View Full Version : De Graaf song - anyone?

Arch Stanton
30-06-2010, 08:32 AM
Surprised no one has done this yet as I already have a couple of sad attempts I could have added on, so here goes -

(tune of Glory Glory)

He isn't Clarence or Edgar
He isn't Dennis or Robin
He isn't Patrick or Ronald
Oh he's our own Edwin

Glory Glory to Edwin
Oh he's our own Edwin

I was sure that the first two lines of 'A Letter from America' could have been used but the best I could manage is (and apologies if you already have a queezy stomach) -

He's Not a giraffe
He's Edwin De Graaf

And, if he really is the Dutch Sauzee you could always do -

Edwin, there's only yin Edwin

And now I really will get my coat. :agree:

30-06-2010, 08:39 AM
Surprised no one has done this yet as I already have a couple of sad attempts I could have added on, so here goes -

(tune of Glory Glory)

He isn't Dennis or Robin
Oh he's our own Edwin

Glory Glory to Edwin
Oh he's our own Edwin

I was sure that the first two lines of 'A Letter from America' could have been used but the best I could manage is (and apologies if you already have a queezy stomach) -

He's Not a giraffe
He's Edwin De Graaf

:bye::bye:

30-06-2010, 08:44 AM
What about the tune to "One foot in the Graaf"

rainman
30-06-2010, 08:53 AM

30-06-2010, 09:14 AM

(tune of Glory Glory)

He isn't Dennis or Robin
Oh he's our own Edwin

Glory Glory to Edwin
Oh he's our own Edwin

He's Not a giraffe
He's Edwin De Graaf

Don't let the door hit yer erse on the way oot :wink:

Taking another angle though - did you notice that "De Graaf" translates from Dutch as "The Earl" or "The Count"?

That being the case I think we should consider the following for his theme tune:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0bw55sR4ec8

or if we want to get a bit high brow then....

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6v5RWfHKyqg

...and here's one for the kids...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YTn0HaJ8YYQ

AL-Qaholik
30-06-2010, 10:19 AM
How's about this one...

(To the tune of 'The Addams Family)

He came to us from Holland
He loves to get the ball and
The crossed he can swing in
will keep the Hibees singin

Edwin de Graaf (clap clap)
Edwin de Graaf
Edwin de Graaf (CLAP CLAP)

Mibbies aye, mibbies naw...??

30-06-2010, 10:36 AM
How's about this one...

(To the tune of 'The Addams Family)

He came to us from Holland
He loves to get the ball and
The crossed he can swing in
will keep the Hibees singin

Edwin de Graaf
Edwin de Graaf (CLAP CLAP)

Mibbies aye, mibbies naw...??

30-06-2010, 12:06 PM
If all else fails we can alway use.......

One Edwin De Graafy
Theres only one Edwin De Graafy

30-06-2010, 02:01 PM
what if he's p1sh
Edwin Edwin get to *****
Edwin get to *****

Horse
30-06-2010, 02:26 PM
How about a simple but effective:

Ooh Aah Ed De Graaf

Like the old Leeds Utd Cantona song

Jamie
30-06-2010, 04:21 PM
De Graaf!!!

De Graaf!!!

He likes to ******in graft...

:greengrin:faf::faf::faf:

30-06-2010, 04:43 PM

Ooh Aah Ed De Graaf

Like it! :aok:

30-06-2010, 05:21 PM
"It's good to watch the green De Graff at home" - Tom Jones (1966)

Arch Stanton
30-06-2010, 06:06 PM
"It's good to watch the green De Graff at home" - Tom Jones (1966)

Smashing title - just need a couple of good verses now :greengrin

30-06-2010, 07:22 PM

Ooh Aah Ed De Graaf

30-06-2010, 07:44 PM
He's Electric by Oasis. :greengrin

30-06-2010, 08:51 PM

Ooh Aah Ed De Graaf

:agree: :thumbsup: Nice one - as you say, simple but effective.

hibee4life1983
30-06-2010, 11:41 PM
''Tell all the hertz u know, we've got de graaf and you've no, he runs doon the wing, so we can all sing, we've got de graaf and you've no!''

Then we could just slide into the mercer version!!

Mixu62
01-07-2010, 12:25 AM
He's big
He's Dutch
Ve likes eem very much (in comedy Harry Enfield style Dutch accent)
Ed De Graaf......

Now where did I put that coat.....

Sandy
01-07-2010, 06:30 AM

Ooh Aah Ed De Graaf

And we have our winner folks :top marks

7 Hills
01-07-2010, 07:27 AM
Ed de Graaf - we're 'aving a laugh!

Repeat ad nauseum.

01-07-2010, 08:07 AM
He's big
He's Dutch
Ed De Graaf......

That is a major contribution to Scottish culture. :greengrin

Leith_Hibee
01-07-2010, 11:37 AM
How about we let him earn the right to have his own song first?

01-07-2010, 11:42 AM
De Graaf!!!

De Graaf!!!

He likes to ******in graft...

:greengrin:faf::faf::faf:

Scans poorly, makes no sense, you know, in a crazy way, I think you might be on something. :greengrin

Sandy
01-07-2010, 11:48 AM

Yup yer right, he pesh, no Hibs class and his website is garbage. In fact I think I will send back the new strip I have just bought as I am so underwhelmed, he is that bad we might as well start booing him now as we know he will never have a good game :yawn:

Arch Stanton
01-07-2010, 12:07 PM

To the tune of Hey Jude?

01-07-2010, 12:56 PM
Yup yer right, he pesh, no Hibs class and his website is garbage. In fact I think I will send back the new strip I have just bought as I am so underwhelmed, he is that bad we might as well start booing him now as we know he will never have a good game :yawn:

You've bought a new strip with his name on the back before you've seen him play? That's brave.

Hope you don't end up feeling like those guys that names like Guggi or Deitrich on the back of theirs.

01-07-2010, 03:05 PM
Million Pound Players
Yer avin a laugh
We're the mighty Hibs
And we only need De Graaf

Leith_Hibee
01-07-2010, 03:19 PM

Didn't say he was pesh! In fact, he sounds like a great signing but lets see him produce the goods in the green before we start giving him this inflated status.

Arch Stanton
01-07-2010, 03:34 PM
Didn't say he was pesh! In fact, he sounds like a great signing but lets see him produce the goods in the green before we start giving him this inflated status.

No harm at all in being prepared is what I say. There won't be one peep of a song if he is rubbish that's for sure.

01-07-2010, 04:23 PM
To the tune of Hey Jude?

03-07-2010, 05:01 PM
Smashing title - just need a couple of good verses now :greengrin

:singing: "Yes we'll all come to see him, in the shade of the Leith San Sir-oh, it's good to watch the green De Graff at home."

There ye go Crabit :cool2:

03-07-2010, 06:33 PM
To the "over the Irish sea tune"

There is a mighty Dutch player
Goes by the name De Graaf
Got the chance to come to Hibs
And said "i fancy that"

He could of gone to England
Or even America
But he wanted to join a team
With a high level of class

:confused: Well :cool2:Second verse is poor.....probably the first too.....

Arch Stanton
03-07-2010, 06:42 PM
:singing: "Yes we'll all come to see him, in the shade of the Leith San Sir-oh, it's good to watch the green De Graff at home."

There ye go Crabit :cool2:

Pretty damn good - I would enjoy singing that. Just need to finish it off with a few 'Eddie Graf, clap, clap clap'

Arch Stanton
03-07-2010, 06:51 PM
To the "over the Irish sea tune"

There is a mighty Dutch player
Goes by the name De Graaf
Got the chance to come to Hibs
And said "i fancy that"

He could of gone to England
Or even America
But he wanted to join a team
With a high level of class

:confused: Well :cool2:Second verse is poor.....probably the first too.....

Yep, but don't sweat it - the tune's rubbish as well. :greengrin

03-07-2010, 06:53 PM
Yep, but don't sweat it - the tune's rubbish as well. :greengrin

:grr: :boo hoo: My life is not worth living any more, how could you :bitchy::rolleyes:

Arch Stanton
03-07-2010, 07:17 PM
:grr: :boo hoo: My life is not worth living any more, how could you :bitchy::rolleyes:

I know, I know - shameful. :boo hoo:

It would sure leave me with egg on my face if you started singing that and the Easter Road faithful joined in with you en masse. :agree:

03-07-2010, 07:25 PM
He's big
He's Dutch
Ed De Graaf......

:faf: :aok:

03-07-2010, 09:07 PM
:singing: Europa Cup
We've got big De Graaf
The Yams are pure pash
But they make all us laugh. :singing:

Coats on. :bye:

03-07-2010, 09:13 PM
Did chelse fans not used to sing....

:singing:
Ed de
ed de
ed de
ed de gooooooooooey :singing: (pronounced hoy before any smart ***** get involved :wink:)

to the tune of that dr who song?

Could work with ed de graft naw :dunno:

04-07-2010, 07:12 AM
Here's an old one from Ringo Starr.....

All I've got is a foe de Graaf

see what I did there? :duck: