View Full Version : Yams Dunfermline (who lost 4-0 to Hibs) 3 - Hearts 1: Yams booing already

gackohibs
27-07-2010, 07:33 PM
1-0 up just after the break! :thumbsup:

gackohibs
27-07-2010, 07:36 PM
according to brokeback its a howler from Barr. Their super signing... :top marks

27-07-2010, 07:40 PM
according to brokeback its a howler from Barr. Their super signing... :top marks

:rotflmao:

Surely they can't lose to a team that the wee team pumped 4-0 can they? :cool2:

paul_hfc3
27-07-2010, 07:41 PM
Haha Darren Barr howler apparently!

Brillant more bad news for the poison:faf:

gackohibs
27-07-2010, 07:43 PM
its now 2-0!!!!!! :thumbsup::thumbsup:

27-07-2010, 07:45 PM
2-0 now!!!

Priceless. I know it doesn't mean much but did we not play the pars a couple of weeks ago?!?

gackohibs
27-07-2010, 07:49 PM
jollyjambp1874 says....

"Sounds like Arkivuo isn't up to much, Booed by the fans there. "

27-07-2010, 07:50 PM
its now 2-0!!!!!! :thumbsup::thumbsup:

We want 3
We want 3
We want 3

27-07-2010, 07:51 PM
jollyjambp1874 says....

"Sounds like Arkivuo isn't up to much, Booed by the fans there. "

Hahaha booing a trialist!
Brilliant

27-07-2010, 07:54 PM
Hahaha...

Those pink poofters are ****in' gantin..

It'll be a different story though when Kyle and Driver are fit and playing regularly :agree:

:cool2:

27-07-2010, 07:55 PM
from the pars web site about the 1st goal

37 seconds after kicking off Nick PHINN took advantage of a dozy defence that lost the ball to him in the centre of their own penalty box

http://www.dafc.co.uk/articles/20100725/dunfermline-athletic-v-hearts_2207955_2101854

glenn6270
27-07-2010, 07:55 PM
ha ha 3 - 0 away fans are walking oot

ha ha ha

:bye::bye::bye::bye:

ionahibby
27-07-2010, 07:56 PM
3-0 :faf:

gackohibs
We want 3
We want 3
We want 3

BOOM!

steak bridie brigade 3 - 0 pub team!! :bye::bye:

I'm trying to follow the game through the Hearts official site, but it seems to have stuck at 0-0. They must be well ahead by now.

paul_hfc3
27-07-2010, 07:57 PM
3-0! Apparently the finland international they've got got booed off when he was subbed hahaha

This is superb they are goin nuts

27-07-2010, 07:57 PM
Hahahahahahahahahahahahahhahaha!!!!!!

McGrawzy
27-07-2010, 07:58 PM
haha brilliant.. pars aren't finished yet.. more to come..

gackohibs
27-07-2010, 07:59 PM
haha brilliant.. pars aren't finished yet.. more to come..

theres at least 20mins left!! :greengrin

a late hat trick from andy kirk please

sunshine1875
Kickback is a laugh

Posted at 17:30

They've aready played a few pre season friendly's , hammered by man u youngsters but bet aberdeen.

I would hope we give them a going over to show that we've made progress after the dross of last season.

I can't predict this one though. JJ is playing the finnish guy and mroweic or whatever his name is.

He might just be playing them to say..... LOOK VLAD, LOOK WHAT IVE GOT TO WORK WITH HERE. I WANTED HARTLEY AND YOU GIVE ME THIS!

No a bad (Hertz) team, interesting if Gowser will come on in midfield instead of defence seeing as Bouzid and Kucharski are on the bench too

Hold on, no striker on the bench? I guess the others are being saved for Gillingham?

2000 jambos here, about 200 pars fans!

Yet....

Hearts World saying there are about 600 to 700 there.

Before any goal was scored.........

This is utter pish.

After the second goal......

Sounds like Arkivuo (Finnish superstar) isn't up to much, Booed by the fans there.

And to think that some folk were laughing at the Aberdeen result against this mob the other night.

FFS 3-0 and a mass exodus from the away end.

Magic :thumbsup:

27-07-2010, 08:00 PM
:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup: :thumbsup:

Hanny
27-07-2010, 08:01 PM
Magic :thumbsup:

Yes. It is.

Why doesnt that lazy **** Romanov get his erse accross here and see what utter dross we have to play in the famous maroon jerseys. :angry: :angry: :angry:

Well was that not the biggest waste of a tenner ever! If that's what we have we are in bother!!

27-07-2010, 08:02 PM
Kickback is a laugh

[QUOTE]Originally Posted by Some Yam
FFS 3-0 and a mass exodus from the away end.

Can you have a mass exodus with only 600 - 700 fans?

ionahibby
27-07-2010, 08:02 PM
The kleenex are out over on brokeback they ain't happy :faf:

27-07-2010, 08:05 PM
The kleenex are out over on brokeback they ain't happy :faf:

Better get on there quick, no doubt it will crash soon!!

27-07-2010, 08:05 PM
We want 3
We want 3
We want 3

We want 4
We want 4
We want 4

gackohibs
27-07-2010, 08:06 PM
We want 4
We want 4
We want 4

we want 6!! but not 7.... well maybe seven but il take 4. :wink:

zosohibee
27-07-2010, 08:07 PM
Famous maroon jerseys?
Oh aye, Barca are currently in a battle with AC Milan and Real Madrid to see who gets a maroon away top to emulate the world famous heart of midlothian. EVERY yam on my facebook is gettin this right ****in up them.:lolyam:

27-07-2010, 08:09 PM
:faf: Pre-season games mean nowt.

:faf::faf::faf:

27-07-2010, 08:09 PM
The Kickback cycle:

Positive noises coming out of Tynecastle, I'm really excited about the new season! I think that Vlad's learnt his lesson this time and will let the manager have control. Exciting times!
[Insert massive thread about someone we don't end up signing here]
Well, so what if we've brought in a few trialists? The manager's just being allowed to run his eye over them. I TRUST [insert manager's name here]'s judgement, DO YOU??
Well obviously the manager must rate that Nicaraguan journeyman if we've signed him! I TRUST [insert manager's name here]'s judgement, do you?
Poor start to the season. VLAD GTF.
[Insert manager's name here] GTF.
NOTE TO VLAD: GIVE THE MANAGER CONTROL THIS TIME.
Positive noises coming out of Tynecastle...

27-07-2010, 08:11 PM
Didn't we play them recently :confused:

Can't seem to recall our scoreline :whistle:

ionahibby
27-07-2010, 08:12 PM
Posted Today, 20:04
Bring back Csaba!

Honey moon over for FJK then :greengrin

gackohibs
27-07-2010, 08:14 PM
3-1 :confused::bitchy:

ah, 3-1 to dunfermline! :thumbsup:

Hanny
27-07-2010, 08:14 PM
3-1 Clumaldo

FT result.

27-07-2010, 08:16 PM
3-1 Clumaldo

That'll be his goal for the season then

27-07-2010, 08:18 PM
3-1 Clumaldo

FT result.

Expect a new dance video tonight!!!!

27-07-2010, 08:18 PM
Panic no more our pink poofy neighbours...

Clum to the rescue..

http://www.britishcomics.com/Plug/images/plughimself.jpg

Hanny
27-07-2010, 08:20 PM
That'll be his goal for the season then

No no, the big team have loftier ambitions:

Elliot, top scorer this season with 5-6 goals...

fife hfc
27-07-2010, 08:20 PM
friendlies mean f-all:greengrin this will certainly be the line spouted on brokeback. they are ***** and to think they believe they are going to split the OF:faf:

27-07-2010, 08:21 PM
Oh ya pink flower pot, this a belter!! Lst week one of the tinks started a thread titled 'HAHA Mcgoo' and his is what it said:

Dunfermline 1 Aberdeen 0

Tough season ahead for the dons?

Can't see Sir Paul wanting to join that *****!!!!

27-07-2010, 08:25 PM
No no, the big team have loftier ambitions:

indeed they do :hilarious

Quite comfortable that Hartley appears not to be signing.

Not the type of player we need i.e Goal scoring midfielder and centre forward.

We need as much mobility in the team as possible along with strength to handle the OF and Utd who are physical in their approach. Hartley does not fit the bill.

I see Stevenson scoring 6+ from open play and 15 goals combined from Temps,Driver and Suso. Assuming Kyle hits double figures and a few other players like Obua, Zal and Eggy chip in it would appear we should have at least 15 more league goals in the team than last year especially if the mythical second striker also hits double figures.

Assuming Barr assists reducing our goals against then 3rd is possible and let's have a go at both cups.

With a bit of luck Rangers will continue to weaken and their fans don't turn up and finances get worse. Probably wishful thinking.

Lastly Celtic, very rarely does signing around 15 new players in an 8 month period work in the longer term. High wages on the back of last years worst home support in years.

Looks like an interesting season and am looking forward to an atmospheric fortress Tynecastle and some blood and thunder!!

7 Up
27-07-2010, 08:27 PM
Totally meaningless result, still hilarious though. :lolyam:

27-07-2010, 08:28 PM
Dunfermline beat Arbroath 1-0 in the Challenge Cup at the weekend. They were cheating by using a game against a team in maroon for a warm-up before their season's highspot.

Hanny
27-07-2010, 08:30 PM
indeed they do :hilarious

Can we keep that and remind our resident pet yams when they're 8th by Christmas having scored 14 goals and conceded twice that much :greengrin

27-07-2010, 08:31 PM
So did Paul Hartley have a good game then? I assume he signed and no doubt scored the Hearts goal.

27-07-2010, 08:35 PM
OOOO MA SIDES!!!! :thumbsup:

27-07-2010, 08:35 PM
pre-season games mean little result wise....still doesn't mean we can't rip the lillian a bit :greengrin

gackohibs
27-07-2010, 08:36 PM
my jambo mate who text me about 30mins before KO says. " you were spot on, steak bridies are f*****g superb at east end park"

so i replied, ":) text me the FT score"

lets just say ive not received said text. :wink:

ionahibby
27-07-2010, 08:39 PM
Originally Posted by some welt
Quite comfortable that Hartley appears not to be signing.

Not the type of player we need i.e Goal scoring midfielder and centre forward.
We need as much mobility in the team as possible along with strength to handle the OF and Utd who are physical in their approach. Hartley does not fit the bill.

Liar liar pants on fire

I see Stevenson scoring 6+ from open play and 15 goals combined from Temps,Driver and Suso. Assuming Kyle hits double figures and a few other players like Obua, Zal and Eggy chip in it would appear we should have at least 15 more league goals in the team than last year especially if the mythical second striker also hits double figures.

Assuming Barr assists reducing our goals against then 3rd is possible and let's have a go at both cups.

Thats right he was outstanding tonight wasn't he :rolleyes:

With a bit of luck Rangers will continue to weaken and their fans don't turn up and finances get worse. Probably wishful thinking.

Rangers and hearts the same team :confused:

That lot really don't have a clue totally deluded

27-07-2010, 08:42 PM
Hearts :faf::faf::faf:

That is all.

27-07-2010, 08:43 PM
i've just managed to log on, and this thread has really made my night, oh how the "mighty" have fallen. Maybe hertz will get revenge next season when they play the Pars in Div 1 hehehehehe

27-07-2010, 08:45 PM
I think we have to be fair here.

Homfc like to be judged on their Scottish Cup record. That's why they keep mentioning it.

Clyde FC have won as many Cups as Homfc in the last 100 years and without wishing to insult the Bully Wee, you could imagine the circumstances in which they might be defeated by the Pars 3-1 at East End Park :agree:

Homfc just have to recognise their proper place.

Sort of like Clyde, but with the dubious bonus extra of having an embarrassing history of bumping people for money.

27-07-2010, 08:48 PM
Clyde FC have won as many Cups as Homfc in the last 100 years.

So it's a shared 'special relationship' they have with it then?

27-07-2010, 08:52 PM
Sort of like Clyde, but with the dubious bonus extra of having an embarrassing history of bumping people for money.

don't remember Clyde winning many wars though :agree:

27-07-2010, 08:52 PM
So it's a shared 'special relationship' they have with it then?

Clyde are more dignified about it.

To be honest, I think they are a bit embarrassed the way the yams go on about it.

27-07-2010, 08:56 PM
don't remember Clyde winning many wars though :agree:

True.

They were happy to take a bombing from the Luftwaffe while the Famous were invading Okinawa and probably Thermopylae :agree:

If it wasn't for their brave sacrifice we wouldn't be able to mock them now (or at least not in English!!!)

27-07-2010, 08:58 PM
Clyde are more dignified about it

TBH, that wouldn't be difficult.

A fat lady coming out a toilet with her knickers tucked into her skirt and lavvy roll stuck to her shoe would be appear more dignified than that shower.

27-07-2010, 09:05 PM
So did Paul Hartley have a good game then? I assume he signed and no doubt scored the Hearts goal.

photographed attending the Port Vale v Sheep game (0-1 final score) tonight.

27-07-2010, 09:08 PM
3-1 Clumaldo

FT result.

Jumbo 's new strike formation...Young, Scottish prospect and experienced Japance hit man:

Clum-ydi and Itchi-fani

27-07-2010, 09:09 PM
TBH, that wouldn't be difficult.

A fat lady coming out a toilet with her knickers tucked into her skirt and lavvy roll stuck to her shoe would be appear more dignified than that shower.

And that's because she would be :agree:

The yams - about as good at winning cups as Clyde. And with less dignity than someone trailing bog roll behind them.

27-07-2010, 09:11 PM
Some absolutely cracking comments over on Brokeback...

Apparently a good pre season can result in a bad year, and a bad pre season can turn into a great year!:greengrin The plum that said that is just glad they haven't peaked too soon!!:top marks

27-07-2010, 09:14 PM
Clyde FC have won as many Cups as Homfc in the last 100 years

:tsk tsk:

Lot of misunderstanding on this board about HOMFC's record in the Scottish Cup, due to an incomplete grasp of Yamathematics.

Allow me.

HOMFC won the cup in 1998 and 2006. That's twice in eight years, therefore they win the cup every four years.

HOMFC first won the cup in 1891. That's 119 years ago.

They've won the cup every four years for 119 years. By simple division, that's 29 and three quarter times. Subtract the two and a half times they would have won it but couldn't spare the time during the 14-18 and 39-45 skirmishes and we have the true number of times that HOMFC have won the Scottish Cup: 27 and a quarter.

Have Clyde won the Scottish Cup 27 and a quarter times? Thought not.

Kyle A
27-07-2010, 09:14 PM
My yam mate was straight on the text when hibs got beat in holland (even before i knew the score)

Yet when i text him about the pars score whats the reply i get.....?

"Its only a friendly"

:faf::faf:

churchie16
27-07-2010, 09:15 PM
class absolute brilliant !!! :top marks:thumbsup:

Kyle A
27-07-2010, 09:16 PM

Lot of misunderstanding on this board about HOMFC's record in the Scottish Cup, due to an incomplete grasp of Yamathematics.

Allow me.

HOMFC won the cup in 1998 and 2006. That's twice in eight years, therefore they win the cup every four years.

They've won the cup every four years for 119 years. By simple division, that's 29 and three quarter times. Subtract the two and a half times they would have won it but couldn't spare the time during the 14-18 and 39-45 skirmishes and we have the true number of times that HOMFC have won the Scottish Cup: 27 and a quarter.

I swear i seen that on sweatyback

Kevvy1875
27-07-2010, 09:17 PM
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/76226-haha-mcgoo/

A few Sheep pmsl at this methinks!

Oscar Lomax
27-07-2010, 09:23 PM
My yam mate was straight on the text when hibs got beat in holland (even before i knew the score)

Yet when i text him about the pars score whats the reply i get.....?

"Its only a friendly"

:faf::faf:

Ha ha, my mates are the same !!! They cant take it....typical 'pink tinks' walking out. I think booing the superstar trialist is the best though.....:bye::thumbsup:

Kyle A
27-07-2010, 09:24 PM
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/76226-haha-mcgoo/

A few Sheep pmsl at this methinks!

Posted 21 July 2010 - 09:06 PM
Dunfermline 1 Aberdeen 0

"Tough season ahead for the dons?

Can't see Sir Paul wanting to join that *****!!!!"

27-07-2010, 09:25 PM
Apparently Clum was offered to Dunfermline in order to gain 'first team experience' (like he has for the past however many seasons. Isn't he about 30 now?) but they decided they were alright without him. :greengrin

27-07-2010, 09:47 PM
I think we have to be fair here.

Homfc like to be judged on their Scottish Cup record. That's why they keep mentioning it.

Clyde FC have won as many Cups as Homfc in the last 100 years and without wishing to insult the Bully Wee, you could imagine the circumstances in which they might be defeated by the Pars 3-1 at East End Park :agree:

Homfc just have to recognise their proper place.

:agree: Great post but I don't really think theres a comparison as Clyde haven't singlehandedly won any of the conflicts that have shaped the modern world, or claimed to have anyway.

As to the defeat tonight, this is all part and parcel of the way big teams gradually build up for another phenomenal season, I imagine Vlad said to Jumbo to make damn sure we get beat 3 - 1 but we must get the last goal and its got to be Clum that scores it as we are posting him for sale on Lituaniansareus.com in the morning as a proven goalscorer, own strip, boots and teeth, will travel anywhere (that I tell him) Offers over £20 to V Romanov c/o Ukios. Cash sales only.

Everything is going to plan, again.

27-07-2010, 09:48 PM

27-07-2010, 10:08 PM
I think booing the superstar trialist is the best though.....:bye::thumbsup:

to be fair to the trialist, he has probably been given a full rundown on the club by one of Romanov's Pinnocchio crew and believed he was getting a run out for someone of the standards of Barca, Milan, Arsenal.

2 days training at the David Lloyd sports centre followed by a team feed at MacDonalds ....wouldn't you make sure you wnet out and had a stinker too....:greengrin

27-07-2010, 11:04 PM
Another quote from a Fud

Hearts players all looking sharp and fit, which as Hearts World are saying, is not surprising giving our management team

:bye:

27-07-2010, 11:11 PM

Allow me.

That's a clarification that does Homfc's record proud :greengrin

I think we should name it Frail's Last Theorem in honour of Steven 'Fail' Fail's exemplary work in proving why the yams were better in one game they drew than in ten that they lost, over a quarter, or some such nonsense.

Conspiracy theorists around the world will rejoice in the fact that the square root of 27 and a quarter is exactly the same as the gap in minutes between Albert Kidd's only two career goals :agree:

You couldn't make it up.

27-07-2010, 11:17 PM
:agree: Great post but I don't really think theres a comparison as Clyde haven't singlehandedly won any of the conflicts that have shaped the modern world, or claimed to have anyway.

As to the defeat tonight, this is all part and parcel of the way big teams gradually build up for another phenomenal season, I imagine Vlad said to Jumbo to make damn sure we get beat 3 - 1 but we must get the last goal and its got to be Clum that scores it as we are posting him for sale on Lituaniansareus.com in the morning as a proven goalscorer, own strip, boots and teeth, will travel anywhere (that I tell him) Offers over £20 to V Romanov c/o Ukios. Cash sales only.

Everything is going to plan, again.

I can never decide whether Vlad's in it for the money he keeps extracting from the feeble-minded 'faithful' or whether he just enjoys taking the piss.

Obviously it's the money but there must come a point where you've taken so much that anymore is insignificant and it boils down to how much you can just humiliate them.

27-07-2010, 11:27 PM
Apparently Clum was offered to Dunfermline in order to gain 'first team experience' (like he has for the past however many seasons. Isn't he about 30 now?) but they decided they were alright without him. :greengrin

He's 66. Lied about his age when he enlisted in WWII :agree:

27-07-2010, 11:36 PM
That's a clarification that does Homfc's record proud :greengrin

I think we should name it Frail's Last Theorem in honour of Steven 'Fail' Fail's exemplary work in proving why the yams were better in one game they drew than in ten that they lost, over a quarter, or some such nonsense.

Conspiracy theorists around the world will rejoice in the fact that the square root of 27 and a quarter is exactly the same as the gap in minutes between Albert Kidd's only two career goals :agree:

You couldn't make it up.

Or maybe the Frail Effect? A High pitched crescendo of expectation before the event, followed by a low pitched murmur of despair afterward?

heidtheba
27-07-2010, 11:51 PM
Yey! Just back in from holiday abroad and this thread was great to see!
just one question...

On the BBC 'My Hearts' or whatever discussion this little gem was put up

"Should we panic or not? (http://www.bbc.co.uk/dna/606/A72226226)
by H3art_of_Midlothian (U14531895) (http://www.bbc.co.uk/dna/606/U14531895)
27 July 2010
Hearts vs Pars; I didn't see the game but i heard we dominated the first half. How did the Polish trialist and bar..."

Big team tinted specs or what??

thread is here
http://www.bbc.co.uk/dna/606/ArticleSearchPhrase?phrase=Hearts%20scottish%20foo tball&contenttype=-1&articlesortby=DateUploaded&show=20

RCNG
27-07-2010, 11:57 PM
http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/76226-haha-mcgoo/?

Look at them slating Dons and McGhee pre-this evening. :thumbsup:

heidtheba
28-07-2010, 12:05 AM
Uncanny guess from a Jamboid on KB (for some reason I can get into a link to there posted on our forum)

Posted Yesterday, 17:07
Can't believe theres not a thread up.

So Predictions for the Famous against the Pars?

Going for a 3-1 win.

cheltenhamhibee
28-07-2010, 01:21 AM
[QUOTE=sunshine1875;2525576]Kickback is a laugh

Can you have a mass exodus with only 600 - 700 fans?

ach they're only away tae meet the other 399,300 fans that have already went tae millwall :greengrin:greengrin

Niffy
28-07-2010, 03:15 AM
It's aw yams pee pee in here again.
We're just as bad as them the now.

scott7_0(Prague)
28-07-2010, 04:18 AM
Shock football fans mock there rivals......

Oh and you just started another YAM thread ;-)

Niffy
28-07-2010, 05:04 AM
Aye , I was aware of the irony as I was doin it.
I just remember a few recent posts in here with some guys saying Keekbackers were obsessed with US.

scott7_0(Prague)
28-07-2010, 05:20 AM
But when your run properly and organised it gets a bit boring, so we need our fun elsewhere!

Borders Hibby
28-07-2010, 06:34 AM
It's aw yams pee pee in here again.
We're just as bad as them the now.

I agree with you.

Borders Hibby
28-07-2010, 06:38 AM
Shock football fans mock there rivals......

Oh and you just started another YAM thread ;-)

There are 7 Hearts related threads on the first page of the forum. I think the poster has a point. Maybe its just close season boredom but it makes my skin crawl but also I read them!!:wink:

blairwallace
28-07-2010, 07:02 AM
wait, 3-1 to who? :confused::rolleyes:

28-07-2010, 07:22 AM
:faf: Pre-season games mean nowt.

But losing 3-0 to the pars at any time is bad.Of course they are streets ahead of that mickey mouse team who we lost too who i think if i rememeber correctly were 6th in that very poor dutch league.These games do mean nothing but still gives everybody a great laugh especially watching the spin now coming out of the pbs.Allied to the fact that driver and kyle will miss the first couple of game and wallace wont be fully fit if he does play.The fact is they are weaker when they were at the end of last season and they took one point in their last three home games which means any predictions of them getting off to a good start are hopelessly optimistic.
If hibs can get the bamba situation sorted with him either staying or being replaced by a commanding ch who can organize the defence then i have a very good feeling about the start of the season.Not as confident about the maribor game but hopefully it will pour and it will be like a warmer version of a typical rainy scottish game.

28-07-2010, 07:29 AM
The Kickback cycle:

Positive noises coming out of Tynecastle, I'm really excited about the new season! I think that Vlad's learnt his lesson this time and will let the manager have control. Exciting times!
[Insert massive thread about someone we don't end up signing here]
Well, so what if we've brought in a few trialists? The manager's just being allowed to run his eye over them. I TRUST [insert manager's name here]'s judgement, DO YOU??
Well obviously the manager must rate that Nicaraguan journeyman if we've signed him! I TRUST [insert manager's name here]'s judgement, do you?
Poor start to the season. VLAD GTF.
[Insert manager's name here] GTF.
NOTE TO VLAD: GIVE THE MANAGER CONTROL THIS TIME.
Positive noises coming out of Tynecastle...

Are you sergey in disguise.Surely no fans of any team would be stupid enough to fall for that spin.Well maybe one deluded lot would.:greengrin

28-07-2010, 07:34 AM
Dunfermline beat Arbroath 1-0 in the Challenge Cup at the weekend. They were cheating by using a game against a team in maroon for a warm-up before their season's highspot.

That really does show that aberdeen and hertz at this point in preseason are nowhere near ready for the start of the season which is 2 and half weeks away.Still time to get things right but hertz seemed to have very few games planned and with their injury position will struggle to be ready for a good saintees team (who seeem to be going well pre season)in their opening game..

28-07-2010, 07:59 AM
That really does show that aberdeen and hertz at this point in preseason are nowhere near ready for the start of the season which is 2 and half weeks away.Still time to get things right but hertz seemed to have very few games planned and with their injury position will struggle to be ready for a good saintees team (who seeem to be going well pre season)in their opening game..

I think the saints will turn them over :greengrin

28-07-2010, 08:12 AM
It's not all bleak for them next season. There's an exciting new stand development to look forward to.

HibeeB
28-07-2010, 09:24 AM
It's not all bleak for them next season. There's an exciting new stand development to look forward to.

Well, to be fair, the future is a bit brighter for them now.

60W brighter.

28-07-2010, 10:35 AM
But losing 3-0 to the pars at any time is bad.Of course they are streets ahead of that mickey mouse team who we lost too who i think if i rememeber correctly were 6th in that very poor dutch league.These games do mean nothing but still gives everybody a great laugh especially watching the spin now coming out of the pbs.Allied to the fact that driver and kyle will miss the first couple of game and wallace wont be fully fit if he does play.The fact is they are weaker when they were at the end of last season and they took one point in their last three home games which means any predictions of them getting off to a good start are hopelessly optimistic.
If hibs can get the bamba situation sorted with him either staying or being replaced by a commanding ch who can organize the defence then i have a very good feeling about the start of the season.Not as confident about the maribor game but hopefully it will pour and it will be like a warmer version of a typical rainy scottish game.

Sorry, re-reading my post I probably could have put it better. I was laughing at the result and the Yams, rather than us laughing at the pre-season score.:agree:

28-07-2010, 01:45 PM
:rotflmao::rotflmao::rotflmao::rotflmao:

:hilarious:hilarious:hilarious