View Full Version : Match Updates Carlisle 1 V Hibs 0 - FT

01-08-2010, 11:59 AM
Hibs travel to Brunton Park today hoping to gain some confidence for the 2nd leg of the Europa League tie on Thursday. Kick off is 2pm

Quite a strong starting line up:

Hibs: Brown, Hart, Hogg (c), Stephens, Murray, Galbraith, De Graaf, Rankin, Riordan, Stokes, Nish.

Subs: Smith, Thicot, Stevenson, Hanlon, Currie, Wotherspoon, Miller, McBride.

'Mon the hibs! :flag:

Martin
01-08-2010, 12:11 PM
This afternoon's Hibernian TV Live Video broadcast will go ahead, but due to technical limitations the service may be affected. Should this happen please re-start the stream and this will resolve the issue.

Hibernian TV apologises for any inconvenience experienced and live audio commentary will be available via the normal Hibernian TV site.

Thanks for your understanding on this matter out with our control and continued support of Hibernian TV.

01-08-2010, 12:13 PM
Good crowd in the griffin.

Good to see a strong team starting

01-08-2010, 12:15 PM
Good to see Deeks and Stokes starting :agree:

EH6 Hibby
01-08-2010, 12:28 PM
Anyone know if BBC radio are covering the game?

Big_D
01-08-2010, 12:35 PM
Anyone know if BBC radio are covering the game?

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/c/carlisle_united/8860199.stm

Big_D
01-08-2010, 12:42 PM
http://www.hibeesbounce.com/gallery/watermark.php?file=32419

EH6 Hibby
01-08-2010, 12:47 PM

Cheers! :thumbsup:

Francis_Begbie
01-08-2010, 12:47 PM
Toon fan here, we played Carlisle a couple of weeks ago and they're *****. Stokes and Deek starting, I think Hibs will win by two goals, just wanted to make you aware Skybet are offering 15/8 on yous winning so I stuck 40s on, canny price I reckon. More than canny. Mon eh Hibs.

01-08-2010, 12:56 PM
Toon fan here, we played Carlisle a couple of weeks ago and they're *****. Stokes and Deek starting, I think Hibs will win by two goals, just wanted to make you aware Skybet are offering 15/8 on yous winning so I stuck 40s on, canny price I reckon. More than canny. Mon eh Hibs.

Ave got Hibs halftime/fulltime at just over 3/1 :cool2:

01-08-2010, 12:57 PM
Good to see Deeks and Stokes starting :agree:Aye good tae see our best goal scorers nice and fresh for this important friendly :rolleyes:

01-08-2010, 01:04 PM
Aye good tae see our best goal scorers nice and fresh for this important friendly :rolleyes:

Desperate/Sarcastic Dan :cool2:

01-08-2010, 01:05 PM
Aye good tae see our best goal scorers nice and fresh for this important friendly :rolleyes:

Correct :agree:

Think there would be uproar if they 2 players in particular never started on Thursday night.

David_D
01-08-2010, 01:06 PM
Haha boy on the radio said hibs have one of the biggest teams in spl. not a player in defence under 6 foot 2

01-08-2010, 01:06 PM
Hibs still playing the ball out of defence rather than punting it long.

01-08-2010, 01:09 PM
The commentators think our defence is hard to beat in the air :faf::faf:

Big_D
01-08-2010, 01:09 PM
Haha boy on the radio said hibs have one of the biggest teams in spl. not a player in defence under 6 foot 2

Apparently we played in Macedonia on Thursday night :greengrin

alanhall69
01-08-2010, 01:11 PM
4 min - Good ball out wide by Chester finds Robson who looks for Zoko at the far post with his cross but it's flicked behind again by Murray. Robson takes it again from the right and tries to find Chester but the HIbs defence clears it to safety.

2 min - Good play down the right by Zoko sees his cross deflected behind for a corner off Ian Murray. It's Matty Robson who takes it, almost finding Gary Madine and from the loose ball, Tom Taiwo heads towards goal but it's well held by Hibs keeper Mark Brown.

alanhall69
01-08-2010, 01:13 PM
8 min - Another corner to United as Zoko is tackled on the edge of the box. Yet again it's from the right so Robson goes over and takes a left-footed inswinger but it's way too long and ends up going for a throw-in on the far side.

10 min - Hibs finally earn a corner themselves as Galbraith's shot is deflected behind off Chester. Rankin's corner to the edge of the box finds Riordan unmarked but his volley is blocked by Thirlwell.:greengrin

alanhall69
01-08-2010, 01:18 PM
13 min - Free-kick to United on the left-wing just inside the Hibs half as Galbraith brings down McDaid. Harte takes it and his long kick finds Madine who nods it down for Hurst but he can't get enough behind his header and it's held by Brown.:grr::grr:
14 min - Taiwo finds space on the right and advances forward before dinking a lovely cross to the far post that Zoko brings down but Hart comes across and blocks his volley, before Zoko is penalised for his challenge on keeper Brown.

16 min - Simek does well down the right and earns United yet another corner. It's Hurst who takes it this time but his right-footed outswinger doesn't find a United player and it's cleared to safety.

PC Stamp
01-08-2010, 01:19 PM
Now after 15 mins they've decided that the SPL is no better than the Conference in England!

01-08-2010, 01:21 PM
Now saying that we do not look like a good side although our stadium is quality :greengrin

Hibby D
01-08-2010, 01:21 PM
Apparently we played in Macedonia on Thursday night :greengrin

And we have 7 very big defenders :agree:

alanhall69
01-08-2010, 01:22 PM
17 min - Lovely link-up play involving Robson, Zoko and McDaid sees the latter hit a low cross that is blocked and goes for a corner. Robson takes this one and his left-footed outswinger finds Harte unmarked in the six-yard box but he can't get over the ball and his header ends up with the Hibs fans in the Waterworks End.
:grr:20 min - Good driving run from Zoko sees the Ivorian forward felled by a Hibs defender, giving United a free-kick about 25 yards out on the left. Harte takes it and whips in a cross that somehow misses everyone and goes out for a goal kick. Decent ball in but no-one really took a gamble on it.

Riordans Boots
01-08-2010, 01:24 PM
This afternoon's Hibernian TV Live Video broadcast will go ahead, but due to technical limitations the service may be affected. Should this happen please re-start the stream and this will resolve the issue.

Hibernian TV apologises for any inconvenience experienced and live audio commentary will be available via the normal Hibernian TV site.

Thanks for your understanding on this matter out with our control and continued support of Hibernian TV.

HI won't let me log in :grr::grr::grr:

I've got to wait another 15mins to log in again :confused:

Infact - Cliff, can I get a refund :grr::grr::grr::grr:

01-08-2010, 01:24 PM
Apparently Riordan came through the youth ranks at Arsenal before a successful loan period in the SPL...these two are coming away with some amount of pish.

01-08-2010, 01:25 PM
BBC Cumbria.....terrible.

He's just confused Derek Riordan with Dean Shiels.

PC Stamp

Sorry RB, but I'm definitely not the person to ask for help with techy issues. Sorry. E mail the Hibs TV address with the details of your problems and I'm sure they'll deal with it sympathetically.

EH6 Hibby
This BBC commentary is shocking! Listening to this I thought Hibs were playing terrible, just spoke to my brother who is watching it, he says it's pretty even. I've also had to listen to Cricket and Rugby updates as well as such facts as Anthony Stokes has played for Celtc, I'm about ready to turn this off! :grr:

andudare2
according to 1 of the clowns commentating riordan came through the youths at arsenal ffs where do they get them?:grr:

Hfc_Since1875
01-08-2010, 01:26 PM
Whos this cr@p commentator? :grr:

"riordan who was a highly rated youngester from arsenal who had successful loan spells in the SPL and has now been farmed out to the left wing"

:grr::grr:

Hibby D
Bloody Hell - where's the gas oven!!!!

Derek Riordan used to be known as a prolific striker but has now been farmed out to the left :hilarious

Deek - wrap one right round them please :rolleyes:

alanhall69
21 min - Zoko is causing all kinds of problems for the Hibs defence so far and he finds Robson the on the left after some good play. He cuts inside and sends in a lovely cross with his right foot but both Madine and Hurst can't quite get on the end of it.

23 min - A handball by Taiwo gives Hibs a free-kick about 25 yards out. It's Riordan who takes it but it's a dreadful attempt that flies well over Collin's bar.

this zoko sounds ok . one of sol mate but he has at-least turned up :confused:

Francis_Begbie
01-08-2010, 01:28 PM
according to 1 of the clowns commentating riordan came through the youths at arsenal ffs where do they get them?:grr:

English *******s.

I'm astonished by how unprofessional and parochial BBC Cumbria sounds, and the lack of even a token attempt at impartiality. For all its faults, BBC Scotland has gone up in my estimation.

Hibby D

Susan you can listen to it free and hassle free here

although I'm not sure it's wise :greengrin

01-08-2010, 01:29 PM
How much Scottish fitba has the irish commentator watched? Aye it's pish but it isn't as bad he seems to think, Erse.

PC Stamp
01-08-2010, 01:29 PM
This BBC commentary is shocking! Listening to this I thought Hibs were playing terrible, just spoke to my brother who is watching it, he says it's pretty even. I've also had to listen to Cricket and Rugby updates as well as such facts as Anthony Stokes has played for Celtc, I'm about ready to turn this off! :grr:

Who is the Irish guy? Somebody want to tell him it's a ****in' friendly and irrespective of what happened last week we have a European 2nd leg coming up in midweek and I'd doubt we'll be going full pelt today rightly or wrongly!

01-08-2010, 01:30 PM
How much Scottish fitba has the irish commentator watched? Aye it's pish but it isn't as bad he seems to think, Erse.

A goal or 2 from Hibs would soon shut them up, c'mon Deek, stick one in the top corner please.

01-08-2010, 01:31 PM
Goal from Rankin although a deflection then went to Nish who was strangely in an offside position. The Hibs fans are in voice now :cool2:

Stadium announcer even confirmed that Rankin scored but it is still 0-0

01-08-2010, 01:32 PM
have hibs just scored says so on bet365

sparkiehibs
01-08-2010, 01:34 PM
BBC Cumbria.....terrible.

He's just confused Derek Riordan with Dean Shiels.

They are worse than that

They have done no research watsoever

They are determined to slag off scottish football

"Nish offside...again"

At last, some insightful commentary. :greengrin

have hibs just scored says so on bet365

They had but Nish was offside

Pheck the wickets. :grr:

01-08-2010, 01:35 PM
Pheck the wickets. :grr:

Shocking, eh? Shut up about the f***ing cricket!

jst1875
01-08-2010, 01:36 PM
last 5 mins talking about cricket !

Slagging off Hibs fans now, pricks:grr:

Now even our fans are cr@p. What a pair of total *****.

Hibby D
01-08-2010, 01:37 PM
:greengrin Now they're slagging the Hibs' support - :greengrin

Shocking, eh? Shut up about the f***ing cricket!

For anybody at the match the commentators are slating the Hibs fans.

Can you all chant.

skyehibee
"Hibs fans are as flat as there team" Who are these idiots? :grr:

EH6 Hibby
Who is the Irish guy? Somebody want to tell him it's a ****in' friendly and irrespective of what happened last week we have a European 2nd leg coming up in midweek and I'd doubt we'll be going full pelt today rightly or wrongly!

I've no idea, but he's not got an effing clue. Should not be allowed near a commentary mike. :grr:

01-08-2010, 01:38 PM
You didnae hear the whistle cause you were too busy talking sh*te. :agree:

01-08-2010, 01:40 PM
Shut up you Irish twat.

jakki
01-08-2010, 01:40 PM
I'm listening to HI audio. The commentators here are ok :thumbsup:

01-08-2010, 01:41 PM
Shut up you Irish twat.

well dinny listen and stop moaning least its some commentry

01-08-2010, 01:43 PM
well dinny listen and stop moaning least its some commentry

Are you Irish?

Why should I stop listening? A decent commentator is not a hard thing to ask.

EH6 Hibby
You would be forgiven for thinking that Hibs were playing Barcelona listening to the two idiots every time Carlisle have the ball. :brickwall

Are you Irish?

:agree: And these boys are just complete pricks.

Hibby D
01-08-2010, 01:44 PM
It's not United's fault. We look like Darlington :hilarious

Completely ripping into us.

So the BBC nowadays does commentary on pre-season matches that nobody gives a XXXX about, but doesn't do European games?

:crazy:

Francis_Begbie
01-08-2010, 01:45 PM
I just put the commentary on I thought you were exaggerating, the first thing I heard was this irish mug saying Hibs players have no technique. He was insuating Carlisle would come 3rd in the spl too.

:agree: And these boys are just complete pricks.

Hope we score soon and shut them up.

JON6207
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tommy_Cassidy

jamiehibee
This is comedy gold even when hibs have two players closing down it carlisles fault not hibs' good play

sparkiehibs
BBC CUMBRIA COMMENTATOR

Hibernian are like DARLINGTON!!!

01-08-2010, 01:46 PM
Are you Irish?

i but still a comentry is it not?:dunno:

01-08-2010, 01:48 PM
Can't take these clowns seriously. Nothing more than a cheering section.

Francis_Begbie
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tommy_Cassidy

Is that who it is, he used to play for the toon.

EH6 Hibby

Are you listening to it?

They couldn't commentate on fishing.

01-08-2010, 01:49 PM
?

It's the BBC, not a Carlisle Utd official site radio stream.

The commentators could at least try to be slightly unbiased here.

sammy7
01-08-2010, 01:49 PM
i couldnt handle that bbc commentary anymore, and just signed up to watch it on HI, better no be a waste of money :greengrin

01-08-2010, 01:50 PM

It is, and it's pish, and people are entitled to complain about it if they want to.

To use your own logic, if you don't like the posts complaining about the commentary then don't read them... :dizzy:

hibeeleicester
For anybody at the match the commentators are slating the Hibs fans.

Can you all chant.

Somebody needs to text someone at the game and get them chanting something along the lines of "Who the **** are BBC cumbria" :greengrin

Completely ripping into us.

We're offering absolutely nothing.

01-08-2010, 01:51 PM
?

It's the BBC, not a Carlisle Utd official site radio stream.

The commentators could at least try to be slightly unbiased here.

After a spell as manager of Newcastle Blue Star, Cassidy is now a popular contributor to BBC Radio Cumbria's football coverage, acting as a match summariser on Carlisle United games and pundit on their weekly sport shows.

Says it all. :agree:

C'mon Hibs make him eat his words.

They couldn't commentate on fishing.

:tee hee: i ken

"Hibernian - A side that lacks everything"

01-08-2010, 01:53 PM
It is, and it's pish, and people are entitled to complain about it if they want to.

To use your own logic, if you don't like the posts complaining about the commentary then don't read them... :dizzy:

is aon watching the ac milan game at the same time

just_joe
I know i slated the commentator on HI on Thursday night but these 2 clowns are just ridicolous. Like another poster says its the BBC site not Carlisles official website. Come on Hibs lets go out all guns blazing second half and shut these muppets up!!

A side that is severely lacking might be more appropriate.

sammy7
for anyone watching on HI, is there just no sound because it is half time, or is mines not working? :greengrin

Riordans Boots
01-08-2010, 01:54 PM
Susan you can listen to it free and hassle free here

although I'm not sure it's wise :greengrin

Thanks Diane, but I payed the £6 to watch the game and I've no even heard anything let alone actually getting to see the game :grr:

Aw stuff it - Am gettin the bar open :party:

btw - the Irish commentator is a complete bawbag :agree:

01-08-2010, 01:55 PM
BBC Cumbria team are sub-Alan Partridge, hospital radio standard.
However, it is a worry how much they are slating Hibs.
One effort on target...

01-08-2010, 01:55 PM
he'd rather watch swimming than this hibernian side..

should record this and play it in the dressing room before the game next thursday

01-08-2010, 01:56 PM
Just in ... I assume we are trying to fool Maribor by playing Stokes & Riorden before reverting to 4-5-1 on Thursday again

:stirrer:

Ah, so they'll be beating us about 5-0 by now then eh? :rolleyes:

What is their problem, with the way they're going on you'd think Yogi had pissed in their tea or something... :bye:

Juice-Terry
Sorry to have to bring this up, but Rankin's been absolutely awful...again. :rolleyes:

'Mon the Cabbage!

01-08-2010, 01:57 PM
Thanks Diane, but I payed the £6 to watch the game and I've no even heard anything let alone actually getting to see the game :grr:

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

jamiehibee
01-08-2010, 01:58 PM
BBC Cumbria team are sub-Alan Partridge, hospital radio standard.
However, it is a worry how much they are slating Hibs.
One effort on target...

I don't know how worried to feel the guy sounds like a tool who doesn't know his arse from his shinpads:grr:

01-08-2010, 01:59 PM
Sorry to have to bring this up, but Rankin's been absolutely awful...again. :rolleyes:

'Mon the Cabbage!

Apart from the goal he had chopped off?

01-08-2010, 01:59 PM
https://www.bbc.co.uk/complaints/forms/

blairwallace
01-08-2010, 02:00 PM
Smith looks like he's coming on and to confirm lewis stevenson gives away kisses, that is all.

jakki
01-08-2010, 02:00 PM

Susan have you tried your email box as I understand they send an email with you detail Also check the junk box.

My bar was opened at the start of the game:party:

01-08-2010, 02:01 PM
This commentator sounds like an absolute prick!

sammy7
01-08-2010, 02:02 PM
ive no sound, is this right? :grr:

01-08-2010, 02:02 PM
Tommy Cassidy has just said he doesn't follow Athletics 'cos they take drugs? You mean he is coming out with this stuff without the use of narcotics?

01-08-2010, 02:03 PM
Hanlon on for Hogg

Juice-Terry
Apart from the goal he had chopped off?

One swallow (or, nearly one swallow) does not a summer make. :wink:

'Mon the Cabbage!

sammy7
ive no sound, is this right? :grr:

ok i do now.. phew :greengrin

01-08-2010, 02:04 PM
Tommy Cassidy has just said he doesn't follow Athletics 'cos they take drugs? You mean he is coming out with this stuff without the use of narcotics?

This prize bell end seems to be the king of the ill-informed sweeping generalisation.

01-08-2010, 02:05 PM
This commentator sounds like an absolute prick!

Like listening to a couple of jakies in the pub.

Riordans Boots
01-08-2010, 02:06 PM
Susan have you tried your email box as I understand they send an email with you detail Also check the junk box.

My bar was opened at the start of the game:party:

I'm raging :grr::grr::grr:

Hubby and ma big boy away to game - me and the wee guy were ready to watch it live :grr::grr::grr:

Good for you doll :thumbsup: Mon the W&M :party:

01-08-2010, 02:07 PM
I predict 0-1 to the Hibs, and the spewing Chuckle Bros will wonder HTF! that happened at FT :greengrin

This prize bell end seems to be the king of the ill-informed sweeping generalisation.

Is it still half time? If not, any chance of some comments about the game, instead of the commentator?

Actually, I am warming to him. He is so bad it is getting funny. I refuse to believe he is a real person.

01-08-2010, 02:08 PM
Is it still half time? If not, any chance of some comments about the game, instead of the commentator?

No idea, they're talking about rugby league...

01-08-2010, 02:09 PM
Like listening to a couple of jakies in the pub.

Nope not that good...they can on occasiuon be funny

hibeeleicester
01-08-2010, 02:11 PM
SKY cameras are at the game, lets not embarrass ourselfs :grr:

01-08-2010, 02:12 PM

And frankly, the two-pronged fountain of pish in the commentary box is the most interesting thing about this game.

sammy7
01-08-2010, 02:14 PM
Nish offside again :grr: :grr:

01-08-2010, 02:15 PM
I thought some of our Scottish commentators were poor....but I have no idea what is going on in the game.....not even a run through line ups....can't even identify Hughes on the touchline....:grr::grr:

01-08-2010, 02:16 PM
This Zoko fella seems handy.

jamiehibee
01-08-2010, 02:16 PM
Who did that?

01-08-2010, 02:17 PM
I thought some of our Scottish commentators were poor....but I have no idea what is going on in the game.....not even a run through line ups....can't even identify Hughes on the touchline....:grr::grr:

mc birde miller smith on who took the benny

I am just waiting for a minutes silence followed by ''****, we're at the wrong game.'' :greengrin

Half the team seems to have changed and they are clueless...anyone know thw changes:rolleyes:

Borders Hibby
01-08-2010, 02:19 PM
Who did that?

I guess Stokes?

Spoony is on...

Half the team seems to have changed and they are clueless...anyone know thw changes:rolleyes:

No idea........they haven't even kept us up to speed on the Cricket and Rugby after getting us all excited with it earlier.:grr:

Big_D
01-08-2010, 02:20 PM
I reckon it would have been Mcbride, he loves a hissy fit!!

He came on though

01-08-2010, 02:21 PM
In case anyone missed it the first time......

jakki
mc birde miller smith on who took the benny

Also wetherspoon on. Off# nish, the goalie.The other2 off, I've forgotten

Ian Murray off Hart off Stevenson an d Thicot on

Borders Hibby
He came on though

Loving the pronunciation of THicot!!

HibeeMcGinn1
01-08-2010, 02:22 PM
whos the irish guy? what an absolute cock of a man

01-08-2010, 02:23 PM
Just had the pleasure of listening to the BBC commentary. It's a bit hard to tell how Hibs are playing with these two pri*cks commentating. "The big boy with the dreadlocks"? Do they know anybody's names?

01-08-2010, 02:23 PM
whos the irish guy? what an absolute cock of a man
Tommy Cassidy.........he used to manage the mighty Workington you know.:agree:

01-08-2010, 02:24 PM
Jakki, time to shut the bar after that last post! ;-)

Hibby D
01-08-2010, 02:25 PM
ThickoT bringing it forward for the Hibs "lot" - wtf???:confused:

01-08-2010, 02:25 PM
Thick cot.....:faf:......they could have found out a few basic facts about the team their team are playing

01-08-2010, 02:27 PM
Pic from the commentary box.

jakki
01-08-2010, 02:27 PM
Jakki, time to shut the bar after that last post! ;-)

Why?? while I was posting Hibs made another 2 subs. Just now Stevenson is getting a dislocated finger sorted. Sore one

01-08-2010, 02:28 PM
Gutted for whitehaven tho:greengrin

jws1875
did he just say goalkick to falkirk? :confused:

Big_D
Bugger , it looks like Whitehaven are going down.
Goal kick to Falkirk

Hibby D
Pic from the commentary box.

Can we sue them under trades description???? :greengrin

"Goal kick to Falkirk"

Jesus wept.

01-08-2010, 02:29 PM
I am pretty sure he just said "Goal kick to Falkirk"

01-08-2010, 02:29 PM
In case anyone missed it the first time......

Get over yourself mate, it's a local BBC site who will in the main try to commentate for their audience in Cumbria.

If the guy thinks that Hibs are ****** then so be it, he'll fit in with a lot on here.

jamiehibee
01-08-2010, 02:30 PM
did he just say goalkick to falkirk? :confused:

Certainly did

01-08-2010, 02:32 PM
Stick the Irish twat in the case. :greengrin

OtterHibee
01-08-2010, 02:34 PM
Currie on for Galbraith.

jakki
Galbraith off for Curry

Get over yourself mate, it's a local BBC site who will in the main try to commentate for their audience in Cumbria.

If the guy thinks that Hibs are ****** then so be it, he'll fit in with a lot on here.

there is local bias then plain pish, remember who pays their wages, US!

Emerald
01-08-2010, 02:35 PM
It sounds to me like we should be more worried about the state of our team rather than two commentators who happen to be telling us we are crap. Why would they lie????

Big_D
Galbraith off for Curry

Subbed for being hungry , whatever next

to be fair it didnt take them long to suss out our keepers :greengrin

01-08-2010, 02:36 PM
It sounds to me like we should be more worried about the state of our team rather than two commentators who happen to be telling us we are crap. Why would they lie????

What? They are saying we are cr@p? I thought it was Falkirk they were slagging off. :grr:

01-08-2010, 02:37 PM
Both those twats need a slap

McKenzie
im getting annoyed at these commentators :grr: they are watching a league 1 side, and they are slagging us(who play in europe:confused:)

To be fair I would imagine that our players would have their minds on the Malibor game on Thursday and see this this game as a bit of a distraction and only a practice session.

Time will tell.

David_D
ripping into graeme smith haha

01-08-2010, 02:38 PM
ThickoT bringing it forward for the Hibs "lot" - wtf???:confused:

I dunno how you can stand to listen to it. I've switched off after only 2 minutes.

Did one of the players sha*g that Irish guy's Burd? He seems to have a real downer on everything Hibs. :bitchy:

01-08-2010, 02:38 PM
To be fair I would imagine that our players would have their minds on the Malibor game on Thursday and see this this game as a bit of a distraction and only a practice session.

Time will tell.

But equally, as the commentator just pointed out, the Carlisle players won't be giving their all as their minds are on the big game against Brentford...

01-08-2010, 02:39 PM
Never mind we will be far more solid when we get back to 4-5-1 on Thursday

cad
01-08-2010, 02:39 PM
I wish Hibs could score just to shut these twats up

01-08-2010, 02:40 PM
1-0 Carlisle **** sake

McKenzie
1-0 them :confused::bitchy:

Balls.

****sake.

Embarrassing...

1-0 carlisle

HibeeMcGinn1
Ian Harte 1-0 Carlisle:grr:

jamiehibee
*****:grr:

hibeeleicester
:grr: Soon as the bloody SKY cameras came on aswell ... knew it!

01-08-2010, 02:41 PM
I wish Hibs could score just to shut these twats up

Especially now. :greengrin

Jamie
01-08-2010, 02:41 PM
:grr::grr::grr::grr::grr::grr:

01-08-2010, 02:42 PM
long hard season ahead with defending like that.

yet another set piece :grr:

Riordans Boots
01-08-2010, 02:42 PM
What? They are saying we are cr@p? I thought it was Falkirk they were slagging off. :grr:

Bawbags - the pair o them :rolleyes:

jamiehibee
01-08-2010, 02:43 PM
Apparently hibs have been massacred???

erskine-hibby
01-08-2010, 02:44 PM
Apparently hibs have been massacred???

Seems to be a regular occurance:boo hoo:

01-08-2010, 02:45 PM
****ing hell

HibeeMcGinn1
almost a howler from smith :bitchy:

Smith almost throws one in.

Anyone understand the logic of playing this game? We've already had 6 friendlies with another to come & we sandwich this one in between 2 European games! We were always on a hiding to nothing here & players will only be going through the motions.

cad
Especially now. :greengrin

Yer no joking , my timing was perfect eh .:boo hoo:

01-08-2010, 02:47 PM
almost a howler from smith :bitchy:

shock :agree: im no one for slagging keepers but has no bottle seems nervous and weak:boo hoo:

Emerald
Seems like none of the problems from last season have been addressed. We have hardly strung two passes together. It WILL be a long hard season, shocking.

HibeeMcGinn1
Happily take the defeat today if it meant a 4-0 win on Thursday :greengrin

McKenzie
i really couldn't care how whitehaven are doing tbh :bitchy:

01-08-2010, 02:48 PM
Seems like none of the problems from last season have been addressed. We have hardly strung two passes together. It WILL be a long hard season, shocking.

Aye. A meaningless friendly played between two Euro ties gives a decent pointer.

HibeeMcGinn1
01-08-2010, 02:48 PM
FT Carlisle 1-0 Hibs

01-08-2010, 02:49 PM
PISH! :grr:

Emerald
01-08-2010, 02:49 PM
Aye. A meaningless friendly played between two Euro ties gives a decent pointer.
I hope this is the reason but I have my doubts.

01-08-2010, 02:50 PM
PISH! :grr:

Chuckle Bros - "3-0 wouldnt have flattered Carlisle" .. FFS HIBS! :grr:

sammy7
i watched the 2nd half, im sorry to say i have absolutely no confidence in smith. I'd like to see brown given a run of games in goal

Sounded like we were playing Chelsea and not Carlisle.

Feel sorry for the travelling support that we didn't turn up today and just hope that minds were on Thursday and major improvements will be there for people to see.

As for that commentating team. They were funnier than the Two Ronnies.

shock :agree: im no one for slagging keepers but has no bottle seems nervous and weak:boo hoo:

Equally I hate criticising any Hibs player but I'm afraid Smith's display in 6-6 game would have been last time he pulled on a Hibs jersey for me.

I hope this is the reason but I have my doubts.

So do I but I am trying to stay upbeat. It isn't easy.

01-08-2010, 02:51 PM
Some folk need to get things in perspective, its a friendly FFS and we hardly got hammered.

Furr ***ake Hibs. :bitchy:

Those commentators were complete to55ers.

i watched the 2nd half, im sorry to say i have absolutely no confidence in smith. I'd like to see brown given a run of games in goal

You no like stack :confused:

01-08-2010, 02:52 PM
Sounded like we were playing Chelsea and not Carlisle.

Feel sorry for the travelling support that we didn't turn up today and just hope that minds were on Thursday and major improvements will be there for people to see.

As for that commentating team. They were funnier than the Two Ronnies.
:agree: I want a Tommy Cassidy tee shirt.

Amsterdam
dont panic, the happy clappers will be along soon to tell us what to think & dismiss your own opinions

McKenzie

Some folk need to get a bit of perspective, its a friendly FFS and we hardly got hammered.

according to the commentators we did

01-08-2010, 02:54 PM
dont panic, the happy clappers will be along soon to tell us what to think & dismiss your own opinions

sammy7
01-08-2010, 02:54 PM
You no like stack :confused:

if im being honest im not a fan of him either. i would like to see brown given a run in goals, but dunno if he will get the chance

01-08-2010, 02:55 PM
Some folk need to get a bit of perspective, its a friendly FFS and we hardly got hammered.

Why couldn't you have posted this sooner.:grr: I have just made a bonfire and burnt our season tickets, scarves and replica tops. And an effigy of Yogi.

So do I but I am trying to stay upbeat. It isn't easy.

Being realistic rather than upbeat, the defence is weak under any sort of pressure, the midfield doesn't create and the whole team fails to either hold the ball consistently or constructively.

Results are not important in these games but performance levels do count for something, and our performance levels are shockingly poor.

if im being honest im not a fan of him either. i would like to see brown given a run in goals, but dunno if he will get the chance

might well be off to St Johnstone unless Stacks injury is bad and we need him here.

01-08-2010, 02:56 PM

And you can dismiss those who disagree with you by simply labelling them Happy Clappers. :wink:

BigKev
01-08-2010, 02:57 PM
Sorry but getting beat whilst barely trying a leg as suggested just isn't good enough IMO friendly or no friendly.

It's a re-run of the tail end of the season which shows little sign of abaiting. I'll wait for Thursday's return before commiting much more of my dough to follow us home and away this season.

So it's guaranteed to be a **** season, then? Should we all just not turn up to all the games we've paid for - aside from those who go to football games purely to have a moan, but we're surely too civilised to have any of that ilk on here - and anyone who dares to suggest otherwise is a deluded happy clapping monster who shouldn't even think for a second anything positive about his team?

That's a shame, I was really looking forward to it, football being a game where anything can happen and all. Really appreicate you guys telling us how it is, and saving me money - I admire your talent in being able to predict the outcome of a season after two games, one of which is a friendly.

Being realistic rather than upbeat, the defence is weak under any sort of pressure, the midfield doesn't create and the whole team fails to either hold the ball consistently or constructively.

Results are not important in these games but performance levels do count for something, and our performance levels are shockingly poor.

Ayer. That's probably a fair assessment.

cad
Some folk need to get things in perspective, its a friendly FFS and we hardly got hammered.

But its Carlisle FFS

Amsterdam
01-08-2010, 03:01 PM
And you can dismiss those who disagree with you by simply labelling them Happy Clappers. :wink:

thats polite compared to some of the descriptions given to me & others, so aye:wink:

01-08-2010, 03:03 PM
Bak in the pub after the game. Poor game but we certainly didn't get hammered.
Some perspective is needed. It's a friendly 3 days after a European game away, with another on Thursday.

Shame it cost £7 tho

01-08-2010, 03:04 PM
Having spoken to a couple of people at the game, it seems we were similar in terms of performance to Thursday. Gave the ball away really cheaply, messed about with it at the back, looked ropey defending set pieces and had virtually no penetration up front.

I note that the inclusion of the golden boys Ant and Deek must have made a massive difference :stirrer:

epperstonehibby
01-08-2010, 03:04 PM
Sorry but getting beat whilst barely trying a leg as suggested just isn't good enough IMO friendly or no friendly.

It's a re-run of the tail end of the season which shows little sign of abaiting. I'll wait for Thursday's return before commiting much more of my dough to follow us home and away this season.

Agree completely,and anybody who think differently is on planet yogi.

01-08-2010, 03:06 PM
thats polite compared to some of the descriptions given to me & others, so aye:wink:

I am sure you can take it but if somebody goes OTT with the insults just report it to one of those admin pricks.:greengrin

Sweep
01-08-2010, 03:06 PM

Just got back to car from game. Waste of time tbh. I didn't see anything that would give me confidence for next week. A poor performance.

01-08-2010, 03:07 PM
So it's guaranteed to be a **** season, then? Should we all just not turn up to all the games we've paid for - aside from those who go to football games purely to have a moan, but we're surely too civilised to have any of that ilk on here - and anyone who dares to suggest otherwise is a deluded happy clapping monster who shouldn't even think for a second anything positive about his team?

That's a shame, I was really looking forward to it, football being a game where anything can happen and all. Really appreicate you guys telling us how it is, and saving me money - I admire your talent in being able to predict the outcome of a season after two games, one of which is a friendly.

Have you forgotten all about the last twenty games of last season?

(((Fergus)))
01-08-2010, 03:10 PM
Some perspective is needed. It's a friendly 3 days after a European game away, with another on Thursday.

Shame it cost £7 tho

what will it do for morale?

EasterRoad4Ever
01-08-2010, 03:14 PM
[QUOTE=Barney McGrew;2531010] Gave the ball away really cheaply, messed about with it at the back, looked ropey defending set pieces and had virtually no penetration up front.

All designed to lure those dastardly Slovenians into thinking we are basically crap. All part of our Manager's masterplan :yawn:

01-08-2010, 03:16 PM
I fail to see the wisdom of arranging a game like today's in any case.

Give it 4 weeks and Yogi will be greetin' that the players are tired and in need of a break after a hectic pre-season.

01-08-2010, 03:17 PM
what will it do for morale?

I'm sure after a quick stop for a pint on the way home, they will start to feel better about the £7

01-08-2010, 03:21 PM
I'm sure after a quick stop for a pint on the way home, they will start to feel better about the £7

I feel better already. £5 for a pint and a burger and chips in the griffin ;)

01-08-2010, 03:22 PM
We still lack that individual player who can shift the pace and tempo of the play. If you're going to hae patient build up play, you need that individual who will take your holding play, up the tempo to cut open the defence. Whether this is by means of a player who can run with the ball(Gow), and player who can unlock defences with a bit of trickery (Zemmama), or someone with the eye for that special pass (Boozy), we need it. Workers and runners like Rankin and McBride are good players to have, who have a place, but the entire midfield cannot be filled with that sort of player. Wotherspoon will get consistancy there,but Miller can't do it all himself for the time being.

We miss Zouma in a big way.

hibeeleicester
01-08-2010, 03:22 PM
Theres another 1000 off thursdays attendance.

01-08-2010, 03:35 PM

Shame it cost £7 tho

You can take the Boy out of Fife.....But you can't take Fife out the Boy :greengrin

01-08-2010, 03:36 PM
Having spoken to a couple of people at the game, it seems we were similar in terms of performance to Thursday. Gave the ball away really cheaply, messed about with it at the back, looked ropey defending set pieces and had virtually no penetration up front.

I note that the inclusion of the golden boys Ant and Deek must have made a massive difference :stirrer:

You forgot Galbraith....Too:wink:

Siralbertkidd
01-08-2010, 03:44 PM
Fortunately "there are goals in the team".

With two blanks in a row someone is in for a real hiding :greengrin

01-08-2010, 04:04 PM

I'd have thought the players would've been playing for their starting positions in the European game on Thursday. Obviously they just thought it was a meaningless game as well though?

Green_one
01-08-2010, 04:05 PM

We miss Zouma in a big way.

:agree: He gives us something different. Not always admittedly but when he is on song he changes the team. I wish he was around on Thursday.

01-08-2010, 04:08 PM
Nae sense in having yir goalscorers on the park if we cannae even pass the ball out of defence,were onto a hiding to nothing this season,which sucks cos we have good players and a manager who cannae see his style of fitba wont work at Hibs, i see where he is coming from though, but Dutch players are drilled from a very young age which position they will be playing and staying put for the rest of their footballing lives.You cant teach that to Scottish players cos they are used to getting fannied about all over the park,like Hughes does with his team.
He should concentrate on getting the youngsters from the age of 6 upwards trained on how he wants the game to be played,mibbe over 10-15 years he will see the results/fitba he craves. Until Scotland/Hibs gives their kids a proper fitba education in how the game (according to Hughes) should be played,then we will not see any change.
Until then the managers job should go to someone who has a tactical brain. Dont understand why he doesnt see what the most of us see, Scottish players need two touches to control a ball,so this passing game he is asking them to perform is alien to them.
Mind you Im still giving him until beginning October.

01-08-2010, 04:18 PM
While it's disappointing i can never get excited about pre season friendlies. They are there to give players a run out, loosen the legs after the summer. The bread and butter starts 2 weeks today.

01-08-2010, 04:24 PM
Nae sense in having yir goalscorers on the park if we cannae even pass the ball out of defence,were onto a hiding to nothing this season,which sucks cos we have good players and a manager who cannae see his style of fitba wont work at Hibs, i see where he is coming from though, but Dutch players are drilled from a very young age which position they will be playing and staying put for the rest of their footballing lives.You cant teach that to Scottish players cos they are used to getting fannied about all over the park,like Hughes does with his team.
He should concentrate on getting the youngsters from the age of 6 upwards trained on how he wants the game to be played,mibbe over 10-15 years he will see the results/fitba he craves. Until Scotland/Hibs gives their kids a proper fitba education in how the game (according to Hughes) should be played,then we will not see any change.
Until then the managers job should go to someone who has a tactical brain. Dont understand why he doesnt see what the most of us see, Scottish players need two touches to control a ball,so this passing game he is asking them to perform is alien to them.
Mind you Im still giving him until beginning October.

Mowbray had a team that could do the one touch passing though, so there must be some Scottish players who can do it. I think the problem with the team is that Yogi is such a gob***** that the players just switch off when he's giving them instructions.

01-08-2010, 04:25 PM
Offshore Hibby
As much as I would like to agree with you,friendlies should have got us into a decent shape for our real bread and butter fitba that happened on thursday, even in the friendlies we didnt look like we had anything,no threat no determination and no purpose.We play the whole year so we can qualify for Europe only to be embarrassed at the first hurdle. That is not good enough whichever way we look at it.Teams will be waiting in anticipation to kick our erses this season,because even if we go a goal down there is no plan B.

01-08-2010, 04:26 PM
Mowbray had a team that could do the one touch passing though, so there must be some Scottish players who can do it. I think the problem with the team is that Yogi is such a gob***** that the players just switch off when he's giving them instructions.

haha... sorry you got me chokin oan ma crisps.

01-08-2010, 04:28 PM
haha... sorry you got me chokin oan ma crisps.

I can see where you're coming from mate, but I don't get paid to manage the team.

01-08-2010, 04:29 PM
Could be worse we could be Celtic, now 3-0 Arsenal

aberhibsfc
01-08-2010, 04:32 PM
We really must sort this defence out before the season starts, probably too late for Euro hopes. If there is a stable reliable defence, it gives the others in the team to think more about their roles and positions. We can't play well for fear of the defence caving in.

It reminds me of when Zibi or Brown played there, the golden generation always felt that no matter how well they attacked the other team, we would always leak goals.

We really need at least two central def or 1 central defender and 1 defensive midfielder. We really need some grunt in the team.

01-08-2010, 05:00 PM
Just back. We were dire. This tippy tappy football is not working. We were played of the park. When nish got taken off he stormed straight up the tunnel. All the rest did a warm down, no hibs player a knowledged the support. Poor show all round

01-08-2010, 05:05 PM
Just back myself, and thought it was a great run out for everyone. The 1st eleven should be sharp now, champing at the bit for thursdays game.:thumbsup:

01-08-2010, 05:11 PM
BH to far. NO one is going to bite

Bobo
01-08-2010, 05:16 PM
What a waste of a journey!!

We hardly created a decent chance and rarely ventured out our own half for most of the game.

The defence is chronic, we are too square, too slow and too soft. Add to that the fact that we have no width and very little movement up front and any remaining optimisim I may have had for Thursday night has just gone right out the window. :bitchy:

Another uncontested header for their goal was no surprise with the way we played and Nish was as good as being a man down!

There was a good Hibs support at the game, pity we were all short changed again.

01-08-2010, 05:20 PM
I'd have thought the players would've been playing for their starting positions in the European game on Thursday. Obviously they just thought it was a meaningless game as well though?

Haven't you been reading the forum this week? The team picks itself. All Yogi has to do is play Riordan and Stokes up front with nine others. Simple.

01-08-2010, 05:21 PM
Just back. We were dire. This tippy tappy football is not working. We were played of the park. When nish got taken off he stormed straight up the tunnel. All the rest did a warm down, no hibs player a knowledged the support. Poor show all round

Just back myself, and thought it was a great run out for everyone. The 1st eleven should be sharp now, champing at the bit for thursdays game.:thumbsup:

01-08-2010, 05:41 PM
Haven't you been reading the forum this week? The team picks itself. All Yogi has to do is play Riordan and Stokes up front with nine others. Simple.

11 up front won't work IMO. :greengrin

01-08-2010, 05:48 PM
11 up front won't work IMO. :greengrin

Damn. I set that one up.:greengrin

01-08-2010, 06:01 PM
Damn. I set that one up.:greengrin

Thought we played poorly today, absolutely no movement or width at all..... It is fine having the ball but try playing with it in the opposition half.....

01-08-2010, 06:10 PM
Same as last season Steven. We're not improving judging by all the comments.

01-08-2010, 06:14 PM
Absolutely dire performance today, they were ready to see a draw as a great result, which shows just how bad they are. To win for them was almost unthinkable. Abysmal.

woody47
01-08-2010, 06:19 PM
Absolutely dire. WTF yogi sees in nish and rankin is beyond comprehension. Even though there were no real plus marks today, these two went into minus.
I really did not see one thing today that gives me any confidence for the coning season.

01-08-2010, 06:23 PM
Absolutely dire. WTF yogi sees in nish and rankin is beyond comprehension. Even though there were no real plus marks today, these two went into minus.
I really did not see one thing today that gives me any confidence for the coning season.

Ah the usual two scapoegoats get the blame........

11 team players yet Nish and Rankin get singled out every time, that is the sad thing IMO

archiebald
01-08-2010, 06:24 PM
Theres another 1000 off thursdays attendance.
Full house on Thursday as always for Europe (show your support the real supporters) :thumbsup::agree:

01-08-2010, 06:25 PM
Full house on Thursday as always for Europe (show your support the real supporters) :thumbsup::agree:

Dont say that on here, you will be labelled an Uberfan.....:bitchy: