There's a David Stephens?

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/David_Stephens

05-07-2010, 04:06 PM
Source? And anyone know about him?

No idea but may be this guy.

http://www.skysports.com/football/player/0,19754,11760_446870,00.html

Sky only rate him as

5: Below Average - Some faults, out-of-touch.

jae
05-07-2010, 04:07 PM
There's a David Stephens?

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/David_Stephens

Thats him

M11BMO
05-07-2010, 04:08 PM
Source?:confused:

Hibstrooper
05-07-2010, 04:08 PM
This guy :dunno:

http://www.canaries.co.uk/page/ProfilesDetail/0,,10355~47539,00.html

05-07-2010, 04:10 PM
Thats him

So it's Stephens and not Stevens then. :wink:

Looks like they're both at Lincoln City.

Confusing.

05-07-2010, 04:11 PM
Holy Sh&&& Big laddie is he no. 6ft 4 and only 19.

Most be half decent then.

Wait and see if its put on official site??

jae
Source ?

Source? And anyone know about him?

Source?:confused:

Now now Guys you no better than that:wink:

Our second signing. Centre Back

Balls.

It's Steven Davids

jae
05-07-2010, 04:13 PM
QUOTE=Meeko;2507356]Balls.[/QUOTE]

:yawn:

M11BMO
05-07-2010, 04:16 PM
Just seen it on one of the Hibs "unofficial" Facebook pages also... Hmmmmm!

05-07-2010, 04:17 PM
Balls.

I know he has to have a medical, but I don't think that's a pre-requisite for signing for us.

Raincoat on...

hibbybrian
05-07-2010, 04:23 PM
I know he has to have a medical, but I don't think that's a pre-requisite for signing for us. quoted as signing for Hibs

http://www.canaries.co.uk/page/NewsDetails/0,,10355~2084361,00.html

05-07-2010, 04:24 PM
Says on web site that he has signed a 3
Year deal, 18 yrs old
Was at Lincoln on loan
B

05-07-2010, 04:24 PM
quoted as signing for Hibs

Why you quoting me?

05-07-2010, 04:26 PM
One for the youth team I suspect. Doubt he'll trouble the first team for a while.

hibbybrian
05-07-2010, 04:29 PM
Why you quoting me?

your link is to the player profile - I posted a link which stated he had signed a 3 year deal :cool2: oops sorry quoted wrong post

05-07-2010, 04:29 PM
quoted as signing for Hibs

Another club that cant hold thier water........Petrie will no be a happy chappy :greengrin

I'm presuming the fact that "international clearance is being progressed" means it hasn't been finalised yet and thats why its not been announced by us.

Anyhoo 6'4 defender....thats mare like it :thumbsup:

05-07-2010, 04:31 PM
One for the future:thumbsup: Welcome David (if true!)

your link is to the player profile - I posted a link which stated he had signed a 3 year deal :cool2:

Not me, auld yin.... your eyesight is as bad as mine lol.

Mine was a p poor attempt at humour :greengrin

M11BMO
Just had a quick look on a Norwich City forum...

They don't seem too happy that he's leaving them.

http://www.pinkun.com/cs_pinkun/cs/forums/2165490/ShowPost.aspx

05-07-2010, 04:33 PM
One for the youth team I suspect. Doubt he'll trouble the first team for a while.

on fishul site now talking about pushing for a first team place and playing in Europa League......gotta admire his confidence :agree:

hibbybrian
05-07-2010, 04:33 PM
Not me, auld yin.... your eyesight is as bad as mine lol.

Mine was a p poor attempt at humour :greengrin

nae excuse - I've even got the reading specs on :greengrin

BTW how do you post without quoting? I can only see "reply with quote"

05-07-2010, 04:35 PM
Reply to thread.

Huge green button. Bottom left.

JE89
05-07-2010, 04:35 PM
Balls.

If he signs you'll look like a total bellend.

Titch
05-07-2010, 04:36 PM
on official site now
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20100705/promising-defender-agrees-to-join_2262950_2084911

05-07-2010, 04:36 PM

on official site now
http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20100705/promising-defender-agrees-to-join_2262950_2084911

05-07-2010, 04:38 PM
He'll do for me. A lad with ambition:greengrin

Welcome to the Hibs David:thumbsup:

05-07-2010, 04:38 PM
:yawn:Nae Surprise. Like De graff the 'in the know ' crowd have been banging on about this guy for weeks now............................................... ..........................................not!!:wi nk:

05-07-2010, 04:39 PM
Hughes has said that he'll play a part in the first team this season!

05-07-2010, 04:39 PM
Sounds promising ....

hibbybrian
05-07-2010, 04:40 PM
Reply to thread.

Huge green button. Bottom left.

ah that button :doh: thanks Mr Radge :greengrin

05-07-2010, 04:40 PM

Apologies jae.

jae
05-07-2010, 04:48 PM

Apologies jae.

No problem.

05-07-2010, 05:15 PM
Looks a decent enough signing on paper. Never seen anything of the guy so can't comment with any real conviction but the Norwich fans seemed to rate him reasonably highly and it seems we may have had to pay a reasonable fee to sign him.

Plus he's tall which is pretty much the only criteria which a new signing has to meet for a fair few posters on here.:wink:

05-07-2010, 05:17 PM
http://lincoln.vitalfootball.co.uk/forum/forums/thread-view.asp?tid=19144&posts=4

05-07-2010, 05:21 PM
http://lincoln.vitalfootball.co.uk/forum/forums/thread-view.asp?tid=19144&posts=4

From that same site.

Unfortunate for us to miss out on him, however we can't be expected to beat a club like Hibs to a player. He'd have been ideal, as I think he'd be good for a few goals, aswell as strengthening the defence. I think it's strange that Norwich have let him go, he could be a £million player if he gets some regular games.

05-07-2010, 05:23 PM

So both Norwich and Lincoln fans rate him highly then .

Interesting to see them suggest he might get a few goals too :greengrin

05-07-2010, 05:28 PM
So both Norwich and Lincoln fans rate him highly then .

Interesting to see them suggest he might get a few goals too :greengrin

Wonder what shaun lawson has got to say about him :hmmm:

(I don't really :wink:)

Mango Man
05-07-2010, 05:30 PM
Always believe in David Stephens...........na, doesn't quite work does it?!:cool2:

05-07-2010, 05:39 PM
Good to see David come in through the green door. Just hope he's not to shaky at the back.

05-07-2010, 05:41 PM
Good to see David come in through the green door. Just hope he's not to shaky at the back.

He's welcome in This Old House anytime.

calamitus
05-07-2010, 05:41 PM
It's on here now

http://sport.stv.tv/football/scottish-premier/hibernian/185605-hibs-sign-18-year-old-canary/

05-07-2010, 05:42 PM
It's on here now

http://sport.stv.tv/football/scottish-premier/hibernian/185605-hibs-sign-18-year-old-canary/

Hibs sign 18 year old canary.

Hearts sign 25 year old donkey.

Borders Hibby
05-07-2010, 05:42 PM

Sure he will be a hit in this olde house.:wink:

Whoops, all you could say about this post is "its late"

Borders Hibby
05-07-2010, 05:44 PM
So is he a straight replacement for Mc Cormack or cover for the departure of Bamba. The former would seem like a good bit of business.:agree:

05-07-2010, 05:48 PM
He can also go to Kirk on Sundays.

05-07-2010, 05:49 PM
He can also go to Kirk on Sundays.

... with his Cat.

rebhar
05-07-2010, 05:56 PM
A replacement for Bamba? :dunno:

SmokieJoe
05-07-2010, 05:58 PM
Yogi pulls a rarebit out of the hat, as he said he would:wink:

Oscar Lomax
05-07-2010, 05:58 PM
Welcome son....A centre half with Bamba and Hogg as oppostition for a first team place !!! I think you will be in the team sooner, rather than later :thumbsup:

05-07-2010, 06:00 PM
Yogi pulls a rarebit out of the hat, as he said he would:wink:

... but will he be like other members of the team, and Welsh on his debts?

steviecarnie
05-07-2010, 06:01 PM
Always believe in David Stephens...........na, doesn't quite work does it?!:cool2:

Dave Stephens work a bit better.

Greenblood70
05-07-2010, 06:06 PM
From reading up about him he seems a lad with a lot of potential. Good feedback from his previous clubs...seems like Hughes and his scouts could have unearthed a gem here for the future.

05-07-2010, 06:08 PM
Tell you what, it makes you feel old when you realise he was born 9 days before our 1991 Skol Cup win...

:bitchy::rolleyes::greengrin

05-07-2010, 06:13 PM
Tell you what, it makes you feel old when you realise he was born 9 days before our 1991 Skol Cup win...

When i saw he was born in '91 my first thought was, ****in hell when italia '90 was on he wasn't even born!

05-07-2010, 06:13 PM

It's a lot worse when he's the first Hibs signing that's younger than you. :grr:

steviecarnie
05-07-2010, 06:47 PM
It's a lot worse when he's the first Hibs signing that's younger than you. :grr:

it gets to a point where they almost all are. and then u see grown men with what are essentially bairns names on the back.....:Ummm:

05-07-2010, 06:53 PM
Looks a promising signing. We'll have a very inexperienced back pairing if it turns out to be him and Hanlon.

And once again Hibs do their business quietly and effectively. They won't be pleased at Norwich releasing the story before clearance has been confirmed.

05-07-2010, 07:01 PM
Probably worth pointing out that this lad is only about 6 months younger than Josh Thomson at Celtic.

Now i know the boy at Celtic wasn't exactly Cannavaro last season, i don't think you can doubt the guy had the physical presence though and if Celtic can play someone that age at the back i've no doubt we can as well.

I would like him to have an experienced player beside him though, wouldn't like to play him along side Hanlon and potentially ruin the confidence of the two of them.

05-07-2010, 07:02 PM

I wonder if his burd's called Julie?

05-07-2010, 07:11 PM
Nice one JH :thumbsup:

Welcome DS :cool2:

05-07-2010, 07:18 PM
Welcome David Stephens:thumbsup:

Looks a very good prospect and another signing talking about our training facilities and stadium. I think the facilities we have in place mean we are a great move for promising, ambitious players like David Stephens.

05-07-2010, 07:28 PM
Darren McCormack out and this young lad in seems a decent piece of business. We seem to be in the process at the moment of replacing squad players with guys who are going to push for first team football rather than being subs at best.

05-07-2010, 07:30 PM
Welcome David Stephens:thumbsup:

Looks a very good prospect and another signing talking about our training facilities and stadium. I think the facilities we have in place mean we are a great move for promising, ambitious players like David Stephens.

Totally and our proven record of developing players, giving them 1st team experience and then allowing players to move on to 'better' things can only be a huge positive for Hibs.

Of course at the tail end of last season we had plenty on here moaning about why we even had a trainig centre and why we were developing the stand etc etc but stragely enough most of our signings make a point of highlighting these as one of the selling points on coming to Hibs.

05-07-2010, 07:37 PM
Totally and our proven record of developing players, giving them 1st team experience and then allowing players to move on to 'better' things can only be a huge positive for Hibs.

Of course at the tail end of last season we had plenty on here moaning about why we even had a trainig centre and why we were developing the stand etc etc but stragely enough most of our signings make a point of highlighting these as one of the selling points on coming to Hibs.

I think it's called staying on message ;)

05-07-2010, 07:38 PM
Darren McCormack out and this young lad in seems a decent piece of business. We seem to be in the process at the moment of replacing squad players with guys who are going to push for first team football rather than being subs at best.

In fairness i don't think Mccormack was ever really given the chance at centre half, i certainly can't remember the last time he played there so i don't really see Stephens as a replacement for him.

Know what you mean though, i'd much rather have young players with potential as squad fillers instead of players that will only ever be squad players as back up.

joejoefaemexico
05-07-2010, 07:39 PM
Hibs sign 18 year old canary.

Hearts sign 25 year old donkey.

hahahaha. brilliant.

05-07-2010, 07:47 PM

I think it's called staying on message ;)

05-07-2010, 07:53 PM
Looks like a decent, young player and was thought highly of at Norwich.

Hopefully get a chance next season although maybe only cover for Hanlon at the moment as we'd have a inexperienced CB pairing if it was him and Hanlon.

Well done by Yogi and Hibs going about their business quietly as usual.

05-07-2010, 07:58 PM
Looks like a decent, young player and was thought highly of at Norwich.

Hopefully get a chance next season although maybe only cover for Hanlon at the moment as we'd have a inexperienced CB pairing if it was him and Hanlon.

Well done by Yogi and Hibs going about their business quietly as usual.

Hanlon is a terrific prospect and i don't want to start talking him down just because we've got a newbie but where hanlon struggled last season was that he got bullied a bit as he's not got the biggest stature, IMO if this guy comes in and shows he can handle the physical side of the game he could jump ahead of Hanlon in the pecking order.

Absolutely massive season for Hanlon, hope he rises to it as he clearly has all the makings of a cracking player if he can learn to deal with the physical side of the game.

05-07-2010, 07:59 PM
Nice bit of business. Time well spent up & down the A1.:thumbsup:
Welcome to the capital David:scarf::applause:

05-07-2010, 08:06 PM
Certainly with Wotherspoon, Hanlon, Booth and this lad we look to have some fantastic prospects and let's not forget that Stokes is only 22 IIRC.

05-07-2010, 08:07 PM
Apparently he is crap. I just read it on kickback.:boo hoo:

:jamboclow

05-07-2010, 08:12 PM
Apparently he is crap. I just read it on kickback.:boo hoo:

:jamboclowDinnae worry aboot what the thick wits over by say ...were going forward..that lot are heading for the plug hole ...tramps ...:bye:

05-07-2010, 08:14 PM
Just got this from someone who is a season ticket at Lincoln -

"Was with us for a couple of months but didn't get a game until last three games of the season. Came in and was excellent on debut and did well last home game of the season too. Big and strong, looks a decent prospect. Think we enquired about getting him but heard bigger clubs were in for him"

Seems promising...

Welcome :agree:

05-07-2010, 08:26 PM
Just got this from someone who is a season ticket at Lincoln -

"Was with us for a couple of months but didn't get a game until last three games of the season. Came in and was excellent on debut and did well last home game of the season too. Big and strong, looks a decent prospect. Think we enquired about getting him but heard bigger clubs were in for him"

Seems promising...

Welcome :agree:

had a wee peak at hibernian mad and saw there was a couple of Norwich fans on there that back up what you say, sounds a good prospect.

as a norwich fan i dont get why we sold him. he looked good in the pre season friendlys he played last season so surprised we didnt just loan him to you. good move for him though as he would have had to drop to league two level so at least the spl is similar standard to championship.

Wish him all the best and good luck to you boys aswell

Has only had a few mins in the first team but by all accounts he was very highly rated at the club in the youth and reserve sides so i don't understand why we've sold him, surprised he wasnt sent out on loan with an eye on the future but in Lambert we trust.

05-07-2010, 09:34 PM
Meeko ya bellend :greengrin:

The Silver Fox
05-07-2010, 10:01 PM
Give the lad a break guys, he is only a oyung lad and there must be plenty of potential there to have signed him on a 3 year deal. Maybe another Tache masterstroke.

05-07-2010, 10:15 PM
Hanlon is a terrific prospect and i don't want to start talking him down just because we've got a newbie but where hanlon struggled last season was that he got bullied a bit as he's not got the biggest stature, IMO if this guy comes in and shows he can handle the physical side of the game he could jump ahead of Hanlon in the pecking order.

Absolutely massive season for Hanlon, hope he rises to it as he clearly has all the makings of a cracking player if he can learn to deal with the physical side of the game.

Yep, although i think he will work on his physical aspects as he gets older, i think Hanlon is a top class player and a possible future captain for us if he stays long enough.

Will be interesting to see them battling it out next season for a starting place and whether Yogi signs another defender before the season starts.

WestEndHibee
06-07-2010, 12:05 AM

Its about now that i'm gonna stop waiting for petrie to call... :greengrin

06-07-2010, 01:10 AM

OUCH! :greengrin

Borders Hibby
06-07-2010, 06:44 AM
I wonder if his burd's called Julie?

Shirley not!:wink:

06-07-2010, 07:04 AM
Give the lad a break guys, he is only a oyung lad and there must be plenty of potential there to have signed him on a 3 year deal. Maybe another Tache masterstroke.

What are you talking about??

Who was giving him a hard time like??

erin-go-bragh87
06-07-2010, 07:30 AM
Its about now that i'm gonna stop waiting for petrie to call... :greengrin

Ill never stop waiting for THAT phone call!!

Love the Green
06-07-2010, 07:33 AM
I sincerely hope that there are more signings to come...not impressed by signings who may not feature for a season or 2(appreciate youth is 1 way we can progress )
We need to sign players that will be in the starting line up without any problesms guys who can boot out hogg and rankin and cover the RB position...hope the boy does well but we need proven players now for what will be a very big season for Hibs.

"keep the faith":wink:

06-07-2010, 07:37 AM
I sincerely hope that there are more signings to come...not impressed by signings who may not feature for a season or 2(appreciate youth is 1 way we can progress )
We need to sign players that will be in the starting line up without any problesms guys who can boot out hogg and rankin and cover the RB position...hope the boy does well but we need proven players now for what will be a very big season for Hibs.

Hughes has already said that David Stephens will play a part in the first team this season.

FWIW, I am very impressed with Hibs policy of signing players with a view to the future.

Playing the long game will put us in a strong position as opposed to purely relying on short term crisis signings.

06-07-2010, 07:46 AM

You must be impressed by the signing of De Graaf ?:confused:

Love the Green
06-07-2010, 07:54 AM
You must be impressed by the signing of De Graaf ?:confused:

Yes I will be if he is a first choiec and displaces some of the poor performers of l;ast season,..how else does a team improve?
He looks much more loiikely than Stephens to ensure a first team slot.

06-07-2010, 11:20 AM
No idea but may be this guy.

http://www.skysports.com/football/player/0,19754,11760_446870,00.html

Sky only rate him as

5: Below Average - Some faults, out-of-touch.

Isnt the whole hibs team rated as a 5? i dont think Sky have really rated anyone - maybe the big players!

06-07-2010, 11:34 AM
One plum on brokeback came out with the brilliant line:

'I'm sure Big Kev will be quaking in his size 12s at the thought of facing this guy'

Yes, because i'm sure every SPL defender is terrified of playing against Kevin 'average of 4 goals a season throughout my whole career' Kyle.

06-07-2010, 12:46 PM
"Hibs sign an 18-year-old Canary"?

I remember when Alex Miller signed up a 40-year-old Budgie and HE turned out OK. :devil:

From the photos, David seems to be physically mature for his age - not just tall, but broad in the shoulders and strong. Norwich will be looking for promotion again this season, and for that reason it's unlikely that he would have got much of a chance in their first team.

IIRC Lambert and Hughes played together for Celtic, and this may be simply a matter of a responsible manager realising that rather than hold a young player back, it would be fairer to let him move on to a club where he'll have a real chance of first-team football, while doing an ld mate a favour at the same time.

Let's hope so, and let's also bear in mind that Paul Hanlon has a full season behind him now and should hopefully be much the better for it.

06-07-2010, 01:02 PM
Are we going to have a 4 page thread when we sign a couple of schoolboy's for the U-16's. Things must be quiet when we're raving about this kind of signing, despite all his potential.

3 weeks till the first leg of our Europa league tie, we need first teamers in pretty quickly to get up to speed, fit and bonded with team mates and ready to meet the challenge. In case anyone forgot we have hardly won a game this year with the current squad of players.

06-07-2010, 01:13 PM
Are we going to have a 4 page thread when we sign a couple of schoolboy's for the U-16's. Things must be quiet when we're raving about this kind of signing, despite all his potential.

3 weeks till the first leg of our Europa league tie, we need first teamers in pretty quickly to get up to speed, fit and bonded with team mates and ready to meet the challenge. In case anyone forgot we have hardly won a game this year with the current squad of players.Hibs sign a promising youngster & we get a 4 pager ..what a shocker for a hibs forum eh !!! :bitchy:

06-07-2010, 01:20 PM
Hibs sign a promising youngster & we get a 4 pager ..what a shocker for a hibs forum eh !!! :bitchy:

OK fair point but what I was really meaning is despite his potential it's not what we really need right now. In the past we have got most of our first team signings late in the window but we really need them in asap to help navigate through this tie which is vital to our progress as a team IMO.

Dan Sarf
06-07-2010, 01:21 PM
Hughes has already said that David Stephens will play a part in the first team this season.

FWIW, I am very impressed with Hibs policy of signing players with a view to the future.

Playing the long game will put us in a strong position as opposed to purely relying on short term crisis signings.

Hope not! :greengrin

06-07-2010, 01:26 PM
OK fair point but what I was really meaning is despite his potential it's not what we really need right now. In the past we have got most of our first team signings late in the window but we really need them in asap to help navigate through this tie which is vital to our progress as a team IMO.

I've never seen him play so i have no idea how good he is but i imagine Hughes has done his homework and had the boy scouted and he is saying that Stephens will be "First-team level this season", If your good enough your old enough :agree:

06-07-2010, 01:29 PM
OK fair point but what I was really meaning is despite his potential it's not what we really need right now. In the past we have got most of our first team signings late in the window but we really need them in asap to help navigate through this tie which is vital to our progress as a team IMO.I would expect Yogi is scouring the market as we speak, he knows what we need & im quite sure when the time comes we will have more signings, the new lad was an option that Yogi felt could come in handy ...certainly rated by a few ..:agree:

06-07-2010, 01:36 PM
I've never seen him play so i have no idea how good he is but i imagine Hughes has done his homework and had the boy scouted and he is saying that Stephens will be "First-team level this season", If your good enough your old enough :agree:

So on the face of it you are saying you would be happy to enter this vital Europa tie with an 18yr old Centre Half with 3 or 4 first team games under his belt at lower league level.:confused:

We already have a talented bunch of U19's who are being farmed out on loan and or pushing for first team places but not quite ready yet.

Let's not get carried away as none of us have seen him, he may feature later in the season but I'd be surprised if he is in the first team before Christmas.

06-07-2010, 01:40 PM
So on the face of it you are saying you would be happy to enter this vital Europa tie with an 18yr old Centre Half with 3 or 4 first team games under his belt at lower league level.:confused:

We already have a talented bunch of U19's who are being farmed out on loan and or pushing for first team places but not quite ready yet.

Let's not get carried away as none of us have seen him, he may feature later in the season but I'd be surprised if he is in the first team before Christmas.

Given that we have paid a fee for him, you can safely say that Yogi rates him far higher and believes he is far more ready for first team action than Moyes, or the two young lads who signed new contracts last week.

06-07-2010, 01:40 PM
Another reason for the lack of signings is that a lot of players try to hold of to the last minute to evaluate all the options open to them and to attempt to get the best deal for themselves. When quetioned about Aberdeens lack of signings Mark McGhee said as much on the TV last night. There is no point in snapping up players quickly just for the sake of it when, with a bit of patience, the 1st choice player could still be available at a later date.

I'm pretty sure this is the sort of scenario we have with Michael Hart at the moment. He wants to play 1st team football at Hibs but he always wants to look out for himself financially, if a better offer comes along or the chance to compete for a 1st team place at Preston arises then he will take up that offer, otherwise he will sign for Hibs.

CapitalHibs
06-07-2010, 01:53 PM
IMO there's nothing wrong with walking and chewing gum at the same time:wink: It also helps if you have a plan B:agree:

Yogi WILL be bringing in seasoned pros to strengthen the first team( that's a given!) But what's also pleasing is that the EM training seems to be attracting young players (Stephens, Antell) from a wider area - good prospects that we probably little hope of attracting before.

Just wait till East Mains' reputation starts reaching youngsters in Holland, Germany, Brazil etc:cool2:

06-07-2010, 02:04 PM
IMO there's nothing wrong with walking and chewing gum at the same time:wink: It also helps if you have a plan B:agree:

Yogi WILL be bringing in seasoned pros to strengthen the first team( that's a given!) But what's also pleasing is that the EM training seems to be attracting young players (Stephens, Antell) from a wider area - good prospects that we probably little hope of attracting before.

Just wait till East Mains' reputation starts reaching youngsters in Holland, Germany, Brazil etc:cool2:

Hibs seem to permanently have a 'bright future' :blah: but this vital game is 3 weeks away and the team has hardly changed from the one that hardly won a game in 2010.

Nae point in qualifying for Europe only to get your summer targets in after you've made an arse of the Europa qualifier as we have in the past with the Intertoto.

06-07-2010, 02:15 PM
Hibs seem to permanently have a 'bright future' :blah: but this vital game is 3 weeks away and the team has hardly changed from the one that hardly won a game in 2010.

Nae point in qualifying for Europe only to get your summer targets in after you've made an arse of the Europa qualifier as we have in the past with the Intertoto.Jeezo Spike ..your a bundle of fun this afternoon arent ye ..?

Nurse ...pass the Moggadon please ...:rolleyes:

On second thoughts ..who's round is it ..?....:party::party:

06-07-2010, 02:21 PM
Jeezo Spike ..your a bundle of fun this afternoon arent ye ..?

Nurse ...pass the Moggadon please ...:rolleyes:

On second thoughts ..who's round is it ..?....:party::party:

I've already had my daily injection of Mogadon,beer, vodka and viagra just to have the strenghth to come on to .net:dizzy:

Just thought all Yogi's season long preparations for this season might have got our signings in for pre season this year. "Nurse, the screens"

06-07-2010, 02:30 PM
Another reason for the lack of signings is that a lot of players try to hold of to the last minute to evaluate all the options open to them and to attempt to get the best deal for themselves. When quetioned about Aberdeens lack of signings Mark McGhee said as much on the TV last night. There is no point in snapping up players quickly just for the sake of it when, with a bit of patience, the 1st choice player could still be available at a later date.

I'm pretty sure this is the sort of scenario we have with Michael Hart at the moment. He wants to play 1st team football at Hibs but he always wants to look out for himself financially, if a better offer comes along or the chance to compete for a 1st team place at Preston arises then he will take up that offer, otherwise he will sign for Hibs.

I doubt that very much. By all accounts he is way beyond Hibs salary budget and he says he will not come for any less than he can get from PNE where he is happy to stay and fight for his place. I think he's old news.

erskine-hibby
06-07-2010, 02:38 PM
Don't know anything about the guy, but he looks a decent prospect...so well done Hibs.
Still think we need a few more experienced heads though.

06-07-2010, 02:49 PM
I doubt that very much. By all accounts he is way beyond Hibs salary budget and he says he will not come for any less than he can get from PNE where he is happy to stay and fight for his place. I think he's old news.

I think Hart will sign before the first Europa game.

07-07-2010, 08:42 AM
I see on the official site that he is described as having 'searing pace' and he makes reference to this himself - if we get Hart in as well, we will have a good amount of pace in our back four. This can help us get out of some sticky situations.

Aberdeen's 3rd place finish in 2007 was helped hugely by them having Anderson and Hart's pace in their back four.

07-07-2010, 11:46 AM
welcome to the club David :thumbsup:

08-07-2010, 09:52 AM
More good stuff here: -

http://www.hibernianfc.co.uk/news/20100708/hughes-praises-new-boys_2262950_2087045