View Full Version : Maribor game on Slovenia TV

28-07-2010, 04:13 PM
Slovenia TV2

according to here: http://liveonsat.com/footy_today.php?start_dd=29&start_mm=07&start_yyyy=2010&end_dd=29&end_mm=07&end_yyyy=2010

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

MBFC
28-07-2010, 04:30 PM
they didnt want to show it first but people got ****ing pissed so they had to change the schedule

28-07-2010, 04:31 PM
Good stuff. We should definately be able to see the game now.

28-07-2010, 04:40 PM
So what happens now?

Does this mean there is a chance Hibs TV can now get it or does it simply mean it will be on Iraqi goals or some other site?

The Godfather
28-07-2010, 04:41 PM
If it is on Slovenia TV will it be possible to get a link through the WEB or will I have to find some back street pub with a dodgy box?

28-07-2010, 04:42 PM
So what happens now?

Does this mean there is a chance Hibs TV can now get it or does it simply mean it will be on Iraqi goals or some other site?

For me it means the sport bar will probably have it on here, hence why I'm chuffed.

But for sure it'll be available online, but hopefully also available through HI as well.

28-07-2010, 04:43 PM
Slovenia TV2

according to here: http://liveonsat.com/footy_today.php?start_dd=29&start_mm=07&start_yyyy=2010&end_dd=29&end_mm=07&end_yyyy=2010

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

I wonder if they broadcast live like BBC iplayer etc..

28-07-2010, 04:46 PM
http://delicast.com/tv/Slovenia/TV_SLO_2

on right side clicking "TV SLO 2" opens channels and TV2 looks available :wink:

erin-go-bragh87
28-07-2010, 04:47 PM
Do you think if I retune my sky hd box to the frequency on that site I could watch it??

28-07-2010, 04:47 PM
For me it means the sport bar will probably have it on here, hence why I'm chuffed.

But for sure it'll be available online, but hopefully also available through HI as well.

Thanks Craig.

On my old analog satellite system you could simply enter the wavelength that was provided on your link and that would have been enough.

I wonder if some boozers would manage to do this in Edinburgh area, you know the ones that occasionally provide a service on a Saturday afternoon.

Anyhow Craig you enjoy the sports bar and thanks again for the info that hopefully will make my Thursday nite less stressful.

hibee
28-07-2010, 04:49 PM
I wonder if they broadcast live like BBC iplayer etc..

They do on their official site but i've just loaded it up and got a message saying the content is only available for users with a slovenian ip address. Off to look for one now !!

28-07-2010, 04:49 PM
Now THIS is good news. Gives me hope that I will see it tomorrow

28-07-2010, 04:50 PM
Do you think if I retune my sky hd box to the frequency on that site I could watch it??

Would think you'd need to align the dish to right angle, unless you've a large dish.

28-07-2010, 04:52 PM
Celtic game is also available on Irag goals. hmmm gives me more hope about tomorrow

erin-go-bragh87
28-07-2010, 04:56 PM
Anyone know how to use a slovenian proxy to watch the game that could maybe explain it to me??

hibee
28-07-2010, 05:05 PM
Anyone know how to use a slovenian proxy to watch the game that could maybe explain it to me??

Probably not worth trying, I just did and it wasn't quick enough

jonny
28-07-2010, 05:11 PM
I managed to get onto the web page for Slovenia Channel 2, the link had a globe spinning, some dodgy music and a message in Slovenian - I take it thats the message that says you cant access it from outside slovenia?

28-07-2010, 05:11 PM
Either way, it'll definitely be available in the usual places online. The only question is whether no it'll be on in a boozer.

erin-go-bragh87
28-07-2010, 05:13 PM
I managed to get onto the web page for Slovenia Channel 2, the link had a globe spinning, some dodgy music and a message in Slovenian - I take it thats the message that says you cant access it from outside slovenia?

Same here, havent a clue what that says though??

28-07-2010, 05:15 PM

yeah actually got the same.

There are links around though to see TV from different countries, I just can't be bothered looking because I'm positive I'll get it in the pub here.

Good luck to those in Edin and elsewhere, hope we all see it one way or another.

jonny
28-07-2010, 05:16 PM
Frequency for SLO TV 2 is
12520 Mhz
27.5 SR
3/4 FEC
Vertical polarisation

I tried to tune my sky box to it but it couldnt find it

This link shows that some programmes from that channel are available through the internet, however the football is scrambled.
http://www.rtvslo.si/modload.php?&c_mod=rspored-v2&c_menu=en&izbran_dan=2010-07-29&izbran_program=2

No doubt it'll be aquired somewhere though - hopefully through Hibs TV!

erin-go-bragh87
28-07-2010, 05:18 PM
12520 Mhz
27.5 SR
3/4 FEC
Vertical polarisation

Me too, havent a clue if I did it right or not though.

jonny
28-07-2010, 05:34 PM
Me too, havent a clue if I did it right or not though.

It says the satellite for it is positioned 13 degrees East whatever that means! My dish is probably missing the signal.
Dont think the game will be on their online site anyway - the tv guide says beside some programmes "available for internet stream" and on the football it says "scrambled for satellite"

Arch Stanton
28-07-2010, 05:36 PM
They do on their official site but i've just loaded it up and got a message saying the content is only available for users with a slovenian ip address. Off to look for one now !!

When I tried it I was able to watch the athletics on TV2 - maybe Willowbrae is a wee bit nearer Slovenia than Musselburgh is.

WarringtonHibee
28-07-2010, 06:07 PM
It says the satellite for it is positioned 13 degrees East whatever that means! My dish is probably missing the signal.
Dont think the game will be on their online site anyway - the tv guide says beside some programmes "available for internet stream" and on the football it says "scrambled for satellite"

Well your Sky dish will be pointing to 28.2E so it's a bit far off...

28-07-2010, 06:13 PM
Celtic game is also available on Irag goals. hmmm gives me more hope about tomorrow

A cannae see it? :confused:

28-07-2010, 06:31 PM
what times kickoff

28-07-2010, 06:33 PM
A cannae see it? :confused:

http://www.**********/timeforfootball

28-07-2010, 06:48 PM
http://www.**********/timeforfootball

28-07-2010, 06:50 PM
they didnt want to show it first but people got ****ing pissed so they had to change the schedule

I wish it was that easy in this country. :boo hoo:

28-07-2010, 06:58 PM
12520 Mhz
27.5 SR
3/4 FEC
Vertical polarisation

This link shows that some programmes from that channel are available through the internet, however the football is scrambled.
http://www.rtvslo.si/modload.php?&c_mod=rspored-v2&c_menu=en&izbran_dan=2010-07-29&izbran_program=2

No doubt it'll be aquired somewhere though - hopefully through Hibs TV!

You would most likely need to re-position your dish but would also require a box that is capable of decrypting the signal.

Unfortunately for us there's a bit more to it than just adding the frequency etc to our Sky boxes. :boo hoo:

jonny
28-07-2010, 07:26 PM
You would most likely need to re-position your dish but would also require a box that is capable of decrypting the signal.

Unfortunately for us there's a bit more to it than just adding the frequency etc to our Sky boxes. :boo hoo:

Aye, and unfortunately Im not really that technically minded. Oh well - Im sure we'll identify a good link come tomorrow night :thumbsup:

meeks0-7
28-07-2010, 07:47 PM
I have found a site that it is being shown on but don't know if admin will allow me to post a link - Admins please advise!

28-07-2010, 07:56 PM
i but sloviena 1 and 3 are working mabye just off air

The Baldmans Comb
28-07-2010, 09:40 PM

'Dear visitors, the program currently can not monitor because the show aired foreign productions, which is due to copyright we can not play online. You can follow the program as soon as the program will broadcast their own productions. Thank you for your understanding.'

In a word Yes,

Still means that the game can be pirated and streamed elsewhere though.:wink:

mondacabbage
28-07-2010, 11:00 PM
Slovenian TV 1,2 & 3 are FTA on Hotbird 6 at 13 degrees east. Easy if you've got a motorised dish.:thumbsup:

erin-go-bragh87
28-07-2010, 11:42 PM
Slovenian TV 1,2 & 3 are FTA on Hotbird 6 at 13 degrees east. Easy if you've got a motorised dish.:thumbsup:

What's the chances of me buying and installing one in the next 10 hours!!!

29-07-2010, 05:17 AM
I have managed to get TV SLO 2 working using the link from Craig in Prague :thumbsup: Fingers crossed it still works in the morning

29-07-2010, 05:22 AM
I have managed to get TV SLO 2 working using the link from Craig in Prague :thumbsup: Fingers crossed it still works in the morning

Are you using a proxy server for it? If so can you send me the link?

sven nil
29-07-2010, 06:18 AM
you will get it on rajangan.net i hope

29-07-2010, 06:35 AM

me too fingers crossed, I checked ahead on there schedule and they defo have the hibs game listed at 18:30 there time:thumbsup:

29-07-2010, 06:56 AM
I have found a site that it is being shown on but don't know if admin will allow me to post a link - Admins please advise!
pm me the link meeks ggtth
cheers johnny

29-07-2010, 06:58 AM
keeps coming up, BAD REQUEST.

29-07-2010, 07:09 AM
hibs tv are trying to get a camera in the ground to show the game on hibs tv.
it will be announced this afternoon[fingers crossed , much better when its in scottish]

29-07-2010, 08:42 AM
keeps coming up, BAD REQUEST.

just went on this morning mabaye work for game

29-07-2010, 09:07 AM
Our Friends in the Middle east (iraqgoals.net) are showing the game tonight. always extremely reliable website. watched the Celtic game on it last night, albeit it was in Portugese :top marks

Delboy4
29-07-2010, 09:20 AM
This link you can watch most football on : all EPL games most top flight games around the world and even Hibs, celtic and rangers
its dont matter if its not on the tv it will be on here
www.soccertvlive.net%2Fsports%2Ffootball.html&h=2c9ec-fY6uxS8Sw-xxpbmAr2vjA (http://www.soccertvlive.net%2Fsports%2Ffootball.html&h=2c9ec-fY6uxS8Sw-xxpbmAr2vjA)

Hopefully this will show the Hibs game...! Fingers crossed

29-07-2010, 09:23 AM
i think this link has already been bannered here but i'll put up again for those needing it...

http://eurorivals.net/nk-maribor~hibernian-live-stream.html

Sandy
29-07-2010, 09:36 AM
Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaagh just discovered that I can get Slovenia TV1 here, but TV2 requires you to pay for it, I need to go hunting for the codes.

blairwallace
29-07-2010, 11:34 AM
Dnipro are playing at 4.30pm, might give that game a wee view for the memories and see what their like now :thumbsup:

LEaston87
29-07-2010, 11:35 AM

download a program called Hotpot Shield and change ur pc time zone to GMT +1 Belgrade Bratislava Budapest LJUBLJANA Prague.

connect to hotspot shield and then open up the iplayer thing from the website

I used to use it to watch Hi-Res episodes of Lost on ABC.com :greengrin

Sandy
29-07-2010, 11:44 AM
Just went to try and get my digi box flashed for Hotbird, guy couldn't do it, so he did Thor Sat instead, noticed channels STV1,2 & 3 were there, and thought brilliant, now I think it is bloody Slovakian TV I have got :grr: Cost me all of £1.50 as well, oh well at least I get National Geographic and a free porn channel :greengrin

29-07-2010, 11:47 AM
download a program called Hotpot Shield and change ur pc time zone to GMT +1 Belgrade Bratislava Budapest LJUBLJANA Prague.

connect to hotspot shield and then open up the iplayer thing from the website

I used to use it to watch Hi-Res episodes of Lost on ABC.com :greengrin

What's this Hotpot Shield? Sounds like something that the Rover's Return punters would have when Betty is in a foul mood.

29-07-2010, 11:52 AM
Iraqi Goals are showing the game tonight! :thumbsup:

LEaston87
29-07-2010, 12:58 PM
What's this Hotpot Shield? Sounds like something that the Rover's Return punters would have when Betty is in a foul mood.

hahaha sorry my bad...hotspot shield :greengrin