View Full Version : all the people

02-08-2010, 08:15 PM
slagging off Yogi and the team,could you please state your occupation,and where you work.

The rest of us would LOVE to behold the dedication and perfection,with which you master your careers.

I for one occaisionally misread something,and will happily admit to my foiables.....its a tough job !

Jim...driving instructor.

02-08-2010, 08:17 PM
Gary, semi retired gigilo.

Hibby D
02-08-2010, 08:22 PM
D

Happy Clapper :clapper:

and full-time cooncil worker - need I say more???:greengrin

02-08-2010, 08:25 PM
D

you can be in my team,no so sure about semi-retired though....heard he's a bit of a Basil Faulty :agree:

02-08-2010, 08:25 PM
slagging off Yogi and the team,could you please state your occupation,and where you work.

The rest of us would LOVE to behold the dedication and perfection,with which you master your careers.

I for one occaisionally misread something,and will happily admit to my foiables.....its a tough job !

Gary, semi retired.

D

Sean, Electrician

02-08-2010, 08:28 PM
Robert, gentleman of leisure.

bob12345
02-08-2010, 08:30 PM
Derek, left winger.

02-08-2010, 08:46 PM
Sean, Electrician
ever seen a suddenly unexplained flash,then pulled youself off the floor...I have !

Robert, gentleman of leisure.
you lucky,lucky..........I bet your good at it !

Derek, left winger.

I enjoyed your "celebrity come dine with me",but felt you wanted to bareback Edwina Currie just a tad too much !

Rory89
02-08-2010, 08:51 PM
Rory, my expertise on tactics and man management comes from my years of experience as a Football Manager Manager. Think that makes me a qualified judge.

sixtwo
02-08-2010, 08:52 PM
Fans are entitled to their opinions, hence the popularity of these forums.

02-08-2010, 08:56 PM
Even if 95% of the fans' opinions are garbage... :wink:

02-08-2010, 09:00 PM
And 67.3% of stats are made-up

02-08-2010, 09:03 PM

Your toasted buns at MacDonalds are a joy to behold......just my opinion of course.....the girlfriend hates them,and thinks there burned to hell.......but thats her opinion !

02-08-2010, 09:05 PM
Brian.

Freelance pervert.

02-08-2010, 09:07 PM

the lads gave 110% working that out

Tranent Hibby
02-08-2010, 09:07 PM

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup: :thumbsup:

02-08-2010, 09:11 PM
Colin, season ticket faceless wonder

02-08-2010, 09:13 PM
Engelbert. Singer.

02-08-2010, 09:15 PM
:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup: :thumbsup:

A cafe latte,at musselburgh test centre,for your good self !

02-08-2010, 09:17 PM
Iain, musician & Hibs fan.

Think this thread may fuse the support together before thursday and plug any gaps that otherwise may have been in the stadium

02-08-2010, 09:17 PM
Colin, season ticket faceless wonder
welcome

Engelbert. Singer.
more info...or we'll take the Hump !

02-08-2010, 09:19 PM
Iain, musician & Hibs fan.

Think this thread may fuse the support together before thursday and plug any gaps that otherwise may have been in the stadium

welcome....and stick to the dayjob......your puns are shocking !

02-08-2010, 09:19 PM
I bet theres not many people get 10-12000 people coming along to pay 20 odd quid a shot to watch us working tho, so, we are all entitled to an opinion of what is being produced in front of us be it good or bad!

02-08-2010, 09:24 PM
I bet theres not many people get 10-12000 people coming along to pay 20 odd quid a shot to watch us working tho, so, we are all entitled to an opinion of what is being produced in front of us be it good or bad!

A valid,if not overused philosophy.......but a word of advice..........if your going to use your wrist and fingers,at least make one person happy !

02-08-2010, 09:24 PM
Dave. Bohemian poet.

Never right nor wrong. Merely observing.

02-08-2010, 09:27 PM
Dave. Bohemian poet.

liking you style.....a wee demonstration ?

Of your poetry,of course,and not your observation !

02-08-2010, 09:29 PM
Big Frank.

Bare knuckle fighter.

Yam hater.

Sloppy
02-08-2010, 09:33 PM
christian nade.

ex footballer.

i currently work for greggs.

02-08-2010, 09:44 PM
Big Frank.

Bare knuckle fighter.

Yam hater.

peace to you and you family :aok:

no demonstration required !

02-08-2010, 09:47 PM
christian nade.

ex footballer.

i currently work for greggs.

ridiculous..................................,Nade ATE Mr Gregg.

Hibby D
02-08-2010, 09:49 PM
Dave. Bohemian poet.

I'm never wrong. I thought that I was once, but I was mistaken :greengrin

02-08-2010, 09:49 PM
liking you style.....a wee demonstration ?

Of your poetry,of course,and not your observation !

A poem called Dual Control.

DSA does driving tests.

ADI's give lessons.

Who knows what may come to pass. Or fail.

Testing times, indeed.

02-08-2010, 09:52 PM
John, civil servant. This is beginning to sound something like the beginning of a gameshow!

02-08-2010, 09:56 PM
John - biscuits designer.

Used to be a Fish Trainer - I could always make them swim to the castle.

02-08-2010, 09:58 PM
Lex. Print magnet and Part time golfer
My opinion is niether here nor there. It is however in my head.

The answer is 42 what do I win?

02-08-2010, 10:02 PM

The Last Waltz?

02-08-2010, 10:12 PM
Quentin - civil servant

02-08-2010, 10:17 PM

An obsolete Burroughs database management system.

Systems Analyst

02-08-2010, 10:17 PM
Cood Naycarri

forklift operator.

02-08-2010, 10:19 PM

DSA does driving tests.

ADI's give lessons.

Testing times, indeed.

Do you plan to return to Bohemia?:bye:

02-08-2010, 10:19 PM

DSA does driving tests.

ADI's give lessons.

Testing times, indeed.

:top marks:faf::faf:

Liked that !

02-08-2010, 10:27 PM
John, civil servant. This is beginning to sound something like the beginning of a gameshow!

and your chosen subject is ?

John - biscuits designer.

crunchier Jaffa Cake please !

Used to be a Fish Trainer - I could always make them swim to the castle.

1. Are you a positive or negative "print magnet" ?

2. I'ts really 47,and buggerall !

Quentin - civil servant

How's your Russian ?

02-08-2010, 10:38 PM
Andy - Music Tech. lecturer and I'm an Alcoholic!

Wait a minute this isn't the AA........

02-08-2010, 10:43 PM
It's no good running a pig farm badly for 30 years while saying, 'Really, I was meant to be a ballet dancer.' By then, pigs will be your style.

Quentin Crisp

02-08-2010, 10:56 PM
Clark, journalist and in my spare time superhero :greengrin

02-08-2010, 10:59 PM
Andy - Music Tech. lecturer and I'm an Alcoholic!

Wait a minute this isn't the AA........

Next door,but feel free to pop in anytime !

It's no good running a pig farm badly for 30 years while saying, 'Really, I was meant to be a ballet dancer.' By then, pigs will be your style.

Quentin Crisp

"I don't want an elderly gentleman from Vienna with an umbrella inflicting his dreams upon me"
Vladimir Nadbokov on Sigmund Freud

02-08-2010, 11:02 PM

stay well clear of Jamtartite my son !

02-08-2010, 11:10 PM
Jack Herer - Botanist extraordinaire. Sideline in hammocks !

02-08-2010, 11:11 PM

It is good to have an end to journey toward; but it is the journey that matters, in the end.

02-08-2010, 11:12 PM

We Kent that.

02-08-2010, 11:20 PM
Jack Herer - Botanist extraordinaire. Sideline in hammocks !

Ladies,I give you our first swinger,who will arrive with a begonia !

02-08-2010, 11:23 PM
Cood Naycarri

forklift operator.

but could you ?

02-08-2010, 11:24 PM
Ladies,I give you our first swinger,who will arrive with a begonia !

don't mention Hotel porn....:faf:

02-08-2010, 11:26 PM

02-08-2010, 11:27 PM

Hotel Porn ?

ooops

02-08-2010, 11:29 PM
Garry - Beyonce's shower buddy.

02-08-2010, 11:54 PM
Hainan Hibs. Babe magnet.

Rory89
03-08-2010, 12:20 AM
I used to work in a helium balloon factory, but I quit after I had an argument with my boss.

I refused to be spoken to in that tone.

03-08-2010, 01:19 AM
Kenny...if i tell you my occupation i would have to kill you ..

However, i was a Cuckoo clock collector..kept me on my toes that job....i was in & oot every hour..

03-08-2010, 05:49 AM
Gordon, travelling man.

03-08-2010, 06:50 AM
My names 1two and created the quick pass back between two players, often referred to as the one-two.

I therefore feel that I am in a position to comment on yogis inept tactical knowledge particularly the teams inability to pass.

Name:1two
Job: creator of the one-two

03-08-2010, 07:06 AM
Brian,,,,aka,,,,,,,grumpy auld git
Partime bookbinder,,
Green lex for ur prize u win a bonefolder

03-08-2010, 07:07 AM
Gary, semi retired gigilo.

That's not what they call you in the Whiskey Jar BH! :wink: :cool2:

03-08-2010, 07:15 AM
A cafe latte,at musselburgh test centre,for your good self !

Here jim I thought the test centre was in Joppa
that's Joppa Edinburgh, are u sure ur not a taxi driver???? Hmmmmmmmmmm

03-08-2010, 07:20 AM
Here jim I thought the test centre was in Joppa
that's Joppa Edinburgh, are u sure ur not a taxi driver???? Hmmmmmmmmmm

You're so behind the times. :wink:

03-08-2010, 07:44 AM
That's not what they call you in the Whiskey Jar BH! :wink: :cool2:

You been to the whiskey jar?:thumbsup: How's Jock and the staff?

03-08-2010, 07:55 AM
Lucky--Pro gambler

Lump on Maribor on thursday. I have inside info, Yogi is picking the Hibs team!!!!!!!!!!

Sumner
03-08-2010, 02:14 PM
Bond, James ...

Licence to Kill, Thrill & often Chill.

03-08-2010, 02:35 PM
What a ridiculous thread. :faf:

03-08-2010, 03:26 PM
Robert

unseen work

GRANTON_HIBS
03-08-2010, 03:28 PM
Frank, Head Pixie

I once wrote a song about JH, some of you may have heard it ....Where is my mind?

:cool2:

Sunny1875
03-08-2010, 03:28 PM

you just made that up

vahibbie
03-08-2010, 03:30 PM
My names 1two and created the quick pass back between two players, often referred to as the one-two.

I therefore feel that I am in a position to comment on yogis inept tactical knowledge particularly the teams inability to pass.

Name:1two
Job: creator of the one-two

Any chance you can teach that wee move to Hibs before Thursday:wink:

03-08-2010, 03:45 PM
Ronnie,

Purveyor of fine slinky tops, and Artisan to boot.

03-08-2010, 03:53 PM
Paul Kemmit, Country Park.

03-08-2010, 03:55 PM
Gary, semi retired .

Thought that said ******ed for a minute. :greengrin

PC Stamp
03-08-2010, 03:59 PM
Graham Cole - unemployed actor

03-08-2010, 04:05 PM
Ronnie,

Purveyor of fine slinky tops, and Artisan to boot.

And may i say, very good at it. :wink:

hibbill2002
03-08-2010, 04:17 PM
Bob

builder

03-08-2010, 04:24 PM
Augustus.

Cyclist.

Retired.

03-08-2010, 04:34 PM
Scoopyboy - scientist.

Only a daftie in my own time.

03-08-2010, 04:44 PM
Andy

Handyman.

03-08-2010, 04:56 PM
Barney McGrew, Trumpton firefighter and part time international man of mystery.

chorley_fm
03-08-2010, 04:59 PM
John

Life taker and heart breaker

Full Time

darwenhibby
03-08-2010, 05:30 PM
Duane- Travel Agent:greengrin

03-08-2010, 07:04 PM

cheers,that cheered me up,and the NEW test center(with coffee machine) is indeed in Musselburgh :greengrin

03-08-2010, 07:43 PM
Floyd

Worlds best boxer, part time music producer.

Once beat Big Show in a wrestling match.

deeks01
03-08-2010, 07:45 PM
Derrick Johnstone - possibly a kwik fit fitter if not an alcoholic student :cool2:

03-08-2010, 07:48 PM
Peggy - Travelling Caravan Dweller, Tarmac Engineer and P/T Bikini Waxer (I actually pay to do my part-time job) :greengrin

04-08-2010, 01:22 PM
Pat

Hairdressers Loiterer