View Full Version : David Grof signs for Notts County

dhmf
24-07-2010, 08:29 PM
Just saw on SSN that he has signed for Notts County, not sure if this has already been put on here

blairwallace
24-07-2010, 08:31 PM
someone signed the trouble maker, suprised!

24-07-2010, 08:40 PM
Was he not playing fir tamworth gainst the sheep today?

stu in nottingham
24-07-2010, 08:43 PM
Pearce and Grof offered deals. (http://www.nottscounty-mad.co.uk/news/tmnw/short_makes_trialist_decisions_539231/index.shtml)

Notts have already signed two experienced goalies this summer in Robert Burch and Stuart Nelson.

24-07-2010, 08:56 PM
Good luck to him! :agree:

24-07-2010, 09:08 PM
Good luck to him! :agree:

Agreed. He did stupid things when he was with us, but let's hope he's growing up.

IndieHibby
24-07-2010, 09:26 PM
What naughtiness did he get up to?

24-07-2010, 09:46 PM
Good, I'm chuffed for him..

Still has one of our strips tho :grr:

blairwallace
25-07-2010, 12:51 AM
What naughtiness did he get up to?

ran round the changing room naked. yogi wasni chuffed! :grr:

aberhibsfc
25-07-2010, 07:47 AM

That's what I thought.

25-07-2010, 10:42 AM

:agree: He was.

Spoke to one of my sheepie mates who was down at the game. Asked him about Grof and he said he had a pretty good game.

As an aside he said that Aberdeen were absolutely woeful, he's been to all their pre season games so far and he's convinced they will struggle badly unless they get in a few new faces quickly.

25-07-2010, 11:19 AM
ran round the changing room naked. yogi wasni chuffed! :grr:

Collins joined in.:wink:

25-07-2010, 12:40 PM
Well done Grof.

Must be the most bad mouthed player ever on here.

25-07-2010, 12:53 PM
Collins joined in.:wink:
Any excuse to show off that bloody six pack of his :rolleyes:

steve75
25-07-2010, 02:20 PM
Well done Grof.

Must be the most bad mouthed player ever on here.

No wonder. Convicted of a drink driving offence and is still to appear in court on another I believe. And worst of all he would go support hearts everytime hibs played away from home, thats just unforgivable.

ivan03
25-07-2010, 06:41 PM
No wonder. Convicted of a drink driving offence and is still to appear in court on another I believe. And worst of all he would go support hearts everytime hibs played away from home, thats just unforgivable.

mate u dont even know him, so leave it out!

25-07-2010, 06:48 PM

:yawn:

steve75
25-07-2010, 06:51 PM
mate u dont even know him, so leave it out!

Pretty sure all I done was state facts. I wasn't slating him, all I was saying is no wonder people bad mouthed him, he was open to it with those stories. "so leave it out!"

25-07-2010, 08:29 PM
"I've played with David Grof a few times or seen him on nights out that makes him a great guy!"

Hes a tool of the highest order.

houston1875
25-07-2010, 08:48 PM
He's a friend of a good friend,met him a few times,gees we all did crazy stuff when we were young,did we not ? Nae need to call him a tool! Wonder what he would say about you? If we were all in his position when we were young how would it have panned out for us,remember the boy was away fae home in a diff country away fae family? Whoop de doo..the boy liked birds and booze,didn't we all..

25-07-2010, 08:51 PM
He's a friend of a good friend,met him a few times,gees we all did crazy stuff when we were young,did we not ? Nae need to call him a tool! Wonder what he would say about you? If we were all in his position when we were young how would it have panned out for us,remember the boy was away fae home in a diff country away fae family? Whoop de doo..the boy liked birds and booze,didn't we all..

Birds and booze might not be to everybody's taste. And theres nae excuse for drink driving.

25-07-2010, 08:54 PM
Birds and booze might not be to everybody's taste. And theres nae excuse for drink driving.

are you 19 or 69 :greengrin

houston1875
25-07-2010, 08:56 PM

Your 19? Hence judging by your pic,you ain't got a GF or wife,lol,pizza and wii for you is it?
Your right of course,each to there own ..
I like nowt better than the readers digest and a toffee crisp?
;-/

houston1875
25-07-2010, 08:59 PM

Good lad a YMT lad,a grew up in mountcastle? Right next to figgy park entrance?

25-07-2010, 09:00 PM

85 :greengrin

Your 19? Hence judging by your pic,you ain't got a GF or wife,lol,pizza and wii for you is it?
Your right of course,each to there own ..
I like nowt better than the readers digest and a toffee crisp?
;-/

:rolleyes: You couldn't be more wrong, apart from the pizza part.

houston1875
25-07-2010, 09:03 PM
85 :greengrin

:rolleyes: You couldn't be more wrong, apart from the pizza part.

Lol good I'm a 360 man maself WII is for kids?
Ps she's the right pick fae that band,Cheryl Cole is a Hullit!!

houston1875
25-07-2010, 09:05 PM
Is this really neccesary? The guys 19 and might not like going out on the pi55, so what? Is there really any need for the s******ing playground bullying?

Not saying what he said about Grof was right but smart comments about the guys social and love life are a bit below the belt IMO.

rofl bahahaha

Ok I'm sorry son

25-07-2010, 09:07 PM
Lol good I'm a 360 man maself WII is for kids?
Ps she's the right pick fae that band,Cheryl Cole is a Hullit!!

360 man myself aswell. GT is in the PC & Games forum, give me an add sometime and i'll whip you at FIFA :wink:

25-07-2010, 09:11 PM
Good lad a YMT lad,a grew up in mountcastle? Right next to figgy park entrance?

Been in Mountcastle for nigh on 18 years or there about....moved up the road from Northfield Drive....:greengrin

houston1875
25-07-2010, 09:55 PM
Been in Mountcastle for nigh on 18 years or there about....moved up the road from Northfield Drive....:greengrin

Lol good shout so did I? Northfield drive then mou cres? Good lad!! A good hibs area!

roll on new season!!!!!

25-07-2010, 11:02 PM
Lol good shout so did I? Northfield drive then mou cres? Good lad!! A good hibs area!

roll on new season!!!!!

:hijack:

I used to stay at 158 Mountcastle Cres until March 2000 ish. My Dad is the taxi driver wi long hair :greengrin