View Full Version : Yams Yams Hibs former Retail manager buys Yams retail business??

Ollie75
15-07-2010, 12:03 PM
http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20100715/hearts-and-srm-in-major-retail-deal_2241384_2090078

This boy used to be the Hibs shop manager did he not????

15-07-2010, 12:22 PM
Is that not what Rangers done with their retail operations a few year ago? Don't think it worked that great for them either. Seems like a way to get in cash in the short term for the loss of income in the long term.

15-07-2010, 12:27 PM
What's with this "our stores" crap? am I missing something or have they morphed into Rangers or Celtic standings

**** deluded mongs once again

:yawn:

TamHibs
15-07-2010, 12:31 PM
Aye that's definitely him Ollie

15-07-2010, 12:33 PM
Thier getting shot of thier retail operations (and the costs & overheads involved in running it) to a third party who will run the shops and give hearts a cut of the profits.

Probably a good way for hearts to save themselves some expenditure but i can't imagine it would be as profitable as operating your own club stores.

supershotmo
15-07-2010, 12:38 PM
He worked at Hearts before Hibs.

15-07-2010, 12:39 PM
Thier getting shot of thier retail operations (and the costs & overheads involved in running it) to a third party who will run the shops and give hearts a cut of the profits.

Probably a good way for hearts to save themselves some expenditure but i can't imagine it would be as profitable as operating your own club stores.

Undoubtedly we just don't understand the thinking behind it because this is how big clubs operate. Wee teams like us have to run our own shops.

15-07-2010, 01:05 PM
Undoubtedly we just don't understand the thinking behind it because this is how big clubs operate. Wee teams like us have to run our own shops.

I think it's time clubs investigated the possible revenue streams that door to door retailing brings. I have made literally ££££££££££££s selling pegs and tarmacing drives in this way. It's the only way ahead IMO.

15-07-2010, 03:21 PM
I have made literally ££££££££££££s selling pegs and tarmacing drives in this way. It's the only way ahead IMO.

I've been doing this for years from my caravan in the Links along with my junkie sister and her 10 bairns...

Cracking!

15-07-2010, 03:37 PM
Yes thats Richard on the left - He's a big Rangers man

BonnieFitbaTeam
15-07-2010, 03:41 PM
I've been doing this for years from my caravan in the Links along with my junkie sister and her 10 bairns...

Cracking!

If you don't mind me asking, how many of her 10 bairns are yours ?

15-07-2010, 05:23 PM
Does this mean that the Yams can now pay by using their Ukio Bankas debit/credit card in their club shop, or is it still 'cash only'

15-07-2010, 06:32 PM
With all due respect to anyone that knows them, the 3 blokes in the picture look like an advert for Scotland's answer to the Soprano's :greengrin

15-07-2010, 06:39 PM
does he dae car boots? the weathers getting better so it looks like a great idea. maybe one day he'll buy a bank then a big fitba team

15-07-2010, 07:19 PM
If you don't mind me asking, how many of her 10 bairns are yours ?

Thum aw!