Wait, what?

19-07-2010, 10:47 AM
Ahahahaahahahaa!

19-07-2010, 10:48 AM
sorry if already posted but how minging is this

http://img829.imageshack.us/img829/2493/hearts.jpg

FFS they've adopted the Hibs strip of the 08-09 season , but with their particular mix of white and blooded-turd.

10/10 for copying the Hibees though - if you're going to pick a football role model then the Hibees are the way to go for the yams. :thumbsup:

19-07-2010, 10:49 AM
Why are they trying to emulate the patterns of Ajax when they clearly have no connection, style or otherwise, with that team?

That club is a psychologists' dream.

fiolex1
19-07-2010, 10:49 AM
Pile of Keek!

19-07-2010, 10:50 AM
And they barstewards had the cheek to slag our kits.

The away one is the same as Rangers away one just in different coulours and it's awful, the home one is similar to the template Birmingham used a couple of years back and it was rank as well.

19-07-2010, 10:51 AM
Why are they trying to emulate the patterns of Ajax when they clearly have no connection, style or otherwise, with that team?

And also nice to see they have used a hand me down hamilton away kit.

19-07-2010, 10:52 AM
I would go as far to suggest that it's their best kit in years. The overwhelming reduction of the maroon of that shirt can only be a good thing.

RCNG
19-07-2010, 10:54 AM
And they have the cheek to have ago at us for ours!

19-07-2010, 10:54 AM
I would go as far to suggest that it's their best kit in years. The overwhelming reduction of the maroon of that shirt can only be a good thing.

Yup - dinnae slag it too much - that was our top only a couple of years ago, with nicer colours than that pile of bloodied kack of course.

blairwallace
19-07-2010, 10:55 AM
dear hearts fans, this is a prime example why not to laugh at other football teams strips when your own strips haven't yet been released. a white stripe down the middle? get ran over my the pitch line painter. my 3 year old cousin could have made a more creative kit with a bit of paper and a maroon crayon. thought with all they lot laughing it up with our mint GREEN away top would mean their kits would not be laughable and a colour related to their club, were did the blue come from, the re-used goaly top? well done yams, well done :faf: :faf:

The Silver Fox
19-07-2010, 10:57 AM
A few months into the season you will start to see the great unwashed going around in a grey-off white version when they either wash the top infrequently or with coloureds.

They cannot be genuinely happy with that design. Nice to see them get a sponsor in from outwith the club, Ha Ha! So no new money coming in at all then.

Hibstrooper
19-07-2010, 11:18 AM
Wait, what?
Exactly my reaction.

Do they not have the white & maroon the wrong way round on the top?

19-07-2010, 11:24 AM
black stockings? What a vulgar kit.

Jamie
19-07-2010, 11:47 AM
Should the brownish colour not be prominent in the top, not white lol!

19-07-2010, 11:59 AM
Can't believe they had the cheek to slag ours.

That's awful, and when i first looked at the home strip my first thought was.. WTF?!

19-07-2010, 12:08 PM
The strips are howling but how ****ing ugly is that **** Wallace :faf:

19-07-2010, 12:10 PM
Was there a naked man taking this picture, as the one in the middle seems rather excited.

19-07-2010, 12:11 PM

They've missed a trick here. Why didn't they shoot the photo with the new main stand in the backdrop. :devil:

Austinho
19-07-2010, 12:14 PM
Yup - dinnae slag it too much - that was our top only a couple of years ago, with nicer colours than that pile of bloodied kack of course.Ours may have had a bit of white running down the side, but that is where the comparison ends.

An inverted Ajax rip off and a Hamilton Academicals replica. Not only unoriginal – but damn ugly as well. Brilliant!

Also, unless the back of the shirt is entirely maroon, they could well clash with Celtic and Kilmarnock, as well as Aberdeen and Hamilton.

19-07-2010, 12:17 PM
Was there a naked man taking this picture, as the one in the middle seems rather excited.

I believe the photographer was wearing a Rod Petrie mask.

19-07-2010, 12:18 PM

:faf::faf:

Austinho
19-07-2010, 12:19 PM
And to continue the theme of ripping off other clubs, anything look familiar?

http://www.heartsdirect.co.uk/home.php

http://www.hibsshop.co.uk/

(Hint: the grid design, showcasing both shirts)

19-07-2010, 12:20 PM
I actually think that those kits are better than anything they've had recently...or can I not say that on .net?

19-07-2010, 12:23 PM

Typical Yams have gone for the BIGGER grids. :grr:

19-07-2010, 12:25 PM
I believe the photographer was wearing a Rod Petrie mask.

That will be it. :agree::greengrin

19-07-2010, 12:26 PM

The Hibs one looks classy and well designed while the hearts one has a distorted picture and a line cutting Kyles face in half :faf:

19-07-2010, 12:28 PM
The Hibs one looks classy and well designed while the hearts one has a distorted picture and a line cutting Kyles face in half :faf:

That's no line - Kyle is a two faced Yam twat.

Simples.

(((Fergus)))
19-07-2010, 12:41 PM
Home kit is mind-bogglingly stupid. They've even put the sponsor's logo on vertically to complete the Ajax effect. :faf:

Away kit is OK though, if dull.

Both will cause problems against Celtic (unlike the actual team).

19-07-2010, 01:02 PM
The home kit isn't bad really, since it just looks like a darkened Ajax top... Doesn't really look like a Hearts kit though.

They surely need a second goalie kit as it is almost the same as their away kit.

Mon1875
19-07-2010, 01:03 PM
They were certain Hartley was going to pose in the new strip as well. Nae luck :greengrin

19-07-2010, 01:07 PM
Bowfin....suits them tho, crap strip crap team crap ground

:bye:

19-07-2010, 01:33 PM

Deary, deary me.

19-07-2010, 01:43 PM
Oh ma sides. I never thought Hearts could make Kevin Kyle look slimmer but sticking a line down his mutant heid has done so.

Why does the photo not show the Main stand. I mean c'mon you would want the world to stare in awe at the 51 Million mega complex.

gillythehibby
19-07-2010, 01:52 PM
Both strips are horrible. They will be well suited to the horrible style of football that's played in them. Mind you the home one better than the usual all brown strip ! :greengrin

19-07-2010, 01:58 PM
tell me if im missing something, but where is the home top? tell me its not the Ajax copy-cat one?!!! (again)

Umbro really do making the most dullest kits around.:agree:

19-07-2010, 02:04 PM
That is ****ing awful.:rotflmao::rotflmao::rotflmao:

19-07-2010, 02:06 PM
They've even got an FBK Kaunas loanee to pose.

19-07-2010, 02:18 PM
How long til we see Ajax bringing out new bloodied turn strips in an attempt to emulate Hearts? I think the strips are absolutely disgusting and will suit them well.

mowgli
19-07-2010, 02:43 PM
Love it!!....Loved it in the 70s and again now!

19-07-2010, 03:00 PM
The home top is very smart - at least they have come up with something different.

The away top is horrible.

Delboy*
19-07-2010, 03:13 PM
I rarely post much about the **** but i hav to say that i had a wee chuckle when the EN popped thru the door, it lifted my afternoon!

Cheap n tacky

JE89
19-07-2010, 03:18 PM
The home top is very smart - at least they have come up with something different.

The away top is horrible.

I actually quite like both. If we'd brought out a similar home and away with our colours, everyone on here would be creaming over them.

houston1875
19-07-2010, 03:23 PM

wouldnae wipe ma chorus with that!!!!

plus wouldnae wipe a dogs chorus and verse with that!!

19-07-2010, 03:25 PM
I actually quite like both. If we'd brought out a similar home and away with our colours, everyone on here would be creaming over them.
No danger. Most of the people want a traditional kit as our home. If we had brought one out that was predominantly white, hibs.net would be up in arms.

19-07-2010, 03:28 PM
S'lovely.

19-07-2010, 03:28 PM

:agree: - RP and the board would be receving congrats on doing something radical and inventive, though I confess I didn't realise that it appears to matter to quite a few that the strip has to be nearly all green

Ollie75
19-07-2010, 03:48 PM

What do you expect with the ex-hibs shop manager running the show!!

19-07-2010, 04:01 PM
They're trying to get away from all that maroon again and who can blame them?

They had a strip in the mid 70s which was mainly white I recall. There was a derby match when Hibs played in their all green shirt and the two sides looked quite odd.

19-07-2010, 04:09 PM
Many of them will be very unhappy at the lack of maroon on the home top, which is of course a joyful thing for us.

.SeventyFive
19-07-2010, 04:25 PM
I actually think that those kits are better than anything they've had recently...or can I not say that on .net?

I'm actually inclined to agree. Less maroon = good.

19-07-2010, 04:34 PM
I can only say I'd be going mental if Hibs changed the home top as much away from the norm as Hertz have done. From my point of view, less hideous maroon is good.

As has been mentioned, the keepers strip and the away strip clash so presumably they'll have another high quality fashion item to flog soon.

19-07-2010, 04:44 PM
S'lovely.

Gorgeous. Can't wait to see Paul mincing away in one.

19-07-2010, 04:56 PM
:agree: - RP and the board would be receving congrats on doing something radical and inventive, though I confess I didn't realise that it appears to matter to quite a few that the strip has to be nearly all green

Doubt it very much. If we ever moved from green body with white sleeves there would be uproar and quite right too.

Hal Jordan
19-07-2010, 05:24 PM
44.48% of Dumbos hate it. :thumbsup:

*source: Brokeback.

19-07-2010, 05:34 PM

Disagree, if we brought out a home top that had more white than green there would be uproar.

19-07-2010, 05:48 PM

Are you saying that, in a subliminal way, they yearn to be known as a club that is famous for playing football the proper way?

19-07-2010, 05:55 PM
That is absolutley feken disgusting

:hilarious :hilarious :hilarious

19-07-2010, 07:20 PM
When I saw the EN this afternoon I really did do a double take.

That strip is totally minging. Coz they have a one colour top they have a load of options as to what to do with it.

If I was a Yam that would be my last option.

It suuuucks !!!

I dont often say ( or think ) this, but poor Yams.

:faf::jamboak:

19-07-2010, 07:39 PM
The home top style is "ok", but nothing special.

The away top is minging though, but I wouldn't gloat about ours either.

19-07-2010, 07:39 PM
Pretty good chance that away strips will be required for derby games this year for the first time probably ever.

Referees will probably reckon that with the amount of white on both tops and with both wearing white shorts, we`ll be forced to head to Tynecastle "Minted up", while they will have to sport their East of Scotland League away effort when they visit Easter Road.

19-07-2010, 07:59 PM
this is a piece of typical vlad brilliance, just think how much stock he will have for the annual cash only yamble sale at the church hall this year :agree:

19-07-2010, 08:33 PM
I don't think it's all that bad. :duck:

One comment I would make is that they'll have to use their change strip against an awful lot of other teams, because of the large areas of white.

p.s. Didn't they have a version of this in the 70s, with the colours inverted?

19-07-2010, 09:23 PM
Love it!!....Loved it in the 70s and again now!
Lets hope it brings as much success to you as it did back then.
It's different but so different that can it really be called a Hearts strip? It would be like us playing with white bodies and green sleeves. The right colours but in the wrong order!

19-07-2010, 09:31 PM
Hertz must be way down the pecking order at Umbro, the fact the home top doesnt come out till mid august, when the kids are going back to school, is a major nono, kids on their school summer holidays like to be out and about all day + nite in their new strips, so while the Hibs boys + girls can show off their new strips in sun we get here, the hertz kids have to make do with last seasons effort, with the sponsor being the same though, HAHA, they wont get riduculed too much.

19-07-2010, 09:43 PM
I work with a few jambos, and they are not impressed. I can see their point, how hard is it to make a maroon top with a white collar.

FWIW, if Rod ever messed with our tradition in such a way, I'd rip all his pictures off my wall, and bin my "Rod is God" vest.

green.and.white
19-07-2010, 09:55 PM
I work with a few jambos, and they are not impressed. I can see their point, how hard is it to make a maroon top with a white collar.

FWIW, if Rod ever messed with our tradition in such a way, I'd rip all his pictures off my wall, and bin my "Rod is God" vest.

Its pretty bad, its predominantly white which is funny and its a similar style to a hibs top which is funny, so overall, its an absolute disaster for all hearts fans :thumbsup:

Frogga
19-07-2010, 10:01 PM
Just for the record, who are the two players with Wallace? Are they 'models' or real Jambos?!

19-07-2010, 10:13 PM
Tbh, it's not too bad. Better half the top being sh*t-purple than the whole top being sh*t-purple. I just don't understand their obsession with Ajax.

If we came out with a one-season top like that in our colours then I'd be delighted. :agree:

Hal Jordan
20-07-2010, 09:55 AM
We practically had an Ajax strip 7 years ago....
http://www.historicalkits.co.uk/Scottish_Football_League/Hibernian/images/hibernian-2003-2004-jk.gif

And this is what the Dumbos had in 72-73
http://www.historicalkits.co.uk/Scottish_Football_League/Heart_of_Midlothian/images/heart_of_midlothian-1972-1973_a.gif

20-07-2010, 04:47 PM
Well, I think they're really sweet.

:jamboak:

lEXO
20-07-2010, 04:48 PM
Far to much maroon in it for my liking.

20-07-2010, 04:57 PM
Pretty good chance that away strips will be required for derby games this year for the first time probably ever.

Referees will probably reckon that with the amount of white on both tops and with both wearing white shorts, we`ll be forced to head to Tynecastle "Minted up", while they will have to sport their East of Scotland League away effort when they visit Easter Road.

We practically had an Ajax strip 7 years ago....
http://www.historicalkits.co.uk/Scottish_Football_League/Hibernian/images/hibernian-2003-2004-jk.gif

And this is what the Dumbos had in 72-73
http://www.historicalkits.co.uk/Scottish_Football_League/Heart_of_Midlothian/images/heart_of_midlothian-1972-1973_a.gif

The white sleeves on that 1972 top meant that Hibs had to play them wearing an all green top. I don't know if it officially counted as an away strip.

21-07-2010, 11:56 AM
That truly is a woeful horrible disgusting excuse for a strip .

:lolyam::lolyam::lolyam::jamboclow:

:jamboak:

Kyle A
21-07-2010, 01:30 PM
Just for the record, who are the two players with Wallace? Are they 'models' or real Jambos?!

Dont know if this is true but I read on another forum (cant remember which) that its a "trialist"

21-07-2010, 02:43 PM

Is that their HOME strip??? Are they kidding?? The traditionalists down Gorgie way - that is 99% of them, as they are predominantly stick in the mud dullards at the best of times - will be raging about this, as - in all honesty - would I be if Hibs decided to make the home strip 75% white and 25% Green.

But because Hibs aren't a Benny Hill-esque succession of ****-ups, I don't have to worry about that eventuality :thumbsup:

21-07-2010, 02:51 PM

In keeping with recent tradition the Jambos online team have managed to plumb depths of unintentional comedy that their real-life counterparts struggle to match.

They've completely failed to match up the line that bisects Kyle outrageously ugly face, resulting in a frankly nightmareish 2 and a half eyed freakshow with a 2-tier heid.

And made him even fatter - brilliant.