:flag::flag::flag::flag:

29-07-2010, 03:33 PM
Any team news?
Whats the weather like in Maribor?
Swedish officials Referee is a disqualified drunk driver,

Come on the HIBS

:flag::flag::flag::flag:

He was also the 4th official in the France Vs Ireland game with Henry's handball.

hibeeleicester
29-07-2010, 03:34 PM
WHERES CALGARY :grr:

29-07-2010, 03:37 PM
I expect the team to be:

Stack
Hart Hogg Hanlon Murray
Wotherspoon McBride Miller De Graff Rankin
Nish.

29-07-2010, 03:44 PM
I expect the team to be:

Stack
Hart Hogg Hanlon Murray
Nish.

:cool2:

Ross4356
29-07-2010, 03:44 PM
I expect the team to be:

Stack
Hart Hogg Hanlon Murray
Nish.

Me to :wink:

29-07-2010, 03:48 PM
I expect the team to be:

Stack
Hart Hogg Hanlon Murray
Nish.

What no Riordan or Stokes in the team. :cool2:

hibeeleicester
29-07-2010, 03:50 PM
I expect the team to be:

Stack
Hart Hogg Hanlon Murray
Nish.

If yogi was to play that team i'd want him sacked!

SneakersO'Toole
29-07-2010, 03:57 PM

Better start writing your letter of complaint now then...

29-07-2010, 03:57 PM
Seems too defensive to me. I don't think we have the ball retention skills to keep them at bay, so if we keep losing it and keep getting pushed back into our own third of the pitch we will be in serious trouble. I don't think our defence is rock-solid enough to soak up pressure without crumbling at some point. We need guys like Stokes and Riordan up front to take the pressure off and to make proper use of any free kicks that come our way in scoring distance.
Not too keen on this line up - if we should line up that way, that is! I think we should make more of a go of it, try take the game to them.

29-07-2010, 04:01 PM

hibeeleicester
29-07-2010, 04:02 PM
Better start writing your letter of complaint now then...

wooosh

29-07-2010, 04:09 PM
My letter is in the post :agree:
I Will recall it if that is not the team :wink:

ancienthibby
29-07-2010, 04:12 PM
My letter is in the post :agree:
I Will recall it if that is not the team :wink:

That IS the team!!

Per Beeb site - can't make the link at the moment!!

29-07-2010, 04:18 PM
That MAY be the team but why would it be announced Early ?

If it is the team Yogi making a rod for his own back.

We should be trying to score here not play for 0 - 0

Nish on his own up front !!! :confused::boo hoo:

Mikey_1875
29-07-2010, 04:18 PM
That IS the team!!

Per Beeb site - can't make the link at the moment!!

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/europe/8864977.stm

Strange one! Hope it pays off.

29-07-2010, 04:30 PM
I don't think it is a surprise that Hughes has gone with this formation. We want to keep the tie alive going into the home game next week and if we go in gung-ho tonight, we might find ourselves in a similar situation to Celtic last night.

29-07-2010, 04:31 PM
Not sure how that mid-field will line up, but I fear that there maybe only one way to get the ball to Nish given that he won't be able to drop back for it. :rolleyes:

29-07-2010, 04:31 PM
Why announce team early ?

Why play so defensive ?

Yogi had better pray this pays off or a lot on here will be recalling

5 - 1 Hamilton and Falkirk and 6 - 6 Motherwell saying he is tactically HOPLESS and calling for :bye:

Lets hope this is a new Dawn for Tactically aware Yogi

Mikey_1875
29-07-2010, 04:37 PM
Yogi's taken a big gamble here. I can understand why he's played it and if it pays off he'l be hailed as a genius. If it doesn't then he will get dogs abuse, facts of top goalscorer and a fans favourite on the bench don't stand well for him. Here's hoping though :notworthy:

29-07-2010, 04:37 PM
Teams always announce their line-ups a few hours early in European games I think. I'd rather we done that and not get pumped than go 4-3-3 and get destroyed.

(((Fergus)))
29-07-2010, 04:38 PM
Why announce team early ?

Why play so defensive ?

Yogi had better pray this pays off or a lot on here will be recalling

5 - 1 Hamilton and Falkirk and 6 - 6 Motherwell saying he is tactically HOPLESS and calling for :bye:

Lets hope this is a new Dawn for Tactically aware Yogi

He was on Slovenian telly last night saying that people would be "surprised by the way my team plays" implying silky football. Probably another bluff though.

29-07-2010, 04:39 PM
Teams always announce their line-ups a few hours early in European games I think. I'd rather we done that and not get pumped than go 4-3-3 and get destroyed.

No certainty we wont still get pumped
HOWEVER
Looks Certain we wont score :boo hoo:

29-07-2010, 04:42 PM
No certainty we wont still get pumped
HOWEVER
Looks Certain we wont score :boo hoo:

A bit positivity man.

It's obvious he's hoping we nick a cheeky wee goal to take home with us. If things get bad I'm sure he will change, well hopefully.:wink:

29-07-2010, 04:44 PM
A bit positivity man.

It's obvious he's hoping we nick a cheeky wee goal to take home with us. If things get bad I'm sure he will change, well hopefully.:wink:

Okay then De Graf Hat trick Hibs win 3 - 1 :greengrin

29-07-2010, 04:45 PM
If it is 4-5-1 we need the midfield to pitch in and make late runs in to the box if we want the chance to score. This midfield scored 3 goals between them last year:faf:

Hopefully De Graaf can provide the threat:agree:

29-07-2010, 04:46 PM
We will be 1 nil up from a Nish goal with ten to go only to be beaten 2-1. We will progress in the tie though with a 1 nil win at ER through a deeks free kick.. :cool2:

29-07-2010, 04:47 PM
Is the game going to be available on the radio?

29-07-2010, 04:48 PM
Not on Radio :boo hoo:

29-07-2010, 04:49 PM
We will be 1 nil up from a Nish goal with ten to go only to be beaten 2-1. We will progress in the tie though with a 1 nil win at ER through a deeks free kick.. :cool2:

Can I get my money back? Nae point going now:wink:

29-07-2010, 04:54 PM
No Riordan!!! :grr: My game plan would have been stick Nish up front with Deeks in the attacking midfield position, any free-kicks and we score, and snap shots and Deeks has a chance. Not to be though

29-07-2010, 04:57 PM
:greengrin Just found out its being show in Stokes pub in Dublin...magic

29-07-2010, 05:02 PM
I think it will be something like a 4-3-2-1.

Nish as a lone striker with Wotherspoon and De Graaf supporting when were attacking. A bit of a strange one but here's hoping Yogi pulls it off.

29-07-2010, 05:03 PM
:greengrin Just found out its being show in Stokes pub in Dublin...magic

B0LL0CKS just missed the last flight :wink:

29-07-2010, 05:07 PM
I expect the team to be:

Stack
Hart Hogg Hanlon Murray
Nish.

Spot on i think, good guess....or am i being dumb and you already knew?

29-07-2010, 05:16 PM
Sorry if its been asked a million times.

But is this available on the radio or online radio anywhere? :confused:

29-07-2010, 05:18 PM
Nish up front might work. All that 'falling down like a pansy' stuff seems to work a treat with continental refs. Plus if the ref doesn't speak English then he won't understand Nish during his constant whining in his ear.
C'mon big Nishy.:thumbsup:

29-07-2010, 05:19 PM
first out for warm up, smith... warming up with the gk coach.. hmmm starter perhaps?

29-07-2010, 05:20 PM
Nish up front might work. All that 'falling down like a pansy' stuff seems to work a treat with continental refs. Plus if the ref doesn't speak English then he won't understand Nish during his constant whining in his ear.

29-07-2010, 05:23 PM
Sorry if its been asked a million times.

But is this available on the radio or online radio anywhere? :confused:

Nah no on teh Radio. Game on Hibs.tv for £6 though :thumbsup:

29-07-2010, 05:24 PM

Interesting theory, I like it! Scottish refs have long since rumbled him, but Inspector Clouseau in the middle might fall for it.

29-07-2010, 05:25 PM
Nah no on teh Radio. Game on Hibs.tv for £6 though :thumbsup:

Don't have a paypal account or such! :boo hoo:

29-07-2010, 05:27 PM
Don't have a paypal account or such! :boo hoo:

Make one ya lazy bassa.:greengrin

29-07-2010, 05:27 PM
BBC reporting Yogi is going with Nishy up front - Deek + Stokes on bench...sounds like it will be humid so less running the better.

29-07-2010, 05:30 PM
BBC reporting Yogi is going with Nishy up front - Deek + Stokes on bench...sounds like it will be humid so less running the better.

Thanks for that. I had this feeling that Stokesy and Deeks weren't available. At least having them on the bench fills me with more optimism than a few minutes ago.

29-07-2010, 05:30 PM
Lets stick to the one update thread please ..avoids confusion ..:wink:

29-07-2010, 05:35 PM
Haha Big Dougan one of the first Hibees in the stadium and Delabooze I think

29-07-2010, 05:36 PM
Make one ya lazy bassa.:greengrin

Does it not take a few days to set up though?

29-07-2010, 05:40 PM

If we get destroyed with that team out then Hughes will deserve everything he gets.

That said, I hope he is shown to be a tactical genius. :thumbsup:

29-07-2010, 05:42 PM

Takes a few days for your card to get verified or some pish like that but you just register and set up your bank account or whatever with it and you can start paying for stuff right away.

29-07-2010, 05:43 PM
Paypal saying they will make a couple of small deposits to my bank within the next few days so I can confirm my account.... :blah:

Well thats that.

Time to do some desperate link searching. :devil:

You can also pay with a bank or credit card.

Takes a few days for your card to get verified or some pish like that but you just register and set up your bank account or whatever with it and you can start paying for stuff right away.

Cheers! :thumbsup:

29-07-2010, 05:44 PM
You can also pay with a bank or credit card.

Trust me to miss out on that! :doh:

29-07-2010, 05:44 PM
graham smith to take ALL our penaltys from now on!! about bursting the bloody net.

29-07-2010, 05:54 PM
we're clearly going for the win then:confused:

29-07-2010, 06:05 PM
Commentator confirms we've got de Graaf on the right and Wotherspoon on the left. Miller, McBride and Rankin in the middle.

Greenblood70
29-07-2010, 06:06 PM
Disappointed not to see Deek in the starting line up. Looks like we're going all out for a nil nil.

C'mon the Hibees!

29-07-2010, 06:08 PM
simply the best playing :grr::greengrin

29-07-2010, 06:09 PM
4-5-1 confirmed...

gackohibs
29-07-2010, 06:09 PM
its 1-0 to motherwell! goood good.

lets hope the hibees can do something similar!

GGTTH :thumbsup:

Hibs07p
29-07-2010, 06:10 PM
'well 1 up. J Murphy 48 mins.

29-07-2010, 06:10 PM
Confirmed team:

Stack
Hart Hogg Hanlon Murray

de Graff Miller McBride Rankin Wotherspoon

Nish

subs:
Smith
Stokes
Riordan
Stevens
Stevenson
Thicot
Galbraith

29-07-2010, 06:12 PM
Commentator confirms we've got de Graaf on the right and Wotherspoon on the left. Miller, McBride and Rankin in the middle.

Great call (spoony played most of U19 winning season on the left)by Yogi...at least Murray will get some cover for that speedy right winger they have...we have all the midfielders with the best engines in there.....hope they can close and harry with the heat...plenty of good passers in there also.....

If we can just sneak an away goal :worried:

deeks01
29-07-2010, 06:13 PM
I was very confident going into this game............. then I saw the lineup. :grr:

hope to christ I'm forced to eat humble pie though :wink: C'mon the hibs!!!

29-07-2010, 06:14 PM
Cmon the Hibs

29-07-2010, 06:16 PM
Confirmed team:

Stack
Hart Hogg Hanlon Murray

de Graff Miller McBride Rankin Wotherspoon

Nish

subs:
Smith
Stokes
Riordan
Stevens
Stevenson
Thicot
Galbraith

OK, so we're going for a 0-0.
With our defence, that makes the 1/1 Maribor a pretty good bet.
I'm going to have a decent bet on them and hope fervently to lose my cash.
If the bet comes up, I'll at least have some drinking tokens to help drown my sorrows.

29-07-2010, 06:18 PM
1-0 Motherwell

29-07-2010, 06:22 PM

Quite a few Hibs fans in the stadium - well done guys!

29-07-2010, 06:24 PM
Cracking wee stadium they have

Sent from my Nexus One using Tapatalk

29-07-2010, 06:25 PM
Come on the Hibees, the season kicks off:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

sixtwo
29-07-2010, 06:25 PM
if anyone has a link to the game, please pm me.

thanks!

Wull
29-07-2010, 06:31 PM
cummon the HIBEES:thumbsup:

29-07-2010, 06:33 PM
Cmon Hibs, is iraqi working for anyone?

franck sauzee

thanks!

same please

:worried: c'mon Hibs

29-07-2010, 06:34 PM
Anything happening?
Updates would be well appreciated.

AugustaHibs
29-07-2010, 06:35 PM
anyone have a LINK TO THE GAME PLEASE GIVE ME A PM cheers,

the stig
Cmon Hibs, is iraqi working for anyone?

Nope:grr:

Mon the Hibees, :thumbsup:

micksoo

thanks!

same here please

29-07-2010, 06:36 PM
appears hibstv not taking any more subscriptions. just missed out!! gutted, only been able to get on now too! really want to see it!

excellent chance for them there

heavy rain btw

jamesjamieson
Graham Stack is in goals?

Let's hope it's not a Maribor Stack Nightmare...

Hibs keeping the ball but very deep. Maribor look very dangerous. Missed a good chance there

micksoo
appears hibstv not taking any more subscriptions. just missed out!! gutted, only been able to get on now too! really want to see it!

Been like that for ages

HibeeSoldier
29-07-2010, 06:37 PM
Maribor go close with ball across goal hibs caught napping

They should be one up, good play and were unlucky.

Miller33
Same with me, anyone got a link please pm me!

Wull
deffinately no oor natural game this passin aroundin oor ain half, makin me very nervous

Hibstrooper
29-07-2010, 06:38 PM
That really should have been a goal for Maribor there.

They are playing about twice the pace that we are and looking dangerous each time they come forward.

Craping maself :worried:

Hibs lack of pace at the back game them a 100% chance - but they blew it!
Rankin giving the ball away too cheaply - main culprit!

Free kick to Maribor - cleared!

scott7_0(Prague)
anyone have a LINK TO THE GAME PLEASE GIVE ME A PM cheers,
me too please!

CA Hibby
We could be in for a long night, if we keep giving the ball away in the midfield

29-07-2010, 06:39 PM
me too please!

me 3 please

Yup, know it's against the board rules but I'm sitting here in Floirda at an internet cafe pissing off the family by not being with Mickey and co so that I could see this game, and I can't :(

That really should have been a goal for Maribor there.

They are playing about twice the pace that we are and looking dangerous each time they come forward.

Craping maself :worried:

:agree::agree::agree:

29-07-2010, 06:40 PM
We're giving it away really cheaply in midfield.

Yes early impressions is midfield giving ball away cheaply. No change there then!

Scotthibs1875
me 3 please

Me 4 please!

Does ANYONE have a working link?!

Hibee_Rab
me too please!

Me three!

hibbie02
29-07-2010, 06:41 PM
I cannae even get audio and they have been taking £3.99 off me all summer for nowt!!!

(((Fergus)))
anyone got a sausage? missed the HTV sub. :boo hoo:

eebsie
me too please!

me, too. can't get it anywhere

picture freezing grrrrrr :grr:

hibbydog
29-07-2010, 06:42 PM
me five please

Not confident, one thing I don't see this team doing is patiently keep the ball without disasters happening. I'll stick my neck out and say we my first thought is we should be more attacking as our defence is a fair bit weaker than our attack.

anyone with a link PM me please, HibsTV not taking anymore subscribers and Iraqgoals not working...:grr:

link please anyone?

me too please?

Where has the ispy link gone?

emmjayfox
29-07-2010, 06:43 PM
anyone have a link pleeeeeeze.

hibeeleicester
29-07-2010, 06:43 PM
me aswell...:cool2:

NYHibby
29-07-2010, 06:44 PM
Better than nothing?

http://www.uefa.com/uefaeuropaleague/matches/season=2011/live/day=-4/session=2/match=2002757/matchcenterlight/index.html

Wull
cummon hibs have a go we cannie just sit back:grr:

me too please!

PM me a link too if anyone has one

:grr:http://tvslo.si/predvajaj/v-zivo-tv-slovenija-2/tv.slo2/#ra.mb1;;

Radio commentary :thumbsup:

Not now its gone to music:grr::grr:

CA Hibby
anyone with a link PM me please, HibsTV not taking anymore subscribers and Iraqgoals not working...:grr:

Nae Luck Willie

Pic qualitys not great on full screen. But glad Hibs soted this out.

Ell_Chrisso
could someone please pm me a link if they have one. desperate to watch game

CabbageFan
Can someone please PM me a link for the game. Thanks.

stevensons-fan
me too please!!

At The Edge
29-07-2010, 06:45 PM
Not a video or audio link, but the bbc have text commentry on their site, gives you an update every few minutes.

Rory89
A score draw would be grand, all we need is to be 4 goals up with 15 minutes to go and the draw should be ours.

There are no links ya dafties.

CA Hibby
29-07-2010, 06:47 PM
Good save Stack

this is torture - no pictures ....no commentary :grr::grr::boo hoo:

HibeeSince85
Could I also have a link PM'd please, Iraqgoals aint working.

Cheers.

HibeeSoldier
another chance for maribor 1 on 1 with stack but a good save

TheMentalHibees
There are no links ya dafties.

Whats this talk about links? PM me one please!

Wull
29-07-2010, 06:48 PM
good save bt Stack accordin te commentator, ma pictures frozen:grr:

CA Hibby
Good old Scottish weather I see

Could be a long night.

Maribor very attacking and dangerous, we're having most of the ball but doing nothing with it.

Wull
rain buckitin doon

Dirkster23
http://www.uefa.com/uefaeuropaleague/matches/season=2011/live/day=-4/session=2/match=2002757/matchcenterlight/index.html

Only updates i can find :boo hoo:

29-07-2010, 06:49 PM
i-spy please?

and this works?

Does for me

NYHibby

Only updates i can find :boo hoo:

This too

roondheid
29-07-2010, 06:50 PM
Thanks v much

29-07-2010, 06:52 PM
:grr:http://tvslo.si/predvajaj/v-zivo-tv-slovenija-2/tv.slo2/#ra.mb1;;

Radio commentary :thumbsup:

Not now its gone to music:grr::grr:

Not heard the Rolling Stones in a while so a pleasant surprise but surprise not the less - whats the deal there then>?

29-07-2010, 06:53 PM
I have a link, too many requests to deal out individual PM's if you want it, PM me

Wull
29-07-2010, 06:53 PM
nae need to be scared o these guys, we had much more posetion, just its been in oor aun half

corner to Hibs

CA Hibby
29-07-2010, 06:54 PM
That was close!

gie the baw tae reilly

crowd looks CRAZY!!!!

Hibby Gav
29-07-2010, 06:55 PM
is that a let's all do the Maribor bounce? :greengrin

Hart's looked decent. Rankin being rank as usual. Defence looks prone to being cut apart easily. Tavaraes looks dangerous for them aswell. Just keep at it Hibs

Wull
25 yard shot by their captain was too close fur comfort:grr:

Athletics!!!! :grr::grr:

It is cutting back and forth from the athletics :hilarious

CA Hibby
Stack to the rescue again.....dont know if my heart can take this

29-07-2010, 06:56 PM
Mon the Hibees! Sky messed up with all my media so my
Blackberry and this thread are all I have :( Mon Hibs make it a special night!

Hibby Gav
is that a let's all do the Maribor bounce? :greengrin

argh...anyone else on iraq got athletics now?

Supraninja
Chain smoking time.

Guy broadcasting the stream just switched channel's... To watch the javelin throw. :boo hoo:

Defence looking shaky

Good save stack. Hibs just starting to settle. They still look good going forward though.

Wull
29-07-2010, 06:57 PM
great save by stack:thumbsup:

argh...anyone else on iraq got athletics now?

Holly **** m8 we're back, almost had a heart attack. :greengrin

pandahfc
Veetle now showing athletics AAAAAAARRRRGGHHHHHHHHHHHHH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

29-07-2010, 06:58 PM
It is cutting back and forth from the athletics :hilarious

Not funny at all... :greengrin

anyone else having problems with the picture freezing ALOT? i was fine for the first 15/20mins but freezing alot now

Wull
so far all their chances have been handed to them by us

29-07-2010, 06:59 PM
i-spy anyone?

ClewsHibs
29-07-2010, 06:59 PM
http://www.hibs.net/vaispy.php :wink:

29-07-2010, 07:00 PM
Hibs fairly slack at the back. One paced.

Maribor nothing special.

Being a bit more brave, we could do something tonight. Any problems so far has been of our own making.

Hal Jordan
Stack has kept us in it so far.
McBride wants to watch his throw ins:bitchy:

These look pish in all honesty.
I'm not sure why we're playing so defensive when our defence is the weakest area of our squad. Attack's the best form of defence for us IMO. Definitely wouldn't be leaving Stokes and Riordan out in what could be one of the most important games of the year.

grammyb111
This reminds me of watching games on teletext, not good at all

Wull
29-07-2010, 07:01 PM
ma pictures frozen still got commentary tho, hibs have settled a wee bit,

Does for me
Nice one!!! Life saver

Hal Jordan
NISH!!!!!!!!!!! Ya nobber. Waste ball.

CA Hibby
Nish what the hell were you doing there

hibee-shtuggie
b*****

Hal Jordan
1-0 Maribor.

1-0 maribor

CA Hibby
Goal Maribor

HibeeSoldier
1-0 Maribor :grr:

MBFC
29-07-2010, 07:02 PM
what a ****ing goal,get in

1-0.

sammy7
veetle wont download for me, any other ideas?

1-0 to them in off bar

Good wee burst forward by Hibs.

Oh Dear!

NYHibby
goal

Wull
These look pish in all honesty.
I'm not sure why we're playing so defensive when our defence is the weakest area of our squad. Attack's the best form of defence for us IMO. Definitely wouldn't be leaving Stokes and Riordan out in what could be one of the most important games of the year.

Supraninja
Nice goal....

H113EE5
Veetle works.,..... just saw the friggin' goal. AAARggg

Exactly, let's get into them or I fear we'll be 3-0 down by the time we get them in Edinburgh.

Kyle A
what was murray doin

1-0 down and we haven't had a shot at goal.

Superb stuff Yogi!

NOOOOOOOO:grr:

29-07-2010, 07:03 PM
***KKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKK!!!

There goal has been coming for some time. Seen nothing from us to suggest we will get back into this.

i blame the new ball

Hal Jordan
Hart is gash.

tomhorn
decent strike - not sure what Murray was up to though.

What on Earth was Murray doing there??

Pash 1-0 Maribor. Good Finish from the boy to be fair.:grr:

Murray slipped on his arse and McBride was sold a dummy and the boy then let rip with a cracker. Stack nae chance.

ON the ropes TBH. Cannot keep the ball.

Stack about 6 yards off his line man!!! :grr:

what a ****ing goal,get in

LTYF :bye:

What a goal though... Lost possesion again though. Just gifting them chances. :bitchy:

EasterRoad4Ever
Hibs have been really poor, lacking any ambition and no suprise we're down. They could score a few here.

29-07-2010, 07:04 PM
1-0 slip by murray on the line, guy cut inside curled a shot over stack to his top right corner going in off the underside of the bar.

have to say, we are passing ourself into trouble with too many square passes, i know we need to keep the ball but not when it puts you into bother.

Can we not rely on the weakest part of out team and play now please?

shamo9
Murray falls on his backside = goal. Good finish though.

29-07-2010, 07:05 PM
Hibs have been really poor, lacking any ambition and no suprise we're down. They could score a few here.

Not been that bad, seriously what bloody game have you been watching? Maribor are a pretty decent team.

Quality finish in fairness.

Amazed by this set up, we're trying to copy the Spanish teams tactics in the world cup.

Hibs are gonna get humped at this rate.

Stop poking it about at the back and get it forward. Put on Riordan as well and tell him to shoot on sight.

I blame this small case lettering on the back of the tops. Not imposing enough, need more of THIS. :agree:

29-07-2010, 07:06 PM
Can we not rely on the weakest part of out team and play now please?exactly, we've got nae chance of defending but also little chance of scoring as our best scorers are on the bench :bitchy:

Not enough forward passes from hibs, we are inviting the pressure on playing like this as they are not gonna sit back and let us have the ball.

I can't believe we're still starting with players like Rankin and Nish to be honest.
How can you possibly keep a player like Stokes on the bench and let Nish play? I mean, fairplay if Nish was a good hold-up player/lone striker, but I've seen no evidence to support this.

We seem a bit unwilling to ping the ball into the box! Get a cross in FFS! :grr:

McSwanky
Any chance of getting the athletics back on? :bitchy:

CA Hibby
Another season and Nish still dos'nt understand the off side rule

Calvin
Not been that bad, seriously what bloody game have you been watching? Maribor are a pretty decent team.

The fact that Maribor are a decent team is of no consequence when considering the quality of Hibs play.

I can't believe we're still starting with players like Rankin and Nish to be honest.

Here we go

Wull
thru ba Nish offside

29-07-2010, 07:07 PM
Rankin and McBride need shot for backing off the guy..

That happened a fair few times last season..

Murray needs to change his boots tae..

stevensons-fan
Murray is slipping all over the place!

Another season and Nish still dos'nt understand the off side rule

Wasn't offside... Just too slow to chase the ball. Murray shown for pace again. :rolleyes:

Supraninja
Hanlon that was ****ing superb.

another 2 slips by murray! stud/boot change needed NOW

Wull
Murry slips again and another chance gifted

29-07-2010, 07:08 PM
1-0 would be fine going into the home leg. We just need to keep it more tight at the back. Keep tihs till 70 mins then get Stokesy and Deek on.

Is Murray wearing slippers?

Here we go
Imagine voicing my discontent. Shocking, isn't it!?
Fact is, they're not good enough. Simple as...

thru ba Nish offside

Was called offside but I thought from the replay that he was in line. Phewww athletics are back on. :greengrin

cwilliamson85
Any chance of getting the athletics back on? :bitchy:

You get what you asked for...:grr:

29-07-2010, 07:09 PM
What the ****?

I was watching the game and now I've just seen what looks like Jim Bett throwing a javelin.

Zitelli
That Slovenian javelin thrower is a stunner to be fair...

You get what you asked for...:grr:

lol... **** the games back on. :grr:

1 down and we have 10 men parked in our own half at all times, this has to be changed at half time.

I realise Maribor may be a decent team, but they really can't be considered that much better than us to resort to bums to the wall tactics.

Murrays got slippers on. he is getting ripped every time

shamo9
Hanlon and Murray both fall over in sync:rolleyes:

If we avoid any more of that Riordan and Stokes will come on the second half and it'll finish 1-1.

Why does it keep cutting to athletics???

Aaron
29-07-2010, 07:10 PM
When does that stupid javlin finish? :grr:

Here we go
well its true:confused: Rankin nor Nish offer anything.

Still feel with a bit of ambition we could do damage. At the minute with the 1 up front its basically wasted. Would remove a midfielder, perhaps rankin, and bring stokes on 2nd half. If still down, would bring deeks on.

Very square, 5yrd passes. Lacking any penetration.

Hibs handing this to them.

C'mon lads!!

Poor...

Hibby 2005
Tactics all wrong.

Aaron
Why does it keep cutting to athletics???

Who ever is streaming it keeps changing the station.

29-07-2010, 07:11 PM
How sair is this?

jane_says
murray needs to wear the right boots for wet weather!!

Wull
commentator says Hibs playin Dutch patient style:confused:

Hal Jordan
Sound like the maribor guys have got a big stonking pa and mc/dj in action hehe

dunfyhibby
29-07-2010, 07:12 PM
how do i find the game in that Veetle site??

29-07-2010, 07:12 PM
very disappointing

feared the worst when I saw Nish up front on his own, too negative Yogi :bitchy: