View Full Version : ****Hibs TV - £6 for game tonight/queries etc- New subs. suspended at present.****

Pages : 1 [2]

forthhibby
29-07-2010, 06:34 PM
is thee a hibs radio commentry, if so anyone have a link to it

29-07-2010, 06:35 PM
Iraq goals .com is a no go. Just showing vertical stripes... My previous link just says not available at the moment.

Anyone? :wink:

Martin
29-07-2010, 06:35 PM
Only video available sorry

EasterRoad4Ever
29-07-2010, 06:36 PM
this is completely unwatchable. pic freezing constantly, sound cutting out. can only hope they can improve this :bitchy::bitchy:

TheEastTerrace
Get another job then.

Aye good one. :rolleyes:

Jamie
SHOULD have done a beamback :agree::agree::agree::agree:

Whoaaa ya fejer ye.......we should be 1 doon!

xyz23jc
29-07-2010, 06:39 PM
Commentary only!!! Picture frozen for the last wee while! Grrrrr....:confused:

EasterRoad4Ever
is everyone pic frozen or just me ????

Martin
this is completely unwatchable. pic freezing constantly, sound cutting out. can only hope they can improve this :bitchy::bitchy:

working fine for me

mentalhibee
29-07-2010, 06:40 PM
This is poor,worked perfect for the hour before kick off then nae picture about 1min before the teams came out! Got sound tho.

Stenny
29-07-2010, 06:40 PM
anyone else having issues signing into this page: http://www.hiberniantv.co.uk/amember/member.php

im already a member and cant get to the payment page

Calvin
29-07-2010, 06:41 PM
I get about 30 seconds of fine video then 3 minutes of stuttering and frozen picture.

Not great to be honest, a bit of a shame given the work that's gone into getting this running.

29-07-2010, 06:41 PM
SHOULD have done a beamback :agree::agree::agree::agree:

I expect that was too difficult to arrange at such short notice. It seems they only got access to the feed today, so the club couldn't have arranged it at BTG before this on the off chance they were given the go ahead. It's a shame, really, because I for one would have defo gone.

29-07-2010, 06:42 PM
I can't launch the external player and it's saying 'Linklok could not open the file'

29-07-2010, 06:43 PM
quite jumpy now

xyz23jc
29-07-2010, 06:44 PM
This is poor,worked perfect for the hour before kick off then nae picture about 1min before the teams came out! Got sound tho.

29-07-2010, 06:44 PM
I can't launch the external player and it's saying 'Linklok could not open the file'

use internet explorer

Hal Jordan
29-07-2010, 06:45 PM
anyone else having issues signing into this page: http://www.hiberniantv.co.uk/amember/member.php

im already a member and cant get to the payment page

I just got in....keep trying there mate.
Petrie, you can keep the 6 quid! :thumbsup:

meeks0-7
29-07-2010, 06:45 PM
We have had to stop new subscribers at the moment due to a HUGE response.

We have tried to secure more bandwith for this game - however we have been unable to do so.

Apologies for this but we have had a HUGE demand for this game.

Updates will be available on www.hibernianfc.co.uk

Wouldn't it have been more sensible to secure more bandwith before now?

29-07-2010, 06:46 PM
my mate justin has it on but his telly is pretty jumpy

29-07-2010, 06:48 PM
what is this cmmedia that justin has on his tv? looks pretty good

use internet explorer

I am, it's not working at all on Google Chrome:boo hoo:

xyz23jc
my mate justin has it on but his telly is pretty jumpy

Probably better than the radio commentary I'm getting....plus a frozen picture!! :grr:

Martin
29-07-2010, 06:50 PM
Wouldn't it have been more sensible to secure more bandwith before now?

As I mentioned we have had a huge demand for this. More than we ever could have imagined, and sadly we are unable to secure more bandwidth at this time.

Martin
29-07-2010, 06:51 PM
I am, it's not working at all on Google Chrome:boo hoo:

It won't work on chrome at all. Use IE8.

Swoosh
29-07-2010, 06:52 PM
Anyone else having major problems with the stream? Its jumping all over the place. Was perfect earlier on too. Pretty much un watchable now... :grr:

Bob Box Fish
This is gash keeps freezing seen about 5 min of play!

xyz23jc
Better now! getting a picture, Hibs stringing some passes together, Maribor fans in fine voice! Mon the Hibs...Mon the Single Fish!!:thumbsup:

Martin
Anyone else having major problems with the stream? Its jumping all over the place. Was perfect earlier on too. Pretty much un watchable now... :grr:

I'm having no issues at all and checked with a few other users who are not having any issues.

29-07-2010, 06:53 PM
the pic keeps frezzing

meeks0-7
29-07-2010, 06:54 PM
As I mentioned we have had a huge demand for this. More than we ever could have imagined, and sadly we are unable to secure more bandwidth at this time.

Exactly my point "at this time"

Surely you must have anticipated a big demand for this service.... you only had to read this message board to get an idea!

29-07-2010, 06:55 PM
Check the home fans out for a bounce. Amazing

Pretty shocking for me. I get most of the sound, and every now and then I'm treated to a few seconds of moving pictures. Next time the £6 is getting spent on shoes and drugs.

EasterRoad4Ever
This is gash keeps freezing seen about 5 min of play!

that's still about 4 mins more than me - quite dreadful.

only commentary now

xyz23jc
Nice pics of the Maribor bounce! Hopefully it'll be the Hibee bounce pronto!:greengrin
Stack playing a blinder!

29-07-2010, 06:56 PM
I bought this and haven't had a picture yet. Well, the club have my 6 pounds but I get nothing in return. Great. :grr:

29-07-2010, 06:57 PM
what is this cmmedia that justin has on his tv? looks pretty good

Using that now, not great but far better than HI. Hibs already got my money before anybody complains...

29-07-2010, 06:57 PM
Pretty jumpy here too. Sound is usually there though so at least I still have that.

xyz23jc
29-07-2010, 06:59 PM
Wee bit more self-belief and this is defo winnable!:agree:

Calvin
29-07-2010, 06:59 PM
£6 paid but I've decided to watch it in Iraq, quite a bit better quality unfortunately.

hibbybrian
29-07-2010, 07:01 PM
the pic keeps frezzing

I've had a few short periods of buffering but generally good video & sound - try adjusting your settings

right click on the picture and click plugins

select options

set your speed

set buffering to between 30 - 60 seconds and see if it improves :wink:

29-07-2010, 07:06 PM
I've had a few short periods of buffering but generally good video & sound - try adjusting your settings

right click on the picture and click plugins

select options

set your speed

set buffering to between 30 - 60 seconds and see if it improves :wink:

This seems to have worked for me, cheers mate.

Stenny
29-07-2010, 07:16 PM
iv got a perfect link, not wi hibs tv tho

29-07-2010, 07:20 PM
iv got a perfect link, not wi hibs tv tho

likewise :) you watching the athletics now? :P

cockneymike
29-07-2010, 07:27 PM
i'm on justins much better - paid my 6 quid, and have tried chaning the buffering doesn't seem to make any difference!

29-07-2010, 07:29 PM
Absolutely no problems here at all.

Swoosh
29-07-2010, 07:29 PM
i'm on justins much better - paid my 6 quid, and have tried chaning the buffering doesn't seem to make any difference!

Changing the buffering makes a slight difference, however it means a longer wait without picture in between.
Justins is a bit blurry, Iraqie website aint too bad. Definitley watchable :thumbsup:

Jay
29-07-2010, 07:31 PM

I've been one of the lucky ones too. Paid my money at about 3pm, logged in the back of six and had a clear, sharp picture with perfect sound since the start.

Watch this I will have just jynxed it!

Martin
29-07-2010, 07:33 PM

Likewise :agree:

Bob Box Fish
29-07-2010, 08:34 PM
Any chance of a refund it was that bad had to switch it off. Rarely got sound and mostly a frozen pic?

norhfc
29-07-2010, 08:35 PM
They wouldnt accept my password just before KO (working) but found it elsewhere....got to see the mens javlin throwing just as we where taking a corner.....Twice :grr:

29-07-2010, 08:36 PM
They wouldnt accept my password just before KO (working) but found it elsewhere....got to see the mens javlin throwing just as we where taking a corner.....Twice :grr:

Terrifyingly, that was the women's javelin...

norhfc
29-07-2010, 08:39 PM
surely not !! took me back to the old East Germans :wink:

29-07-2010, 08:41 PM
surely not !! took me back to the old East Germans :wink:

Oi! My better half is from East Berlin! :grr:

Seriously though, that was a woman, technically at least.

DarrenSQH
29-07-2010, 09:09 PM
Any chance hibs could hire the boys from Iraq goals as they did a great job compared to hibs tv.

mentalhibee
29-07-2010, 09:17 PM
the stream was as good as yogi's tactics.

TheEastTerrace
29-07-2010, 09:20 PM
It seems clear that many people had problems viewing the feed.

Therefore, how Hibs can charge £6 for a live feed that (a) had obviously not been tested properly across various platforms (not everyone uses IE) and (b) couldn't cope with the demand, is nothing short of a joke.

Still, can't waste an opportunity to make a buck out the fans eh?? Wouldn't be surprised if tonight did more harm than good for the HI reputation, given that a number of fans were probably first time users.

The right thing to do would be to refund those who couldn't view the feed.

29-07-2010, 09:29 PM
I got no visual feed from the website at all. I have built and rebuilt PC's, installed software since I was old enough to copy cassettes on a spectrum and done lots of **** since to stay relevant with what's needed to make a PC work. It's fair to say, my machine is not at fault.

That said, I took the code for the stream, fired it into Windows Media Player and watched it full screen simply because the feed from the site was not there..I got the audio tho.

So the point I labour is this; the fault lies at the implementation of the service. NOT with those providing it (they done a good job), NOT with those trying to get it (THEY paid their cash and shouldn't NEED to be experts to get a ****ing product to work) and indeed, NOT with the commentator, the team, petrie or anyone else.

The blame here lies with the resident guru who sells and markets Hibs. I dont know who that is but THEY should have sewn up the right to sell the game, had it all tested and working, sold it as a genuine product and made a MINT for the club.

We'd all have had no problem.
They'd have had no issues
Hibs would have made even MORE money instead of a sloppy looking 2-bit service.

AGAIN I SAY; NO REFLECTION on those who've done what they could. We're not sitting at the bottom of the 3rd division though. A premier league club spending millions on stands and training centres yet we canny set-up and sell a simple website based football match???

Have a word. To end tho, the stream I got in the end was decent and the audio was good too...

ENDOF

Bryson
29-07-2010, 09:31 PM
Stream was working fine here all night, perhaps you guys need a new internet connection hence all the lag.

29-07-2010, 09:37 PM
Stream was working fine here all night, perhaps you guys need a new internet connection hence all the lag.

Mine was fine too, so I got to watch the whole game without any problem at all.

Petrie :grr:

Hibbie_Cameron
29-07-2010, 09:46 PM
Big thanks to the hibstv guys. Excellent coverage pity about the team

29-07-2010, 09:51 PM
Big thanks to the hibstv guys. Excellent coverage pity about the team

Indeed. Stream and camera/commentary for my money was not too bad save for afforementioned technical issues i.e. picture via the website. Quickly countered with some sneakery :greengrin

As for the team and the CONTENT of what we seen............less than pish :grr::grr::grr:

linlithgowhibbie
29-07-2010, 10:11 PM
Perfect reception in Linlithgow,,,, pity performance was *****, was worth the £6. First time i've used Hibs TV, 10/10

jonny
30-07-2010, 06:41 AM
The stream here in Fife started well - no issues for the first 10 minutes of the match then it began stuttering and feezing then blacked out all together. It came on in starts and stops and i got so annoyed I turned it off and watched the game on another site.

I think there was clearly an issue with the bandwidth on the other end because my broadband is very quick and streaming or downloading from the internet is usually no problem.

It left me a bit disappointed with Hibs TV, although I do appreciate it was not the fault of the guys/girls there that really do try - the technical side of it should really be looked at though.

30-07-2010, 07:12 AM

Definitely not the case for me, I'm on a university network which is extremely fast.

The stream here in Fife started well - no issues for the first 10 minutes of the match then it began stuttering and feezing then blacked out all together. It came on in starts and stops and i got so annoyed I turned it off and watched the game on another site.

I think there was clearly an issue with the bandwidth on the other end because my broadband is very quick and streaming or downloading from the internet is usually no problem.

It left me a bit disappointed with Hibs TV, although I do appreciate it was not the fault of the guys/girls there that really do try - the technical side of it should really be looked at though.

30-07-2010, 07:42 AM
Perfect picture, great sound and well worth the dosh.