View Full Version : A touch of irony 20 years on?

SmokieJoe
03-07-2010, 08:55 AM
Hail all, Has it really 20 years since i plunged all of savings into Hibs to stave off Wallet Mercenary's attempt to put us out of existence? How times have changed?

I got to thinking, what well known East stand chants could be reworded to have a wee bit of fun....at the Yams expence ofc:greengrin

E.G, we've got one, we've got two, we've got 23 million less dept than you.....

What would you have? can be same chant or any other

03-07-2010, 10:15 AM
don't you mean £43million less debt than them?

SmokieJoe
03-07-2010, 10:28 AM
I thought they were circa 23 million in debt, and us relitatively dept free, my mistake? but you missed the point of the thread surely

03-07-2010, 10:44 AM
I smell something, and it ain't nice
Keep an eye out for Yams that's my advice
For if we don't keep our eyes on the ball
A Yam could make a fool of us all
If you read the words its plain to see
Hibs are only relatively debt free

03-07-2010, 12:50 PM
Tune: You're not very good (don't know what the original tune was)

We owe it to ourselves
We're not in debt
We owe it to ourselves

Sure you f***ing do
When Mad Vlad f***s off
You'll be cut off
You havenae got a clue

03-07-2010, 12:55 PM
Tune: Sloop John B

He'd rather go waltz
Than watch the jambos
He'd rather go waltz

hibee4life1983
03-07-2010, 01:35 PM
My grandad, or pop as i called him was a jambo, sadly passed away a few yeas back, he always encouraged me to go to watch the hibs, he even bought me a few of my season tickets when i was younger, he was one of the older fans that, although hearts daft he went along to easter road because the slick fitba was so good, he truly loved both edinburgh teams, so much so, that, when mercer started the 'takeover and unite' pish, my pop gave a whack to the hands off hibs foundation, and i mean a whack.

Rip pop.

hibee4life1983
03-07-2010, 01:36 PM
And as he said to me many times ''LONG LIVE THE HIBS''

03-07-2010, 04:24 PM
I smell something, and it ain't nice
Keep an eye out for Yams that's my advice
For if we don't keep our eyes on the ball
A Yam could make a fool of us all
If you read the words its plain to see
Hibs are only relatively debt free

:jamboak:

03-07-2010, 11:07 PM
My grandad, or pop as i called him was a jambo, sadly passed away a few yeas back, he always encouraged me to go to watch the hibs, he even bought me a few of my season tickets when i was younger, he was one of the older fans that, although hearts daft he went along to easter road because the slick fitba was so good, he truly loved both edinburgh teams, so much so, that, when mercer started the 'takeover and unite' pish, my pop gave a whack to the hands off hibs foundation, and i mean a whack.

Rip pop.

Nice post. Seems like your Grandad was one of life's good guys.

03-07-2010, 11:11 PM
or how about a good old classic

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-EpWOzIzhf8

wheres your money gone? Wheres your money gone?

far far away! far far away!