PDA

View Full Version : Official Hibs Facebook page?

Aaron
28-06-2010, 12:44 PM
Do we have one? There are a few set up but I don't think they are 'official'??

If we don't I think it would be a good idea to get news and information across without having to check the official site daily.

Hibernian Verse
28-06-2010, 12:51 PM
I presume they have full time guys on the website so I don't see why not.

Hibs On Tour
28-06-2010, 12:58 PM
Do we have one? There are a few set up but I don't think they are 'official'??

If we don't I think it would be a good idea to get news and information across without having to check the official site daily.

Is it really that hard to check the official site? :confused:

Even though I work in IT I'm now getting a wee bit sick of this 'instant gratification' society is turning into - like we can't accept anything that doesn't appear in our hand the moment its happened. RSS feeds, Twitter'ing the moment you leave the house and the moment you reach your destination, Facebook'ing the same stuff. Pretty soon, all we'll be doing is Tweeting, FBing etc updates constantly and we won't have any time to actually 'DO' anything... :greengrin

Woody1985
28-06-2010, 01:06 PM
There's no official one.

I had a look to see if there were any decent Hibs facebook sites last night but there weren't any that I could see. If anyone has one I'd like to 'like' it. :greengrin

Although I agree with the guy above, facebook etc does my nut in but I go on it now and again. All of my mates I want to see and talk to I see and talk to them in the old fashioned way (I'm 24!), I either go and see them or phone them for a few minutes.

The next girlfriend I get will be punted immediately if she is addicted to texting or social network sites.

Scooter
28-06-2010, 01:08 PM
there is no official Hibs facebook/bebo/twitter sites and i cant see one happening soon

Aaron
28-06-2010, 01:08 PM