View Full Version : Yams The new stand at Hertz

03-07-2010, 10:51 PM
Just for laughs folks > Clicky (http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/75255-stand-a-wee-update/).

Bitterness still alive and kicking I see, post 11, 30, 37, 42.

Even a thread about their new stand ends up about a discussion about the cabbage.

Jealous much...

03-07-2010, 11:09 PM
Just for laughs folks > Clicky (http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/index.php?/topic/75255-stand-a-wee-update/).

Even a thread about their new stand ends up about a discussion about the cabbage.

Jealous much...

They just can't accept the fact that we are a far better run club and all this talk of a new stand in Gorgie will cease as soon as the new season has begun and vlad has pocketed all the season ticket money.

Jealousy indeed. :agree:

Can't wait for the day when the administrators stop off in Gorgie. Please be soon.

steviecarnie
03-07-2010, 11:10 PM
Favourite post:

The reptiles new stand is about three miles away from the edge of the pitch.

They're putting in a straight running track like th eone at Murrayfield, FFS!!!

Zero atmosphere in that big, empty, far-away green barn.

Running track, where did that come from??? Deluded Fool :bye:

03-07-2010, 11:16 PM
Favourite post:

Particularly enjoyed the post where a delude asked how much the £51million stand had been scaled down and got a realistic reply of "by £50million". :faf:

03-07-2010, 11:22 PM
Their new stand: Nothing more than a suggestion...peddled by people who have failed to live up to their promises constantly since they arrived.

Our new stand: Reality.

Some of them still don't get it.

03-07-2010, 11:33 PM
Love this OP

Vitalijuis Vasiliauskas (Hearts Board member) met with the Council on Tuesday to discuss new application for stand only. This the first meeting for what could take upto 12 months for full planning to be approved. Finally Hearts ARE keen to get things moving.

However we are now working towards a new timescale which as per the agm will be announced in early August I hear.

A process which will take 12 months to get planning permission:faf: Just how stupid are these cants

04-07-2010, 12:34 AM
They really are deluded, Some Yam posted this:

HIBS:
http://www.midlandmemorabilia.co.uk/IMAGES/subbuteo%20grandstand%201970.%27s.JPG

BIG TEAM:
http://pictures.footymad.net/upload/276/349370-2.jpg

When in reality this:

Is this :

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3030/2740317747_edea84005b.jpg
:faf::faf:

04-07-2010, 08:27 AM
I asked the question to a yam the other day and he could not give me a direct answer.

What is the difference between not being able to afford a £51M stand and not being able to afford a £15M stand.

No difference as far as I am aware. If you are skint you are skint :agree:

04-07-2010, 08:34 AM
As usual, the odd (in multiple ways) few who post semi-sensible thoughts are overwhelmed and shouted down by the knuckle dragging neanderthals whose sole response is....'wee team blah blah'

If a new thought went through any of their heads it would be the fastest trip in history

04-07-2010, 08:38 AM
I don't quite get the fact that they've been laughing about the design of our new east... Take a look around at your own stand... Very similar, bar the fact that you won't see any corrugated steel and it's not been painted in the style of parents expecting a baby girl...

Not that I'm annoyed, it's frickin glorius watching them squirm

04-07-2010, 08:50 AM
Gimmi strength...:greengrin

"This may be a stupid question but does anyone know if we still intend to build the stand that was part of the £51 million project without the hotel etc. or are we looking at something completely new?"

:faf::faf:

04-07-2010, 09:10 AM
Favourite post:

The reptiles new stand is about three miles away from the edge of the pitch.

They're putting in a straight running track like th eone at Murrayfield, FFS!!!

Zero atmosphere in that big, empty, far-away green barn.

Talk about an exaggeration...

I bet that this Yam tells his wife that this -->I....................I<-- is 10 inches!!!

:cool2:

04-07-2010, 09:12 AM
A cannae STAND they c ants full stop.

04-07-2010, 09:13 AM
our new stand may be it bit away from the other stands, theirs is light years away from existance.

04-07-2010, 09:14 AM
It must really irritate some Hearts fans that when Hibs start a project they see it through to completion while they are left floundering at the design stage at best in the full knowledge the stand will not be built in the near future!

04-07-2010, 09:16 AM
Anyone know how Vlads other stadium projects are coming along :dunno:

04-07-2010, 09:17 AM

:agree: :greengrin

"Wonder what the the new stand is likely to be called?"

No Happening Stand

04-07-2010, 09:17 AM
For a set of fans that are obsessed with 108 years, there's a certain irony that it's going to take them exactly that long to getting round to replacing the one they have.

And twelve months to get planning permission when all they'll be doing is amending their previous submission to create "Now that's what I call a Planning Application Volume 2"?

Anyone else find it funny that this info gets leaked via the club lackey on Sickbag just as the point they're trying to punt season tickets? It'll just be a coincidence no doubt.......

04-07-2010, 09:21 AM
For a set of fans that are obsessed with 108 years, there's a certain irony that it's going to take them exactly that long to getting round to replacing the one they have.

And twelve months to get planning permission when all they'll be doing is amending their previous submission to create "Now that's what I call a Planning Application Volume 2"?

Anyone else find it funny that this info gets leaked via the club lackey on Sickbag just as the point they're trying to punt season tickets? It'll just be a coincidence no doubt.......

It did cross my mind also, but I thought to myself "don't be silly"..:greengrin

04-07-2010, 10:10 AM
Our new stand is not that far from the pitch.

http://i898.photobucket.com/albums/ac183/laurenwitherspoon/IMG_2076.jpg

In this photo posted up by Spoonjilloun, it looks a fair distance but they still need a wee walkway at the bottom, and then the wall with gates meaning it won't be any further away than the other stands are.

04-07-2010, 10:19 AM
Our new stand is not that far from the pitch.

http://i898.photobucket.com/albums/ac183/laurenwitherspoon/IMG_2076.jpg

In this photo posted up by Spoonjilloun, it looks a fair distance but they still need a wee walkway at the bottom, and then the wall with gates meaning it won't be any further away than the other stands are.

I wouldn't worry about it mate, I've seen some straw clutching over the years but the suggestion that there is a 'running track' between the pitch and the stand is right up there. It will however be fully UEFA compliant which means that it does have to have a run-off area.

There is genuine disbelief and in the main FEAR amongst the Hearts fans what has been achieved at Hibernian over the last 10 years as they can see that everything is now in place for Hibs to really kick on for the next 25 years without having to give a single thought to debt or capital expenditure.

forthhibby
04-07-2010, 10:20 AM

looks like abe lincoln was wrong, he never thought of hearts supporters when he said this

“You may fool all the people some of the time, you can even fool some of the people all of the time, but you cannot fool all of the people all the time.”

forthhibby
04-07-2010, 10:23 AM

Jealous much...

this is my fav

'I'd rather we were in this position, waiting on permission for a decent new stand than the piece of crap that's going up down Lochend way every day of the week.'

banarc7062
04-07-2010, 10:28 AM
Is the main stand at Tyncastle no a fire hazard. How do they manage to keep getting Fire Saftey certificates? :confused:

04-07-2010, 10:32 AM
Big team wee stand...wee team big stand...

04-07-2010, 10:45 AM
there's cringing jealousy oozing etc..

SmokieJoe
04-07-2010, 10:49 AM

:agree: Totally, after their antics 20 years ago, they got their just deserts. some of the posts on the original link were funny though. the 'Abracadabra Stand' 'now you see it now you don't', is it really 17 years they have been harping on about a new main stand, such an efficiently run club...LMFAO :faf: :faf:

Riordans Boots
04-07-2010, 10:51 AM

No Happening Stand

The Frontandbackstand :agree:

04-07-2010, 11:06 AM
To the tune of ‘Tie me kangaroo down sport.’

Where’s your shiny new stand yam?

Where’s your shiny new stand? [you arnry getting one!]

Where’s your shiny new stand?

steviecarnie
04-07-2010, 11:57 AM
They really are deluded, Some Yam posted this:

HIBS:

BIG TEAM:

Anyone else noticed that in the mock up the main stand is taller than the one already there..........******s canny even get a stand to the same size.

SmokieJoe
04-07-2010, 12:09 PM

No Happening Stand

The builder was sent for a long stand? 17 years imo :LOL:

04-07-2010, 12:22 PM

And repeat, ad infintum. :greengrin

Excellent. :thumbsup:

We should be singing that at all the derbies next season.

SmokieJoe
04-07-2010, 12:24 PM

Brilliant:top marks

04-07-2010, 12:37 PM
Is the main stand at Tyncastle no a fire hazard. How do they manage to keep getting Fire Saftey certificates? :confused:

No, no. It's quite fire-proof.

It's built mostly of asbestos. :devil:

04-07-2010, 01:06 PM

and.....

Since 1902, Since 1902.........
That sh*tehole has stood there, Since 1902......

04-07-2010, 01:43 PM

No Happening Stand

It's to be called the Grandstand based on how much it will cost and that includes the 100w lightbulb. :devil:

hibbybrian
04-07-2010, 04:13 PM
No, no. It's quite fire-proof.

It's built mostly of asbestos. :devil:

:rotflmao: :applause:

04-07-2010, 04:26 PM
and.....

Since 1902, Since 1902.........
That sh*tehole has stood there, Since 1902......

But it works just as well. :wink:

04-07-2010, 05:05 PM
Maybe they should call it the Grandiose Stand, as a reflection of their deluded perception of their place in the world.

04-07-2010, 08:33 PM
Since mad Vlad took over at the Yams nothing has happened with the infrastructure.

Were the 3 new stands not built by the previous owners ?

So in short they cant afford the players they used to be able to. Have a £35,000,000 debt and have made sod all improvements to the stadium.

A huge price to pay for one Scottish cup won against a village team.

Now dont get me wrong,for us that would be brilliant coz any Scottish cup win would be good enough. But surely not for the giants of the game from Gorgie.

Wee team ... New stand 5 yards from the touchline.

Big team ... New stand 5 years from starting .... If ever.

I can see the Evening News now. Hearts linked with Asbestos. Most of their deluded fans would think they were about to sign a Greek striker.

green is good
04-07-2010, 09:30 PM
Can they not just try to buy that half built stand up at Wallyford? :dunno:

04-07-2010, 09:46 PM
Can they not just try to buy that half built stand up at Wallyford? :dunno:

The hertz have gone tae the dugs right enough :greengrin

Hal Jordan
04-07-2010, 09:50 PM
I'm pretty certain they're waiting for the Cooncil to sell off Meadowbank's grandstand...:wink:

04-07-2010, 10:28 PM
They should call it... "The lost in translation stand!"

04-07-2010, 10:41 PM
Yams reveal exact location of their new stand:

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3221/2984063084_3bf82006d0.jpg

04-07-2010, 11:45 PM
Quote/bighairyfaeleith:

Love this OP

Vitalijuis Vasiliauskas (Hearts Board member) met with the Council on Tuesday to discuss new application for stand only. This the first meeting for what could take upto 12 months for full planning to be approved. Finally Hearts ARE keen to get things moving.

However we are now working towards a new timescale which as per the agm will be announced in early August I hear.

A process which will take 12 months to get planning permission:faf: Just how stupid are these cants (end quote)

:agree: First they have to get planning permission.

Then they have to work out how and where they're going to provide dressing-room facilities, treatment rooms, a director's box, hospitality suite, etc etc after they pull down the tin shed where all these facilities (such as they are) are provided at present. None of the other stands possess these facilities as far as I'm aware. Or will they just move to Murrayfield?

Then they have to work out how they're going to meet the UEFA/FIFA requirements for run-off areas around the pitch without completely rebuilding the entire "stadium". Just how many rows of seats will have to be sacrificed from the present "modern" (using the term loosely) stands to accommodate an acceptable playing area? And can they do this without the whole lot falling down around their ears?

(This they will HAVE to do as soon as they begin work on this supposed new main stand. UEFA/FIFA regulations. No run-offs, no European football. End of.)

And then of course there's the minor but not insignificant matter of how they're going to pay for the work without blowing their debt-levels back over the £50,000,000 mark?

And where they'll find a contractor stupid enough to trust them enough to take on the contract without demanding payment in full up front.

Not to mention the question of how long before the other three stands - looking more than a little dilapidated in the last TV piccies I saw - require a major refurbishment?

05-07-2010, 01:00 AM
^^ You're forgetting they still have to pay £5.6m for the nursery and ground behind their soopa doopa new stand!

05-07-2010, 07:08 AM
Lest we forget the timeline for the last announcement about their new stand.

http://www.heartsfc.co.uk/articles/20070820/timeline_2241749_1091729

£5.6m to be paid for nursery, and another £2m to clear part of the old distillery site IIRC before they can even start works. A fully fitted out 10,000 seater stand with all the gubbins inside like dressing rooms, hospitality etc. would cost them upwards of £10m even if it was the most basic of basic they went for (much like they did with the other three stands).

Just as well they have a spare £18m lying around to do it, eh?

05-07-2010, 08:00 AM
Mibbe we should have sold them the old East Stand,

17 years in arow

05-07-2010, 08:05 AM
^^ You're forgetting they still have to pay £5.6m for the nursery and ground behind their soopa doopa new stand!

If it's just a stand that they are wanting to build, and a stand without the hotel, casino, shops and fun park that as originally planned, i.e. "THE GORGIE STRIP". Can they not build the stand on the footprint that they already own?

05-07-2010, 08:34 AM
If it's just a stand that they are wanting to build, and a stand without the hotel, casino, shops and fun park that as originally planned, i.e. "THE GORGIE STRIP". Can they not build the stand on the footprint that they already own?

The answer to your question is, YES, but they will still have to pay for it!..:devil: :greengrin

Seriously though, it would be the sensible option, but that doesn't apply to Mad Vlad :rolleyes:
And at the end of the day, they still don't have the money. So that's that.. :cool2:

EskbankHibby
05-07-2010, 09:59 AM
You really can almost feel their pain.

You can debate who is the better team between us all day, we have finished above them 2 out of the last 3 seasons but they did beat us twice last year:blah:

What their is absolutely no doubt about however is that we are BY FAR the superior club.

UEFA know it, the Dundee Utd chairman knows it and every jealous pink fud who posted on that thread knows it.

05-07-2010, 10:05 AM

Indeed - so I am. :agree:

There's not a lot of space at the back there for access, is there?

The answer to your question is, YES, but they will still have to pay for it!..:devil: :greengrin

Seriously though, it would be the sensible option, but that doesn't apply to Mad Vlad :rolleyes:
And at the end of the day, they still don't have the money. So that's that.. :cool2:

And the longer they put off, the more it's going to cost them.... :devil:

05-07-2010, 05:00 PM
Indeed - so I am. :agree:

There's not a lot of space at the back there for access, is there?

And the longer they put off, the more it's going to cost them.... :devil:

All good news then.... :faf: :devil:

05-07-2010, 09:44 PM
Some seriously stupid people on that thread, but at least one Yam has the sense to point out that Vlad's track record in property development so far is, er, patchy to say the least.

Have a look at this amusing page from UBIG's site:

http://www.ubig.lt/index.php/projektai/real_estate/72?&page=2

6 big development projects (Tynie still featured as the now dead-and-buried super-duper stand), none have been started.

Heraghty's
06-07-2010, 09:19 AM
News from Minsk, Belarus, is that the big super-duper sports complex there that was announced by UBIG in 2007 and was meant to include hotels, etc, will finally, perhaps, just maybe, get started this year. So they say.
But it will be a much smaller version. A much cheaper option indeed. If at all. :agree:

UBIG (Yup, the ones that own Hearts) froze their plans for the multifunctional sports complex and stadium due to lack of funds.
Architects, apparently, were not paid for work performed, and the company is now being sued.
Imagine that . . . :wink:

:bye:

06-07-2010, 11:13 AM
News from Minsk, Belarus, is that the big super-duper sports complex there that was announced by UBIG in 2007 and was meant to include hotels, etc, will finally, perhaps, just maybe, get started this year. So they say.
But it will be a much smaller version. A much cheaper option indeed. If at all. :agree:

UBIG (Yup, the ones that own Hearts) froze their plans for the multifunctional sports complex and stadium due to lack of funds.
Architects, apparently, were not paid for work performed, and the company is now being sued.
Imagine that . . . :wink:

:bye:

Is that not just the way all big businesses work?

Why pay today, when you can pay 3 years later on the day of the court case.

Makes perfect sense to me! :bandit:

06-07-2010, 11:19 AM

You can debate who is the better team between us all day, we have finished above them 2 out of the last 3 seasons but they did beat us twice last year:blah:

What their is absolutely no doubt about however is that we are BY FAR the superior club.

UEFA know it, the Dundee Utd chairman knows it and every jealous pink fud who posted on that thread knows it.

We haven't won the Big Cup since 1902. That automatically overrides everything you just said. Sorry, mate. :boo hoo:

[/hearts logic]

06-07-2010, 11:43 AM
'THEM' have had 10 years to rebuild that hovel of an 'enclosure' (frankly it didn't deserve to be described as a 'stand' - and what have they replaced it with? The cheapest modern equivalent - and only because they knew planning permission was running out.

Hibs are not a yardstick for our club. The potential at Hearts is far, far greater. Any investment in a new stand will be done on that basis - not on the cheapest budget at the last minute.

This post has been edited by Gizmo: 04 July 2010 - 05:53 PM

VERY BITTER YAM :wink:

06-07-2010, 11:47 AM
'THEM' have had 10 years to rebuild that hovel of an 'enclosure' (frankly it didn't deserve to be described as a 'stand' - and what have they replaced it with? The cheapest modern equivalent - and only because they knew planning permission was running out.

Hibs are not a yardstick for our club. The potential at Hearts is far, far greater. Any investment in a new stand will be done on that basis - not on the cheapest budget at the last minute.

I liked that one too. :agree: :thumbsup: :trumpet:

EskbankHibby
06-07-2010, 12:01 PM
We haven't won the Big Cup since 1902. That automatically overrides everything you just said. Sorry, mate. :boo hoo:

[/hearts logic]

The default response of the thick, deluded pink fud when confronted with simple logic.

Like Father Jack they scream "1902", "vermin", "caravan" without any pause for thought and rational analysis about our respective clubs and teams.

Had the soul ripped out of their club and too spineless to raise a dissenting voice, wouldn't have done in the war.:bitchy:

06-07-2010, 12:03 PM

IIRC Hibs announced plans for the stadium rebuild just over 15 years ago. The plans displayed then and the architects' mock-ups and illustrations all portrayed a stadium set-up almost exactly similar to what we're about to see unveiled. Planning permission was acquired in good time. Estimates were sought, the backing of the banks secured (thanks to STF), and contractors engaged for each stage of the work.

First the North and South Stands, then the West (with the levelling of the pitch) and now the East, all within the original timescale.

Not only that, but the board also found the finance to build a £5,000,000 training complex at East Mains.

And unless I'm mistaken, there's also a further parcel of ground out at Ormiston which STF holds which can be made available for further future projects - like a full-scale football academy.

Unless I'm mistaken, the deeds to all this property are held within the control of Hibernian Football Club or it's associated companies?

You know, guys, I just HATE it when STF and RP go off and do things in a rush at the last minute on the cheap like they do.

How unlike the business acumen of our own dear Agent Romanov. :devil:

Seany HFC 7-0
06-07-2010, 02:11 PM

:top marks:top marks Well said mate