View Full Version : Favourite Hibs Strip of all time....

'Mon the Hibs
29-06-2010, 07:37 PM
I've always had a soft spot for the 94-95 kit. It was my first Hibs top :cool2:

Also, 2000-01 kit and the 91-92 :greengrin

Here they are here...

http://www.historicalkits.co.uk/Scottish_Football_League/Hibernian/hibernian.htm

What's everyone elses?

29-06-2010, 07:43 PM
Really liked the kits from 2004-2005 season. White one was superb especially.

29-06-2010, 07:45 PM
2000/2001 or 2006/2007 for me. Was the 'Zitelli' white away kit 00/01 as well? If so, that's the winner :thumbsup:

Sloppy
29-06-2010, 07:49 PM
05/06 :thumbsup:

HibeeDave
29-06-2010, 07:51 PM
91-92
no sponsor, nobody gave us a chance

I watched us win a cup for the first time ever. That's why I love this kit.:thumbsup::thumbsup:

29-06-2010, 08:06 PM
91-92
I watched us win a cup for the first time ever. That's why I love this kit.:thumbsup::thumbsup:

Still have mine and still wear it. Adidas...quality....the year we won the SKOL CUP. :thumbsup:

Kyle A
29-06-2010, 08:57 PM
Loved having the Adidas 3 stripes on the arm

in particular the white away one from 90/91

http://www.classicfootballshirts.co.uk/Other-UK-Clubs-Scottish-Clubs-Hibernian/c76_77_164/p134247/1989-91-Hibernian-Away-Shirt-As-New-L.Boys/product_info.html

Kyle A
29-06-2010, 08:59 PM
Also LOVED this......

http://www.classicfootballshirts.co.uk/Other-UK-Clubs-Scottish-Clubs-Hibernian/c76_77_164/p163928/1994-96-Hibernian-GK-Shirt-S/product_info.html

:faf::faf::faf::faf:

29-06-2010, 09:01 PM
Loved having the Adidas 3 stripes on the arm

in particular the white away one from 90/91

http://www.classicfootballshirts.co.uk/Other-UK-Clubs-Scottish-Clubs-Hibernian/c76_77_164/p134247/1989-91-Hibernian-Away-Shirt-As-New-L.Boys/product_info.html
Ken what... I'm gonna buy that :agree:

Says it's new and it looks baggy... should hopefully be a nice fit.

Kyle A
29-06-2010, 09:08 PM
Ken what... I'm gonna buy that :agree:

Says it's new and it looks baggy... should hopefully be a nice fit.

:thumbsup::thumbsup:

steviecarnie
29-06-2010, 09:10 PM
purple and green stripe, would love to see that back like the current strips puma has now design tho.

Thigh ar la
29-06-2010, 10:39 PM
79 Bukta one.. Should we go for a slightly darker green in future? I think we should...

hibernian36
29-06-2010, 10:42 PM
late 70's / early 80's bukta george best era one, my first hibs top was the long sleeved early 80's umbro one with the old crest printed on in white or the sauzee 6-2 era one with the rounded collar are all my faves

29-06-2010, 10:47 PM
Could we have an away strip like the Portugese wore tonight but with all green front vertical band instead of their red/green band? I think that would look very sharp.
That would probably be one of my (future) favourite strips :cool2:

29-06-2010, 10:48 PM
Definitely this one

Though this also takes some beating

The "Frank Graham" Adidas one was pretty good too. :agree:

29-06-2010, 10:55 PM
Just like my avatar... the PAT STANTON strip is my everlasting favourite Hibs strip.

It just looks like a REAL Hibs top one fitting enough to be worn by GOD!:agree:

No.4
29-06-2010, 11:08 PM
I stumbled across this on the internet recently, hadn't ever seen it before and thought it was awesome: http://www.footballtops.com/hibernian-190203-cup-winners-p-105804.html?currency=GBP

Of course, wearing one would open you to ridicule from the yam fuds but still.. it's pretty cool!

...WentToMowAnSPL
29-06-2010, 11:19 PM
I stumbled across this on the internet recently, hadn't ever seen it before and thought it was awesome: http://www.footballtops.com/hibernian-190203-cup-winners-p-105804.html?currency=GBP

Of course, wearing one would open you to ridicule from the yam fuds but still.. it's pretty cool!

imagine getting chucked out the pub for wearing this ! :greengrin

29-06-2010, 11:27 PM

29-06-2010, 11:34 PM

:agree: :agree: :agree:

29-06-2010, 11:45 PM
:agree::agree::agree::agree::agree:

30-06-2010, 08:01 AM
The Bukta one from the late 70's as it was my first proper strip. Think that up till then, the strip I had was just a green top with white arms. Think it was Litesome or something obscure like that. No badge or motif though.

30-06-2010, 08:34 AM
V-neck, short sleeves, green stockings with white tops a la early sixties (sometimes it was two white stripes). No badge. Just a simple Hibs strip.

30-06-2010, 08:37 AM
Definitely my 1876 strip!

I mind the day it came it out, I queued all night outside the club shop for it.

Seriously though, if Toffs brought out a replica of that strip i'd definitely buy it. It would p!ss everyone off, Yams, Celtcs and Huns!

30-06-2010, 08:53 AM
Bukta 77-80, cracking strip and what made it even more magic was I actually got one given to me by Bertie Auld, unless my mind is playing tricks on me?
I would probably buy the 1876 strip with stripes if it came out, the pi55 off factor would be great.

aberhibsfc
30-06-2010, 09:09 AM
91-92

Same for me.

30-06-2010, 09:15 AM
cannae beat the Frank Graham Adidas Strips :top marks

calamitus
30-06-2010, 10:30 AM
Definitely the round collared 6-2 strip, closely followed by the late 70s purple bukta one

30-06-2010, 10:45 AM
Also LOVED this......

http://www.classicfootballshirts.co.uk/Other-UK-Clubs-Scottish-Clubs-Hibernian/c76_77_164/p163928/1994-96-Hibernian-GK-Shirt-S/product_info.html

:faf::faf::faf::faf:

I just bought that. :greengrin

30-06-2010, 10:46 AM
White away kit 2000/01.:agree:

30-06-2010, 12:43 PM
http://www.historicalkits.co.uk/Scottish_Football_League/Hibernian/hibernian.htm

What's everyone elses?

Not that I was around at the time (honest!) but on that site, the strip from 1957 - DEC_1960 would be the one I'd most like to see Hibs wear.

Just add the Hibs badge over the left side, no sponsors logo, no SPL logo and preferably no manufacturers logo as well. Keep that same strip every season and I'd be happy enough.

CalgaryHibs
30-06-2010, 12:48 PM
easy,
the away strip with the green purple strips with Calor on the front!:greengrin

GhostofBolivar
30-06-2010, 12:51 PM
This one (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y_yGw6g0Y-s)

ginger_rice
30-06-2010, 12:56 PM
The Tornadoes era for me, (pre Bukta).

Although I did hear that the 1902 cup final top was a classic :thumbsup:

Kyle A
30-06-2010, 04:35 PM
I just bought that. :greengrin

30-06-2010, 05:48 PM
Has to be the 2001/2002 shirt. The nicest in my lift time imo.

Great site btw :thumbsup::thumbsup:

West Upper
30-06-2010, 07:46 PM
My favourite is the White away kit 2000/01. :thumbsup:

(((Fergus)))
30-06-2010, 09:00 PM
cup winning strip for me

http://www.historicalkits.co.uk/Scottish_Football_League/Hibernian/images/hibernian-1902-b.gif

since then, only really liked liked these:

http://www.historicalkits.co.uk/Scottish_Football_League/Hibernian/images/hibernian-2009-2010.gif

http://www.historicalkits.co.uk/Scottish_Football_League/Hibernian/images/hibernian-2010-2011.gif

30-06-2010, 09:04 PM
cup winning strip for me

http://www.historicalkits.co.uk/Scottish_Football_League/Hibernian/images/hibernian-1902-b.gif

since then, only really liked liked these:

http://www.historicalkits.co.uk/Scottish_Football_League/Hibernian/images/hibernian-2009-2010.gif

http://www.historicalkits.co.uk/Scottish_Football_League/Hibernian/images/hibernian-2010-2011.gif

Is that an all white one then? :greengrin