View Full Version : Yams Yams put Hartley move on hold; "Sir Paul" signs for Sheep instead (merged)

Pages : 1 [2]

26-07-2010, 11:15 AM
Hi Matty,

HMFC have won the Scottish cup 7 times in total and 4 times since 1902.

4 times between 1906-2006.

26-07-2010, 11:18 AM
Hi Matty,

I'm chuffed for you Mr O.

Real big club stats those :greengrin

Sandy
26-07-2010, 11:20 AM
Hi Matty,

And is it just the one World War, or both of them ? :dunno:

Mixer O
26-07-2010, 11:22 AM
It's not a stat' that I'm hugely proud of but I'm sure we'll win it again soon!

Hi Matty,

Far too easy!

The fact that the sheep have 100w lightbulbs in their main stand will probably help with securing Hartley's signature.

100w lightbulb or 40w lightbulb? I know which one I would choose.

The Yams. :bye:

26-07-2010, 11:29 AM
............... I'm sure we'll win it again soon!

26-07-2010, 11:33 AM
Can the thread title be changed to "Hartley sticks two fingers up at the Yam offer"

Cheers.

26-07-2010, 11:34 AM
Hi Matty,

perhaps you should have 7 stars above the badge on your strip, and obviously a couple of symbols underneath for the wars that you won as well.

26-07-2010, 11:35 AM
It's not a stat' that I'm hugely proud of but I'm sure we'll win it again soon!
:thumbsup:You are so funny ...you must stay...

26-07-2010, 11:36 AM
Can the thread title be changed to "Hartley sticks two fingers up at the Yam offer"

Cheers.

No danger. This is my first and only correct "exclusive".

One more that TQM, likesay. :wink:

26-07-2010, 11:36 AM
perhaps you should have 7 stars above the badge on your strip, and obviously a couple of symbols underneath for the wars that you won as well.

You know, Rodney and Vlad will have the marketing monkeys onto this one right away.

They could sell anything to those muppets :greengrin

Sandy
26-07-2010, 11:48 AM

It's not a stat' that I'm hugely proud of

Aw come on now, two World Wars issnae bad, you wanting credit for the Falklands now an all ?

EskbankHibby
26-07-2010, 11:49 AM
So Paul "the messiah" Hartley quickly reverts back to Phaul Hartley killing the club every day he was there.

Just when you think they can't get more cringeworthy.

26-07-2010, 12:04 PM
Hi Matty,

:hilarious :hilarious :hilarious

26-07-2010, 12:23 PM
You just couldn't write the script for what's happening to the Jambos just now. Firstly they want Hartley back and the chances of getting Bryson of Killie as well fills them with the joys of life. The Hartley deal looks a stick-on formality and the signs are that Bryson will end up at Tynie. The tubes on JKB fall for it hook line and sinker and their bewildering allegiance to the Mad Lithuanian is yet again consolidated. So far so good, and, if only Vlad could keep his mouth shut and payroll the deals, the prospects for the new season are excellent. Cue the orgasmic outpouring of their love affair with Hartley. Trouble is 'tho, Vlad hasn't been sent a copy of the script and in a rare moment of sanity asks Hartley to apologise for his part in the Riccarton Three episode. Turns out that Hartley isn't the maggot we all think he is and shows a bit of character and self pride by telling Vlad to stuff it. Suddenly, despite admitting it would have been nice to get him back for old times sake, the Jambo masses decide that he wouldn't have been the answer after all and accept that Bryson was the one they really wanted and needed all the time. An offer of £300K is kicked out by Killie and Vlad refuses to up his offer. Suddenly the acquisition of the erstwhile Killie hero becomes unimportant as FJK must have something up his sleeve all the time. Personally, I think the two players will probably still end up at Tynecastle but not before adding to the chaos at the circus that is HMFC.

Hank Schrader
26-07-2010, 12:31 PM
You just couldn't write the script for what's happening to the Jambos just now. Firstly they want Hartley back and the chances of getting Bryson of Killie as well fills them with the joys of life. The Hartley deal looks a stick-on formality and the signs are that Bryson will end up at Tynie. The tubes on JKB fall for it hook line and sinker and their bewildering allegiance to the Mad Lithuanian is yet again consolidated. So far so good, and, if only Vlad could keep his mouth shut and payroll the deals, the prospects for the new season are excellent. Cue the orgasmic outpouring of their love affair with Hartley. Trouble is 'tho, Vlad hasn't been sent a copy of the script and in a rare moment of sanity asks Hartley to apologise for his part in the Riccarton Three episode. Turns out that Hartley isn't the maggot we all think he is and shows a bit of character and self pride by telling Vlad to stuff it. Suddenly, despite admitting it would have been nice to get him back for old times sake, the Jambo masses decide that he wouldn't have been the answer after all and accept that Bryson was the one they really wanted and needed all the time. An offer of £300K is kicked out by Killie and Vlad refuses to up his offer. Suddenly the acquisition of the erstwhile Killie hero becomes unimportant as FJK must have something up his sleeve all the time. Personally, I think the two players will probably still end up at Tynecastle but not before adding to the chaos at the circus that is HMFC.

I think Bryson will end up at Hearts before the transfer window closes. I don't think Hartley will sign, that looks dead in the water.

The biccering and infighting on that 400,000 page Hartley thread over the road is nothing short of hilarious! :greengrin

robinp
26-07-2010, 12:44 PM
Aw come on now, two World Wars issnae bad, you wanting credit for the Falklands now an all ?

Embroider a few congressional medals of honour on their newstrip and they are laughing. There is nothing left to win.

http://www.depauw.edu/photos/PhotoDB_Repository/2007/11/Congressional%20Medal%20of%20Honor.gif

26-07-2010, 01:00 PM

All 3.

I think Bryson will end up at Hearts before the transfer window closes. I don't think Hartley will sign, that looks dead in the water.

The biccering and infighting on that 400,000 page Hartley thread over the road is nothing short of hilarious! :greengrin

Maybe the deal is dead then because he refused to sign a deal to become part of the Biccarton 3?

26-07-2010, 01:15 PM
:singing: Vladimir Romanov
Paul Hartley says ***** off
Vladimir Romanov
Paul Hartley says ***** off :singing:

26-07-2010, 01:27 PM
I'd LOVE it if we were to step in, offer him a deal and get him signed :greengrin

They manky ****wits would be SPEWIN' :faf:

26-07-2010, 02:31 PM
If FJK has any self respect left then he should walk away right now.

The Hartley saga is just another chapter in the enyclopedia of farces that continues to emanate from piggery park.

Long may this wonderful entertainment continue!

26-07-2010, 02:37 PM
But thats just it FJK doesnae have any self respect, he just happened to be in Edinburgh dont yi know

26-07-2010, 03:04 PM
If FJK has any self respect left then he should walk away right now.

The Hartley saga is just another chapter in the enyclopedia of farces that continues to emanate from piggery park.

Long may this wonderful entertainment continue!

But thats just it FJK doesnae have any self respect, he just happened to be in Edinburgh dont yi know

:agree: FJK is not a victim of the Romanov circus. He is part and parcel of the malaise of the club.

sunshine1875
26-07-2010, 04:29 PM
I love it when I am proved correct - which is not often, I should add.

I don't believe for a second that Hartley will sign for Hertz. It is the usual Vlad pre-season trick to get the Vladsheep to buy season tickets. Remember all the past "we are going to sign 3 world cup stars" or "we will win the Champion's League in 3 (or was it 10) years" or "we will sign a top class manager" - enter Graham Rix.

From yesterday's Scotsman: "HEARTS director Sergejus Fedotovas today expressed his desire to lure Paul Hartley back to Tynecastle. Speaking exclusively to the Evening News, the Lithuanian revealed he is currently awaiting approval from the club's parent company, Ukio Bankas Investment Group, to proceed with the transfer." You can read the script, they get this stuff printed to get more fools to buy season tickets only for Vlad to say no. "We are finalising the approval process for signing Paul Hartley so I hope that we will be able to sign the player in the near future," said Fedotovas. "I think that, it the next day or two, this will be absolutely clear and we will be given the green light to go ahead with this signing, which I hope we will be able to make."

Then Fedotovas adds the next gem "Fedotovas revealed that negotiations are in progress for another Hearts signing target, although he was reluctant to reveal the player's identity. "We are actively negotiating another deal at the moment which I can't give you details of." Why be so secretive, when every other transfer dealing whether real or not has been conducted through the media.

It is all part of Vlad's plan to get their season ticket money, then run with it.

http://sport.scotsman.com/football/Hearts-set-to-make-move.6436646.jp

paul_hfc3
26-07-2010, 04:51 PM
Hahahahahahahahaha there is a God hahaha! Aboustle class! They are spewin the now all of them, the yam beilevers are still sayin hes past it anyways this is classic! JKB has changed the name of the thread no longer is SIR PAUL RE-SIGNING FOR US, haha ********s they are spewing spewing over, I don't want us to sign him, dont need to add the final nail in the coffin its already there,

Mad Vlad at it again. The cracks continue to show as the jelly foundations are wobblin

They are all clowns and long may this continue.

26-07-2010, 04:53 PM
Im just in, what's going on? Surely the Yams knew that Hartley was one of the Riccarton 3 weeks ago?

I can't believe that they've been stringing the fans along.

26-07-2010, 04:55 PM
Sucks to be them.

I guess Hibs weren't interested enough.

26-07-2010, 04:57 PM
Sucks to be them.

I guess Hibs weren't interested enough.

this is what happens all the time at the big clubs, we wouldn't understand but its how it is at the PBS:greengrin

The laughing stock of British Football.

26-07-2010, 05:02 PM
Hi Matty,

Well, when you put it that way, it really brings home what a massive club Hearts are compared to us. They surely have dominated that competition. Would I be right in saying that the Arabs, Sheep and Pars have been as succesful as Hearts in the SC since 1960?

Surely not, as they are small provincial clubs compared to the MASSIVE HMFC.

26-07-2010, 05:14 PM
Well, when you put it that way, it really brings home what a massive club Hearts are compared to us. They surely have dominated that competition. Would I be right in saying that the Arabs, Sheep and Pars have been as succesful as Hearts in the SC since 1960?

Surely not, as they are small provincial clubs compared to the MASSIVE HMFC.

Says it all really - just where do they get their arrogance from??

26-07-2010, 05:15 PM
Vlad loved PH tho remember. He never fell out with him, always raving about what a good professional he is and how he would welcome him back.

Oh aye ------- so he did.

26-07-2010, 05:33 PM
I'm chuffed for you Mr O.

Real big club stats those :greengrin

:agree: AND they,ve got a "traditional" football stadium made of wood, corrugated iron and asbestos and they've had that since 1762!

26-07-2010, 05:47 PM
this is from the jumbos myface page, or whatever it is

Sorry - not been online so far today so forgive the time its taken to post a reply. Just to say, there's nothing we can comment about players who are not Hearts players (Hartley remains a Bristol City player). I've seen speculation today, but its entirely possible that its come from the player's side as so often negotiations happen this way. If a player signs we'll report it, but we're not going to comment on players who don't sign or who have not signed. It's for the same reason the club had no official comment to make on Bryson, or when we were linked with Scott Arfield, Robbie Blake and so on (the list is quite long this summer). I accept some won't like this as it does not really answer the question, but there's not much more we can add.

i see they're blaming Hartley now :hilarious and they don;t comment on players they haven't signed :fibber: not like their chairman said they were going to sign him or FJK telling all and sundry how much they were bidding for Bryson :greengrin

26-07-2010, 05:52 PM
If a player signs we'll report it, but we're not going to comment on players who don't sign or who have not signed

Just as well they don't read what Fedotovas (one of their Board of Directors) has been saying then - after all, they don't comment on players who don't sign:

"We are finalising the approval process for signing Paul Hartley so I hope that we will be able to sign the player in the near future," said Fedotovas. "I think that, it the next day or two, this will be absolutely clear and we will be given the green light to go ahead with this signing, which I hope we will be able to make."

Ooops......

26-07-2010, 05:56 PM

i see they're blaming Hartley now :hilarious and they don;t comment on players they haven't signed :fibber: not like their chairman said they were going to sign him or FJK telling all and sundry how much they were bidding for Bryson :greengrin

Pheckin' hilarious. Using a social-networking site to spew forth their spin.

What an embarrassment. Is the fax out of toner?

26-07-2010, 05:58 PM
I am actually laughing out loud at them. I have NEVER, EVER known a club to be run in such a hilariously corrupt way and yet those trumpets continually try and defend the regime and pass it off as best practice.

That thread over the road was hilarious yesterday, I CANNOT wait to see what the likes of Victorian, Mothy and uber-plum Craigieboy are saying today.

Hearts make me laugh. A lot.

26-07-2010, 06:22 PM
Those of you who were looking forward to dusting off the old Paul Hartley song sheets might be in for a bit of a disappointment.

Hearts must offload urgently to service their debt and I understand that the injuries to Driver and Wallace may have put paid them being sold in this window. Therefore, the Hartley move is in serious jeopardy.

Also, and I tend to think this is the main reason for their procrastination, is that more trialists are being forced on Jeffries with a view to a cheap fix. Jeffries is not a happy bunny cos he was told things had changed, but they clearly haven't.

Aberdeen, and not Hibs, are monitoring the situation.

Source? Someone close to Lee Wallace who he hasn't threatened with a gun.

Bravo, Radge.

Not only for the info about the deal going flat, but the mention of Aberdeen as the 'other' club.

You been to Edinburgh Airport again :greengrin

26-07-2010, 07:33 PM
one muppet on KB says; if we dont sign hartley i will set myself on fire and jump of the gorgie stand roof with my season ticket.

hope the roof will take his weight till hes finnished. :bitchy:

26-07-2010, 07:45 PM
Pheckin' hilarious. Using a social-networking site to spew forth their spin.

What an embarrassment. Is the fax out of toner?

'Mon now sergy, you should know that they don't have a laser printer fax but a state of the art lithuanian, heat sensitive paper fax, that comes in rolls don't ya know :wink:

26-07-2010, 07:52 PM
one muppet on KB says; if we dont sign hartley i will set myself on fire and jump of the gorgie stand roof with my season ticket.

Sounds a bit gay. Sure it wasn't one of our boys on the wind up?

26-07-2010, 08:55 PM
You really couldn't make this up. They're now discussing on KnockedBack® "How Accomplished a Liar is FJK?"

Looks like FJK is facing the exit door. Especially if he "Tells the Truth".

26-07-2010, 09:25 PM

Just as well they don't read what Fedotovas (one of their Board of Directors) has been saying then - after all, they don't comment on players who don't sign:

Ooops......

26-07-2010, 09:28 PM
You really couldn't make this up. They're now discussing on KnockedBack® "How Accomplished a Liar is FJK?"

Looks like FJK is facing the exit door. Especially if he "Tells the Truth".

in amongst some absolute belters over there this has to be one of my favourites

Don't see why we should make a statement every time the Sun prints something: it's a worse paper than the Record and is not even fit for wiping your *rse.
Even if it is true, all PH needs to do is sign a confidentiality agreement if he really wants to play for us (and we want him). A 33 year old has-been cannot expect to hold all the aces over a club as famous as us.
He has embarrassed the club once before and must not be allowed to do so again. Maybe Falkirk might want him.

26-07-2010, 09:30 PM
in amongst some absolute belters over there this has to be one of my favourites

:hilarious:

26-07-2010, 09:30 PM

I know of a yam who'll take his ticket so when he's done setting himself and the rest of Gorgie on fire can my pal have it?

26-07-2010, 09:57 PM
Some of them are unbelieveably thick. The Fedotovas statement was as good as saying " we want Hartley and we are going to sign him if the bank/Vlad allows it" Now no signing means "we will not comment on any player before they sign". They are an embarrasment and I can't understand why ANY professional would have anything to do with them. And I don't just mean footballers!

Aubenas
26-07-2010, 10:01 PM
He has embarrassed the club once before and must not be allowed to do so again.

Hartley's embarrassed the club????????? Hartley??????????

Dear me, they really don't get it, do they?:bitchy:

26-07-2010, 10:04 PM
Managed to get into Brokeback for a look, 110 pages on :guesswho: I had to stop reading it, my sides are sore.

If they wernae yams I'd feel sorry for them:wink:

26-07-2010, 10:08 PM
Caversham Green made a, with hindsight, very astute post regarding this when he said something along the lines of Fedotovas was basically telling the Yam Believers that he was trying to sign Hartley and if it didn't come off then it wasn't his (Fedovotas') fault. And it has come to pass.

Some of them are unbelieveably thick. The Fedotovas statement was as good as saying " we want Hartley and we are going to sign him if the bank/Vlad allows it" Now no signing means "we will not comment on any player before they sign". They are an embarrasment and I can't understand why ANY professional would have anything to do with them. And I don't just mean footballers!

TamHibs
27-07-2010, 12:36 AM
My mate sent me a text earlier telling me his missus knows Gary Locke and apparently FJK is raging that Mr. Romanov, Is it ok to call him that?, veto'd the deal at the last minute.

So my question is how long before Jumbo Jim, aka the messiah, becomes just another statistic in the Hearts managerial circus?.....

27-07-2010, 05:43 AM

I can't see them having the transfer fee that Killie are looking for Bryson, I bet one of the stumbling blocks is that Killie insist for cash up front- who would blame them, I wouldn't allow any business of mine to give them a credit line.

27-07-2010, 05:56 AM
I can't see them having the transfer fee that Killie are looking for Bryson, I bet one of the stumbling blocks is that Killie insist for cash up front- who would blame them, I wouldn't allow any business of mine to give them a credit line.Correct..up to their eyeballs in debt ..struggled tae pay "pennies" tae an SFL team & threatened wi court action (Arbroath ?)....couldnae afford tae pay transfer fee for Mirsad Beslija & were threatened wi action ...couldnt afford tae pay players/staff wages....cant afford tae build a new stand ...couldnae pay their cash & carry bills so the bog roll had tae be returned ...& so on ..& so on ...:agree:

Total joke of a club ...

27-07-2010, 06:22 AM
My mate sent me a text earlier telling me his missus knows Gary Locke and apparently FJK is raging that Mr. Romanov, Is it ok to call him that?, veto'd the deal at the last minute.

So my question is how long before Jumbo Jim, aka the messiah, becomes just another statistic in the Hearts managerial circus?.....

He shouldn't be surprised - after all, it's not as if he didn't know what he was signing up for. Unless you believe his 'I just happened to be in Edinburgh' guff.

What goes around comes around.

27-07-2010, 06:33 AM

The fat chuffer knew the score when he took over as manager of the manky mob, nae sympathy from me.

Sandy
27-07-2010, 06:46 AM
I was going to log on to Iamabeliver/wasabeliever/neverhavebeenabeliever/wasabeleiverupuntilhartleygate.net but I don't think my ribs can take any more hilarity :faf: Just when you think those maroon buffoons can't sink ANY lower they surprise and delight us yet again.

27-07-2010, 07:48 AM
I can't see them having the transfer fee that Killie are looking for Bryson, I bet one of the stumbling blocks is that Killie insist for cash up front- who would blame them, I wouldn't allow any business of mine to give them a credit line.

27-07-2010, 08:07 AM
Jeffries knew the score when he took the job.He was heading for the sack at killie and with him looking at one last job it was always his last chance of a decent pay packet.Im sure he has enough money not to have taken it or indeed say taken the st mirren job but either he couldnt resist it or he thought he could changer romanov.Romanov has now shown whos boss on many ocassions but still he puts up with th embarrassment.The way the congalves thing was handled told everybody bar the gorgie faithful that the mad one was in charge.I just wish we had maybe aberdeen or arabs fans as our rivals as at least you can have good banter with them and they are realistic people.
They say a dog reflects its owner well vlad realects the hertz fans perfectly.In cloud cuckoo land,no connection with reality and where the truth is what they are told.The fact they believe the spin even alistair campbell at his worst would have blushed at says it all.The one thing that gets me in the hartley saga is why he would even contemplate returning to the shambles he condemned before he left.Or is he just like fat jim and looks to get a last decent wage.Shame on jeffries for sullying his career because up till then i had wee bit of admiration for him,grudginly of course.But going back to that club and coming out with the downright misinformation he has done since he took the job means he has lost all self respect and admiration anybody had for him and most probably all sympathy any manager taking the hertz job usually gets.

Borders Hibby
27-07-2010, 08:36 AM
Jeffries knew the score when he took the job.He was heading for the sack at killie and with him looking at one last job it was always his last chance of a decent pay packet.Im sure he has enough money not to have taken it or indeed say taken the st mirren job but either he couldnt resist it or he thought he could changer romanov.Romanov has now shown whos boss on many ocassions but still he puts up with th embarrassment.The way the congalves thing was handled told everybody bar the gorgie faithful that the mad one was in charge.I just wish we had maybe aberdeen or arabs fans as our rivals as at least you can have good banter with them and they are realistic people.
They say a dog reflects its owner well vlad realects the hertz fans perfectly.In cloud cuckoo land,no connection with reality and where the truth is what they are told.The fact they believe the spin even alistair campbell at his worst would have blushed at says it all.The one thing that gets me in the hartley saga is why he would even contemplate returning to the shambles he condemned before he left.Or is he just like fat jim and looks to get a last decent wage.Shame on jeffries for sullying his career because up till then i had wee bit of admiration for him,grudginly of course.But going back to that club and coming out with the downright misinformation he has done since he took the job means he has lost all self respect and admiration anybody had for him and most probably all sympathy any manager taking the hertz job usually gets.

I agree, but I still feel a bit for him as he was a great manager for them. It reminds me of the terrible treatment of John Robertson when he was manager. The owners of the club have at best questionable ethics and no regard for the history or feeling of the football club.

Wee bit funny at the same time though.:wink:

27-07-2010, 08:45 AM
I don't think many of their 'fans' have ethics, respect, regard or knowledge of the club nor its history.

Take for example the mindset of the posters on kickback and the EEN site - they are total knobends taking no responsibility for their club and its predicament at all. All they can do is attempt to defend it with such statements as:

Hobos
Hobonomics
Peg Sellers
filthy vermin
108 years
Hampden hat-trick hero
4 - 0
fans dressed as seats

and so on - hardly well reasoned responses or even mature retorts from such a dedicated mob eh!

Borders Hibby
27-07-2010, 08:49 AM
I don't think many of their 'fans' have ethics, respect, regard or knowledge of the club nor its history.

Take for example the mindset of the posters on kickback and the EEN site - they are total knobends taking no responsibility for their club and its predicament at all. All they can do is attempt to defend it with such statements as:

Hobos
Hobonomics
Peg Sellers
filthy vermin
108 years
Hampden hat-trick hero
4 - 0
fans dressed as seats

and so on - hardly well reasoned responses or even mature retorts from such a dedicated mob eh!

Correct! The futures bright, the futures green and white!:agree:

27-07-2010, 08:51 AM

Hobos
Hobonomics
Peg Sellers
filthy vermin
108 years
Hampden hat-trick hero
4 - 0
fans dressed as seats

I just wish they werent our local rivals as they are an embarrassment to edinburgh and impossible to reason with.Just our luck to be stuck with them.

27-07-2010, 09:15 AM
You know what...I love them as our rivals - Hibs v Hearts is the best game in Scottish Football!

The thing is though, because of this current crop of so called fans and glory hunters, I have to remember all the good times spent with my Jambo buddies attending games and derbies pre 2004!!

Mon1875
27-07-2010, 10:15 AM

Oh Tam you've got it wrong man. Just read this across the road:

"JJ wont walk. He may not even be livid. I think he's more of shrug the shoulders and laugh it off kind of bloke."

That's how big teams handle these things :greengrin

HibeeB
27-07-2010, 10:34 AM
"JJ can't walk. He may not even be liked. I think he's more of shrug the shoulders and laugh at the pay cheque kind of bloke."

Sorted :greengrin

27-07-2010, 11:27 AM
posted by some yam:

According to a Hearts player who will remain nameless, Kyle is proving very popular and is a right "good cant" but a couple were dreading Hartley coming back as he is a "total pr**k and up his own erse".

Good news about Kyle and maybe the type of character our younger players need on the park for a bit protection.

:cool2:

27-07-2010, 11:44 AM
posted by some yam:

According to a Hearts player who will remain nameless, Kyle is proving very popular and is a right "good cant" but a couple were dreading Hartley coming back as he is a "total pr**k and up his own erse".

Good news about Kyle and maybe the type of character our younger players need on the park for a bit protection.

:cool2:

and so begins the demonisation of someone who only a couple of days ago was a hero

27-07-2010, 12:22 PM

Have you been in my head? :grr:

Apart from the bold bit, I think FJK there was no chance that would happen :cool2:

He’s seen the chance to go back to Hearts, back as a hero, work out the 2 years of his contract towards retirement knowing that there's virtually no pressure.

If he gets any ***** then he just starts waffling a bit like Shabby did and gets the bullet and a payoff. FJK though is more tactically aware than Shabby and there have already been signs that he’s not happy with his veiled digs and shrugged shoulders.

I even have a sneaking suspicion that he’s doing this for his great love of the traditional Hearts and eventually he will go out with a series of revelations that even the greatest of Mr Romanov botty lickers will struggle to cope with.

The signing / non-signing of Hartley saga is going to be one of these revelations.

27-07-2010, 12:27 PM
and so begins the demonisation of someone who only a couple of days ago was a hero

If he does sign for the Sheep, I would be shocked if he isn't booed by the Yams when they visit the PBS next season (or by the 200 or so true believers who go up to Pittodrie).

It's perfectly clear who's at fault here yet they can't bring themselves to critcise him. It's getting to the stage where they would rather cut off their arms and legs than have a go at Romanov.

Pathetic.

27-07-2010, 09:30 PM
Bang on the money, Hartley was at the Aberdeen game tonight V Port Vale and will sign/has signed already for Aberdeen.

http://www.afc.co.uk/articles/20100727/port-vale-v-aberdeen_2212158_2103805 - Picture quite clearly Hartley pishing himself at hearing the Hearts score from tonight :)

The fools have been fooled again at S/T time.

mc5-the-don
28-07-2010, 07:51 AM
We (the sheep faithfull) are chuffed to bits he's signing for us. Always hated him when he was at Hearts/Celtic, but that's because he was a great player with a nasty streak - just the kind of player we need. Think he'll be a great signing for us.

Hope you lads won't me singing any h*m0phobic songs at nice wee Paul, tut tut.... lol :-)

28-07-2010, 07:56 AM
We (the sheep faithfull) are chuffed to bits he's signing for us. Always hated him when he was at Hearts/Celtic, but that's because he was a great player with a nasty streak - just the kind of player we need. Think he'll be a great signing for us.

Hope you lads won't me singing any h*m0phobic songs at nice wee Paul, tut tut.... lol :-)

I think he could be a good signing but he is no spring chicken anymore so we will have to wait and see on that.Your team needs some decent players in or your could well struggle again.Still glad he is going to sign for you guys as youve given us a great laugh over the whole saga.Good luck for the season as long as your are behind us in the league and ahead of hertz.

aberhibsfc
28-07-2010, 10:21 AM
Based on no facts whatsoever, there are rumours doing the rounds at my work today.

No, I don't work at Greggs, Fish Van or Hibs ticket office, that whilst Aberdeen remain favourites to sign him, he is not so keen in moving his family from Bristol up to Aberdeen. His HOMO FC bridges burnt, he is still hopeful of a move to a team within the central belt with Hibs being suggested as the destination.

Anyone else been hearing this?

28-07-2010, 10:24 AM
Based on no facts whatsoever, there are rumours doing the rounds at my work today.

No, I don't work at Greggs, Fish Van or Hibs ticket office, that whilst Aberdeen remain favourites to sign him, he is not so keen in moving his family from Bristol up to Aberdeen. His HOMO FC bridges burnt, he is still hopeful of a move to a team within the central belt with Hibs being suggested as the destination.

Anyone else been hearing this?

He'll commute from his Hamilton home to Aberdeen and be allowed 'rest days' much in the same manner as Jackie McNamara done when at Aberdeen

aberhibsfc
28-07-2010, 10:41 AM
He'll commute from his Hamilton home to Aberdeen and be allowed 'rest days' much in the same manner as Jackie McNamara done when at Aberdeen

Seems plausible. If he and Aberdeen are happy to do that. Given that he's desperate to come home and they are desperate to improve their squad, I would imagine this arrangement wouldn't be a deal breaker.

ionahibby
28-07-2010, 11:03 AM

:rolleyes::yawn:

28-07-2010, 04:19 PM
Signs for Aberdeen as club captain on 2 year deal.

Kickback should be amusing just now :greengrin

28-07-2010, 04:20 PM
thoughts?

Chuckie
28-07-2010, 04:22 PM
Good.

Cannae wait to give the little feral prick it tight.

28-07-2010, 04:24 PM
thoughts?

Remember when he was at Hearts he had some quality players around him whereas the sheep are gash.

He'll probably struggle to make an impression but rather see him at Aberdeen than across the city.

EskbankHibby
28-07-2010, 04:24 PM
Signs for Aberdeen as club captain on 2 year deal.

Kickback should be amusing just now :greengrin

How can this be? I had heard that The GIANTS of Scottish football that are HMFC wanted him.

Is it not the case that Aberdeen are absolutely POTLESS as well.

Deary ****ing me, outbid for a club legend by Aberdeen.:bitchy:

28-07-2010, 04:26 PM
I hope he doesn't turn out to be the new Scott Severin. We gave him dogs, but he gave us some real sair dunts back.

28-07-2010, 04:27 PM
The yams will be spewing. :thumbsup:

Emerald
28-07-2010, 04:27 PM
We got rid of him coz he's no Hibs class. Tramp:asshole:

28-07-2010, 04:32 PM
A good signing for the Sheep. Not so sure Hartley will feel he made the right move as the season unfolds.

28-07-2010, 04:35 PM
Beggars can't be choosers ------ and that applies both to Hartley himself and Aberdeen FC.

28-07-2010, 04:39 PM
Would be nice to see him relegated with the Dons.:devil:

Greasy wee nyaff!!!!!!!!

Emerald
28-07-2010, 04:39 PM
Ohhhhhhh the bearded lady
one sheep two sheep ... ram ram ram :bye:

M11BMO
28-07-2010, 04:44 PM
Decent signing for them.

Can't wait to "welcome" him back to ER.

:lolyam:

28-07-2010, 04:48 PM
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/teams/a/aberdeen/8864770.stm

:bye::bye:
He had been strongly linked with a return to Tynecastle but Hearts manager Jim Jefferies has made more attack-minded players a signing priority.:bye::bye:

That's class :thumbsup:

We had him along for a trial but clearly wasn't good enough :wink:

Mark McGoo and Paul Hartley were walking through a field in Aberdeenshire discussing personal terms when suddenly they stumbled upon a sheep with it's head stuck in a wire fence. Without a moments hesitation McGoo whipped down his troosers and Y-Fronts and gave the poor sheep a good seeing to. He then turned round to Hartley and said "Come on Paul it's your turn" to which Hartley responded "I'll never get ma heid through that hole"

:bye:

Kyle A
28-07-2010, 04:59 PM
Did you not here? the yams never really wanted him anyway. Despite a 120 page thread about re-signing "sir" Paul on sickback. Oh and from hence forth all yams are not to refer to him as "sir" , they are to refer to him as judas because he clearly wanted to sign for his beloved Dons and was in no way asked to sign a statement by dictator romanov.

28-07-2010, 05:00 PM
I hope he doesn't turn out to be the new Scott Severin. We gave him dogs, but he gave us some real sair dunts back.

Sheep had Severin during his prime. Hartley's past his.

28-07-2010, 05:01 PM
How come the thread title is Yams? It's about a Bristol City or Rovers (i forget) player signing for Aberdeen :confused:

Still funny that a Hearts target has been taken on at the sheep though :agree:

Kyle A
28-07-2010, 05:02 PM
From PinkBack Mountain
So he signed for the sheep, we never offered him anything..... However, signing for them is rather desperate and shows a pesh amount of Ambition. Expected more from a man of his calibare.

Except the chance to sign a statement saying how much he loves Romanov and it was all Craig and Stevens fault he was at the riccarton press conference

28-07-2010, 05:05 PM
How come the thread title is Yams? It's about a Bristol City or Rovers (i forget) player signing for Aberdeen :confused:

Still funny that a Hearts target has been taken on at the sheep though :agree:

didn't that happen with Steven McLean last season as well :greengrin

28-07-2010, 05:06 PM
:faf::faf::faf::faf:

28-07-2010, 05:06 PM
They are spewing over on Kickback, i thought i'd join in by saying he's past it anyway.:greengrin

28-07-2010, 05:09 PM
the yams will be sick at hearing about this :thumbsup:

oh wait hold on... they have captain romanov and jumbo jim to steer the rusting ship into calmer waters :bye:

28-07-2010, 05:09 PM
A good signing for the Sheep. Not so sure Hartley will feel he made the right move as the season unfolds.

What options did he have though? He took what he could get.

28-07-2010, 05:16 PM
What options did he have though? He took what he could get.

He clearly wanted to move back up the road, OF, Dundee Utd, Hibs and (late in the day) Hertz not interested - where else would he have gone? Sheep are skint but still pay more than a local team for him (ie Motherwell or Accies).

aberhibsfc
28-07-2010, 05:25 PM
Prepare for the venom backlash spewing out from Hahahearts.

28-07-2010, 05:33 PM
From PinkBack Mountain
So he signed for the sheep, we never offered him anything..... However, signing for them is rather desperate and shows a pesh amount of Ambition. Expected more from a man of his calibare.

Except the chance to sign a statement saying how much he loves Romanov and it was all Craig and Stevens fault he was at the riccarton press conference

...and signing for them shows ambition why?

28-07-2010, 05:39 PM
baba sheep hahahartley.

28-07-2010, 05:46 PM
After the Pars defeat and the Hartley debacle the natives are restless.

I expect an announcement in the next couple of days from Vlad HQ either about a 'take it or leave it ' ultimatum to Killie about Bryson or some vague new info about the super duper new stand. Closely followed by obscure eastern European striker signing of course.:greengrin

28-07-2010, 06:27 PM
The yams will be spewing. :thumbsup:

They are ........quote from one deluded half wit.....I warn you its a classic :agree:

"how are some people turning this into an anti-vlad piece of evidence. We admitted we were talking to him. it didnt work out.

Yes it would have been nice for Hsrtley to come back but it is no disaster we missed out.

For people saying Vlad is an idiot to miss a trick and deliver a Tynecastle legend.....disgrace....joke etc etc

He took a gamble on a 33 yr old legend before in Neil McCann and it was a disaster. The fact he even entertained it shows he is receptive to what the fans/JJ want"

28-07-2010, 10:01 PM
They are ........quote from one deluded half wit.....I warn you its a classic :agree:

"how are some people turning this into an anti-vlad piece of evidence. We admitted we were talking to him. it didnt work out.

Yes it would have been nice for Hsrtley to come back but it is no disaster we missed out.

For people saying Vlad is an idiot to miss a trick and deliver a Tynecastle legend.....disgrace....joke etc etc

He took a gamble on a 33 yr old legend before in Neil McCann and it was a disaster. The fact he even entertained it shows he is receptive to what the fans/JJ want"

Poor guy sounds like he's been brain washed.:vladsheep:

Jamie
28-07-2010, 10:52 PM
His beard his beard his beard is on....... :devil:

28-07-2010, 10:58 PM
Poor guy sounds like he's been brain washed.:vladsheep:

Brain and washed. Can't be a Yam. :devil:

28-07-2010, 11:29 PM
So then the gay prick is now a sheep ****ger!!!

7Hero
29-07-2010, 12:46 AM

the new scott severin ?

i wouldn't worry about that hes already royally humped us more than severin ever could / would...

29-07-2010, 05:03 AM
:faf::faf::faf:

29-07-2010, 05:58 AM
...and signing for them shows ambition why?

Hearts are a massive club, with 400,000 supporters and they are shortly to play in the Champions League, and will be moving to the Premiership in the next five years. Hartley must be a real bottler if he's not interested in that.

29-07-2010, 01:51 PM
:faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf::faf:

Isn't it great when you come back from being on holiday and all that awaits you is great news :thumbsup: