View Full Version : Scottish weather

04-07-2010, 12:32 PM
Never fails to amaze me. Friday/Saturday, 20 degree sunshine, aircon on full belt. Today, gale force winds and pishing doon rain, sitting here with the fire on :cool2:

Riordans Boots
04-07-2010, 12:57 PM
Never fails to amaze me. Friday/Saturday, 20 degree sunshine, aircon on full belt. Today, gale force winds and pishing doon rain, sitting here with the fire on :cool2:

Try takin a dug oot in this weather :bitchy: Am just in and soaked right through (Me and the dug)

Think I'll get the heating on :agree:

04-07-2010, 02:00 PM

I had planned to cut grass and hedge today. Now I'll have to watch Nadal humping whoever in the Mens Final.

Saved by the pishing rain. :greengrin

04-07-2010, 02:20 PM
It's now monsoon weather here in Edinburgh.

HibeeMcGinn1
04-07-2010, 04:11 PM

Try takin a dug oot in this weather :bitchy: Am just in and soaked right through (Me and the dug)

Think I'll get the heating on :agree:

must be the old age

04-07-2010, 04:13 PM
Ma hoose is oan top of Ben Nevis :agree: :wink:

04-07-2010, 04:33 PM
An hour or so the rain was stottin of the roads and rivers on the pavements.
They're dry now and the sun is warm on your back.
Just like Festival weather!

04-07-2010, 04:45 PM
Unbelievable - it's gone from sun, to clouded over, to absolutely ferocious rain and back again - all the while maintaining what one might euphemistically describe as a "stiff breeze".

Lots of tourists on the Royal Mile looking well confused/wet.

Brando7
04-07-2010, 05:26 PM
Thank god i'm off to turkey on wednesday :greengrin