View Full Version : Match Updates Maribor 3 v Hibs 0 FT
Hal Jordan
29-07-2010, 07:12 PM
Christ, he just ripped right through there....this is NOT working Yogi.
cwilliamson85
29-07-2010, 07:12 PM
Why does it keep cutting to athletics???
Its better than the game...
29-07-2010, 07:13 PM
what a ****ing goal,get in
**** ffo kcuf
Aritch
I don't think it's the veetle stream that's changing, I reckon it's the actual Slovenian TV channel who are doing it.
Some of our distribution is mince!!
need to change 2nd half!
CA Hibby
I think Hughes was watching to much of the world cup...he is trying to play like Spain the only difference being Spain did not have Nish in the team
Hal Jordan
29-07-2010, 07:14 PM
I think Hughes was watching to much of the world cup...he is trying to play like Spain the only difference being Spain did not have Nish in the team
aye and Spain can pass the ball FORWARDS.
shamo9
As long as it's 1-0 there's no need to chase the game.
Doing ok but when we give it away we are immediately punished. Don't get that most games in the SPL.
Hibs can do better than this its all about self belief something we sadly lack
GreenPJ
We are trying to be patient, there fans get hacked off when we are on the ball for too long, the problem is we suddenly then try and play it up front and with Nish the only one up front but its not happening.
Leave it as it is until 60 mins (assuming same score) and then put two up front with McBride off.
29-07-2010, 07:15 PM
And again. Pass it around the back, then thump it forward... I seen enough of this when Mixu was in charge.
Hibs have been watching Greece at the WC. Across and back all the time. Unfortunately the defence isn't as sound as the Greeks!
Hal Jordan
Whoooosh! Nearly.
CA Hibby
unlucky Miller....great shot
great shot by miller well saved, only took us 44 mins :boo hoo:
HT
Better!!
Mon the Hibs!! :thumbsup:
Good effort from Miller.
HibeeSoldier
Decent long range effort by miller :agree:
Good shot from nothing by Miller. We seem to really be lacking any penetration going forward and look shaky at the back. Not a great combination.
EDIT: That was our first shot on goal. o_o
OOF!
Strike. What was Spoony doing wide left.
GET IT IN FFS!!!
Mon the Hibees
29-07-2010, 07:16 PM
Knee Jerks as usual.
Very wet pitch, players on both sides slipping on their backsides regularly. Sharp crisp and fast passing in our midfield but nothing finding it's way to Nish.
Maribor closing us down quickly and seem in good shape, they attack quickly. Our Defence playing each other into trouble with suicide passes and then punting it when they run out of ideas.
5 in midfield defo the way to go in these circumstances.
TheBall'sRound
Maribor just watching us pass in our own half until we cough the ball up 30 yards out. Which has happened 95% of the time so far.
Don't need to look threatening with every possession but need to look confident on the ball. No complaints with Nish really - he's held the ball up on the rare occasions someone has passed it to him.
Great shot from Miller. Sadly Rankin is a bit of a weak link at the moment...
Kyle A
what a shot by miller
Ht 1-0
Yup - heard they asked if he had a Spanish granny.
good effort Miller. Decent save by the keeper.
1-0 HT
Ball possesion Maribor 34% Hibs 66%
shamo9
Good shot from Miller, almost scored from the resulting corner as well.
H.T - see, not a massive problem at the moment:agree:
he he he he he he !!!!:agree:
29-07-2010, 07:17 PM
Liking the look of de Graaf. He looks pretty useful.
29-07-2010, 07:17 PM
First bit of pressure on 44 mins. great shot by miller. who was the numpty who passed it back 40yards when he should have humped it into the box:confused::confused:
Far, far too negative from Hibernian.
Hibstrooper
29-07-2010, 07:18 PM
Not too bad so far a lot of possesion with little penetration.
It would be interesting to see the possesion stats must be almost 75% in our favour. However with so many passes around at the back you will get one two mistakes or slips and this is where they have got their best chances from.
I'd settle for 1-0 to bring back to Easter Road. I think we'll be a completely different team at home.
hibee
Decent shot by Miller.
I thought that was going in until the keeper's other hand appeared to turn it round the post !
As long as it's 1-0 there's no need to chase the game.
Too many negative thinkers on here. :agree:
First bit of pressure on 44 mins. great shot by miller. who was the numpty who passed it back 40yards when he should have humped it into the box:confused::confused:
I think it was Hart.
hibbie02
64% possession for Hibs! We ain't out of this by a long shot unless we lose the obligatory goal just after halfers!!!
Hmm, 45 minutes to muster a shot at goal, great effort from Miller though.
Give it 15 minutes and if nothing happens get Riordan or Stokes on for a midfielder. We are showing this side far to much respect imo.
Maribor just watching us pass in our own half until we cough the ball up 30 yards out. Which has happened 95% of the time so far.
Don't need to look threatening with every possession but need to look confident on the ball. No complaints with Nish really - he's held the ball up on the rare occasions someone has passed it to him.
Great shot from Miller. Sadly Rankin is a bit of a weak link at the moment...
Agree totally. Its all very well playing the patient passing like the Dutch for instance, up until the centre back makes a numpty pass.
Im sorry but Nish offers nothing. Derek where are you?
El Gubbz
Atleast we are winning on possession, just what yogi wanted.
29-07-2010, 07:19 PM
Bring on the javelin throwers !!!
wee hay
got a link ave watched the last 35 mins :greengrin
shamo9
Rather that than score and lose 5-1 like Dnipro.
1-0 is fine. Bring on one of Stokes/Riordan in last twenty to try and nick something.
29-07-2010, 07:20 PM
I think we are doing well and plan is working OK except for Murray slipping allowing their goal
They are at home and the fans are getting restless...they will come out looking for a second.
We just need to continue same way (almost scored on HT) and not get cavalier....thats for ER:greengrin
Can see us getting the 2-1 loss i predicted...which is Europe is fine away
Kyle A
Not too bad so far a lot of possesion with little penetration.
It would be interesting to see the possesion stats must be almost 75% in our favour. However with so many passes around at the back you will get one two mistakes or slips and this is where they have got their best chances from.
I'd settle for 1-0 to bring back to Easter Road. I think we'll be a completely different team at home.
52% for hibs according to bbc
(((Fergus)))
Quality finish in fairness.
Amazed by this set up, we're trying to copy the Spanish teams tactics in the world cup.
aye but without the spanish players.
thanks for the link btw :wink:
Hibbie_Cameron
29-07-2010, 07:21 PM
Until the last minute we never looked like we wanted to attack. Passing at the back is causing all sorts of trouble, we are losing possesion in the same area time after time.
If Rankin or McBride pass the ball 30 yards back to the keeper again ill boot this monitor out the window
Give it 15 minutes and if nothing happens get Riordan or Stokes on for a midfielder. We are showing this side far to much respect imo.
Agree with this...negative thinking by the manager in his tactics IMO. Pretty sure we could do them at ER so just keep it tight then stick one of the above on last 15 or so.
An away goal would be priceless, even if we lost 2-1 or something.
franck sauzee
Not too bad so far, it was a very good goal by Maribor that broke the deadlock, would like to see a second striker on as we have been controlling the game quite well in parts. Btw how howfing is that javeline thrower lol i hope for the guys at the game tonight that not all Slovenian woman look like this :greengrin
1-0 is fine. Bring on one of Stokes/Riordan in last twenty to try and nick something.
Difference is, Dnipro were a good side.
These look very, very average, and I feel if we were a bit more aggressive we would be more than a match for them.
Some of them are absolute tanks... :eek:
hibbie02
29-07-2010, 07:22 PM
Agree totally. Its all very well playing the patient passing like the Dutch for instance, up until the centre back makes a numpty pass.
Im sorry but Nish offers nothing. Derek where are you?
I think Yogi has a plan....... Deeks and Stokes on after the hour to sneak the away goal. The question is how many will we have let in by then. TBH Maribor are there for the taking if we lose Rankin and show them less respect.
Anyway, back to the Javelin throwers...........
TheBall'sRound
29-07-2010, 07:22 PM
I think it was Hart.
It was Rankin who was over there taking the corner. He's been more than a bit slack so far but decent delivery right at the end.
PhoenixHibee
29-07-2010, 07:23 PM
We have held the ball far better than in recent times this half. I agree most of the time we don't seem to get anywhere but it certainly is a step in the right direction.
Look a bit slow when the Maribor strikers are running with the ball. Being patient most of the time which is gooda andwaiting for the openings. Miller hit a great strike, unlucky there. imagine we will see Nish replaced reasonably soon, not because he was bad, but to give someone else a chance to chase upfront.
why do we keep passing backwards, lets take these *****!!!!:grr:
A lot better near the end of the half TBH what a strike from Miller and a superb save from their keeper. Need to try and keep the ball a bit more and hopefully we wont conceed again.
I think Hart looks good and is always looking for the ball.
Need to try and sneak an away goal and maybe they should just be shooting on sight??
eebsie
I think Yogi has a plan....... Deeks and Stokes on after the hour to sneak the away goal. The question is how many will we have let in by then. TBH Maribor are there for the taking if we lose Rankin and show them less respect.
Anyway, back to the Javelin throwers...........
She was rubbish. A ten pinter!!
29-07-2010, 07:24 PM
Good shot from Miller, almost scored from the resulting corner as well.
H.T - see, not a massive problem at the moment:agree:
This is where Hughes has to earn his money now.
Far too negative! I think trying to keep possession is a good thing, but we seem to be making small passes when there is no one near us. We pass the ball backwards before they even have a chance to close us down, correct me if I am wrong but when you play keep ball is it not the objective to try and pull them out of position, if we pass the ball away before they can even get out of position there is no point.
Once in the match we have taken the ball a run through de graf and it looked quite promising. TOO NEGATIVE!
hibee
I've got £5 on NK Maribor ht / Hibernian FT at 70/1 so come on Hibs !!
Zitelli
I think our tactics were correct but it's just not working out for us. Lots of possession but going nowhere with it. With a bit more ambition we could easily match Maribor. That said, there is no need for a knee jerk reaction, we need to make sure we're still in the tie come the second leg.
29-07-2010, 07:25 PM
It was Rankin who was over there taking the corner. He's been more than a bit slack so far but decent delivery right at the end.
My bad. Cheers for the update.
@ Admin... always wondered why there isn't just a normal smiley, you know not nodding nor grinning, just a happy wee smile.
29-07-2010, 07:25 PM
forget the Hibees hysteria and frustration...follow the other teams perspective and keep a sensible head on....
http://translate.google.co.uk/translate?hl=en&sl=sl&u=http://www.nkmaribor.com/&ei=h5hMTP6KMdGk4Qa5utGZDA&sa=X&oi=translate&ct=result&resnum=1&ved=0CCIQ7gEwAA&prev=/search%3Fq%3Dnk%2Bmaribor%26hl%3Den%26rlz%3D1I7ADR A_en%26prmd%3Dv
eebsie
29-07-2010, 07:26 PM
Far too negative! I think trying to keep possession is a good thing, but we seem to be making small passes when there is no one near us. We pass the ball backwards before they even have a chance to close us down, correct me if I am wrong but when you play keep ball is it not the objective to try and pull them out of position, if we pass the ball away before they can even get out of position there is no point.
Once in the match we have taken the ball a run through de graf and it looked quite promising. TOO NEGATIVE!
Surely Stokes could play alone upfront. I don't dislike Nish but he needs someone up with him. Stokes can make his own chances.
Are spar the main sponsors for the throwers
Rankin was so unlucky at the end there
Bring on deeks right away
Jeez how many adverts do they have
29-07-2010, 07:27 PM
HT pie and bovril http://i108.photobucket.com/albums/n4/wavydavy1875/half-timepieandbovril.jpg
It was miller sorry. No rankin
29-07-2010, 07:28 PM
these slovenian tv ads are priceless:thumbsup:
29-07-2010, 07:29 PM
Think Hibs have done really well - we've thwarted any game plan they have by keeping the ball for long periods - until Hanlon or Rankin give it away. They've had three good chances though and Murray slipping contributed to their goal, I feel. I don't thik they're actually all that good but we are too negative and defensive. On the few occasions where we are in their half we can make space and create chances, but Nish doesn't seem to understand his role - if he's the sole striker then he shouldn't be out on the wing making crosses into the box.
If we can thwart them for another twenty-five minutes, without making any major blunders we could think about bringing on Stokes and Riordan - maybe we could sneak a goal - or a win?:greengrin
HT pie and bovril http://i108.photobucket.com/albums/n4/wavydavy1875/half-timepieandbovril.jpg
Magic:thumbsup:
Hibby 2005
We have to score here as we'll concede at ER. Yogi needs telt that away goals count double.
:greengrin:greengrin.....new tactics...thats why we have so much possesion....we spear them if they get too close
Kyle A
aye but without the spanish players.
thanks for the link btw :wink:
same
xyz23jc
29-07-2010, 07:30 PM
Good shout mate! Was thinking the same myself, definately winnable. 1-0 defeat would not be a trauma, back at the Leith san siro we'd slaughter 'em!
sounds like Hibs r indulging in their fascination for umpteen short, backward passes in our own half, with little in the way of guile/creativity going forward. Deeks and/or Stokes by the 70th minute please!
shamo9
Difference is, Dnipro were a good side.
These look very, very average, and I feel if we were a bit more aggressive we would be more than a match for them.
Aberdeen tried the 'kill the game' approach and they nicked a 1-1 draw from the 'good side' Dnipro. We were knocked out first hurdle, the got into the last 32. I know which one I'd prefer.
The time to be aggressive is last twenty today and next week at E.R. We can't win the game here but we can definitely lose it if we're not careful.
forget the Hibees hysteria and frustration...follow the other teams perspective and keep a sensible head on....
ILIČIĆ 1:0 (31)
...The explosion in the popular enthusiasm for the garden!
Kaken gol, velemojstrski gol Josipa Iličića! What a naked, naked grandmaster Joseph Iličića!
Po podaji Mejača se je ob desni stranski črti otresel tekmeca, popeljal ogo v kazenski prostor in po preigravanju premagal vratarja Stacka...
Yup, gotta love google translator... Failing that the reporter. :greengrin
Kyle A
29-07-2010, 07:31 PM
To all those not paying to watch you are taking money out of hibs blah blah blah
29-07-2010, 07:31 PM
:confused: Dinnae really get your point. Last min of the first half and every Hibs player bar one is in or around the box, Hart back passes 30+ yards!
Or do you mean Hibernian shouldn't go for the win becasue we took a humpin in the Ukraine years ago:confused:
29-07-2010, 07:32 PM
I know the commentator's got a hard job to solo commentate on the match but I wish he would stop thanking me for tuning in.
29-07-2010, 07:32 PM
To all those not paying to watch you are taking money out of hibs blah blah blah
xyz23jc
29-07-2010, 07:33 PM
sounds like Hibs r indulging in their fascination for umpteen short, backward passes in our own half, with little in the way of guile/creativity going forward. Deeks and/or Stokes by the 70th minute please!
Aberdeen tried the 'kill the game' approach and they nicked a 1-1 draw from the 'good side' Dnipro. We were knocked out first hurdle, the got into the last 32. I know which one I'd prefer.
The time to be aggressive is last twenty today and next week at E.R. We can't win the game here but we can definitely lose it if we're not careful.
Totally agree with this.
you've pretty much got it lyon:agree:
xyz23jc
29-07-2010, 07:34 PM
Hibs corner. Good stuff!
nish shot bloked corenr te us
blah blah blah? :confused:
You being serious? Your post doesn't really make sense. If so then alot of folk weren't able to add the game as a subscription to there accounts therefore we have no option but to watch from another link.
I would have happily paid the extra £6 to support the club. (some did and still couldn't watch)
Supraninja
Athletics gtf
29-07-2010, 07:35 PM
Hibs corner - javelin!!!! :grr:
Hibs corner. Good stuff!
:grr: Javelins again
Hibs corner - javelin!!!! :grr:
lol, erm... Game on. :greengrin
eebsie
29-07-2010, 07:36 PM
She is rubbish!!
Rankin booked, yellow.
corner hibs... oh no sorry, its the athletics! :grr:
It's called keeping the ball, makes perfect sense, it'd be great to win this one but it's more important we don't lose the tie.
Agree with Deeks, stokes or the both of them by the 70th minute though
Rankin booked.
29-07-2010, 07:37 PM
Ultimately I think, that if we keep the ball away from them in the second half, they're going to struggle to get possession.
Don't be silly
Maribor corner... :worried:
hibee-shtuggie
nish!!!! :grr:
Brilliant tackle by hart
ball given away by witherspoon and a great lob into the net 2-0 :bitchy:
For **** sake
Wotherspoon sets up no.2!!
Hibby 2005
29-07-2010, 07:38 PM
Tie over.
**** sake, we need a goal.
2-0 another bloody give away:grr:
Free kick no?
Should never have been a ****ing goal. Should have been a free kick
PotsyHibee
2-0:grr:
blah blah blah? :confused:
You being serious? Your post doesn't really make sense. If so then alot of folk weren't able to add the game as a subscription to there accounts therefore we have no option but to watch from another link.
I would have happily paid the extra £6 to support the club. (some did and still couldn't watch)
Nish!!!! 2-0 :grr:
Zorro
have to get an away goal now i fear
29-07-2010, 07:39 PM
2-0 Stack lobbed while stuck in no mans land. He was about a 3 hour train trip back to the goal line:grr::grr::grr:
...only if you had been likely to put it in at the outset.
I was never paying £6 for a possible/probable dodgy coverage and a near certain defensive strategy from us at this stage of the season.
No Deeks or Stokes merely cements that view and I'll be more than happy to miss out on the view of we get a win or draw...:cool2:
Come on Hibs.
hibee
**** sake, we need a goal.
keeper
KiddA
Ok Hughes time to bring a striker on now 4-5-1 is not working :grr:
I always think these games come too early for our sides. Celtic got rogered last night and the yams barely lasted an hour last year by which time they were 4 zip down and game over. We can defo lose it tonight but I dont care if we play keep ba till the end now as we will have a chance at ER.
Well, what a European adventure that was.:thumbsup:
Can we do this every year please?
FFS Marshall :boo hoo:
Stack is ****ing useless man, that the second time he's been lobbed from a tight angle FFS!!! :grr:
Maka would have had both of them!
Can we play now Yogi or do we need to be 3 down?
29-07-2010, 07:40 PM
****in pansy **** from Wotherspoon, far too soft and tippy tappy..
PlSH
Time for a change. Were doing **** all up front and gonna be oot this competition shortly if we don't get something in here. 1 shot of substance to date....
need an away goal now
Wasn't a foul, was a terrible mistake by Wotherspoon. Not sure about Stacks positioning either but need to see it again.
**** or bust time, the subs have to be made.
good pass from the hibs youngster. Sets up a belter.
Gash
Glasgow Hibee
We had the ball heading for the halfway line and then turmed back towards out own goal and gave the ball away :grr::grr::grr::grr:
Spoon off Deek on
Nish off Stokes on
NOW
Nish!!!! 2-0 :grr:
It was Spoony that gave it away was it not?
commentator summed it up were playin too much in the wrong area, Tactics YOGI tactics
jamesjamieson
0-2 Assist by Wotherspoon. What was he playing at? Definitely no foul.
Hibs corner.
How shoddy is this. :grr:
Free kick btw.
Superbly taken goal from Maribor. 2 absolute stonkers. Can't argue.
29-07-2010, 07:41 PM
this is pish...I mean who the **** are Maribor ?......JHC hibs.....c'mon
They are a good team but its the same old problems. Can see them scoring again, so we need to change the game plan.
hibbie02
64% possession for Hibs! We ain't out of this by a long shot unless we lose the obligatory goal just after halfers!!!
Oops!:bitchy:
Hibs fans wanting Riordan on
bob12345
Highlight so far has probably been the scratchcards.com theme tune? Pretty decent.
29-07-2010, 07:42 PM
Oops!:bitchy:
Don't ya just hate it when things come back and bite you on the arse. :wink:
Another great advert for Scottish football.
Highlight so far has probably been the scratchcards.com theme tune? Pretty decent.
:faf: its ****ing murder!
TheEastTerrace
FFS, the javelin competition is better than this :grr:
Agreed .... nish and spoon off.
Deek and stokes on.
ENDOF
Stick yer javelins up yer hoop! :grr:
should have been a free kick...ref boobed....but we delayed too much
29-07-2010, 07:43 PM
On a bright note though, the young susan boyle looking javelin thrower is on a good run.
ionahibby
WTF stack terrible postioning :grr:
cjward2
seeing both of those goals, anyone think the new jabulani ball is a factor, it was sent over the goalie each time
McBride waht the **** are you playing at :grr:
that should have been 3-0 and the tie over there, mcbride giving the ball away in midfield
We had the ball heading for the halfway line and then turmed back towards out own goal and gave the ball away :grr::grr::grr::grr:
And that sums up the problems tonight, too many players turning towards their own goal instead of looking for a forwards pass.
End of european dream once again
Keep the Athletics on :grr:
commentator summed it up were playin too much in the wrong area, Tactics YOGI tactics
Tactics are spot on. If we can't deal with the ball at our feet, tactics aren't going to save us.
hibbie02
Wasn't a foul, was a terrible mistake by Wotherspoon. Not sure about Stacks positioning either but need to see it again.
**** or bust time, the subs have to be made.
Agreed. What was Wotherspoon trying to prove? Watched too many WC games methinks!:grr:
Maribor are waiting on us passing the ball to them!
We should be quite a few down.
Very poor ball retention wot a pass from young wotherspoon and what an excellent finish.
cannot conceed any more or game is over however I have seen enough.
What I will say though on the live stream i was watching there were loads of Yams havin a wee dig the hibs.
I hope they got into administration and then do a 3rd Lanark.
29-07-2010, 07:44 PM
****in pansy **** from Wotherspoon, far too soft and tippy tappy..
PlSH
hibbie02
29-07-2010, 07:45 PM
Don't ya just hate it when things come back and bite you on the arse. :wink:
40 years following the Hibs.... You just know............:agree:
Come on Hughes, show us you have what it takes to turn this around.
Would have loved to pay £6 to watch game but have tried from 6.30 as soon as I got home nothing , since 7.25 have tried all links I could find nothing , tried Hibstv for audio link nothing (still showing Dundee Utd game) , I cant believe someone is critisizing any one who tries everything to see the Hibees play , I am just jealous you are all watching game. Relying on BBC text updates , Now 2-0 :grr::grr::grr::grr::grr::grr::grr::grr::grr::grr:
Just try and get the ball forward FFS.
Every one of the ***** is going backwards all the time. :grr:
We CAN'T let things get any worse!
hibee-shtuggie
3 - ffs
blairwallace
i swear if that ******* switches the link to the athletics am going to change my username to Raget or what ever that manly looking javelin throwing birds name is :grr:
If we score we're back in it but we wont with the personnel on the pitch at present. Pish poor stuff
Tactics aren't spot on at all. We don't have a good enough defence to invite pressure for an entire 90 minutes. Yogi, being the Manager and all, should probably know this. Our attack is by FAR the strongest part of our team, and the smartest thing would've been for Yogi to utilise it, instead of sticking our 2 best players on the bench and putting that useless donkey Nish up front on his own.
EDIT: 3-0. We're losing 3 ****ing 0 to an absolutely garbage outfit. 1-0 down, no change of tactics. 2-0 down, no change of tactics.
Nicely done Yogi.
29-07-2010, 07:46 PM
too easy thanks yogi :agree:
Tie over 3-0 down.
this is pish...I mean who the **** are Maribor ?......JHC hibs.....c'mon
Who are Hibs?
Hibstrooper
LONG way back now :boo hoo:
Game over... ***** as usual
CA Hibby
Sorry all wrong......
Hal Jordan
Aye, nice one Yogi.
How the hell are we trying to learn to play the Dutch way? The Dutch learn the setup and tactics when they are just ootae nappies FFS.It will take us years to get anywhere near their level,we also need playes who can pass the ball through midfield, this is really dire, F,N 3-0
Zorro
3-0 ffs
3-0 :grr:
Oh for **** sake !!!!!!!!!!!!!1
Spudster
3-0 out
07hibee
crap
Supraninja
Oh well.
TheEastTerrace
Another ****ing joke performance. GTF :grr:
Hibby 2005
Spoony on the left with Rankin?
Ripped apart. Another pathetic ****ing 'tackle' in midfield.
PotsyHibee
3-0 ...ball given away in midfield again!
shot ourselves in the foot there :grr:
Hanlon gives the ball away and number 3 goes in!
****in disgrace. Nice one yogi. 4 5 1 and were still getting ****ed.
How about bringing on the boys who can score and see if we can salvage something.
***** as it stands
Game & tie over
3-0
KiddA
Yet another ball given away and another goal what a joke. Hibs at there best :grr: :grr:
Embarassment, disgrace.
F&ck off Hibs.
tomhorn
3...fahck...
3-0.:faf:
scottp1875
game and tie over
29-07-2010, 07:47 PM
Now that WAS terrible defending :grr: Game over and the tie over ( barring a miracle).
over and out!
CIS anyone:grr:
and Yogi and forget and more signings
Supraninja
This is ***** man.
colmac
Fucxxn great. they are just picking us off when we make a bad pass! passing the ball around our half aint working we dont have the players to play like that FFs what a waste!!!!!!
:grr::grr:
Tavaraes is some player.
We need a goal now.
STOKES AND DEEK YOGI. STOKES AND ****IN DEEK :grr:
OMG that was ****ing that......who'd be a hibby eh ?
Hibby 2005
Too early for the Yogi GTF shouts I guess?
Ahhh well.... At least we are picking up from where we left off at the second half of last season......
Same old problems..... Nothings changed.
Well done Yogi, just sit there and do **** all!!!!
Never been good enough to sit back and defend so why try it now :grr:
scott7_0(Prague)
29-07-2010, 07:48 PM
Cheers Yogi, great tactics.
individual mistakes and slips for 2 and ref error for other,,,shame the syatem was working
See we are still playing like the final 4 months of last season, its gonna be a tough start to the season for yogi, pressure is well and truly on now!
wee hay
if we score we can still go through YOGI change it now stokes and riordan on now :grr::grr:
stevensons-fan
We simply cannot pass the ball to save ourselves :grr::grr:
3-0:grr::grr::grr: Ripped apart like a bunch of amateurs. Get Riordan and Stokes on now as the tie's as good as gone now anyway. If Hibs were playing in my back garden, i'd close my curtains right now.:bitchy:
This could be five if we're not careful, girls.
Luckily, I feel inspired to take up the javelin.
CA Hibby
Lets just play the game we are used...fast and furious and in their face. this passing back and forth we just cant do it. Where is the urgency....
norhfc
this is just too easy for them.....parting of the dead sea !!!
Mikeystewart
Hibs out of europe. Utterly pathetic ,wrong tactics, wrong team, wrong formation. If thats what the season is going to look like im going to be pretty worried.
cjward2
29-07-2010, 07:49 PM
WHY do we have no subs warming up, get Deeks and Stokes ON!
****ing Pish.
This Maribor team better go on to win the cup now
Utter utter p1sh
Anyway the cook off final is just happening on Masterchef...
CA Hibby
Nish = Offside
ionahibby
3-0 europe over for another year:grr:
Na. He's obviously a complete balloon if he thinks leaving our 2 best players on the bench was the best tactic. Also, the fact that he kept the same tactics even though we were 2-0 down shows how totally naive he is.
Hal Jordan
Well we might as wel get Stokes and Riordan on now then.
Nish. How føcking hard is it to stay onside!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Greenway
No attack and no defense. Nice one Yogi, cheers
and so it begins...
seriously what is Yogi thinking, what was with the defending for that goal. absolutely shambolic.
this is really poor stuff from hibs. NEED a goal to have any hope of progress, we wont score 3 without conceding at home. another Joke performance, carrying on from last season
TheEastTerrace
This could be five if we're not careful, girls.
Luckily, I feel inspired to take up the javelin.
29-07-2010, 07:50 PM
Does Yogi want the sack? One of the biggest games we have and he puts the 2 best goalscorers on the bench.
Yogi's tactic was not to give the ball away too much, but their 3 goals have came from us giving the ball to them, when we were exposed! Terrible defensive mistakes!
One step forward 3 back,weve never been in the game,passing back and forward to yir own goalie for 45 mins doesnae quite cut it.We desperately need a goal.
Get Deeks and Stokes on now.. nothing to lose and just run at them.. tie is pretty much done.
Funny how all season we play for Europe and 1 game gone!! :grr:
I can't believe what this passing along the 18 yard line and p!ssing about just be direct ffs. so what if its ugly we might score.
How when we are playing so negative can we get outnumbered in defence!
Yogi should have seen this coming after the 2nd, they have no reason to pull players back to defend as we are showing nothing going forward, if we had some sort of attacking threat on they may think about stopping going forward as much.
If you play such negative football you have to be tight at the back, we dont have a proper shape at the back and some players look out their depth trying to play keep ball.
This mob is no better than the top half of the spl so why are we playing so negative and defensive? We wouldnt play like this against any team in the SPL away from home. Silly tactics when the players arent used to it.
15 quid wasted this morning on a ticket for the next hughes farce :bitchy:
Corner Hibs.
bob12345
Colin Nish is so good at being offside, he even manages to look offside when not. Rare talent.
Zorro
an away goal can change this, c'mon Hibs!!!
Rankin's corners are useless - no pace on the ball at all!
TheBall'sRound
29-07-2010, 07:51 PM
Our glaring lack of an alternative plan will have the other Scottish teams rubbing their hands together.
Same old rubbish, different competition.
Nish always offside, Hogg always hoofing the ball to noone, McBride incapable of collecting the ball and turning, Rankin putting his teammates into suicidal passes.
De Graaf looks quite tasty mind.
Need Bamba, Stokes and Riordan on the field if we're going to compete this season.
Good ball in... Boom 60m in the javelin?! wtf :confused:
Whenever we get a corner it goes to javelin :grr:
This boy is taking the pish with this stream :grr:
watching this, the tactics and stubborn refusal to make a change is just like watching a Mixu team. Maribor are NOT a great side....................
Glasgow Hibee
Sad to say it but our players just do not have good enough ball skills to play the type of possesion game Yogi seems to want us to play.
the last two goals have been because we can't protect and pass the ball even at short range. The opposition know this, pressure us and we give the ball away to them.
I'd love us to be able to play like that - but you have to work with what you've got - and we can't run this system in my opinion. There has to be a plan B :grr::grr:
ltyf