12-07-2010, 06:46 PM
I can make it now too
12-07-2010, 07:11 PM
i might come down to watch - if i can get down
13-07-2010, 07:08 AM
I am available if you require a over the hill english goon :boo hoo:
Learn your own language you British c***.
13-07-2010, 12:17 PM
Who's the ref Fonz?
Teo10
13-07-2010, 12:23 PM
All the best lads, I hope you do this lot.....
Mister P
13-07-2010, 01:14 PM
Who's the ref Fonz?
dunno, they're organising the ref. Ive emailed them to confirm they've got one all sorted though. I actually got confirmation about 2 weeks ago so just making sure theres no last minute hiccups.
this is their home game, the last match at edin acad was our home game iirc
edit: this is our home game, but theyve booked everything :greengrin
13-07-2010, 01:43 PM
dunno, they're organising the ref. Ive emailed them to confirm they've got one all sorted though. I actually got confirmation about 2 weeks ago so just making sure theres no last minute hiccups.
this is their home game, the last match at edin acad was our home game iirc
edit: this is our home game, but theyve booked everything :greengrin
Game Confirmed?
You are a ******
Mister P
13-07-2010, 01:48 PM
Game Confirmed?
You are a ******
shhhhhh!!!:bye:
13-07-2010, 02:59 PM
BTW, I'm not playing tomorrow..
I already play football every Wednesday, at the Power League in Sighthill..
It's much closer to my house compared to Peffermill plus it's only £4 a head and I'll be saving on petrol..
At least I'm still playing football though, even if it is only for 60mins..
13-07-2010, 03:20 PM
BTW, I'm not playing tomorrow..
I already play football every Wednesday, at the Power League in Sighthill..
It's much closer to my house compared to Peffermill plus it's only £4 a head and I'll be saving on petrol..
At least I'm still playing football though, even if it is only for 60mins..
It's totally different!!!!!!!!!
I pay 40 a month to use a gym what the point in paying that to pay more to use another gym
13-07-2010, 03:40 PM
It's totally different!!!!!!!!!
I pay 40 a month to use a gym what the point in paying that to pay more to use another gym
Archie your missing the point!
I already play football EVERY Wednesday in a league which has been ongoing for ages and is arranged MONTHS in advance..
The venue where we play is basically on my doorstep which means I don't use any fuel plus it's only £4 a game instead of £5!
I don't see the point in me travelling all the way across the other side of the city, which means I'll be home a lot later than normal, accompanied with the fact it costs more money when I could just do my usual arrangement!!
13-07-2010, 04:22 PM
Ok sweetheart. Love you xx
sauzee=legend
13-07-2010, 04:40 PM
I will be there, texted john monday afternoon but dunno if u got it. Been off work yesterday+today, but back at work tomorrow and should be fit for tomorrow
14-07-2010, 09:14 AM
Is the squad up to date John?
Game defo gonna be on?
14-07-2010, 09:34 AM
Is the squad up to date John?
Game defo gonna be on?
cant believe im about to say this but.... I HOPE NOT!
1. the weather is ganting and the pitch will be waterlogged
2. i still cant straighten my arms from the gym and my calf muscles are toight as a toiger! :boo hoo:
14-07-2010, 09:51 AM
cant believe im about to say this but.... I HOPE NOT!
1. the weather is ganting and the pitch will be waterlogged
2. i still cant straighten my arms from the gym and my calf muscles are toight as a toiger! :boo hoo:
Are you on crack?
There's nae chance the pitch will be waterlogged, they've been rock hard for weeks!!
They might call it off cos there's pansies aboot their park!
All the pitches need a good watering!
14-07-2010, 09:56 AM
Are you on crack?
There's nae chance the pitch will be waterlogged, they've been rock hard for weeks!!
They might call it off cos there's pansies aboot their park!
All the pitches need a good watering!
not today no....
14-07-2010, 09:59 AM
not today no....
Dammit :smokin
14-07-2010, 10:31 AM
Dammit :smokin
be quiet steven :cool2:
14-07-2010, 12:03 PM
be quiet steven :cool2:
Sorry Scott :boo hoo:
this still on one assumes
MON THE BEERS
Mister P
14-07-2010, 01:32 PM
everythings in place for tonight.
i called peffermill to check about the pitch, was told to call back around 3:30 as theyre doing a proper pitch inspection at 3.
should be game on i reckon.
14-07-2010, 01:41 PM
everythings in place for tonight.
i called peffermill to check about the pitch, was told to call back around 3:30 as theyre doing a proper pitch inspection at 3.
should be game on i reckon.
Bet you they call it off :bitchy:
14-07-2010, 02:50 PM
Bet you they call it off :bitchy:
ViSability is quite bad in town
14-07-2010, 02:53 PM
ViSability is quite bad in town
Aaaaaaaand...
Just phoned Peffermill and game is defo on :thumbsup:
Aaaaaaaand...
yaaas :thumbsup:
Anyone going past the lochend area that can pick me up?
14-07-2010, 03:19 PM
Aaaaaaaand...
it could have got called off cause of that but its noooooo sooooo yalday:thumbsup:
The MONK
14-07-2010, 07:51 PM
GGTTB
as usual check site and just miss another chance tae see the BEERS:grr::grr::grr::grr:
GGTTB
PEACE OUT MA BROS
:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin:greengrin
The M:agree:NK
14-07-2010, 08:43 PM
Hibeernian 7 - Lothian Rangers 2
Mister P
14-07-2010, 09:00 PM
Good overall performance from everyone.
both goals conceded were unfortunate, geoff slipped just outside the box and their other one was a mile offside, but i reckon the ref felt sorry for them and gave them the benefit of the doubt.
Mister P
14-07-2010, 09:04 PM
scorers please.
Mister P
14-07-2010, 09:07 PM
32 goals in our last 5 games...average of 6.4 goals per game:cool2:
14-07-2010, 09:32 PM
scorers please.
7 credits to Ritchie :agree:
Thats 16 credits in 2 games then. :thumbsup:
14-07-2010, 10:10 PM
Very, very well played tonight boys :thumbsup:
Quite a hard fought game in gantin conditions but our class won through once again and even though it got a bit heated at times we didn't let it effect us and disrupt our play :notworthy:
Everybody played really well, I thought Deek and Jamie were particularly good!
Both keepers were reliable and solid as always, Geoff was so unlucky with his slip, phenomenal save from Grant!
Defence was good, few lapses at 1st but soon got into a rythym ! Matt won a lot in the 1st half, Pete swept well in the 2nd with Simba commanding throughout! Josh and Ritchie were great out balls and used the ball briliantly!
Midfield fought and grafted for the whole 90 mins! As I said already Deek and Jamie were superb and Brad had them on toast, he just needed to run at them more! Wasn't too pleased with my performance, bit slow to react at times but happy with 4 assists!
Strikers were lethal as always! Duncs was a complete pest and never stopped chasing! Lewis took his goal really well and continually ran! Nicks finish was top drawer!
Subs all put a good shift in! Grants wee cheeky lob was ridiculous so was some of Frasers passing and showboating! Fonz looked fresh and Archie was choking to get involved!
I think the scorers were - Duncs , Simba, Lewis x2, Nick x2, Grant
The only wee tiny negative was the element of bitching, arguing and too many folk shouting negative stuff!
We really need to leave that out as once someone starts nearly everyone joins in!
So let's please leave the shouting/coaching stuff to the desegnated people!
But as I said, it was only a tiny wee negative on a otherwise SUPERB outing for the Beers once again :agree:
Well done to each and every player that did their bit tonight :notworthy:
Next season we will be recording assists along with goals..
Genuine assists that is Scott :wink:
Mister P
14-07-2010, 10:42 PM
I think the scorers were - Duncs x2 , Simba, Lewis x2, Nick, Grant
NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!
the guys played 2 games and has more goals than me in FOUR FVVCKIN YEARS
15-07-2010, 01:08 AM
Line-uuuuuuuuup.
15-07-2010, 06:27 AM
Line-uuuuuuuuup.
Geoff Hunter/Grant Beattie
Scott Ritchie/Fraser Jeffrey
Matt Verran/Pete Mein
Craig MacKintosh
Josh Young
Brad Drew/Grant Burnett
Derek Grant/Scott Archibald
Steven Fenton
Jamie Wyse/John Pryde
Lewis Glancy/Nick Waterman
Ross Duncan
15-07-2010, 06:36 AM
im glad im no picking the team :agree:
15-07-2010, 06:58 AM
Did nick not scored 2??
He scored from Distance when the keeper blootered it against his own defender.
Then he scored that peach after grant left 2 guys on their hole!
15-07-2010, 06:59 AM
P.s. Deek was MOM IMO
Mister P
15-07-2010, 08:16 AM
m glad im no picking the team
yup....it's a complete nightmare.
TBH its a case of spur of the moment random selection, really can't choose I player over another for any position...even GK ffs.
apparently its a good problem to have!!!
Fenton, Brad(i think)and Fraser all unavailable on sunday which lessens the trauma slightly.
next season will be interesting.
GreenGunner
15-07-2010, 08:44 AM
Really well done last night lads - sounds like we were brilliant all round!!
:scarf:
Teo10
15-07-2010, 08:53 AM
LOVE hearing about these guys getting pumped. Well done guys, really impressed with how this team is coming along! Just remember win as a team lose as a team!
15-07-2010, 09:44 AM
I'm honestly the most p!ssed off man in Edinburgh right now!! I have been gaggin on pre season and all these games for ages and when the time comes around i get shafted! AGAIN!!:grr:
It's brilliant to hear that we are pumping teams and some great football being played!
GGTTB
15-07-2010, 04:25 PM
I think the scorers were - Duncs , Simba, Lewis x2, Nick x2, Grant
Is this correct aye?
yeah