View Full Version : main stand re build pics

blairwallace
24-07-2010, 07:34 PM
its going on great!! :thumbsup::wink:

http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/javaImages/48/a7/0,,10289~370504,00.jpg

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2188/2018908414_7c9c7a18eb.jpg

The Silver Fox
24-07-2010, 07:42 PM
Looks like it has had a 1 litre touch up in pink.

24-07-2010, 07:48 PM

Thats red lead paint fae the rail bridge now they dont paint it as often.Seems Vlads been on the hooter to Rodders for money saving advice.

24-07-2010, 07:53 PM

http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/javaImages/48/a7/0,,10289~370504,

[IMG]http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2188/2018908414_7c9c7a18eb.jpg

What is the current stand out of the 2 Stands?

24-07-2010, 08:14 PM
What I dont get is whenever you see Yam games on the Tv that hideous stand is always in the background. I would have thought they would have moved tv cameras into the "Main" stand to hide the peice of crap.

steviecarnie
24-07-2010, 08:17 PM
What I dont get is whenever you see Yam games on the Tv that hideous stand is always in the background. I would have thought they would have moved tv cameras into the "Main" stand to hide the peice of crap.

Dont be ridiculous, that is state of the art cant hide it away :greengrin

blairwallace
24-07-2010, 08:29 PM
What is the current stand out of the 2 Stands?

flew past it in my helicopter just now for you :thumbsup:
http://i115.piczo.com/view/4/m/4/r/m/l/l/v/v/n/p/5/img/i209963330_42440_3.jpg

maturehibby
24-07-2010, 09:32 PM
Will this not have a preservation order on it as it is about the same age as the castle-

Thomson1875
24-07-2010, 09:45 PM
:jamboak:

If they manage to get a main stand in the 5 five years ill run down leith naked with a pink top on.

24-07-2010, 10:04 PM

i bet they still have the original lightbulbs though :wink:

24-07-2010, 10:25 PM
:jamboak:

If they manage to get a main stand in the 5 five years ill run down leith naked with a pink top on.

Naked with a pink top on. :faf:

blairwallace
25-07-2010, 12:37 AM
Naked with a pink top on. :faf:

maybe he means his missus naked and him wearing a long pink top? :dunno:

blairwallace
25-07-2010, 10:02 PM
My garden shed (my garden shed),
Is bigger than that (is bigger than that),
My garden shed is bigger than thit,
It's got a door and a window,
My garden shed is bigger than that. :party:

25-07-2010, 11:15 PM
Aye, that's all very well, but have you SEEN the new press boxes!!??

Outstanding, so they are, as long as you're reporting for "The Midget Times"

25-07-2010, 11:17 PM

http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/javaImages/48/a7/0,,10289~370504,00.jpg

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2188/2018908414_7c9c7a18eb.jpg

Can someone put on a timelapse movie please.

25-07-2010, 11:38 PM
Can someone put on a timelapse movie please.Cannae ..that was built before time began ..:greengrin

banarc7062
26-07-2010, 07:54 AM

That is timelapse......The stand that time forgot.

26-07-2010, 09:02 AM

We can put it on a Health & Safety Certificate Lapse Movie if you'd like?

26-07-2010, 09:27 AM

The bedrooms are round the back, right?

26-07-2010, 09:40 AM

I've only got this one for the interior.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qU05-fa0cRA

The Silver Fox
26-07-2010, 11:28 AM
To think that Hibs will be bending over backwards and no doubt wining and dining the inspectors of the new East stand before they rubber stamp it for use.

That old shed they call a main stand at Tynecastle is a death trap made of ancient wood, asbestos, corrugated iron with flaking lead filled paint. How toxic would it be if it went on fire. It must be an embarrassment when the directors of visiting teams take their place in that relic. When it is finally demolished it will cost a fortune in getting rid of the rubble as it will be contaminated with all sorts of now banned materials.

Still it gets a saftey certificate no problem.

When Hibs are criticised for not investing enough in the team due to new build costs, take a look over the other side of the city. Talk about a team that got it all wrong with big wages, poor team results and a gash main stand along with massive debts and total reliance on a dodgy guy from Lithuania.