View Full Version : Bbc2

28-07-2010, 07:33 AM
thank you for showing the game tomorrow

28-07-2010, 07:41 AM
Take it ur being sarcastic? Game aint on tv mate.. Not really bbcs fault u could have a pop at five an espn too..

Musselbound
28-07-2010, 08:10 AM
Take it ur being sarcastic? Game aint on tv mate.. Not really bbcs fault u could have a pop at five an espn too..

It's a big game for us but I think the chances of Channel 5 (a UK wide channel) showing this game were always negligable. It is effectively a preliminary round game for the Europa League between a non-OF Scottish club and a team that few people in England will have heard of.

BBC Scotland was always a much better possibility since it has showed early round games from the UEFA Cup in recent seasons. Motherwell spring to mind anyway.

28-07-2010, 08:16 AM

:boo hoo:

28-07-2010, 08:19 AM
Is the Liverpool match on TV?

28-07-2010, 08:23 AM
Is the Liverpool match on TV?

only seems to be LFC tv (possibly online)

28-07-2010, 08:43 AM
It is only the 2nd qualifying round:confused:

28-07-2010, 08:43 AM
Its definitely not on TV (or radio!!):grr:

I emailed BBC yesterday and received this response this morning

Hi Paul,
Thank you for your e-mail. Unfortunately we were unable to secure TV or radio rights for the Maribor match. We are investigating whether we can secure a private broadcast stream so we can do a live text commentary.
Kind regards,
BBC Sport Interactive

28-07-2010, 08:44 AM
It is only the 2nd qualifying round:confused:

3rd :cool2:

28-07-2010, 08:53 AM
3rd :cool2:

Well you know what I mean, not important enough yet.

28-07-2010, 09:10 AM
Well you know what I mean, not important enough yet.

yet this was
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/q/queen_of_the_south/7567133.stm

The state of Scottish football, EVERY game in Europe is important

JoJo_07
28-07-2010, 09:47 AM
"Comprehensive (http://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/b0079g4q/episodes/upcoming) coverage of Scottish football including breaking news and discussion." (as long as the coverage involves the old firm and is easy for us to get to):confused:

Course we could complain. (link here (http://www.bbc.co.uk/complaints/homepage/))

28-07-2010, 09:50 AM

:hmmm::hmmm::hmmm::lolyam:

28-07-2010, 09:53 AM
Its definitely not on TV (or radio!!):grr:

I emailed BBC yesterday and received this response this morning

So maybe just maybe... We'll get a live TEXT update! Geezo!

Gala Foxes
28-07-2010, 09:55 AM
go on to Iraq Goals site on computer, go to search tab, put in Maribor, hopefully you should get game, you just need to watch an ad for a minute or so.

I watched the whole Videoton game last Thursday

I will be behind the goal on the left

28-07-2010, 10:11 AM
go on to Iraq Goals site on computer, go to search tab, put in Maribor, hopefully you should get game, you just need to watch an ad for a minute or so.

lat week tho, the videoton - Maribor game was being shown on a hungarian TV channel, hence why iraq goals were able to stream it

28-07-2010, 11:00 AM
"Comprehensive (http://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/b0079g4q/episodes/upcoming) coverage of Scottish football including breaking news and discussion." (as long as the coverage involves the old firm and is easy for us to get to):confused:

Well how come they're not showing the Celtic match then?

28-07-2010, 11:08 AM

Think it's perhaps not being shown on Slovenian tv, so there may not be a feed available to stream

28-07-2010, 11:40 AM
Surely there most be one company in the world that is showing the game?!

28-07-2010, 11:44 AM
Not sure if this is allowed but this site is showing the game

http://www.livesoccertv.com/channels/uefa/

28-07-2010, 11:45 AM
If the BBC are to be provided with a private stream for their own viewing to create a text commentary then perhaps our friends in the middle east will be able to stream it.

IIRC this was the case with the Motherwell game against crusty-bread-lick?

El Gubbz
28-07-2010, 11:46 AM
Can hibs not try and get a stream shown in behind the goals?

28-07-2010, 02:27 PM
What time does it KO.

28-07-2010, 02:53 PM
What time does it KO.

7:30pm :agree:

cwilliamson85
28-07-2010, 03:02 PM
Can hibs not try and get a stream shown in behind the goals?

Imagine if the stream fails. There would be a riot!

28-07-2010, 03:50 PM
Imagine if the stream fails. There would be a riot!

Manchester all over again :greengrin

churchie16
28-07-2010, 06:49 PM
Celtic game is on atdhe.net and there is a whole load of games on that so hopefully the hibs game is on that fingers crossed.

29-07-2010, 11:16 AM
Just complained but took a more general view due to BBC Glasgow and license fee.

29-07-2010, 11:23 AM
Regionalised broadcasting. Nae BBC. That's what we need.

Selfishly Scottish telly. Minus the haggis throwing competitions, "insights" into our history (which HASNY changed since the last hairy bam presented 39483948 episodes a few years ago) and less any annoying wee rat pussed weatherman.

Unfortunately, whilst I do agree the dopey government have wasted a lot of time and money with stupid homecoming ***** and such like, their plans for regional broadcasting in Scotland, whilst NOT a priority, might get us oor fitba??

Who knows. BBC Alba is a start. Pity it's aw in bloody (foreign) :greengrin Gaelic

I blame rangers for this you understand. No reason why. I just do. It's cause, when you get doon it, whether relevant or not, they are aw cants.

ENDOF :thumbsup::thumbsup:

29-07-2010, 11:50 AM
So is this game on the BBC tonite or what. Cannot find any listings re the game whatsoever. We know what time the game KO's but where on the BBC is it being shown??

Am I being and Elmar and cannot see it right in front of my face?????

29-07-2010, 11:53 AM
So is this game on the BBC tonite or what. Cannot find any listings re the game whatsoever. We know what time the game KO's but where on the BBC is it being shown??

Am I being and Elmar and cannot see it right in front of my face?????

It's not on the BBC. They aren't providing radio coverage either. Our best bet is hibs interactive, and if they don't get it, then resorting to Iraq goals seems the best bet

29-07-2010, 12:04 PM
It's not on the BBC. They aren't providing radio coverage either. Our best bet is hibs interactive, and if they don't get it, then resorting to Iraq goals seems the best bet

CL

thanks for that. Will find a stream and watch it via the internet with a few scoops.

29-07-2010, 12:42 PM
http://www.iraqgoals.net/