View Full Version : Celtic 2-1 Braga (2-4 agg)

jonny
04-08-2010, 01:29 PM
I am by no means a lover of anything old firm and in any league/cup game (with the exception of the yams or any game directly affecting Hibs) I would hope they lose.

Tonight for me is a bit different though, if Celtic manage to do what we are going to do tomorrow and turn over a 3 goal deficit then I'd be over the moon for them. It would help our sinking co-efficient and give a bit more interest in the next round of the Champions League.
So from me - Come on Lennon ya wee Irish tw@t, get it right tonight and do your bit for Scottish football.

The game is on channel 1 on Iraq Goals at 7.45.

04-08-2010, 01:30 PM
Admirable, but I cannot share your sentiment.

I hope Braga put another 3 or 4 past them :agree:

04-08-2010, 01:31 PM
I hope Celtic get ****ing gubbed.

04-08-2010, 01:32 PM
I reckon the chances of two Scottish teams overturning a 0-3 deficit this week are slim, so I'm quite happy for all the good luck going to be reserved for tomorrow night

jonny
04-08-2010, 01:39 PM
I hope Celtic get ****ing gubbed.

:faf::faf:

I have to say this is the response I thought I'd get.
Still, I hope they do well, not that I'd be gutted if they lost...

04-08-2010, 01:45 PM
I hope Braga stuff them.

04-08-2010, 01:52 PM
best of luck to em

04-08-2010, 01:53 PM
Odds of one Scottish team turning over a three goal deficit - substantial.

Odds of two Scottish teams in two nights turning over a three goal deficit - astronomical.

I'm grasping on to any hope I can right now, so the above is enough for me to hope Celtic give a lesson on how NOT to chase a game and get hammered.

04-08-2010, 01:55 PM
:faf::faf:

I have to say this is the response I thought I'd get.
Still, I hope they do well, not that I'd be gutted if they lost...

You can add me to the Smeltic gettin gubbed corner

Personally, I dont give a rats erse about co-efficients

Mon the Braga :agree:

04-08-2010, 02:05 PM
Hope Braga rip them a new hole.

04-08-2010, 02:06 PM
I am by no means a lover of anything old firm and in any league/cup game (with the exception of the yams or any game directly affecting Hibs) I would hope they lose.

Tonight for me is a bit different though, if Celtic manage to do what we are going to do tomorrow and turn over a 3 goal deficit then I'd be over the moon for them. It would help our sinking co-efficient and give a bit more interest in the next round of the Champions League.
So from me - Come on Lennon ya wee Irish tw@t, get it right tonight and do your bit for Scottish football.

:thumbsup: Yip c'mon Sellick.

:fibber:

04-08-2010, 02:06 PM
Christ I'd cheer a Third Reich/Taliban select 11 team against the Old firm.

M11BMO
04-08-2010, 02:10 PM
Re: Supporting Celtic tonight.

I'd rather go swimming with Michael Barrymore.

04-08-2010, 02:13 PM
Play up Braga!

04-08-2010, 02:15 PM
I hope they get pumped like a soho rentboy!

patlowe
04-08-2010, 02:15 PM
Is it on TV?

04-08-2010, 02:17 PM
Is it on TV?

In Iraq it is. :wink:

04-08-2010, 02:18 PM
I support all Scottish teams in Europe accept rantic and the yams so.............

C'mon Braga!

mmmmhibby
04-08-2010, 02:20 PM
I support all Scottish teams in Europe accept rantic and the yams so.............

C'mon Braga!

celtic are 4/5 to win tonight. Think it's a big price considering they need to win emphatically to qualify.

04-08-2010, 02:24 PM
celtic are 4/5 to win tonight. Think it's a big price considering they need to win emphatically to qualify.

What are the odds on them pumping Braga 4-0, 5-1? Pretty sure they won't be odds on.

I would expect Celtic to win but maybe just by the odd goal. Although I hope they win 2-0 and miss a penalty in the last minute. :devil:

euro Hibby
04-08-2010, 02:26 PM
put 60 euro on Celtic to win ! Home advantage and reasonable performances in the Emirates cup suggest they should at least win. Braga will be happy with any defeat under 2 goals so looks a safe bet if that ever exists.

mmmmhibby
04-08-2010, 02:28 PM
[QUOTE=iwasthere1972;2533793]What are the odds on them pumping Braga 4-0, 5-1? Pretty sure they won't be odds on.

I would expect Celtic to win but maybe just by the odd goal. Although I hope they win 2-0 and miss a penalty in the last minute. :devil:[/QUOTE

4/5 to win tonight, any win. 4-0 is 25/1 and they are 10/1 to qualify

04-08-2010, 02:32 PM
**** the smelly *****

fordie2
04-08-2010, 02:35 PM
If Celtic lose tonight Rangers get the whole pot of champions league money so for that reason I want Celtic to go through tonight!

Prof. Shaggy
04-08-2010, 03:23 PM
Odds of one Scottish team turning over a three goal deficit - substantial.

Odds of two Scottish teams in two nights turning over a three goal deficit - astronomical.

I'm grasping on to any hope I can right now, so the above is enough for me to hope Celtic give a lesson on how NOT to chase a game and get hammered.

Hmmm...
IF Celtic show that it can be done tonight AND we get an early goal tomorrow anxiety levels might increase sharply in the away camp.
Just a thought.

erskine-hibby
04-08-2010, 03:26 PM
Nope, I cannae bring myself to wish them luck for any reason...well maybe against herts:greengrin

04-08-2010, 04:10 PM
Nope, I cannae bring myself to wish them luck for any reason...well maybe against herts:greengrin

I couldn't care less about their results but quite like watching them in europe because they always seem to have that desire to fight right til the end for a result. And because they're pish it's always on a knife edge.

As for the coefficient, I used to think it was better the more places we get but the gulf that the CL and their fanbase generates between any of the rest of the team is huge. The quicker the get ****ed oot the better.

Less money means that they'll have to rely on a fickle fan base and have high salaried players tied down on long contracts. That could see us (the entire league) close the gap. The only reason I like us having 2 places just now is the extremely remote chance we could get second. The year after next will be interesting if they both get papped out in CL qualifying at the start of next season.

04-08-2010, 04:14 PM
I'm with the majority, hopefully they'll get horsed again this evening.

04-08-2010, 05:58 PM
**** the smelly *****

My sentiments exactly.

Dunkin' Donut
04-08-2010, 06:12 PM

dear oh dear, there is so many things wrong with that post. :grr:

04-08-2010, 06:13 PM
dear oh dear, there is so many things wrong with that post. :grr:

Can somebody change the title to Get ****ed Celtic?

04-08-2010, 06:33 PM
Hopefully theyve picked up on this thread and will ram their east coast cousins keek up their jacksies!

04-08-2010, 06:36 PM
Do I wish Celtic well tonight? No.

This is all I have to say on the matter.

04-08-2010, 06:45 PM
Can somebody change the title to Get ****ed Celtic?

And more so Lennon :greengrin

04-08-2010, 06:46 PM
:faf: Braga doing the huddle.

04-08-2010, 06:50 PM
There's an awful lot of empty seats.

Are they all still in Seville again?

04-08-2010, 06:57 PM
Celtic give me the boke. :sick:

Hope they get well and truly pumped.

jonny
04-08-2010, 06:57 PM
I think Samaras is just like a poor mans Colin Nish - every time the ball comes near him it just hits off him and he mustve been offside half a dozen times in the first 10 mins. He is murder!

04-08-2010, 07:06 PM
:bye::greengrin

1-0 Braga

1-0 Braga.....superbly worked goal :greengrin:bye:

There's an awful lot of empty seats.

Are they all still in Seville again?

Think there may be a few more now.

jonny
1-0 braga. The ba's burst. Lovely goal though

Haha murder defending again by Celtic.

1-0 Braga

How unfortunate :cool2:

04-08-2010, 07:09 PM
Charlie Mulgrew in a champions league qualifier. :faf::faf::faf:

04-08-2010, 07:10 PM
What a miss!:faf:

04-08-2010, 07:10 PM
Mulgrew is having a nightmare, cannae defend and keeps giving the ball away.

It's OK though, he can take corners and free kicks:rolleyes:

04-08-2010, 07:11 PM
Samaras misses a chance (the first real one Celtic have had in the tie)

04-08-2010, 07:11 PM
Me and my camel Humphrey are wondering who the commentators are.

04-08-2010, 07:12 PM
Is the stadium empty yet and has Lennon's taxi arrived ?

:greengrin:wink::bye:

04-08-2010, 07:12 PM
Braga showing what Maribor are likely to inflict on us tomorrow.

04-08-2010, 07:13 PM
Zaluska is doing a passable imitation of Zibi

04-08-2010, 07:14 PM
These Iraqi commentators are murder...on par with Carlise radio ones :wink:

04-08-2010, 07:14 PM
Me and my camel Humphrey are wondering who the commentators are.

some random Sellick employee and Jim Craig (Stein era full back come dentist)

04-08-2010, 07:15 PM
What price was Cesar for 1st scorer? went to put a bet on with Ladbrokes via tv remote control, but, there were no prices available for the game - most odd!

04-08-2010, 07:15 PM
Celtc are really poor.

This is their eighth game since they came back after the summer break, and they've only won one of them. Not looking rosy for Lennon.

04-08-2010, 07:16 PM
some random Sellick employee and Jim Craig (Stein era full back come dentist)

Ah yeah Jim Craig. :agree:

A right pair of wallies.

04-08-2010, 07:17 PM
Mulgrew is having a nightmare, cannae defend and keeps giving the ball away.

It's OK though, he can take corners and free kicks:rolleyes:

And to think some folk one here seriosuly wanted us to sign him.

I've yet to meet and Aberdeen fan who rated him, i've yet to meet a Celtc fan whos impressed y him. The guy is gash.

04-08-2010, 07:19 PM
If I know that sly old warhorse 'Lenny', he'll have a few tricks up his sleeve for the second half. 5-1 Celtic.

04-08-2010, 07:20 PM
The irony of them having a go at the Braga player for going down too easily. :faf::faf::faf:

04-08-2010, 07:20 PM
If I know that sly old warhorse 'Lenny', he'll have a few tricks up his sleeve for the second half. 5-1 Celtic.

:faf: You crack me up.

04-08-2010, 07:24 PM
Was starting to feel positive about tomorrow again...watching this is making that optomism drain away again :boo hoo:

04-08-2010, 07:26 PM
Crowd sound happy :wink:

04-08-2010, 07:26 PM
Quite funny if they miss out on CL money and McGeady decides to stay!

04-08-2010, 07:28 PM
Smell!es are ******, Hope der hun are this bad too :greengrin

04-08-2010, 07:28 PM
Was starting to feel positive about tomorrow again...watching this is making that optomism drain away again :boo hoo:

I'm trying not to laugh too much as this could be us tomorrow.

Ah booger it

:faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:

04-08-2010, 07:31 PM
loads of possession with the cutting edge of a ball. Don't think they'll score til they play us:wink:

half.time.draw.
04-08-2010, 07:33 PM
Do they drop into the Europa Cup, bloody hope not?

04-08-2010, 07:34 PM
Aye, drop into the rnd before group stages

04-08-2010, 07:35 PM
Do they drop into the Europa Cup, bloody hope not?

I think they might be totally out.. ISn't this the same round that Rangers got put out by FC Kaunus a few years ago ??

04-08-2010, 07:36 PM
I think they might be totally out.. ISn't this the same round that Rangers got put out by FC Kaunus a few years ago ??

Wrong, they changed the rules last year. The team that beat Hearts last year (Dinamo Zagreb) had been beaten (by an Austrian team, I think) in the same round of the CL qualifiers as Celtic are in now.

euro Hibby
04-08-2010, 07:38 PM
a few bob on Celtic just to get a win but on the first 45 minutes nae chance and really bad bet. Celtic look gash. Maybe get my money back on Hibs tomorrow >

04-08-2010, 07:39 PM
Wrong, they changed the rules last year. The team that beat Hearts last year (Dinamo Zagreb) had been beaten (by an Austrian team, I think) in the same round of the CL qualifiers as Celtic are in now.

So Celtic will be in the Europa League then ??

They must play in the same round as Dundee United then yeh ??

04-08-2010, 07:40 PM

They'll be seeded as well

Yip.

Lenny will evoke the legacy of Lisbon and the spirit of Seville, and Celtic will bang in five second half goals.

04-08-2010, 07:41 PM
brilliant - that'l put paid to the Tim haverings about how the Braga players will never have experienced anything like it, 60,000 yadda yadda yadda.
And having seen Mulgrew in the flesh on Sunday, I can confirm that he really is THAT bad!

04-08-2010, 07:49 PM
brilliant - that'l put paid to the Tim haverings about how the Braga players will never have experienced anything like it, 60,000 yadda yadda yadda.
And having seen Mulgrew in the flesh on Sunday, I can confirm that he really is THAT bad!

He should have a better 2nd half? :greengrin

half.time.draw.
04-08-2010, 07:50 PM
He should have a better 2nd half? :greengrin

He is off........

A bit slow on the uptake therem he wont do much wrong on the bench.

04-08-2010, 07:51 PM
He is off........

WHHOOOOSHH. :wink:

04-08-2010, 07:52 PM
BH strikes again! ;-)

04-08-2010, 07:54 PM
How triesome is it hearing the Celtic fans sing that Liverpool song at every half time!!!

half.time.draw.
04-08-2010, 07:54 PM
WHHOOOOSHH. :wink:

For 10 seconds you got me bud.:greengrin

04-08-2010, 07:55 PM
For 10 seconds you got me bud.:greengrin

:greengrin 1-1 now. :boo hoo:

04-08-2010, 07:56 PM
Commentators quote "1 down 4 to go" :faf::faf::faf:

04-08-2010, 07:58 PM

Think they mean their half times pies.

04-08-2010, 08:00 PM

wouldn't count the chickens just yet, Braga have stopped playing since Celtic scored

04-08-2010, 08:03 PM
wouldn't count the chickens just yet, Braga have stopped playing since Celtic scored

Stop it. :faf: i have more chance of kissing my own backside. :greengrin

04-08-2010, 08:03 PM
My stream just died. Ah well.

04-08-2010, 08:12 PM
Who are this "Celtic" mob?

04-08-2010, 08:15 PM
Brown, have a whack at him off the ball, but not when everyone is looking. :faf::faf::faf:

04-08-2010, 08:18 PM
To think that most of their supporters could have stayed at home and watched their "other" team get pumped by Man U. 6-0 at the moment.

Me and my lifelong mate, Humphrey the camel, are watching it right now.

Matty_Jack04
04-08-2010, 08:20 PM
what have they done to broony!

did they sign him for his holding midfield play or his ability to tirelessley run box to box?

come home son we'l show them together

jonny
04-08-2010, 08:22 PM
2-1 celtic, juarez - looked offside to me.

04-08-2010, 08:22 PM
2-1 to Celtic, at least if you've backed them to win tonight you should collect. :thumbsup:

04-08-2010, 08:26 PM
Been quite impressed by Hooper.

jonny
04-08-2010, 08:32 PM
paddy mccourt, "the derry pele" what are these commentators on!
:faf::faf::faf:

04-08-2010, 08:33 PM
To think that most of their supporters could have stayed at home and watched their "other" team get pumped by Man U. 6-0 at the moment.

Me and my lifelong mate, Humphrey the camel, are watching it right now.

7-1 now

04-08-2010, 11:11 PM

Nae luck Jonny Boy:greengrin