Night shift starts 8:30, I'm gutted. :boo hoo:

Hup Holland!

06-07-2010, 06:32 PM
Cmon Holland :thumbsup:

06-07-2010, 06:36 PM
I think it will be a tight game.

Neither team has looked like scoring tons of goals yet. Uruguay seem to play on the break. Holland aren't the attacking team they usually are but seem to be benefiting from it. C'mon Holland.

06-07-2010, 06:48 PM
Dutch 1 nil up:boo hoo:

06-07-2010, 06:50 PM
I think we have just seen the goal of the tournament :agree::agree:

06-07-2010, 06:51 PM
I think we have just seen the goal of the tournament :agree::agree:

What a hit :top marks

06-07-2010, 06:51 PM
Van Bronckhorst, take a bow son.:cool2:

06-07-2010, 06:52 PM
That my friends is a rhino stopper.

Borders Hibby
06-07-2010, 07:02 PM
Why is there only one commentator?

06-07-2010, 07:05 PM

Jim Beglin's thrown a sickie apparently. In his bed no weel!

06-07-2010, 07:05 PM

Mick McCarthy's there as well, You cant hear him because his voice is the same tone as the thousands of Vuvusela's being blown around the stadium :greengrin

06-07-2010, 07:06 PM

Cutbacks :wink:

06-07-2010, 07:07 PM
Oh aye!

Borders Hibby
06-07-2010, 07:11 PM
Jim Beglin's thrown a sickie apparently. In his bed no weel!

Aww bless!:wink:

Kyle A
06-07-2010, 07:11 PM

Dont you notice how with one commentator they are just talking about the match and not the players grannys or what they did a week last tuesday or even england

Think it should always be like this

Kyle A
06-07-2010, 07:12 PM
1-1

Game on!

06-07-2010, 07:12 PM
Game on :greengrin

Was that Maka in goals for the Dutch?

06-07-2010, 07:13 PM
Did that take a deflection of the defenders head?

Maka-esq mistake by the Dutch keeper :agree:

As long as the one commentator isn't that twit Tyldesley :grr:

Borders Hibby
06-07-2010, 07:14 PM
Dont you notice how with one commentator they are just talking about the match and not the players grannys or what they did a week last tuesday or even england

I agree, its a lot better! No nonsensense just fitba!:wink:

06-07-2010, 07:15 PM

Got the game on, minus commentary, but did wonder if the lack of a so-called 'expert' would diminish the experience in any way and suspected it wouldn't :greengrin (confess, haven't knowingly heard Beglin, so don't know how good or bad he is).

Nice strike by Forlan for the equaliser but from the replays so far, the Dutch goalie has got to be asking questions of himself surely :confused:

Borders Hibby
06-07-2010, 07:16 PM
Cutbacks :wink:

Dont see why all the flunkies in the studio shouldnt be in a studio in London anyway.

06-07-2010, 07:17 PM

Shame it's Clive Tyldsley, mind... one of the worst commentators in football. Apart from Peter Drury.

Things just keep going wrong for ITV in this world cup, eh.

06-07-2010, 07:34 PM
what does van bommell have to do to get booked ?? animal ! makes me want Uruguay to win:bitchy:.
the goal apart , the dutch have done nothing with Uruguay the better team.

06-07-2010, 07:36 PM
Shame it's Clive Tyldsley, mind... one of the worst commentators in football.

How is it that he's only just this tournament noticed that Robben is a diving wee cheating wee git? He was doing exactly the same for a whole season (or was it two?) in the EPL. :confused:

Kyle A
06-07-2010, 07:36 PM
what does van bommell have to do to get booked ?? animal ! makes me want Uruguay to win:bitchy:.
the goal apart , the dutch have done nothing with Uruguay the better team.

Except score :wink:

Kyle A
06-07-2010, 07:38 PM
with no expert commentator i am gonna help out

Its 1-1 so i believe the next goal will be an important one

Its a game of two halves

blah blah bluh

06-07-2010, 07:38 PM
Except score :wink:

your new to this game, read my post:wink:

06-07-2010, 07:40 PM
How is it that he's only just this tournament noticed that Robben is a diving wee cheating wee git? He was doing exactly the same for a whole season (or was it two?) in the EPL. :confused:

It's because he was playing in the "Greatest league in the world"

There's no such thing as diving down there, it's only when they leave England that's it's cheating.

Kyle A
06-07-2010, 07:42 PM
your new to this game, read my post:wink:

oops:dummytit:

06-07-2010, 08:01 PM
2-1 The Netherlands.

OOPS! 3-1 The Netherlands.

Kyle A
06-07-2010, 08:02 PM
Holland Germany final?

06-07-2010, 08:06 PM
Holland Germany final?

06-07-2010, 08:07 PM
Holland Germany final?

:agree: A certainty now. Unless Espain win the other semi-final.

06-07-2010, 08:08 PM
I wouldn't bet against Uruguay just yet anyway

06-07-2010, 08:14 PM
It's because he was playing in the "Greatest league in the world"

There's no such thing as diving down there, it's only when they leave England that's it's cheating.

:agree: Defo the greatest league in the world. Take Forlan - clearly a tremendous player, but made to look ordinary in the EPL.

Kyle A
06-07-2010, 08:17 PM
A holland - germany final would have a great atmosphere as i have heard they are not the best of friends, dunno why :rolleyes:

06-07-2010, 08:20 PM
2-3 now. A minute to go.

Van Bommel finally cautioned!

FT 3-2 The Netherlands.

06-07-2010, 08:26 PM
Well done the Cloggies!

06-07-2010, 08:34 PM
:boo hoo:

Oh well, was rooting for Uruguay, had developed a soft spot for them and I'm a fan of Forlan with Athletico.

I would get behind The Netherlands but the actions of Robben, Van Persie and Van Bommel annoy me. There is no need for diving and play acting especially when they have the skill they possess. One slight touch and it's a dive that would warrant 10's across the board if it was performed at the Commie pool.

06-07-2010, 08:38 PM
How much was that twat Tyldsely hating Holland in his overall analysis.

He was so gracious as to admit that GVB goal was a cracker, but apart from that, you'd have got the impression that Holland had clung onto the game by the fingertips and snatched a 3-2 win.

:yawn::grr:

06-07-2010, 08:43 PM
Uruguay just seemed to give up the midfield halfway through the second period.

Why did Forlan go off? He might have created something at the end.

Clive Tyldesley makes Alan Partridge sound like David Coleman.

06-07-2010, 08:48 PM

He was so gracious as to admit that GVB goal was a cracker, but apart from that, you'd have got the impression that Holland had clung onto the game by the fingertips and snatched a 3-2 win.

The second goal shouldn't have been allowed, so yes, they were, even if I can't stand Tyldsley. Not at all convinced Holland, on that performance, would beat either Germany or Spain. And for the record, Van Bommel is a disgrace and should have been off a long time before he actually got booked. Down to 10 men it would have been interesting to see how Holland coped.

06-07-2010, 08:51 PM

:agree: Same with Adrian Chiles. Phannies.

06-07-2010, 08:54 PM
Uruguay just seemed to give up the midfield halfway through the second period.

Why did Forlan go off? He might have created something at the end.

Clive Tyldesley makes Alan Partridge sound like David Coleman.

He was injured.:agree:

06-07-2010, 11:04 PM
After the match:

Southgate: I just couldn't see anyway back for....um....errr...who were they playing again?...oh yeah Uruguay...:greengrin

What a trumpet

06-07-2010, 11:59 PM
After the match:

Southgate: I just couldn't see anyway back for....um....errr...who were they playing again?...oh yeah Uruguay...:greengrin

What a trumpet
yep, what a complete knobend. Wonder if he can remember his own name sometimes!

07-07-2010, 09:30 AM
I know that at times the commentating has been poor and the expert analysis has been more anal than expert, but surely a special award has to go to Gareth Southgate for his take on the second Dutch goal last night. " Look... his foot is off-side". :rolleyes:
That is just quality.

07-07-2010, 09:52 AM
I know that at times the commentating has been poor and the expert analysis has been more anal than expert, but surely a special award has to go to Gareth Southgate for his take on the second Dutch goal last night. " Look... his foot is off-side". :rolleyes:
That is just quality.

Aye, but was that the foot he kicked the ball with?

Cos if he used his other foot, the goal was surely OK?

Southgate is one of my favourite Englishmen.

He was SOOOOO good at taking penalties under pressure.

Expecting Rain
07-07-2010, 11:04 AM
Van Bommell has kicked his way throughout the World Cup, for that reason alone i hope he is on the losing side and gets sent off early in the game.

07-07-2010, 02:39 PM
The commentator really was doing my head in throughout, he was making out as if Holland had played completely *****e. And even after the game had finished the commentator said "Holland have been good on paper". For goodness sake they have just made the World Cup final having won every game they've played, if that was England he'd be hitting his heed of the ceiling!

Fair enough Holland haven't been brilliant to watch at times during this tournament and their not the usual Holland that are all out attacking. But the way they have played is working and they've won every game, they wouldn't have a negative thing to say if it was England.:grr:

07-07-2010, 02:56 PM
Personally i'm just looking forward to an Orange victory parade on July 12th.