View Full Version : How many are going to carlisle?

PedroEdin84
19-07-2010, 11:59 PM
Have a group booked on the 1052 train from Edinburgh (4) so who else is on this train and who else is getting bus there? Hope there are a few parties on our train tho! :agree:

Gala Foxes
20-07-2010, 04:52 AM
mini bus of 16 from Gala

20-07-2010, 06:08 AM
Depends when we get back from the Euro jaunt!

20-07-2010, 06:23 AM
Im on that train. Going back thru threads appears as tho quite a few of us are on same train.

ionahibby
20-07-2010, 08:55 AM
On the 1052 train as well!:thumbsup: Just hope the local constabulary don't stop us from taking drink on the train :grr:

20-07-2010, 09:27 AM
On the 1052 train as well!:thumbsup: Just hope the local constabulary don't stop us from taking drink on the train :grr:

we'll be fine.

I read News & Star last week that both Newcastle and Carlisle fans were banned from drinking travelling to the game last Saturday. This was mainly because there was a bit aggro last time the Geordies played pre-season in Cumbria.

Cant see why Hibs fans should get persecuted.

Looks like there will be a right good mob of us on the 1052 :greengrin (straight to Botchergate on arrival !:agree:)

20-07-2010, 09:33 AM
we'll be fine.

I read News & Star last week that both Newcastle and Carlisle fans were banned from drinking travelling to the game last Saturday. This was mainly because there was a bit aggro last time the Geordies played pre-season in Cumbria.

Cant see why Hibs fans should get persecuted.

Looks like there will be a right good mob of us on the 1052 :greengrin (straight to Botchergate on arrival !:agree:)

See you's all in walkabout!!! ;)

Owain_1987
20-07-2010, 09:52 AM
The train is the best way to do it and fast. I was at uni in Carlisle so use to do the trip the other way a lot it is not to painful and better than going in the car.

20-07-2010, 11:10 AM
Aye just over an hour on train, easy wee trip. See youz all in walkabouts

20-07-2010, 11:36 AM
10:52 at least 4 of us :agree:

20-07-2010, 11:40 AM
Have a group booked on the 1052 train from Edinburgh (4) so who else is on this train and who else is getting bus there? Hope there are a few parties on our train tho! :agree:

and is there any point in booking? was just gonna get the tickets on the day

20-07-2010, 12:04 PM
What time is everyone leaving at?

20-07-2010, 12:06 PM
5 of us heading up from newcastle on the day for the game.

Anyone know why KO is 2?

20-07-2010, 12:07 PM
And does anyone know roughly how much it would cost for a 15 year old leaving from Edinburgh Waverley same day return?

Cheers.

20-07-2010, 12:10 PM
and is there any point in booking? was just gonna get the tickets on the day

I think booking on the day will cost you about £50 plus

blairwallace
20-07-2010, 12:22 PM
And does anyone know roughly how much it would cost for a 15 year old leaving from Edinburgh Waverley same day return?

Cheers.

£10.50 for return to carlisle
edinburgh to preston, preston to blackbool is £24.25 :thumbsup:
if i have done everything right that is.

20-07-2010, 12:24 PM
Whats the date for this game cant see it on the main site

20-07-2010, 12:29 PM

I've already booked seats on the Edinbrugh/Livi coach for Blackpool mate, but if it's as cheap as that then were as well just getting the train to Carlisle eh? Think we should book them now though cause apparently their more expensive on the day.

blairwallace
20-07-2010, 12:30 PM

1st of august

http://www.carlisleunited.co.uk/page/TicketNews/0,,10361~2071488,00.html

Sunday 1st of August, 2pm k.o.

1st of august

Beat me to it.:grr:

blairwallace
20-07-2010, 12:36 PM
I've already booked seats on the Edinbrugh/Livi coach for Blackpool mate, but if it's as cheap as that then were as well just getting the train to Carlisle eh? Think we should book them now though cause apparently their more expensive on the day.

forgot about that one. am too confused looking at the details/timetables on that website so you up for a wee trip to waverley sometime?

20-07-2010, 12:37 PM
Same i tried but didn't understand it, are you doing anything today?

Cause todays an ideal time for me to go.

blairwallace
20-07-2010, 12:44 PM
Same i tried but didn't understand it, are you doing anything today?

Cause todays an ideal time for me to go.

nope, have no money and my bank (my mum) is away out :grr:

20-07-2010, 12:51 PM
nope, have no money and my bank (my mum) is away out :grr:

Ach, i could give you money today as long as you pay me back soonish?

Anyway just give me a text, thread hijack over.:greengrin

Miller33
20-07-2010, 12:54 PM
At least 4 of us id reckon getting the earlier train, 8am i think it leaves Waverley and gets into Carlisle at 10.30ish, hope we can drink on the train!

20-07-2010, 01:00 PM
I got my ticket thru net on virgin trains £21 cheap day return, been to carlisle loads and i thought it was just same price on the day of travel, i may be wrong tho! Sounds like it'll be a right hibs train on the 1052!! mind and buy your carryouts the day b4 :-)

20-07-2010, 01:01 PM
Anyone getting the 8.10pm train home on the Sunday?

blairwallace
20-07-2010, 01:02 PM
Ach, i could give you money today as long as you pay me back soonish?

Anyway just give me a text, thread hijack over.:greengrin

:hijack:

20-07-2010, 03:10 PM
Anyone getting the 8.10pm train home on the Sunday?

im on the 7:04 train back up the road

20-07-2010, 03:39 PM

Haha Is that first class like? Nae mare than 22 notes

20-07-2010, 04:07 PM
£21 for a day return last Saturday.

Austinho
20-07-2010, 05:33 PM
Traveling down on the Friday night and staying until the Monday – but only because I live there!

Is Walkabout where most Hibees are heading pre match, or does anyone have different plans?

20-07-2010, 05:42 PM
Nae danger!

Is that a child return or an adult single? My adult return was £43.

Haha Is that first class like? Nae mare than 22 notes
Sounds more like it :agree:

ionahibby
20-07-2010, 06:32 PM
I take it you can pay at the gates when we get down there anybody know?

20-07-2010, 07:57 PM
Nae danger!

Suppose I'm thinking about the cost for travelling on a different day. Day return will be cheaper. In fact says £21 on trainline.

Hope we can all head for same place. Would be great to leave walkabout together and get some songs on the way to the ground

Gala Foxes
20-07-2010, 08:36 PM
Cumbria Police told me absolutely no alcohol on supporters buses, buses will be parked behind the East Stand and may be held back after the game and then escorted on to the motorway.

Darth Hibbie
20-07-2010, 08:54 PM
I am looking at £19.80 return same day. I was going to drive down but am nightshift on the Sat and Sun night so thought better of it. At that price it will be far cheaper than driving and the times are pretty decent. Is the stadium far from the train station?

20-07-2010, 09:36 PM
I am looking at £19.80 return same day. I was going to drive down but am nightshift on the Sat and Sun night so thought better of it. At that price it will be far cheaper than driving and the times are pretty decent. Is the stadium far from the train station?

15 minute walk apparently

20-07-2010, 10:11 PM
I take it you can pay at the gates when we get down there anybody know?

You can PATG or pay in advance, all ticket details here..

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/page/LatestTicketNews/0,,10290,00.html

KdyHby
20-07-2010, 10:30 PM
Anyone else going from Kelso-ish area?

21-07-2010, 07:02 AM
Nae danger!

Is that no a bit stupid when there is a supporters bus leaving your doorstep for £20 return?

21-07-2010, 09:39 AM
anyone know the last time we played Carlisle?

21-07-2010, 11:30 AM
I was talking about the £43 return for Blackpool as we're doing the weekend, wasn't aware there was an East Lothian bus for Carlisle but if there is that's perfect Stevie.

21-07-2010, 03:29 PM
I was talking about the £43 return for Blackpool as we're doing the weekend, wasn't aware there was an East Lothian bus for Carlisle but if there is that's perfect Stevie.

Ok mate, I thought you were talking about Carlisle. You comin to Carlisle with us?

21-07-2010, 04:34 PM
Ok mate, I thought you were talking about Carlisle. You comin to Carlisle with us?
Yep :agree:

I should hopefully have numbers for you tomorrow.