View Full Version : HIbs v Dundee - League Div 1 1973

02-07-2010, 04:12 PM
...I dropped my match programme...anyone pick it up?

02-07-2010, 04:17 PM
...I dropped my match programme...anyone pick it up?

I picked up a programme once, but can't remember what date it was, who was playing, what the venue was or whether it was a football programme. Could that have been it? :dunno:

02-07-2010, 04:51 PM
I picked up a programme once, but can't remember what date it was, who was playing, what the venue was or whether it was a football programme. Could that have been it? :dunno:

maybe....any doodles on it?

Virginia Hibs
02-07-2010, 05:12 PM
Was that the midweek game? I picked up a programme at the pie stand and Gordon Smith signed it. Is that classed as a doodle?

02-07-2010, 05:33 PM
I need to find it as it had my
Golden
Goal ticket inside

Virginia Hibs
02-07-2010, 05:38 PM
Nah, that's no the one I found then. Good luck finding it cos the last I heard fae the peh stand was that it was unclaimed and the winner gets to keep the club. Teckle!

Wull
02-07-2010, 05:44 PM
was that wee Strachans first game at Easter Road? (obviously I've no goat the programme or I wid ken).

02-07-2010, 05:49 PM
A: 0-0
b: 0-2
c: 1-1
d: 0-3
e: 1-2
f: 2-1
g: 1-1
h: 2-0
i: 1-1
h: 3-1

02-07-2010, 06:26 PM
A: 0-0
b: 0-2
c: 1-1
d: 0-3
e: 1-2
f: 2-1
g: 1-1
h: 2-0
i: 1-1
h: 3-1

Might well have been 2-0 and 3-1 at HT in game H, but I'm not sure there ever was a game I.

Example from another more famous programme:

02-07-2010, 06:34 PM
I picked up a programme around about then but I think it's unique as all the music was supplied by Bandparts. Obviously not yours then?

02-07-2010, 06:36 PM
Might well have been 2-0 and 3-1 at HT in game H, but I'm not sure there ever was a game I.

I'd forgotten that there wasn't an I game. The 2nd H match was a typo.

02-07-2010, 07:28 PM
I picked up a programme around about then but I think it's unique as all the music was supplied by Bandparts. Obviously not yours then?

think that one belonged to Johnny Reggae.

doe it say what time Cowan Tailoring shuts on a Thursday?

02-07-2010, 09:00 PM
could you describe it?

I have one from then but I am not giving too much detail away in case you are an opportunist, there might have been more than the one you claim to have lost :wink:

03-07-2010, 02:02 PM
Is this it

03-07-2010, 02:05 PM
Is this it

That might have been the one I picked up. Or not. :agree:

04-07-2010, 08:08 AM
WTF :Ummm:

04-07-2010, 12:34 PM
10 interesting facts about the programme.

1/ It cost 5p
2/ It was programme No 21
3/ Date was 27th January 1973
4/ Can of Lager cost 9p
5/ Team Line up - Herriot, Bremner, Schaedler, O'Rourke, Black, Blackley, Edwards, Hamilton, Gordon, Cropley & Duncan
6/ Hibs were third in the league on 30 points 3 behind leaders Rangers
7/ O'Rourke and Gordon had already scored 62 goals between them
8/ Scarf cost £1 plus 5p postage
9/ The match finished 1-1
10/ Gordon scored for Hibs

:thumbsup::agree::greengrin