Cheers.:aok:

No trialists then?

JennaFletcher
10-07-2010, 01:25 PM
From the Hibs TV thread......

First for news - JennaFletcher!

10-07-2010, 01:32 PM
For anyone who's interested, Hart and Stephens' squad numbers are 23 and 25 respectively according to their tracksuits.

10-07-2010, 01:37 PM
Zemmama, Thicot and Bamba are nowhere to be seen.

10-07-2010, 01:40 PM
There is also a vuvuzela in the stadium. ._.

Sick Boy
10-07-2010, 01:41 PM

Zouma is still out injured. Thicot has a toe injury and Bamba doesn't get back from his post WC break until Monday.:wink:

GB6
Think zemmama is still injured, seen him a few times in sainsburys and hes still wearing a knee brace

Bamba isn't back in training until Monday - he was given some extra time off after the world cup.

Is Zemmama fit, surely a bit early for him after the injury?

10-07-2010, 01:42 PM
Thanks for clearing that up. :P

forthhibby
10-07-2010, 01:45 PM
Stephens shouldn't lose many balls on the air

10-07-2010, 01:47 PM
Stephens shouldn't lose many balls on the air

From the subs bench? :cool2: :confused:

10-07-2010, 01:47 PM
Whats the Hibs support like?

Numbers and noise?

10-07-2010, 01:55 PM
Does this line up suggest a 442 with Riordan playing up front:thumbsup:or does it suggest a 451 with Nish up front on his own?

10-07-2010, 02:09 PM
I went for 2 mins in the "guess the time of the first goal competition" :grr:

BigBamba
10-07-2010, 02:11 PM
What's the crowd like? How have we set up 4-4-2 or 4-5-1?

10-07-2010, 02:12 PM
De Graaf always looking to get involved. Typical non contact friendly so far.

CapitalHibs
10-07-2010, 02:16 PM
Mikey - does that i-spy thingy no exist anymore?

10-07-2010, 02:17 PM
Mikey - does that i-spy thingy no exist anymore?

http://www.hibs.net/vaispy.php

CapitalHibs
10-07-2010, 02:20 PM
Cheers!

10-07-2010, 02:21 PM
http://www.dafc.co.uk/articles/20100710/dunfermline-v-hibs_2207955_2089016

10-07-2010, 02:24 PM
http://www.dafc.co.uk/articles/20100710/dunfermline-v-hibs_2207955_2089016

Cheers.:thumbsup:

10-07-2010, 02:24 PM
1-0 hibs. Og I think

10-07-2010, 02:25 PM
Formation described as 4 4 1 1.

1 nil to Hibs. Scorer to follow.....

10-07-2010, 02:25 PM
1-0, own goal.

10-07-2010, 02:27 PM
Lots of keepball from hibs in our own half, like you play in the 85th min when you're 1 up

10-07-2010, 02:27 PM
YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS get in there ya beauty ye !!!! .....:thumbsup:

Oops ...just practising for the real stuff ..:greengrin

10-07-2010, 02:30 PM
YESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS get in there ya beauty ye !!!! .....:thumbsup:

Oops ...just practising for the real stuff ..:greengrin

CMON THE CABBAGE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

Mon Hibs please hold on :pray:

10-07-2010, 02:31 PM
Updated on DAFC site as well - Dowie og after Nish cross

10-07-2010, 02:31 PM
Andy Dowie O.G.

10-07-2010, 02:32 PM
A nish assist already. :thumbsup:

10-07-2010, 02:33 PM
Mon the Cabbage.:flag:

10-07-2010, 02:34 PM
Looking at the admittedly probably biased DAFC report it won't be long till the booing starts:greengrin

hibbybrian
A nish assist already. :thumbsup:

or a Nish pass to an opposition player :worms: :devil:

If yogi has learned anything from last season he'll pull off Riordan and Nish and bring on Stephens and Hart. If he can't see that then frankly, my patience is exhausted and he should do the honourable thing and go.

10-07-2010, 02:36 PM
If yogi has learned anything from last season he'll pull off Riordan and Nish and bring on Stephens and Hart. If he can't see that then frankly, my patience is exhausted and he should do the honourable thing and go.

10-07-2010, 02:37 PM
I think we'll lose this 4-1 since Yogi doesn't know how to get us to defend a lead.:grr:

Shereen Nanjianni

Looking at the admittedly probably biased DAFC report it won't be long till the booing starts:greengrin
What? Hart coming on as a sub so soon??

10-07-2010, 02:38 PM

I think the half timetalk should just consist of a drink, or maybe an orange.

10-07-2010, 02:38 PM
If yogi has learned anything from last season he'll pull off Riordan and Nish and bring on Stephens and Hart. If he can't see that then frankly, my patience is exhausted and he should do the honourable thing and go.Ooer ...:tee hee:

10-07-2010, 02:39 PM
I've got 29 mins - I should get it if it takes til then to confirm the scorer :greengrin

10-07-2010, 02:39 PM
2-0, Liam Miller.

10-07-2010, 02:40 PM
Ooer ...:tee hee:

Oh Matron!!!

10-07-2010, 02:40 PM
2-0. Miller?

10-07-2010, 02:41 PM
2-0, Liam Millar.

Nice 1 Mikey. Only one keeping us up to date...

Simpson
10-07-2010, 02:41 PM
Goaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaallll

10-07-2010, 02:42 PM
2-0, Liam Miller.

:thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup: :thumbsup:

Please Hibs dinnae let them back innit..No wanting my Saturday night ruined!! Cmon Hibs finish them off :agree::thumbsup::thumbsup::thumbsup:

10-07-2010, 02:43 PM
http://www.dafc.co.uk/articles/20100710/dunfermline-v-hibs_2207955_2089016 only about 5 minutes behind to be fair to them

10-07-2010, 02:43 PM
2-0. Deek free kick, told it was nish on rebound.

Had to give game a miss after breaking my elbow and wrist last night

Chuckie
10-07-2010, 02:44 PM
De Graaf blowing out his erse already.
Stephens is a monster of a man - so is Andy Kirk.

I think the half timetalk should just consist of a drink, or maybe an orange.

I think he should suck the orange at halftime provided Edwin and Missus De Graf have no issues with that.

Jamie
http://www.dafc.co.uk/articles/20100710/dunfermline-v-hibs_2207955_2089016 only about 5 minutes behind to be fair to them

Pity they have his name wrong :grr::grr::grr::duck::hyper:

Chuckie
10-07-2010, 02:45 PM

Pulling off Nish and Riordan ??

What are the odds on us winning the league?

Jamie
What are the odds on us winning the league?

10000000000000000000000000000 to 1 :greengrin

10-07-2010, 02:46 PM
De Graaf blowing out his erse already.
Stephens is a monster of a man - so is Andy Kirk.

Hope this laddie gets a wee run oot.:cool2:

10-07-2010, 02:47 PM
C'mon another 4-0 like last year would do nicely.:agree:

10-07-2010, 02:47 PM

If Deek got Nish on the rebound will that not complicate things if Yogi tries yo pull one of them off?

10-07-2010, 02:48 PM
HT

10-07-2010, 02:49 PM
Pity they have his name wrong :grr::grr::grr::duck::hyper:

eh?

Pulling off Nish and Riordan ??

10000000000000000000000000000 to 1 :greengrin

I'll take 50p e/w on that thanks. This is a legally binding contract:agree::greengrin

Ehh?? Mikey just said miller scored the second

legends of 73
10-07-2010, 02:50 PM
matty fairnie is sending me updates quicker than mikey:greengrin

mikey will be updating all his admin pals first then the mere mortals on here:greengrin:greengrin

Chuckie
10-07-2010, 02:51 PM
Miller scored it.

10-07-2010, 02:51 PM
Mikey's still jet-lagged :greengrin

10-07-2010, 02:52 PM
Ehh?? Mikey just said miller scored the second

According to the DAFC site Riordans free-kick hit off crossbar.. it was a scramble in the box and Miller scored a diving header in the end.:agree:

10-07-2010, 02:55 PM
Shereen Nanjianni

Whoooooooossssssssssssshhhhhhhhhhhhhh

10-07-2010, 02:56 PM
matty fairnie is sending me updates quicker than mikey:greengrin

mikey will be updating all his admin pals first then the mere mortals on here:greengrin:greengrinNaw he aint ..no favouritism here ye know ...:greengrin

10-07-2010, 02:58 PM
Good home crowd :cool2:

http://triton.imageshack.us/Himg693/scaled.php?server=693&filename=imagewdv.jpg&xsize=640&ysize=480

10-07-2010, 03:01 PM
Whoooooooossssssssssssshhhhhhhhhhhhhh
One irony-free zone born every minute. Pretty astonishing bite all the same.

10-07-2010, 03:02 PM
http://triton.imageshack.us/Himg683/scaled.php?server=683&filename=imageubr.jpg&xsize=640&ysize=480

The Silver Fox
10-07-2010, 03:04 PM
What's up with Galbraith ?

10-07-2010, 03:05 PM
Mikey's still jet-lagged :greengrin

I've had a half time nap :greengrin

Stokes on for Nish.

10-07-2010, 03:07 PM
:dunno: Didn't even know game was on.....just in the door from hols

Just seems wrong that were are playing and WC is still on.

Quick up date anyone....see Hart & Stephens mentioned......? new signings.....anyone out....I will post on Dug out in a mo and it will all become clear why I know Bug***r all about what has gone on the last week :rolleyes:

Chuckie
10-07-2010, 03:08 PM
One irony-free zone born every minute. Pretty astonishing bite all the same.

It's a Whoooooooooooosh!

10-07-2010, 03:09 PM
What's up with Galbraith ?

Ran over by a dominos pizza moped :boo hoo:

Chuckie
10-07-2010, 03:10 PM
:dunno: Didn't even know game was on.....just in the door from hols

Just seems wrong that were are playing and WC is still on.

Quick up date anyone....see Hart & Stephens mentioned......? new signings.....anyone out....I will post on Dug out in a mo and it will all become clear why I know Bug***r all about what has gone on the last week :rolleyes:

Hartley has signed on a 12month deal.
Bamba to huns for 750k.
Benji has signed for Hearts.

That's about it.

10-07-2010, 03:10 PM
Ran over by a dominos pizza moped :boo hoo:

Is this code for something else or...

Hart on for Rankin

10-07-2010, 03:11 PM
3-0 Riordan

Chuckie
3-0
Deek.

3-0, Deeks.

Hank Schrader
3-0 Deek

10-07-2010, 03:13 PM
Brilliant.

Graeme Smith came on aswell for Brown by the way.

.Louise.
10-07-2010, 03:14 PM
3-0 Deek!! :thumbsup:

10-07-2010, 03:15 PM
Stokes hit a powerful drive which the keeper could only parry into Deek's path to tap-in.

BigBamba
10-07-2010, 03:19 PM
How are all the new signings looking :greengrin?

10-07-2010, 03:20 PM
Riordan playing in a more central role in this half and looks great.

10-07-2010, 03:21 PM
Hartley has signed on a 12month deal.
Bamba to huns for 750k.
Benji has signed for Hearts.

That's about it.

I would give you 1 & 3 as good.....but know you are pulling my chain as the Tache would never do 2:wink:

any real info:yawn:

Chuckie
10-07-2010, 03:22 PM
Stokes is playing some tidy stuff...

Riordan playing in a more central role in this half and looks great.Is De Graaf playing central Mikey ..?

C'mon another 4-0 like last year would do nicely.:agree:

If we're looking at omens we won 4-0 last year and finished 4th. So perhaps it might be sensible to stop at three?

Perhaps the ref could disallow a goal so we could split the OF?

Tollhouse Hibee
10-07-2010, 03:24 PM
I would give you 1 & 3 as good.....but know you are pulling my chain as the Tache would never do 2:wink:

hart from preston (free)

stephens 19 yo kid (young rob jones but better) from norwich (no fee announced but wont be cheap)

DE GRAAF who seems to be a natural leader and hopefully will score goals from midfield for the first time since pat mcginley

10-07-2010, 03:24 PM
If we're looking at omens we won 4-0 last year and finished 4th. So perhaps it might be sensible to stop at three?

I'm going by goals scored by our own players..

So were currently splitting the OF.:agree:

Chuckie
10-07-2010, 03:25 PM
How are all the new signings looking :greengrin?

De Graaf is playing the simple pass all the time, doesn't seem keen to run with the ball. He's had a shot blocked for a corner.

Hart came on at HT - untroubled.

Stephens just came on.

10-07-2010, 03:26 PM

Shaken off my post hols lazyness and trawled...Hart decent :greengrin...Young Stephens sounds a beezer 18 6'4'' quick and plays footie ....:grr: why the hell are we signing him

10-07-2010, 03:27 PM
hart from preston (free)

stephens 19 yo kid (young rob jones but better) from norwich (no fee announced but wont be cheap)

DE GRAAF who seems to be a natural leader and hopefully will score goals from midfield for the first time since pat mcginley
:notworthy:thanks

10-07-2010, 03:31 PM
4-0 David Stephens :)

10-07-2010, 03:31 PM
4-0, Stephens.

10-07-2010, 03:32 PM
4-0 David Stephens :)

Brilliant for the young laddie on his debut :greengrin

Jamie
10-07-2010, 03:33 PM

whoopssssss :grr::grr::grr:

Chuckie
10-07-2010, 03:33 PM
Good goal from Stephens.

Ball broke to him with his back turned to goal, controlled it and drilled it in to the corner.

Tollhouse Hibee
10-07-2010, 03:34 PM
this kid could make us a fortune in a few years

Fantastic, i've got high hopes for this lad.:thumbsup:

ionahibby
Hopefully will give young stephens some confidence mon the hibees:thumbsup:

10-07-2010, 03:36 PM
We are unbeatable :thumbsup:

10-07-2010, 03:37 PM
This certainly has been a promising start to the pre-season :thumbsup:

Even without the goal, Stephens looks a player. Very calm on the ball, and strong.

Chuckie
That's the league sewn up as far as I'm concerned.

10-07-2010, 03:40 PM
Keep us posted, half time departure to the boozer

ionahibby
10-07-2010, 03:41 PM
I'm booking my holidays for the champions league already! :thumbsup:

10-07-2010, 03:42 PM
What city is the Europa League final being held in this season?

10-07-2010, 03:43 PM
Any pics of the Hibs crowd?

Tollhouse Hibee
What city is the Europa League final being held in this season?

dublin

I'm om hols in October - I expect the league, and cup double - yes the treble - in the bag before I go :agree:

Siralbertkidd

is that you Rod?

10-07-2010, 03:44 PM
DAFC Got attendance as 2600. Must be no home crowd at all then..

Chuckie
10-07-2010, 03:45 PM
:agree: I'll be shocked if we don't have it wrapped up by Easter

10,000 posts Storar.

:yawn:

Tollhouse Hibee
10-07-2010, 03:45 PM
is that you Rod?

football is business after all - that why we have excellent facilities and a fantastic new stadium

ionahibby
10-07-2010, 03:46 PM

So thats 2598 hibs fans then! :thumbsup:

10-07-2010, 03:46 PM

Only on hibs.net could someone be talking about selling a player within a week of the guy signing for us.

Tollhouse Hibee
10-07-2010, 03:47 PM
Only on hibs.net could someone be talking about selling a player within a week of the guy signing for us.

bigger picture and all that

10-07-2010, 03:48 PM
So thats 2598 hibs fans then! :thumbsup:
Aye that leaves big jim leishman

10-07-2010, 03:49 PM
FT

FT yet?

Aye that leaves big jim leishman and he,s mrs.She's deid ..:rolleyes:

10-07-2010, 03:50 PM
FT

Ah, well done Hibs.:thumbsup:

Siralbertkidd
football is business after all - that why we have excellent facilities and a fantastic new stadium

Is that you Bobby? :greengrin

:thumbsup:Well done boys. good start to 2010/11:thumbsup:

Tollhouse Hibee
10-07-2010, 03:51 PM
well done hibs

good start to the pre season

churchie16
10-07-2010, 03:51 PM
C'mon the cabbage !:thumbsup:

10-07-2010, 03:52 PM
Aye that leaves big jim leishman and he,s mrs.

Bit out of order that naw!!??:bitchy:

10-07-2010, 03:54 PM
Bit out of order that naw!!??:bitchy:

Who cares we've just wrapped up the league.

10-07-2010, 03:57 PM
She's deid ..:rolleyes:
my apologies

10-07-2010, 04:00 PM
Really happy the laddie Stephens had a good game but i hope some people remember that he's just 18 and not to expect to much to soon, There are some fickle hibs fans out there that will say he's pish and to GTF if he has a mare at say ICT.

Im liking what im hearing about the boy so far tho.

10-07-2010, 04:10 PM
how did brown play?

10-07-2010, 04:18 PM
How did the new Mint Kit perform :rolleyes:

10-07-2010, 04:22 PM
i think your out of order, the guy clearly didnt know so can we just get back to hibs

10-07-2010, 04:23 PM
Really happy the laddie Stephens had a good game but i hope some people remember that he's just 18 and not to expect to much to soon, There are some fickle hibs fans out there that will say he's pish and to GTF if he has a mare at say ICT.

Im liking what im hearing about the boy so far tho.

Ah'll forgive him that.

Every Hibs player in history has had a mare at ICT.

:boo hoo:

Riordans Boots
10-07-2010, 04:31 PM
Well done Hibs :thumbsup: And well done Stevens on his first goal :thumbsup:

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20100710/dunfermline-0-hibernian-4_2262950_2089088

10-07-2010, 04:33 PM
How did we line up orignially?

shamo9
10-07-2010, 04:35 PM
So much for progress, puh, same bloody score as last year:grr:

big-mo
10-07-2010, 04:35 PM
Attendance announced at game as 2624

big-mo
10-07-2010, 04:38 PM

Thicot was sitting with the Hibs fans, he was wrapped up in a fur-lined kagool, I am glad he known it summer in Scotland.

10-07-2010, 04:39 PM
Starting team/formation anyone?

10-07-2010, 04:41 PM
Succesful outing, good work out for the team. I liked our number 20 and the lad from Norwich, Hart looks like the real deal. Question mark over De Graaf, doesn't look fit and may take a wee while to adjust to our game.

Fantastic sausage rolls at the "cafeteria".

10-07-2010, 04:42 PM
Starting team/formation anyone?

Brown
Wotherspoon
Murray
Hogg
Hanlon
McBride
De Graaf
Miller
Nish
Riordan
Rankin

Subs:
Hart
Stephens
Stevenson
Stokes
Smith

Wasn't at the game so can't tell you formation.

10-07-2010, 04:49 PM
i think your out of order, the guy clearly didnt know so can we just get back to hibs

:yawn:

Silversand
10-07-2010, 05:05 PM
Anyone know how the new East stand got on today?

I've been hearing stories about a lack of commitment on away trips.

:duck:

CapitalHibs
10-07-2010, 05:10 PM
Says on the Official site that Taggert, Welsh, Horner and Currie also got on. No Byrne?:dunno:

10-07-2010, 05:20 PM
20 = Paul Hanlon, very assured and a physical presence.

edit, I got the steak bridie after a 15 minute wait

20 was not Paul Hanlon, he was number 5, i think number 20 was Lee Currie.

Sean Welsh who was 18, i think, looked brilliant and David Stevens was emmense.

WeAreHibs
10-07-2010, 05:21 PM
Took the 6yr old nephew for his 2nd game but made the mistake of getting there too early for a decent seat. The wee chap was bored just at the 2st goal so had to leave - gutted!

Was quality when the vuvuzela went off for the first time and the hibs support groaned in sync. Then after 2 mins, a boy behind us shouted "come on Hibs, this is murder".

The Pars support was pi55 poor but good show from us. Wished I could have enjoyed the 2nd half. I suspect there will be more days like this till the wee man can sit through 90 mins.

Good start to 2010/11 though !

H1bs6H3arts2 FC
10-07-2010, 05:41 PM
It may be?! :wink:

LOL the username, location n language gave it away :agree: its mark mars auerbach here :greengrin - u got a season ticket for the east this year?

10-07-2010, 11:04 PM
Deeks with the armband after Hogg and Murray go off. :hmmm::hmmm::hmmm:

11-07-2010, 01:02 AM
Succesful outing, good work out for the team. I liked our number 20 and the lad from Norwich, Hart looks like the real deal. Question mark over De Graaf, doesn't look fit and may take a wee while to adjust to our game.

Fantastic sausage rolls at the "cafeteria".
In what way? He was pish.

11-07-2010, 01:48 AM
Infact, not pish, but more 'meh'...

sunshine1875
11-07-2010, 07:41 AM
Did anyone get wet whilst under cover? Their roof leaks more than their defence!

12-07-2010, 04:25 PM

Infact, not pish, but more 'meh'...Lay off the drugs ginge ...you know it makes sense...:aok:

12-07-2010, 06:27 PM
Did anyone get wet whilst under cover? Their roof leaks more than their defence!