Goodbye Fabio, definitely :agree:

Kevvy1875
27-06-2010, 04:01 PM
New gig for Fabio?...kids tv?
http://www.theatresevern.com/UserFiles/Image/Whatson/SPRING2010/T7_Pat.jpg

Did he really say that England played well. :faf:

I think he was only claiming that England played well when it was 2-1 and 2-2 :greengrin. Which to be fair they did.

Goodbye Fabio, definitely :agree:

If he gets sacked will he get a £12million golden handshake?

27-06-2010, 04:02 PM
New gig for Fabio?...kids tv?
http://www.theatresevern.com/UserFiles/Image/Whatson/SPRING2010/T7_Pat.jpg

Good post man. :thumbsup:

27-06-2010, 04:04 PM
England played well :Ummm:..WTF, What game was he watching? :hilarious

27-06-2010, 05:16 PM
If he gets sacked will he get a £12million golden handshake?
I think Capello will go in the next few months as the English media will make his position untenable.

And yes he'll walk with a good chunk of that £12m in his bank account.

BigKev
27-06-2010, 05:22 PM
I think Capello will go in the next few months as the English media will make his position untenable.

And yes he'll walk with a good chunk of that £12m in his bank account.

Didanyone hear Lawrenson having a go during the game wondering why the FA give "managers" 4 year contracts :greengrin The other commentator agreed. Pretty funny stuff!

I think he'll go. I wonder which animal they'll superimpose his head on in tomorrow's English edition of The Sun...

27-06-2010, 05:42 PM
Hopefully he will cling on for a few months and leave them after a couple of dodgy results in Euro 2012 qualifying, ala Keegan.

27-06-2010, 05:48 PM
He'll wait to get sacked and receive his £12m.

Biff Tannen
27-06-2010, 05:52 PM
He'll wwait to get sacked and receive his £12m.

Flooking brilliant they are oot!!! I think they need an English manager that can relate to them, he cannae even speak english!!! Good job Fabio, a true Scottish legend!!:top marks

27-06-2010, 05:59 PM
I take it we are talking about Sir Fabio.:greengrin

27-06-2010, 06:05 PM
Flooking brilliant they are oot!!! I think they need an English manager that can relate to them, he cannae even speak english!!! Good job Fabio, a true Scottish legend!!:top marks

Ken, you could hear the guy translating for him.:faf:

The Silver Fox
27-06-2010, 06:20 PM
Very expensive to get rid of him. I really can't be bothered with the "get in a big name" brigade. It is almost as dumb as the recent "he's a Celtic man" influence that came into the Neil Lennon appointment. It is not necessary to be a successful player to be a successful manager. It certainly makes no odds if a person had been there as a player either, they can't kick a ball much in the dug out.

Harry Redknapp or Alan Curbishley would have been far better choices. But Redknapp is too much of an Arfur Daley and Alan Curbishley is not a big enough name.

Cappello has a poor grasp of English, this in itself must be a huge disadvantage.

Hibby Cam
27-06-2010, 07:20 PM
Fabio reminds me of our bertie........................ f***** Hopless

27-06-2010, 07:25 PM
Fabio reminds me of our bertie........................ f***** Hopless

:confused: He's probably got the best CV in world football. Yes its at club level but he's clearly a fantastic coach and manager.

Hibby Cam
27-06-2010, 07:40 PM
2 draws 1 win and a pumping against the only really decent side they came up against does not constitute to being a fantastic coach/manager............. obv did not do his homework/prepare the team/inspire confidence/hold the dressing room/select the right squad............ delete where applicable

adele123uk
27-06-2010, 07:41 PM
:confused: He's probably got the best CV in world football. Yes its at club level but he's clearly a fantastic coach and manager.

Fabio is too stubborn he wont remain long

27-06-2010, 08:04 PM
2 draws 1 win and a pumping against the only really decent side they came up against does not constitute to being a fantastic coach/manager............. obv did not do his homework/prepare the team/inspire confidence/hold the dressing room/select the right squad............ delete where applicable

Well he clearly did something right for the rest of his career. Perhaps the other England managers since Alf Ramsay did not do his homework/prepare the team/inspire confidence/hold the dressing room/select the right squad either?

The players are overhyped due to most of them plying their trade in the £-fest that is the EPL. Thats why they lost, nothing to do with the manager.

27-06-2010, 09:39 PM
England did actually play well to get to South Africa and don't forget they got further than Italy and France in the tournament.

That said I think Capello should resign, although he says he isn't going to. Could be a financial reason for that.

God knows how they are going to turn things around but appointing a younger English speaking manager and giving him the Under-21 team to work with would be a start.