, Bristol City ,Leeds, Qpr, Hull, Charlton, Sheff Wed, Ross County, Dundee, Ayr, Livingston, Clyde, East Fife, Berwick, Dumbarton, Elgin
Total stake:£0.01Estimated return: £1,397.18

07-08-2010, 12:30 PM
Ross County at 11/10 is utterly ridiculous and i duly slapped £25 on them yesterday :cool2:

If THIS bet doesnt come in , ill eat turds for a month .:agree:

TheGreenMan
07-08-2010, 01:03 PM
Both Teams to Score:

Burnley/Forrest
Coventry/Pompey
Preston/Doncaster
Tranmere/Oldham
Rochdale/Hartlepool

£1.59 on for £30.20 back...:cool2:

5 Team Accumulator;

Bristol City
M'Boro
R.County
Falkirk
Livingston

£3.76 on for £100.02 back...:cool2:

07-08-2010, 01:05 PM
B'burn 2.4 on Betfair, £30 on.

07-08-2010, 02:42 PM
1 0 Hearts, just as well I had snide wee 10ew on S McDonald! :-)

07-08-2010, 02:51 PM
Ross County at 11/10 is utterly ridiculous and i duly slapped £25 on them yesterday :cool2:

:greengrin 0-0 HT

07-08-2010, 02:55 PM
Best of luck H.A.!

07-08-2010, 04:02 PM
10ew Hulse, £3 down if he doesnt score, a good days entertainment!

07-08-2010, 04:22 PM
lets all pick 1 team we think cant get beat ... and way if you want

Ayr United manager Brian Reid is down to just 10 first team squad members for the visit of Brechin City.

i go for Brechin City. away :thumbsup:

fantastic spot buddy. Although my other bets were gash, I took a Brechin/Ross county double to more than cover my losses.

07-08-2010, 04:31 PM
Hulse 7/1 thanks very much!

alanhall69
07-08-2010, 05:34 PM
lets all pick 1 team we think cant get beat ...

todays was Brechin City. away

i go for Brechin City. away

07-08-2010, 07:03 PM
lets all pick 1 team we think cant get beat ...

todays was Brechin City. away

i go for Brechin City. away

Aye OK, you're milking it now:greengrin

07-08-2010, 07:07 PM
Had a shocker today!

Preston, Reading and Bristol City on a treble. Think they all lost. Thought I'd stick a small bit on Leeds...

Good job I never spend any serious money on this lark, I'm murder at it.

07-08-2010, 07:25 PM
Livingston let me down for a fair few quid.

07-08-2010, 08:20 PM
Livingston let me down for a fair few quid.

Ouch, last minute penalty:bitchy:

08-08-2010, 11:54 AM

Easy easy money.

ill put another £25 on Blackpool to beat Hibs at 10/11 ..Another ridiculous price..Dont know what the bookies are thinking about with those odds, Still all the more ££££ for me.

08-08-2010, 10:29 PM
I find it's pointless betting until a few weeks into the season as nobody knows who will be strong. The bookies hardly got any of the odds right at the weekend.

You're as well shutting your eyes and pinning the tail on the donkey.

08-08-2010, 10:33 PM
Easy easy money.

ill put another £25 on Blackpool to beat Hibs at 10/11 ..Another ridiculous price..Dont know what the bookies are thinking about with those odds, Still all the more ££££ for me.

Please tell me you changed your mind. I'm no a betting man as I've probably said before but if I was I just couldnae bet against Hibs.

09-08-2010, 10:59 AM
This week's (reasonably priced) banker. Hibs and Motherwell both to score. Evens at Hills.