View Full Version : Yams Yams takeover the New Den - Millwall

31-07-2010, 03:04 PM
http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/hs086.ash2/37639_482166524761_234342874761_6736985_7753885_n. jpg

Appears to be about 398,500 missing. Where are they.

31-07-2010, 03:09 PM
Commentator sayin 400/500 hearts fans.
Currently 1-1.
listen here if you want?
http://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/console/bbc_london/

31-07-2010, 03:10 PM
http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/hs086.ash2/37639_482166524761_234342874761_6736985_7753885_n. jpg

Where's the wallies?

31-07-2010, 03:12 PM
Commentator sayin 400/500 hearts fans.
Currently 1-1.
listen here if you want?
http://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/console/bbc_london/

Looks like more than 400/500 unless of course they have their strips and scarves draped over empty seats. Crafty. :wink:

31-07-2010, 03:15 PM
Looks like more than 400/500 unless of course they have their strips and scarves draped over empty seats. Crafty. :wink:

:agree: its a bit tight having them in upper stand when its empty behind goals :rolleyes:

31-07-2010, 03:16 PM
Millwall 2 Yams 1. :thumbsup:

31-07-2010, 03:17 PM
just tuned in as Milwall scored second 2-1

31-07-2010, 03:19 PM
:agree: its a bit tight having them in upper stand when its empty behind goals :rolleyes:

Obviously the Millwall officials thought they needed a bit exercise.

31-07-2010, 03:21 PM
not a bad yamboid support there :confused: nice to see a few saltires there even if they do have an unsightly horrible bloodied-turd background colour :greengrin

31-07-2010, 03:23 PM
Anybody know if it was Del-Boy, Rodney or Uncle Albert who scored the second Millwall goal?

wazoo1875
31-07-2010, 03:23 PM
Looks a decent support to be fair to them. The fact that it's so intimidating a place , puts a good few folk off.

The bottom bit is always closed for away fans there i noticed that even in the playoffs the top was rammed and the bottom empty.

31-07-2010, 03:24 PM
looks a pretty decent support to me!!! :confused:

Lmc2105
31-07-2010, 03:26 PM
Anybody know if it was Del-Boy, Rodney or Uncle Albert who scored the second Millwall goal?

Rodney with a diving header from 25 yards :thumbsup:

31-07-2010, 03:26 PM
not a bad yamboid support there :confused: nice to see a few saltires there even if they do have an unsightly horrible bloodied-turd background colour :greengrin

Looks a decent support to be fair to them. The fact that it's so intimidating a place , puts a good few folk off.

The bottom bit is always closed for away fans there i noticed that even in the playoffs the top was rammed and the bottom empty.

900ish according to the commentator. I read on the messageboards that 2500-3000 Yams would be there. Must have been mass arrests.

hibees707070
31-07-2010, 03:28 PM
It is not all hearts fans that's why there are so
many. Mixture of Leeds/west ham fans. Major trouble brewing apparantly.

31-07-2010, 03:28 PM
Rodney with a diving header from 25 yards :thumbsup:

Lovely Jubbly. :greengrin

Obviously wasn't Del-Boy because he's on this board.

31-07-2010, 03:29 PM
good support - although London has to be easiest place to get to no matter where you live as so many options transport wise...good opportunity for ex-pat supporters to see them

31-07-2010, 03:31 PM
good support - although London has to be easiest place to get to no matter where you live as so many options transport wise...good opportunity for ex-pat supporters to see them

Majority of them have travelled down on Vlads sub which is docked in the Thames.

2-2 :grr:

31-07-2010, 03:31 PM
900ish according to the commentator. I read on the messageboards that 2500-3000 Yams would be there. Must have been mass arrests.

were chelsea not supposed to be playing the currant buns today ? maybe the other half have went along to see rangers, just for old times sake :agree:

31-07-2010, 03:33 PM
It is not all hearts fans that's why there are so
many. Mixture of Leeds/west ham fans. Major trouble brewing apparantly.

leeds have a home friendly with wolves today, or are you meaning the nawty boys going down for a day trip ?

31-07-2010, 03:50 PM
3-2 to Yams. :grr:

31-07-2010, 03:55 PM
Full time, 3-2 Hearts. :grr:

31-07-2010, 03:57 PM
Full time, 3-2 Hearts. :grr:

Thats it, the Leagues in the bag for them, Champions League next season, we are the wee team :boo hoo:

31-07-2010, 04:00 PM
Thats it, the Leagues in the bag for them, Champions League next season, we are the wee team :boo hoo:

Wait until they are able to unleash Kyle. We're doomed a tell yi.

31-07-2010, 04:01 PM
Sounded like a fairly decent game..good free kicks from young Thomson.....3 set pieces.....

31-07-2010, 04:16 PM
don't mind the yams winning that one...a nothing game...but enough to put these cockney ******s in their place, as Millwall no doubt thought this would be a piece of p1ss against a middle of the road jock team.

31-07-2010, 04:20 PM
don't mind the yams winning that one...a nothing game...but enough to put these cockney ******s in their place, as Millwall no doubt thought this would be a piece of p1ss against a middle of the road jock team.

As odious as a lot of Millwall supporters may be, I wanted them to beat Hearts this afternoon. I want them to lose every single match that they play, unless a victory for them directly benefits Hibs.

I would want Taliban Thistle and Al Qaeda United to beat Hearts.

31-07-2010, 04:29 PM
Not a bad turnout considering around '95 the Apfscil London Supporters association they couldn't raise a team for 7 a sides. Touch and go for a pool team as well I heard or maybe they were just hiding.

hibees707070
31-07-2010, 04:52 PM
Don't know about Leeds just passing on what I've been told. No interested anyway.

31-07-2010, 05:25 PM
Hearts still wearing last seasons kit ah see.
www.snspix.com
Must be great to be a big team, and not promote your new kit in a testimonial match.

31-07-2010, 05:52 PM
Apparently Bouzid suffered a fractured skull in the first half....ouch!

southfieldshibby
31-07-2010, 06:01 PM
i was at the game and the jambo's were much better in the first half than Millwall. However that doesn't mean they were very good as Millwall were rank.
Second half was better and if i'm being honest they deserved their win.
The support was small but they did make noise and wound up the locals with West ham Songs with the usual eng-ger-land response.
My maain feeling at the end of the game is that Millwall will be harding straight back down to league one and hearts will do no better than last season in the SPL

31-07-2010, 06:33 PM
Apparently Bouzid suffered a fractured skull in the first half....ouch!

**** him, they slagged off Deano for the eye thing so hope his heid falls off.

31-07-2010, 06:45 PM
**** him, they slagged off Deano for the eye thing so hope his heid falls off.:hilarious

31-07-2010, 07:11 PM

:faf::faf::faf::faf:

31-07-2010, 07:15 PM
Brokeback gets hammered for posts (and replies of the type some have resorted to) like this one.

Yams have a wee support. Yam player hurt, hope he dies...ha ha ha, isn't that so amusing?

Eh, naw, it isn't :bitchy:

vahibbie
31-07-2010, 07:19 PM
Sounded like a fairly decent game..good free kicks from young Thomson.....3 set pieces.....

That doesn't bode well for our games against them....we are so good a defending set pieces:bitchy:

31-07-2010, 07:43 PM

Not funny - I've met Bouzid and he's a decent guy; hope he's ok and recovers well.

31-07-2010, 07:48 PM
That doesn't bode well for our games against them....we are so good a defending set pieces:bitchy:

:agree: yup its the JJ way, solid teams who make the most of their set plays...and defend the ones against them well....even with Vlad sticking his oar he will improve them..in time

PS...Hope Bouzoid (SP?) is OK...don't find wishing ill on someone funny :rolleyes:

31-07-2010, 07:54 PM
As odious as a lot of Millwall supporters may be, I wanted them to beat Hearts this afternoon. I want them to lose every single match that they play, unless a victory for them directly benefits Hibs.

I would want Taliban Thistle and Al Qaeda United to beat Hearts.

agreed.

Hate them more than ever.

Horribe **** in maroon

31-07-2010, 08:00 PM

hehehehehehehehe:rotflmao:

31-07-2010, 08:29 PM
Hearts still wearing last seasons kit ah see.
www.snspix.com
Must be great to be a big team, and not promote your new kit in a testimonial match.

Don't forget that's their turd strip. In fact their first and second strips are also turd.

Tramps. :agree:

31-07-2010, 09:39 PM
Yams take over the new den

According to the millwall forum they done anything but?
http://www.millwall.vitalfootball.co.uk/forum/forums/thread-view.asp?tid=50592&start=101&posts=117

friday night bond street, 30 millwall against all their boys.They wouldn't come out and ran into beer garden
9am outside bermondsey station...no show
2pm outside gregorian..guess what no show..then a phone call to say, wait for it this is a goodun.....'there's too many of you!!!!!!!!!!!'

then give it the large to 20 kids t the wrong side of the ground.,.fckin winds me up when firms do that and no doubt by tomorrow morinig it will be' we took millwall blah blah blah...

Read more: http://www.millwall.vitalfootball.co.uk/forum/forums/thread-view.asp?tid=50592&start=101&posts=119#ixzz0vIZAHfJL

31-07-2010, 10:06 PM
It's not big nor clever but one Hearts fan writes:

"as for the Hearts mob suppose it depends who turns up will no doubt get various reports from people who were there but as for Hibs, Hearts have been pissing all over them for the past 8 to 10 years."

Read more: http://www.millwall.vitalfootball.co.uk/forum/forums/thread-view.asp?tid=50592&start=101&posts=121#ixzz0vIfaRwci

Hibby 2005
31-07-2010, 10:07 PM
Who gives a Donald Duck?

01-08-2010, 01:28 AM
I heard that there were plenty of West Ham fans amongst the Hearts support.

Hibs On Tour
01-08-2010, 01:29 AM
Yams take over the new den

According to the millwall forum they done anything but?
http://www.millwall.vitalfootball.co.uk/forum/forums/thread-view.asp?tid=50592&start=101&posts=117

friday night bond street, 30 millwall against all their boys.They wouldn't come out and ran into beer garden
9am outside bermondsey station...no show
2pm outside gregorian..guess what no show..then a phone call to say, wait for it this is a goodun.....'there's too many of you!!!!!!!!!!!'

then give it the large to 20 kids t the wrong side of the ground.,.fckin winds me up when firms do that and no doubt by tomorrow morinig it will be' we took millwall blah blah blah...

Read more: http://www.millwall.vitalfootball.co.uk/forum/forums/thread-view.asp?tid=50592&start=101&posts=119#ixzz0vIZAHfJL

Friday note is def pish as most of them went down on the train Sat... some went Fri night but defo not their whole mob... did hear from a lad I know who is tight with Chelsea that it was kicking off wholescale around KX later last night...

To the other poster, defo Leeds firm wasn't there either. Would also be astonished if either any Chelsea or WHU were there other than perhaps the odd lad or two who is there because they are mates with a Hearts lad. Defo no plans for them to mob-up with any other firms however...

Hibs On Tour
01-08-2010, 01:30 AM
It's not big nor clever but one Hearts fan writes:

"as for the Hearts mob suppose it depends who turns up will no doubt get various reports from people who were there but as for Hibs, Hearts have been pissing all over them for the past 8 to 10 years."

Read more: http://www.millwall.vitalfootball.co.uk/forum/forums/thread-view.asp?tid=50592&start=101&posts=121#ixzz0vIfaRwci

And to balance it out, that quote is just plain ridiculous! Things have been a lot more even than back in the heyday but that is just nonsense. Scene is for the main part dead up here these days although a few persist in kidding themselves otherwise...

01-08-2010, 03:39 AM
in respsonse to bouzids fractured skull thats sick that people laugh at it, the guys a footballer ffs, ingnore the rivalry when it comes to that point, i hate hearts but its sickining that people can laugh at that. hope he recovers soon and its not career threatning!

Sandy
01-08-2010, 05:34 AM

Eh so because their fans are deluded ****bags you hope a player remains seriously injured :confused: I hope he makes a full and speedy recovery. Oh aye, I still hate Hearts, but don't wish any serious injury on any of their players.

Kevvy1875
01-08-2010, 05:57 AM
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/76753-some-hearts-fans/

Jambo's finally admitting they are just diet Huns?

Yes...filthy, racist, bigoted Jambo's.

01-08-2010, 07:18 AM
Eh so because their fans are deluded ****bags you hope a player remains seriously injured :confused: I hope he makes a full and speedy recovery. Oh aye, I still hate Hearts, but don't wish any serious injury on any of their players.

01-08-2010, 08:38 AM

Fair enough Sandy each to their own.

01-08-2010, 08:52 AM
Hearts are a non event compared to hibs. Jambos are bottle job FACT

Read more: http://www.millwall.vitalfootball.co.uk/forum/forums/thread-view.asp?tid=50592&start=101&posts=121#ixzz0vLISAb00

Hearts total bottle jobs. Heard they need Rangers to bail them out V Hibs and others and on todays pathetic show I can see why. I have never ever seen the Den and surrounding areas with so few ob, there was so many opportunities it couldve happened. But no, Hearts choose to turn up at the ground at 3.10pm and give it to the kids in the east upper. Hate to say it but Hearts aint fit to lace the boots of the Hibs mob.

Read more: http://www.millwall.vitalfootball.co.uk/forum/forums/thread-view.asp?tid=50592&start=101&posts=121#ixzz0vLIre7wh

Hearts made a big impression then, ha ha. By rights Millwall should be much fonder of Hearts but we're the only ones really respected there.

Hibs On Tour
01-08-2010, 09:44 AM
Hearts are a non event compared to hibs. Jambos are bottle job FACT

Read more: http://www.millwall.vitalfootball.co.uk/forum/forums/thread-view.asp?tid=50592&start=101&posts=121#ixzz0vLISAb00

Hearts total bottle jobs. Heard they need Rangers to bail them out V Hibs and others and on todays pathetic show I can see why. I have never ever seen the Den and surrounding areas with so few ob, there was so many opportunities it couldve happened. But no, Hearts choose to turn up at the ground at 3.10pm and give it to the kids in the east upper. Hate to say it but Hearts aint fit to lace the boots of the Hibs mob.

Read more: http://www.millwall.vitalfootball.co.uk/forum/forums/thread-view.asp?tid=50592&start=101&posts=121#ixzz0vLIre7wh

Hearts made a big impression then, ha ha. By rights Millwall should be much fonder of Hearts but we're the only ones really respected there.

Both by a poster who claims to be from '****dee, Scotland' so would take them with a pinch of salt! LOL

Hearts were *never* going to turn up there and do Millwall. Their plan was to turn up, show face and hopefully have a row with Millwall and do OK. Whether that happened or not ain't been determined yet. It was *never* going to be like Hibs down there back in the heyday.

Just confirmed. Hearts had a decent firm down there size-wise at least but weren't down until Sat. Friday Bond Street would almost certainly have been Celtic in that case if it happened at all. Hearts were in a boozer at London Bridge then went on foot in the direction of where Millwall were. OB turned up and stuck them on train to Bermondsey. Escort to ground. They didn't see Millwall all day and nothing went off at any stage, anywhere. Bit of a non-event actually.