View Full Version : German fans slagging England

01-07-2010, 05:56 AM
Stick with it. (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sTaNpRCE-_Y&feature=player_embedded)

PS Although the "Your enemy is my friend" syndrome applies here, I'm thinking that, if we shared the same language, it would be very easy to dislike the Gernam fans!

OstKurve Hibs
01-07-2010, 06:06 AM
why? ha ha thats class, Youre just a small part of scotland!!!!!:thumbsup:

01-07-2010, 08:23 AM
why? ha ha thats class, Youre just a small part of scotland!!!!!:thumbsup:

That was a wee surprise, Funny as ....:greengrin

01-07-2010, 05:41 PM
Stick with it. (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sTaNpRCE-_Y&feature=player_embedded)

PS Although the "Your enemy is my friend" syndrome applies here, I'm thinking that, if we shared the same language, it would be very easy to dislike the Gernam fans!

Can't agree to any of that, particularly the last bit of nonsense. With the exception of the one bloke and the Scotland song (and it was funny admit it) there wasn't any bad mouthing the English. They were mostly going on about how happy they were to have won and that they were so worried about the result that they considered not turning up to watch the game.

If you learn someone's language you can't avoid learning about their culture and them. You'd be surprised how much we have in common if you'd only take the time to learn about them instead of making ill informed presumptions and relying on them to understand you.

Gus
01-07-2010, 05:47 PM
kuntz..........

(is that allowed:confused:, sorry if not)

Hanny
01-07-2010, 05:58 PM
Should be, he got 25 caps for Germany after all :greengrin

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Stefan_Kuntz

Gus
01-07-2010, 06:05 PM
Should be, he got 25 caps for Germany after all :greengrin

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Stefan_Kuntz

aye thats the one :wink:

01-07-2010, 06:17 PM
aye thats the one :wink:

Wunderbar:wink:

Who are you supporting now Gus?:cool2:

01-07-2010, 06:39 PM

Can't agree to any of that, particularly the last bit of nonsense. With the exception of the one bloke and the Scotland song (and it was funny admit it) there wasn't any bad mouthing the English. They were mostly going on about how happy they were to have won and that they were so worried about the result that they considered not turning up to watch the game.
If you learn someone's language you can't avoid learning about their culture and them. You'd be surprised how much we have in common if you'd only take the time to learn about them instead of making ill informed presumptions and relying on them to understand you.

Whooooof! D Boy - Telt! :bye:

Gus
01-07-2010, 06:40 PM
Wunderbar:wink:

Who are you supporting now Gus?:cool2:

its a toughie mate, as much as I wouldn't mind seeing Germany win (then we can say we lost to the winners:wink:)

Tbh I dont mind, the best team, it has been a poor world cup so the best team

then i can say f it for another 4 years and go back to support a real team

Glory Glory

02-07-2010, 08:34 AM
Well if we're going to have a laugh at Hitler you'll have to go some to beat this one...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=VfjyTHDBtn0

I still pish myself everytime I watch this!!

02-07-2010, 08:51 AM
watch what?

02-07-2010, 08:53 AM
seems the German players are also getting into the england team aswell

http://sport.scotsman.com/football/Germany-direct-39big-team39-jibe.6396690.jp

02-07-2010, 08:54 AM
Sorry, the clip makes me like the Germans more! :faf:

02-07-2010, 09:09 AM
From what little German I can remember having watched that video and not read the rest of the thread I knew that they were talking about how good their team was, and like true Germans they were very very efficient.

02-07-2010, 09:19 AM

They also aren't still going on and on about their last world cup win in the way England are.

Great nation, great food, great beer and a great footballing team.

02-07-2010, 12:13 PM

They also aren't still going on and on about their last world cup win in the way England are.

Great nation, great food, great beer and a great footballing team.

And some cracking Burds!!!!

02-07-2010, 02:14 PM
And some cracking Burds!!!!

Having just got back from Hamburg, even having lived in France for 2 years, I can confirm that I have never seen burds like I did in Hamburg.

Germany is a country that - to the visitor at least - has very much "got it right" :agree: