View Full Version : home pitch

Mister P
03-08-2010, 03:54 PM
right. Ive managed to establish contact with the potential lease I mentioned the other day.

apparently she's had dozens of enquiries :boo hoo:

ive sent her all our details and told her we want it.

fingers crossed:dunno:

03-08-2010, 08:19 PM
Have you not tapped up your contact on the inside?

10-08-2010, 12:47 PM
whats the pitch?

10-08-2010, 01:24 PM
Top secret

10-08-2010, 01:26 PM
well pm me then...

i might might just be able to help...

10-08-2010, 01:56 PM
I don't know either. John would have to pm you

10-08-2010, 02:49 PM
well pm me then...

i might might just be able to help...

what pitch could you help us with??? :greengrin

10-08-2010, 03:14 PM
what pitch could you help us with??? :greengrin

Exactly :thumbsup:

Mister P
10-08-2010, 03:41 PM
ive followed this up today and left voicemails. nothing yet :boo hoo:

Mister P
10-08-2010, 04:13 PM

10-08-2010, 04:42 PM

Twice!!

Very keen and efficient!

10-08-2010, 09:10 PM
I'll try for you, tomorrow! She's a yam tho!

11-08-2010, 06:12 AM
I'll try for you, tomorrow! She's a yam tho!

Good man!!:thumbsup:

What pitch though??

The same one mister p is on about??

Mister P
11-08-2010, 07:39 AM
ive pm samba....its the same pitch so fingers crossed.

11-08-2010, 09:10 AM
:pray:

GreenGunner
11-08-2010, 11:36 AM
:pray:

This had better be in the sunny part of Edinburgh...:grr:

Mister P
18-08-2010, 06:43 PM
looks like we've been bumped here lads,

i was alerted to the potential of this pitch so called asap the day she came back from holidays
she apparently had dozens of enquiry's :confused:
she asked me to email all our details and requirements.
i had to call her back as her email pinged back, she sent me an email to ensure i had the correct addy, so sent her the requested info.
a week later Samba informs me she said she hasn't heard from me, doesn't know who I am etc....
I email her again asking if there's any update.
another week later, still no heard back!!!!

safe to say we're bumped:dunno:

18-08-2010, 07:29 PM
Pish.

I was at Oxgangs today, three pitches there all in superb nick. Maybe worth a punt...

Gus
18-08-2010, 07:36 PM
Pish.

I was at Oxgangs today, three pitches there all in superb nick. Maybe worth a punt...

and thats the problem :cool2::wink:

18-08-2010, 08:01 PM
What's the problem like?

18-08-2010, 08:04 PM

We've played in worse places than oxgangs.

I'd happily play there... Worth a look :agree:

Gus
18-08-2010, 08:33 PM
We've played in worse places than oxgangs.

I'd happily play there... Worth a look :agree:

makes the jack kane look like morningside..its like a posh Dalkieth:wink:

only kidding fella, ideally would be close to ER :agree:

take what we can

18-08-2010, 09:17 PM
Hibs ladies used to play at ST Marks park home of Craigroyston but don't now, and I dont know if anybody else uses its maybe worth a try?

GB6
18-08-2010, 09:21 PM
still think we could be alot worse off than seafield.... nothing to do with the fact i'll already be down there on a sunday morning and its only 10 mins away from my house :cool2:

Gus
18-08-2010, 09:36 PM
Hibs ladies used to play at ST Marks park home of Craigroyston but don't now, and I dont know if anybody else uses its maybe worth a try?

:agree: good pitch

who uses Spartans old pitch off ferry road?

18-08-2010, 11:08 PM
Yep, it looks bleak for Civil Service.

Basically, Spartans have thrown their hat into the ring and said they'll take 2 parks every sunday, all day, for training the kids. Its guaranteed cash so the college have went for that. In addition, Civil 17's or 19's have "pitch 1" booked every sunday. Is there also a Civil team that plays the sunday amateur leagues? If so, they have pitch 1 if the young team are away, if the young team are at home they get pitch 2. Scottish Gas have also registered their interest for sunday afternoons.

There are 2 parks just behind the civil parks, they are council run, good parks too. It used to be horse stables apparently, could maybe try that? How about Wardie? Try there?

On another note, what night do you guys train and where?

19-08-2010, 06:59 AM
still think we could be alot worse off than seafield.... nothing to do with the fact i'll already be down there on a sunday morning and its only 10 mins away from my house :cool2:

They end up like mud baths over winter though

Mister P
19-08-2010, 12:04 PM
cheers for the heads up Samba, you'd think your colleague could have let me know.

the pitches behind the carehome have been taken over by craigroyston BC iirc. no leases available. there was a hint we might have a chance but would involve us having a much more time consuming input than is practicle...thats all just suggestion tho.

19-08-2010, 01:22 PM
looks like we've been bumped here lads,

i was alerted to the potential of this pitch so called asap the day she came back from holidays
she apparently had dozens of enquiry's :confused:
she asked me to email all our details and requirements.
i had to call her back as her email pinged back, she sent me an email to ensure i had the correct addy, so sent her the requested info.
a week later Samba informs me she said she hasn't heard from me, doesn't know who I am etc....
I email her again asking if there's any update.
another week later, still no heard back!!!!

safe to say we're bumped:dunno:

How pish poor and shockingly unproffesional is that :grr:

Should lodge a official complaint John..

Fannies :agree:

Delboy*
19-08-2010, 03:40 PM
How pish poor and shockingly unproffesional is that :grr:

Should lodge a official complaint John..

Fannies :agree:

Thats wot i was thinkin, just sendin an email n no knockin the door doon every day until they gave us the pitch. or campin outside the door until someone took oot a restraining order.

Just no enough effort...

no baw-deep......